The Wendy's Company - Avis

Trouvé 1 977 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 28 344 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work somewhere else.
Crew Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON12 octobre 2019
People as in fellow crew members are amazing. Management has no clue about how to manage people effectively. Punish people for being late, or calling in sick. Could be working 40 hours per week but if you call in sick go down to 20. Be careful if you get pregnant. My gf was called useless because she refused to bend as per doctors orders. Also if you stick up for yourself ei. Your rights theyll cut your hours. Or if you follow proper procedure. If you dont follow the managers way. Even if it goes against company policies youll get less hours and written up. Lets not forget if youre working full time 40 plus hours for over 2 years. Expect them to hire a new part time employee wholl get more hours than you. The company is toxic; help yourself and apply somewhere else.
Points positifs
50 percent off food when you work.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wont recommend any body
Restaurant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Pickering ontario10 octobre 2019
Nothing good to say about this company wont ever work
for this franchise. No matter how hard and good job you do for this franchise nothing matters.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly a solid first job for any high school student
Shift Manager/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 octobre 2019
Although the hours can seem long, the managers usually were quite willing to work around your schedule weather it be for school or just having a life. That’s most of the management, at my particular location my general manager was extremely lazy and caused many people to hate working there and quit. Which is what happened to me
Points positifs
50% off as crew free meal as manager
Points négatifs
Always got your break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to gain experience
Fast Food Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON8 octobre 2019
A good place to gain customer experience and as a first job it is really not that bad. Easy to gain knowledge and it is not that hard to start working and gain experience. You will learn a lot working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quick paced environment
Fast food Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 octobre 2019
lots of movement, being around hot food and serving it to customers, trying to get customers orders out on time at fast consistent rate always make sure to dress appropriately
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very enjoyable and productive workplace
Wendy's Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON7 octobre 2019
I learned how to work the till and take orders as well as coordinate orders for take out and dine in i also did drive thought.
Every work day was very comfortable and it was a great staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad
Customer Service/Food Server (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 octobre 2019
This was a fast paced environment job. I believe I strongly disliked the shortage of hours I got and even when asking for more it didnt happen. Overall it's a pretty clean place
Points positifs
Clean
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 octobre 2019
I worked at this store (Huron & Adelaide) for a few years and became a full time crew member.
Pros: drug coverage and over time.
Cons: overworked staff, schedule never consistent (days off), and they make you feel guilty for calling in sick/asking for time off.
Most stress came from poor staff not being corrected for issues, leaving good staff to do extra.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Crew member (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 octobre 2019
Management are choosing who can work long hours and its not fair. usually they sent employees home when there is no costumer so that they can save profit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management could use work but great first job
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL2 octobre 2019
Typically I would start the day prepping salads and other things for the day at 6am. Then after receive an hour break around 10am and then work until 330 or 4. As a supervisor we received a free meal a day and crew would receive 50% off. Overall not a bad job but you must know your rights as an employee or some management may try to take advantage of your lack of experience.
Points positifs
Free meals for supervisors
Points négatifs
All staff should receive a free meal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and fun
Cashier/Order taker (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON2 octobre 2019
Wendys was my first job in my first year of high school
i enjoyed the people i worked with.
hours were flexible
I got along were well with management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON2 octobre 2019
They hired a 14 year old even though that means everyone else will have to do the work he cant even though you are already swampt with tasks in the middle of a rush
Never expect to have enough people to deal with the rush either as that only happens when the boss is there
And one screw up and your hours get cut i was there for 2 years and they tend to break the lae alot

I
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB30 septembre 2019
Good place to work when working with the right people. Very fast paced, if you do not like being on your feet all the time then this is not the place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good beginer job
Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON30 septembre 2019
Wendys was a good begginer job. Starting out there as just a crew member there was plenty of oppertunity to grow within the establishment. Perfect job for high school students or parents looking to work around childrens schedules.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay I guess
Food Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 septembre 2019
The way the store was organized, it was messy. The management only had a handful of good people and was mostly everyone else talking about one another behind their back. It may as well be that it was diverse and were always short on people that caught everyone on the edge, and also stressed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WENDYS overall experience
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Erin Mills, ON26 septembre 2019
Good environment, good people. It is very fast paced especially during lunch and dinner times, need to be a very good multi tasked while working at Wendy’s.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and a great place to work on your skills. A place where teamwork is inportant.
Customer Service Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC24 septembre 2019
A place where I learned a lot, never worked in a restoration before but adapted quickly with the help of my coworkers. I loved helping the customers and always wanted to give them the best services
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was taught multitasking skills and food handling skills that shape my cooking habits
General Worker (Ancien employé) –  Freeport, Ba23 septembre 2019
Normally when we start with the early morning rush it can get hectic, but dies down quickly when we all work together. This showed us the importance of teamwork and time management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love to working with a team or like to talking with others.
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Timmins, ON23 septembre 2019
I learn how to deal with customers and I learn . I learn how to work with group or how coordinate a team. The whole members are very friendly or cooperative.The hardest part of my job is when people discriminate with us or do not understand our feelings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
gud place for work
Part time worker (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC23 septembre 2019
gud place for work. For Students wendy's gud work place. They gain experience and they should make their carrier in food chain by help of wendy's. It's also gud for full time workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 28 344 avis
57,4 K
47,7 K
37,9 K
22,9 K
12,4 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise