The Wendy's Company - Avis

Trouvé 1 913 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 27 542 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busyy workplace
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC18 août 2019
opening the store, checking inventory, making sheets, assign employees to their positions ans their duties, helping crew members in busy time, maintain the cleanness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What Minimum Wage gets you at Wendy's
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON16 août 2019
Working at Wendy's as a student gives you the ability to make a decent salary while being able to focus on school and hang out with friends. That was, until you begin to get less shifts. Typically, the company will ask you to do something like make sandwiches and by the time that's done, your shift is over. I learned that working at fast-food is not as bad as it seems , as long as you develop good relationships with your co-workers. Management however, does not care about most of their employees and will make your job way harder than it needs to be for their sheer happiness. At this particular Wendy's they speak more than one language which makes it harder for other employees and customers to talk to if their is a question or problem. The hardest part of the job is getting the shifts that you want an booking off because it is hard to get in touch with the person in charge of the schedules and ensuring they know what you want. The best part of the job is the discount (25%) and when you do a good job because sometimes food and other snacks are brought in.
Points positifs
-discount -decent money -enough shifts at beginning and if schedule is wide open
Points négatifs
-terrible management -flexibility -culture of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wendys restaraunt port coquitlam
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC13 août 2019
Loved the crew. Perfect place to put it in industrial. And included tim hortons. So much more benefit. And the boss was amazing. Learnt all about the grill and puw and cashier. Great benefits and christmas party was always fun. Red robins. And discount was the best. Loved the spicy chicken. Love the salads now. Apple pecan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Doesn’t get any worse
CASHIER / COOK (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 août 2019
Do yourself a favour, beg on the streets before you think of working for this place. There is regards to any hard work and the lazy gets rewarded. Sad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job experience, they train you well
Grillman, Cashier, Sandwich maker, Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Kirkland, Quebec, CA8 août 2019
Wendy's is a great place to work in if it is your first or second job. The hours are long, you get almost no breaks and you are constantly in a hurry.
Points positifs
50% off on food
Points négatifs
long hours and tiny break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to gain work experience for those just entering the workforce
Shift Supervisor / Crew Member all Positions (Employé actuel) –  Arnprior, ON7 août 2019
Wendy's provides a great team atmosphere and a fast paced work environment that can teach many skills that can be used in all aspects of life, including other jobs in the future. It is a perfect place to gain experience for those just entering the workforce as well as a satisfying and fun place to work for the experienced employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
cashier/order taker (Employé actuel) –  Amherst, NS7 août 2019
Great Staff. Great environment. GM very understanding about giving time off for appointments. Managers are not on a power trip. Great team work. Managers work as hard as crew..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An okay starter job.
Wendy's Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Newfoundland and Labrador4 août 2019
A good job for your first, not forever. Definitely could be some changes in management. Should definitely get payed more that $11.40 for all the work that I do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First job
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC4 août 2019
It's a great start for you first job but you wouldn't want to stay there forever, which is why I am currently looking for another job that is also closer to school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Time management at workplace
Sandwich maker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON3 août 2019
I use to get shifts on weekends which is always busy. Always started my work at 10:00 AM. Making sandwiches and getting good with employees. The good thing I learned at work is the time- Management. Its bit hard but good to do work at proper time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
short staffed not organized not enough instruction or enforcement
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON2 août 2019
very disorganized not enough staff and to much bullying and harassment going on behind the scenes. Improper practices and safety hazards that are over looked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wendy's restaurant and my time there as a team member
Sandwich artist (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON1 août 2019
I really enjoyed working for Wendy's. The staff was great and friendly. Typically I would stock my station and make sure all the prep was done prior to opening, sometimes I had difficulty getting the prep done on time due to either there being to much prep to do or sometimes my arthritis in my hands would act up and make me slow. My bosses were great for the most part except for them understanding that I was a single mom that my girls would get sick often and I had no back up to help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Greater Napanee, ON30 juillet 2019
If you want to work at Wendy's you should think again. At least for the one in Napanee. One of the managers would sit in the office and not help during a rush and then when it is over would offer to help. The managers go out on smoke breaks at least every five minutes. Would leave you alone no matter what was happening so they could go and smoke. And the manager who is on the health and safety committee would make you do the most unsafe and unsanitary things.
Points positifs
There are no pros
Points négatifs
The management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Crew (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON30 juillet 2019
Loved the people. Loved the environment. Strongly dislike DM and franchisee. Fast paced and there can be lots of pressure. Hours were awesome, super flexible. Pay is competitive.
Points positifs
The people, pay
Points négatifs
Rude dm and franchisee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON29 juillet 2019
It's good easy to do good hours an ppl pay it's not bad therrevis always extra hours it's a very fast pace restaurant to work in but fun all at the same time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Wendy's is like having a secondond family
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  London, ON28 juillet 2019
The management is well organized. Sometimes We have disagreements like a real family but at the end of the day we love each other. A grate place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The perfect gig if you don't know any better
Regular closing staff (Ancien employé) –  Olds, AB27 juillet 2019
A day at Wendy's would include grilling burgers for 6 hours and scrambling to close on time

At Wendy's I learned the basics of customer service

Management was quite possibly the worst I've encountered in any job ever? the Boss was fine, he kept to himself enough and seemed to care enough, But I've never experienced a worse supervisor in my life. Constantly degrading and insulting workers, keeping us as late as 1am well after punching out for the day, (Occasionally 3 hours of unpaid Labour) and expecting me to drive her home every night

This job ruined Wendy's as a job and restaurant for me forever, I wish I knew better.
Points positifs
Not much
Points négatifs
Unpaid labour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and work enviornment
Cashier/food preparation (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON26 juillet 2019
I would go to Wendy's happy to get to work with everyone else and have a good day, the staff would be really nice and communicate and help one another out, very different to what most things I here about other franchise restaurants.
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
dealing with customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
Sandwich Maker (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON26 juillet 2019
my experience with working at wendys was good other than how some of the staff treated me. they were mean and condesending which made me feel stupid 11
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 juillet 2019
Great place to work. Company gives acknowledgement to hard working staff. Flexible hours. Work courses always offered, free to staff. Uniforms provided.
Points positifs
Acknowledgement for hard worj
Points négatifs
Pay could be highet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 542 avis
57,2 K
47,5 K
37,7 K
22,8 K
12,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise