The Wendy's Company - Avis

Trouvé 1 859 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 26 737 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment. Poor management.
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 juin 2019
I enjoyed my time working there. It was good experience. Co-workers were very nice and friendly. The management was poor however. They gave me little to no hours per week. They have also hired many unqualified workers to take on the role of the ones who have quit. Many days we were understaffed and I struggled to do the job of 3 people.
Points positifs
Fun environment, friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy fast paced environment
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON18 juin 2019
Cash control
every day restaurant operation including food preparation
food safety
store cleaning program
customer service in high volume capacity
problem solving/ HR management
maintenance of equipment
staff recruitment & training
maintaining A level Quality Service & cleanliness to a 90% avg
Fast paced
flexible hours/ the need to be on call 24/7
Hardest part is the noise distractions & equipment failure
Fun part is helping and developing people
Points positifs
Free food when working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL17 juin 2019
I worked at Wendy’s in St. John’s, Newfoundland And had an excellent experience.
The management, supervisors and staff were always so kind and accommodating. I was a student working there and also went home to visit NS a few times a year and they had no problem working around my student schedule and visits home. They always cared about their employees and made sure everybody was treated fairly. They gave you great guidance when working and there was always help and encouragement. I worked there for 1 year full time and 2 years part time. Loved my experience at this Wendy’s location.
Points positifs
Discount meals, friendly staff, great business hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You learn a lot, but there is little advancement.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario16 juin 2019
The company does teach you a lot and there is some independence from higher management which is nice.

However, the pay is not that great, and there is a lot of back and fourth when it comes to potentially advancing in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a productive and fun workplace
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 juin 2019
The part I loved about working at Wendy's was the environment, everyone tried to be positive, helped out if needed and we got things done as per request. Everyone contributed as a team
Points positifs
Working with upbeat people everyday and putting smiles on faces
Points négatifs
Free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON12 juin 2019
when in a rush we all work as a team to help each other out when we can most of the managers are understanding and they will help you out as well as your other team members when they can
Points positifs
discounted food 30 min before and after your shift and during
Points négatifs
during the non rush period gets boring once you have finished stock / prep
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Crew and Management Positions (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON7 juin 2019
Long hard work days, kept busy and always on the move. The job is hot and a typical wor kday is very hectic. the hardest part of the job was the speed and pace at which we needed to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not fun
MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON5 juin 2019
i generally did not care for the Wendy's in Lindsay i completely get your not suppose to bash your employment but the place is ran so poorly people have no idea how bad it truly is, the people who have been there forever felt so entitled i had to argue with them on the daily i truly didn't think they cared about the crew i was dealing with a new born at home but wanted me to work all the time the wages are done so cheap that its beyond dumb.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
Register operator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 juin 2019
loved working with lot of people.fun place to work. loved the quality of the food and customer service. How employees were treated right so the customers can be treated right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good starting point to acquire experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 mai 2019
Like any branch of a company, the culture could differ. I was lucky to work on a Wendy's where mostly everyone was friendly towards myself. However, the benefits of working at Wendy's aren't so great. Most of the benefits are given to full-timers, but I don't know what they are. For a part-timer, the main benefits are the salary and the food discount. However, the discount is only during your shift. In my opinion, it's a good place to start, but not survive.
Points positifs
Co-workers are friendly
Points négatifs
Discounts are only during shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked with some good people.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mai 2019
it was a good job, the people were easy to get along with then manangement was okay. never really had any fun activities planned for the employees. only had a Christmas party. very diverse atmospehere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work
Cashier/cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mai 2019
Working at Wendy’s I love it but the closing part is unfair for one person to do all the moping stocking up and vacuum plus to clean two washroom it takes almost 3 hours to close and the pay is not worth it
Points positifs
Mangers always help to close
Points négatifs
One staff close the front line one staff close the back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
LOBBY ATTENDANT (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON25 mai 2019
cleaning tables sweeping swiiping windows doors changing garbges cleaning bathrooms stocking the comint stand wipping up messes mopping up and cleaning childs high chairs stock things
Points positifs
no pros
Points négatifs
got yelled at all the time and got fired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere, Friendly and Cheerful
Customer Service /Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON24 mai 2019
I enjoyed working here as everyone seemed to get along well with each other. It was like a second family and I enjoyed going to work every day. It was a great place all together, I miss working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical fast food experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 mai 2019
The overall attitude and community was very welcoming and positive. The experience obviously comes with what would be expected from working at a fast food restaurant. Overall, and good and warm experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s okay
Crew member (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB23 mai 2019
It’s a fun job with nice people and crew. Most customers are nice but some are really mean and rude. Nice diversity but some managers gives me anxiety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was ok
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 mai 2019
for part time job for a student, it was a good experience. I got to learn a bit of the food industry and what goes on in the fast food process. however, the hours didn't work out for me when it came time for homework/studying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical minimum wage
Cashier/Cook (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB23 mai 2019
I have worked at multiple locations. Some ups and downs; overall what you would expect from a fast food job. The hardest part of the job was meeting the expectations of the managers, some would hold them too high.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well
Sandwich maker (Ancien employé) –  Yarmouth, NS21 mai 2019
I work at Wendy's and I like the environment of the people the organization and I would work there again I look forward to getting a job similar to this one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to start a job at a young age
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON21 mai 2019
the company was fun to start a job at with friendly coworkers while higher management could be a pain at times. Good for a student looking for a part time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Wendy's Company. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 26 737 avis
57 K
47,3 K
37,5 K
22,7 K
12,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise