The Staffing Connection - Avis

Trouvé 71 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 74 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place on earth
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON3 août 2019
Very very corrupt and evil company, they may look like people..... but they are dead human beings kept alive by the maggots writhing inside their bodies.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Every conceivable complaint
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are very sorry that you have had such an experience with us. We are working on improving our services. we wish you the best of luck for your future.

Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance, and we’ll do better.

Please feel free reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run...Run far away!!!
Laborer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON15 juillet 2019
Worst place ive ever worked!! Ripped off for paychecks and hours...call 1/2 hour before shift...have to fight for pay even when you went to work!! Didnt get paid for a full shift i worked even though i scanned in and out!...have to go to factory to pick up cheque instead of direct deposit or mailing them considering they hold a weeks pay anyways. Just a horrible experience!! Run RUN FAST!!!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
too many to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance, and we’ll do better.

Please feel free reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are very sorry that you have had such an experience with us. We are working on improving our services. we wish you the best of luck for your future.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work and great people to work with
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON28 juin 2019
A typical day at work is to maintain a steady pace while running up to 4 machines at once and to always take the initiative to do something if it's a slow day. The hardest but yet most enjoyable part of the job is keeping the machines up and running by making sure they don't run dry and making sure the quality of the parts coming out are next to perfect.
Points positifs
working around great people
Points négatifs
try not to get extremely injured
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are grateful for your review. we are doing our best to improve our services for the better. we hope to continue to give you the service you deserve. thank you.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I give my highest recommendations
Factory Labour (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON28 juin 2019
Staffing Connections is great. I've worked for them in the past. Started my own company, which I hired labour off of Staffing Connection because I believe in giving people a chance and I've never been disappointing by any labourer that they have given me. Since I shut down my business I started working for Staffing again. their office staff is incredible. They keep me in work and there have never been any issues. So if you need a job I recommend you go to Staffing because I give my highest recommendations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are grateful for your review. we are doing our best to improve our services for the better. we hope to continue to give you the service you deserve. thank you.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Factory work at various locations
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON28 juin 2019
Staffing Connection has been a great asset for me in finding experience and work, and they are a great place to start if you need to find some experience. As a student, I struggled to find work for a few months - with Staffing Connection, I was able to find the experience I needed easily, and the people there are friendly and helpful.
Points positifs
Great work and experience
Points négatifs
You may not be suited into every job you are placed into
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are grateful for your review. we are doing our best to improve our services for the better. we hope to continue to give you the service you deserve. thank you.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough28 juin 2019
I am very grateful that work in the last 3 weeks that I've started is a place of a supportive environment, source of enjoyment even if I have no first hand experience of the work nature itself. I feel grateful for the job and its people for it is a therapy in and of itself.
It is a place of honing one's patience, perseverance, diligence, commitment and dedication. I feel inspired that a matter of even handling a machine takes a lot of patience but also diligence in making sure attention to detail is given. It is a "school" in and of itself as they continue to be a "training ground" not just for work life itself but also the practicality and reality of living a life filled with dedication and motivation. It will always be a place of thanksgiving even if I am only temporary there. As one of the nature also on the job with "sorting", it's a place with "sorts of love".
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are grateful for your review. We are doing our best to improve our services for the better. We hope to continue to give you the service you deserve.

your feedback means a lot to us.

Thank you.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great option if you need work
Various Positions (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON28 juin 2019
Have done good variety of jobs here, factories, cleaning, always have something on the go. Lots of options and paycheques weekly if you punch in!! Good $$$
Points positifs
Always something
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are grateful for your review. We are doing our best to improve our services for the better. We hope to continue to give you the service you deserve.

your feedback means a lot to us.

Thank you.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they try an underpay you
employee (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON4 mai 2019
ive worked for this company for half a year ive had them lie to me about job opportunities multiple times and they have tried to underpay me at least 5 times. if you have any other options take them this is not a good company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are very sorry that you have had such an experience with us. We are working on improving our services. we wish you the best of luck for your future.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work here
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON8 décembre 2018
They dont treat you with respect. They're shuttle service is a bunch of loser taxi drivers that drive 110 on side roads to Tottenham.
They are quick to hire you than quick to ignore you.
Dont miss a shift or be sick cause you'll loose all your money.

This place is a joke.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
2 hours commute time for 14$ an hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are very sorry that you have had such an experience with us. We are working on improving our services. we wish you the best of luck for your future.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at random hours
General Laborer (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON8 septembre 2018
My time at this company can be summarised as this, working at the most random hours of the day not knowing any form of consistency. You could be one day at a cheese factory and the next as a truck driver. Didn't learn anything, management was terrible, the hardest part of the job is wanting to wake up at 3 am in the morning.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are very sorry that you have had such an experience with us. We are working on improving our services. we wish you the best of luck for your future.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be very careful !!
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON4 septembre 2018
Staffing Connection won’t always pay wages if you go home sick.

General Manager will not honour terms contained in a contract he wrote.

General Manager is a bully who is used to getting hiw own way. If you stand up for your rights; he will make sure you don’t work again.

This company will find any way to circumvent Ontario Labour Laws and abuses it’s power where WSIB is concerned. If you need a job they’ll find you one but don’t ever expect them to have your back.
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are very sorry that you have had such an experience with us. We are working on improving our services. we wish you the best of luck for your future.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It really terrible and if you don`t
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Tottenham, ON30 juin 2018
If you say stuff or you but you try contact it horrible to is another way form termination and ok but want money to profits and is not agency that help find work
Points positifs
none, 24/7 contact
Points négatifs
Very bad condition work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 17Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

We are very sorry that you have had such an experience with us. We are working on improving our services. we wish you the best of luck for your future.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good selection of jobs
Laborer at Kawartha Metals (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON4 mai 2018
A typical work day is an early start, afternoon finish, usually in a construction or laborer type setting. I am okay with that, Staffing Connection has always been good and finding me work. I appreciate that and would recommend them to anybody.
Points positifs
long hours
Points négatifs
Sometimes the work isn't that great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

Thanks for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alex Burke
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON4 mai 2018
- I usually enjoy a typical day at work
-I learned skills to use in the job and rules of working in a factory like Ventura
-My manager was nice and seemed laid back
-The workplace culture was pretty calming, everyone seemed to get along
-The hardest part of the job was having to stand for so long
-The most enjoyable part of the job was getting along with the people I work with
Points positifs
Get good pay
Points négatifs
Have to usually work at least 8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

Thanks for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed working here
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON4 mai 2018
a typical day at work for me is cleaning up yards or sorting hazardous waste. I enjoyed working for sunbelt rentals because they are super friendly and everyone would make jokes and laugh but also work hard.
Points positifs
amazing people
Points négatifs
slow work at the placements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

Thanks for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Labourer (Seasonal) (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON4 mai 2018
everyone is friendly and easy to get along with. extremely helpful solving any questions or problems i have. the hardest part of the job is chipping concrete but i love it just the same.
Points positifs
weekly payday
Points négatifs
lots of traveling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

Thanks for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Friendly and helpfull staff
Cleaning Staff (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON4 mai 2018
I Work in Ventra plastics. It is a very great place to work. I learned a new things there everyday. And I am still learning there. I Got a job there with the help of staffing connection.It is very good working there. I loved the other staff and employee.The job is little bit of hard but if you want to gain something you have to work hard only. The most enjoyable time is the break time.
Points positifs
Long break timings
Points négatifs
Some physical work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

Thanks for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Service
Part time worker (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON4 mai 2018
Staffing Peterborough has the highly friendly staff. i have been working for them past 4 months and never been disappointed. Always supportive. My paycheck always arrives on time. All in all the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

Thanks for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Driver Helper (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON4 mai 2018
Started with The Staffing Connection in February of 2018 as a driver helper. A typical work day involves travel in and around Peterborough as well as outlying areas such as Cobourg and Barrie. Management is a pleasure to work with and are helpful in answering any questions that arise. The workplace culture has been enjoyable as it presents the opportunity to travel to different places with varying job responsibilities.
Points positifs
Enjoyable workplace
Points négatifs
Long hours at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

Thanks for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
been a very good experiance
factory worker (Ancien employé) –  675 the parkway4 mai 2018
everything has been good have leared alot from every experiance the only thing I would like is more oppeit rtunity but other than that i have really like with u guys
Points positifs
being paid every week
Points négatifs
not enough job opertunitys
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Staffing Connection
5 août 2019

Thanks for leaving us such an excellent review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Staffing Connection. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 74 avis
526
410
36
23
129

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise