The Source - Avis

Trouvé 358 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 395 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the stress.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON18 mai 2019
To work at the source you basically have to LIVE at the source. You have to live and breathe the source. If you don’t get your numbers it’s basically the end of your hours. It’s competitive pay too. Your employees can get very greedy with sales too especially if there’s a decent commission on it. Overall the commission is amazing around Christmas but after that it’s not good at all. The managers really only care about your sales and if you don’t reach them you can actually get written up. You have to make sure you shove products down customers throats. Lots of standing around too. Don’t miss working there. The discounts suck. The only good discount is the bell bill one. You save 35% off your bell bill.
Points positifs
Commission (some what)
Points négatifs
Rude staff, ridiculous targets that you can hardly reach, competitive hours, and lack of respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved Working here
Stores Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON16 mai 2019
The other employees were amazing to work with. The manager was really nice and helpful. They all were there to make sure I was doing okay when beginning my job there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  High River, AB16 mai 2019
if your tech saves or like the current and up to date technology, the source is a good environment for you. Good staff & high customer service. Relations would be best buy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work environment
Assistant manager/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON1 mai 2019
Working in the stores with the right team can be a rewarding experiance, however the lack of willing to train and room to grow within the company is the reason I ended up leaving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Friendly Environment
Customer Care Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON25 avril 2019
Great environment to work where colleagues are friendly and always willing to help out. Amazing opportunity to expand on personal knowledge and to gain experience in different fields.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tech, toys, and phones
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON23 avril 2019
The overall environment was a lot of fun. getting to interact with the community and customers was the best part of the job besides getting to see all of the cool new tech that has come out.
Points positifs
Commission plus hourly payment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright desk job but the absence of management and change when getting a manager was hard to ignore
chat representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON16 avril 2019
working at the head office is alright but the department i was in had no manager when i came on and the manager that did come on had little knowledge he was outsourced hired and often interrupted work at times to try and learn how the job was done. only worked here for the season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do you like being constantly criticized and pressured?
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK14 avril 2019
Very nasty district manager in this region - talks down to women. Does not take concerns seriously and laughs about them. Unprofessional. District manager would call us about 15 times in a day, including on our personal phones, if our post-paid cellphone numbers were down. You have to have 3 meetings in a month about your targets. Also, there is not really any chance to move up unless your numbers are emaculate.
Points positifs
Comission, coworkers
Points négatifs
Minimum wage, Poor management, Too much online training, No chance to move up, Stagnent, Feel like you are harassing customers about their phone providers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bell! Bell! Bell!
Electronics Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador11 avril 2019
A typical day at work involves clocking in and immediately being requited to perform "training" on your smartphone, generally just covering box details of new products. One thing of many that you're essentially being "graded" on. General sales rally will include how everyone still needs to do better, get better numbers, do better, push harder. Constant "take, take, take" mentality, very little reward for your work, management is very overbearing, forcing a pushy sales mentality that doesn't take the customer's actual feelings into care, only incentive is to sell for Bell. Horrible hivemind atmosphere. Only enjoyable part of the job is the potential for close-knit staff, though rarely happens due the the obvious competitive nature of the job. Could be a 10/10 workplace if it wasn't 100% dedicated to Bell.
Points positifs
Commision sometimes very high, close-knit staff
Points négatifs
pushy atmosphere, constant pressure makes hours feel long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Knowledge and understanding
STORE ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Creston, BC31 mars 2019
This job has opened my eyes to understanding the complexity of electronics and teaches me something knew each day that I can use in everyday life. I even use these skills when I run into someone who seems to be having trouble when I'm not working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Goderich, ON25 mars 2019
While working here there was a very good environment based around a goal driven company. There was a great work/life balance, and management was always understanding and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible job
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  ottawa18 mars 2019
the hours and flexibility with this job is great for students or anyone just looking to make some extra money. But the culture and environment of the company is toxic. there is a lot of turnover and burnout at the locations even at the more desired store locations
Points positifs
teach you how to sell, flexibility with schedule, employee pricing on cell phone packages
Points négatifs
not alot of wiggle room for advancing, bad comapany environment, high burnout rate, high turnover rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Worth It
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB15 mars 2019
When I began my job @ The Source the store was without a manager. Myself and 3 other associates were running the store on our own, all but one of us having less than 1 year in the store. The coworker that had been there for over a year was in charge or many tasks beyond his responsibilities and performed excellently.

After 2 months we had a new manager come in and he decided that he wouldn't allow my coworker with over 1 year experience in the company and many months of running the store on his own to even comment on his activity or attempt to help him with his training, show him the ropes etc. He continued to put down my coworker and claim he did not know what he was talking about until he had been treated badly to the point that he transferred to another store.

I've watched another coworker be forced into quitting by this manager by scheduling him purposely during his classes at University and claiming he is unable to accommodate any outside schedule although he was told he would be accommodated upon hiring. I also had myself and others questioned upon calling in sick and even been forced to allow him to "touch your head" to confirm fever.

Working under this manager is nearly impossible as nothing is ever good enough for him. The Source is a small store with now 3 associates total and he continues to run in like it is a Big Box Store instead of being in any way personable. 3 people have been hired and quit since I started at this location.

Daily I was met with negative messages from this manager. If a single sale tag out of two hundred is missed and left on
  plus... the floor a day beyond expiry we receive a photo of the tag and a long text about why its unacceptable behavior. If we leave our water or keys in the back room, the same thing will happen. One time I took all the garbage out and left one item in the garbage can that had been put there after the fact and received word that it was unacceptable behavior.

At The Source you receive a target to hit for the month. This target is always reasonable and based off the numbers the store did in the previous year. Each time my store received a target this manager would double whatever the number is and tell us we must hit that instead. (Assumingly because as I later found out, he receives a monthly pay bonus if we are above target)

This manager when coaching you weekly points out only the flaws in your performance and will never meet you with a word of encouragement or even a simple "good work". At the point of my 3 month review I was written up at he lowest level possible when I have consistently hit my target and built my own base of customer loyalty. Each month I am told and threatened that I have 1 more month to prove myself or I will be let go. I was never allowed to see what as written about me in my weekly reviews and was simply told to sign them.

On a daily basis we are ridiculed and picked on. If each and every customer isnt pitched a cell phone in the day you will receive a lecture on your performance, doesn't matter if you know you've done a phone for them recently or not. Every person that walks in the store is expected to be given the sales pitch over and over, even when they come in every day.

Commission is the only reason to stay at this job as they do pay well when you sell a phone. Although other companies do pay higher ie. Rogers employees etc.

Selling products in the store isn't important. You are measured on your cell phones only. Unfortunately 90% of customers come in unaware this store deals with Cell Phones to begin with and are looking for small items RadioShack carried before we took over.

Overall not worth your time and energy for the recognition you will receive.
  moins
Points positifs
Commission
Points négatifs
No respect from management, no flexible hours, lack of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB9 mars 2019
Management is very biased towards individual employees and there is not enough cultural diversity within the company. Would never go back to work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good experience
Seasonal sale associate (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL7 mars 2019
The source was my first job. It was not an easy job but I kept up with the pace, meeting the sales quotas needed. There was a lot of stocking, and lifting. I spend most of the time on my feet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work at
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB5 mars 2019
overall a good company if you want to make extra money. Good AIPs and Bonuses.
hardest part of the job is difficult customers. they fail to understand that we dont own the company , we just have to follow the policies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of slow days
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK3 mars 2019
Working with the co-workers was fun but there were a lot of slow days while working there. Manager was really helpful and always made sure we were the best looking store.
Points positifs
Comissions from phone sales
Points négatifs
Not a lot of sales during the weekday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mars 2019
Only really care about selling bell services. Good luck getting more than 15 hours a week unless you're full time. Sales get stolen, managers don't care abiut anything but targets, but then again they are being breathed down upon by people breathing down on them and so on.

Lose your job for not hitting your sales targets, among other things. No job security!

Some employees were awesome, nice to get advice from, others were snappy and uncaring.

Benefits for those who work 25 hours a week on average but again, good luck with that.

Managers can be fired on the spot for not hitting sales quotas just like regular employees.

Vacation for employees is also available which is paid. It's great.
Points positifs
Commission, benefits, awesome coworkers
Points négatifs
super short shifts, not a steady schedule, not a working wage, very competitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive / learn new tech / updated with upcoming offers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 février 2019
a great experience to work at the source as you learn how to adapt and learn more about the customers needs and wants by leading them to the right product, learning how to cross-sell home/personal/business services with Bell Canada by pitching it in a smooth way to gain full trust that I'm looking to help out the customer by offering a better service.
Points positifs
Excellent potential compensation for hitting targets, excellent environment to develop management skills.
Points négatifs
Heavy work load, Long hours, conflicting demands between head office and regional supervisors, earned more money working as an Assistant Manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB22 février 2019
Loved working here, however we did get new management often and it seemed to threaten your job security. Rules changed every-time as did your hours and days off which is understandable. I was one of the top sales employees when i started and strive to do my best each and everyday. The only reason why i quit is because i went from opening the store every morning and having 40hr/week to working mid-shift and having 15hr/week with no explanation as to why i was told it was because of hours being cut through out the company but non of my fellow employees had theirs cut as dramatically as mine were. Other than that i have no complaints about the company they are great to work for, great discounts and awesome benefits, also you get to play with new technology all day which was great.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Hours get cut with no explanation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Source. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 395 avis
5107
4136
381
235
136

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise