The Salvation Army - Avis

Trouvé 1 059 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 864 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectful and Determined Team
VOLUNTEER (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON13 octobre 2019
the team I worked with at salvation army were so respectful to me and the customers at the salvation army. they taught me how to do things, or even taught to how to improve some skills which was very helpful.

the team was also very determined to get everything done and get as much as as possible in a days time without the feelings od stress and frustration.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 octobre 2019
Management just sits in the office talking or on facebook, they also take naps in the back on shift. While working here I got punched in the face at the back doors, I wouldn’t recommend working here.
Points positifs
Store discount
Points négatifs
Lazy managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
continual staff turnover. No incentive to stay
Front Line Staff (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 octobre 2019
It was a great place to work till the Executive Director change! It is all about the money and very little concern about the clients needs. Staff are continually changing. Burn out is high due to the stress level the Full Times work under.
Managers cant make decisions on their own. Very unprofessional.
They have managers who have been with the organization a short period of time.
It's not what you know but who you know at Broadview Village
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was only a Co-op student
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 octobre 2019
I don't really have a review about The Salvation Army as I was only a Co-op student and didn't really learn very much other than how to work in both a team and on my own.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL8 octobre 2019
Loved to work with this fantastic group. Really great people of all ages. It was like a little family. Snow clearing was tough though!! Learned a lot of repair skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 octobre 2019
Simple and easy workplace with a friendly environment and atmosphere, lots to do but it's simple to be done and there's always help available if requested.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Donation
Donation Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 octobre 2019
Super fun and rewarding place to work. Would recommend. The company and upper management want you to succeed and enjoy your work. It is very rewarding to see how you are helping the community
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Fast Paced, Good Staff.
Program Supervisor For Men's/Women's Services (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB6 octobre 2019
When taking on this role, pay and salary were not great. However after 4 years of coming on board, our staff were making nearly twice their wages. The environment in general was very satisfying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former employee in Niagara falls
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON4 octobre 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Salvation Army, however, I resigned due to the manager. She was not shy to call you out in front of your co workers. She was all about productivity and not at all about growing a team. She would not accommodate any time off request, even though you were giving two weeks notice. She stated we are to work around “her” schedule. She does not value the mission statement of the Salvation Army. I would highly suggest that she attend some training seminars/conferences on how to build team moral, and how to be a team player. Managers are put in place to support the team, not to knock them down. There is a very high staff turn over at this location, so unless the manager changes her ways, I would not recommend employment at this location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
gret volunteer experience
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC3 octobre 2019
Salvatio Army was my choice to volunteer as part of my graduation requirements. i enjoyed working with the staff as well as the opportunity to help others in the community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Organization
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON1 octobre 2019
Am working at Salvation Army Thrift Store as a volunteer, I always make sure I concentrate and achieve on the tasks given to me while on duty.

I learnt about client service, strategic thinking on sorting stocks, and the management administration of Salvation Army are awesome and are effective on planning to meet the organization goals.

The organization is a friendly atmosphere where one can easily learn and assimilate fast on a tasks assigned.

I love my job because everyone works as a team and our aims and objectives is achieved
Points positifs
Free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Full-Time Employee (Ancien employé) –  Canada29 septembre 2019
Worked at the thrift shop; I liked the back. Rich people shoplifted more often than the poor ones did.

Everyone assumes you’re a volunteer and that you’ll clean and fix things when there’s no time for that - expect ridiculous demands from the general public and just kill them with kindness when they do that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salvation Army did provided me with extremely amazing
Resident Care Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON28 septembre 2019
Although I have the greatest respect for Salvation Army Booth Centre, it was also extremely stressful and we lacked some resources for the community. When created a lot of stressful environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Youth Support Worker
YOUTH SUPPORT WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK26 septembre 2019
The most enjoyed part of this role is learn about clients and how to better serve them. A typical day at work would involve some home care daily duties and making sure to check on client how well they were fairing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job, but Watch Who You Work For
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 septembre 2019
I loved my job atThe Salvation Army. It was an unfortunate event that caused me to transfer stores and then later quit.
Under my experience, HR did nothing to really help me. They just transferred me to another store in hopes that I would be quiet about what happened to me. I loved my job but unfortunately, my Assistant Manager was a bad man.
If you get a good team and good management, I think working here is great. They have paid sick time, guaranteed vacation time, and flexible hours. You do not really ever have the opportunity to move up in your store. I worked at two different locations for a year each and neither of them gave me the opportunity to advance. There are pros and cons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a good store
Clothing Associate (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB23 septembre 2019
Its a good store, really great, like so great I don't think I need to put anything for this review since one, no one cares, and two, I didnt work there i volunteered. 6 months Ill never get back lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good atmosphere
Volunteer Worker (Ancien employé) –  Wallaceburg, ON23 septembre 2019
a typical day at work would be hanging up items that come in through
donation or if items were messy I would cut up into rags for the near by
mechanics shops.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unfriendly, unprofessional, micromanaging, strict, hard to please staff & management
southview heights and terrace (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 septembre 2019
I would arrive at 8am each day, and was told how to set up programs, what tables and chairs had to be used, and what materials I needed. I had ZERO say, or creativity in this job, and felt un-trusted as I was micromanaged daily. The staff are very cliquey and it was hard to talk to staff. The management walked around with their noses turned up, not seeming to care about my ideas, questions, or concerns. ALL the managers are very difficult to work with and I do not wish this upon anyone. I could feel the tension during my interview, but still decided to take the job. The only thing I gained was a backbone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Residential Care Worker (Employé actuel) –  Glencairn, ON15 septembre 2019
No help from management.
Clients treated poorly due to lack of managment. This place does more harm than good for the clients. Punished for taking sick days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely overwhelmed
Front Desk Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON14 septembre 2019
It’s a fast-paced environment and extremely busy. Don’t pay well because we risk our lives in looking after 40+ males and some have mental health issues and unpredictable.
Points positifs
Residents can teach you stuff, good breaks
Points négatifs
Fast-paced, one worker sometimes, long hours not enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Salvation Army. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 11 864 avis
55,1 K
43,2 K
32,2 K
2685
1726

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise