The Salvation Army - Avis

Trouvé 1 020 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 524 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing ecperience as volounteer
Stock and Events Coordinator Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kipling, ON17 août 2019
Amazing friendly Work environment with heart warming clientele. Was an honor to volunteer. Learn many skills and traits for life within and outside of the work force.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work enviroemnt and good benefits
Sales Associated (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON13 août 2019
I enjoyed working here, my coworkers were great as well as the company itself, very comprehensive and always willing to work towards the employees benefits.
Points positifs
sales associate discounts
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hung up clothes
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON13 août 2019
clean,helped customers, and work will with others, hung up clothes, put on price tags, help organize the clothe from small, medium, large, x-large, etc, also helped with figuring out what was good and what wasn't good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Queen St E Unit #8 - Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 août 2019
it is a good place to work when you want to gain work experience and add to your resume. The job itself was repetitive but the environment was unique.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor BUSINESS format
Lackie (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia10 août 2019
Working in Ontario at salvation army was a completely different business format. I enjoyed going into work every day and, rarely missed a day of work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with the nicest workers you could ask for
Donation Organizer/Distributor (Ancien employé) –  11 Essa Rd, Barrie, ON L4N 3K46 août 2019
Everyone is super friendly, helpful and they without hesitation will put the satisfaction of their customers before themselves and with that being said, safety is still their primary concern and they will recommend any other alternative plans if an obstacle approaches that cannot be handled by themselves such as suggesting other locations that can take furniture in for donations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
volunteer
Volunteer Experiences (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON5 août 2019
Fun to volunteer here to help out the salvation army in Burlington.

Great feeling to help the less fortunate

Christmas sorting foods and gifts

preparing Christmas hampers
Points positifs
helping less fortunate
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was fun :)
Food Organizing Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 juillet 2019
great people and really nice to help people out who need it. i come from a low income home so i know its hard sometimes and i wanna give back. hope everyone helps even a bit a great place to meet people and do good work :)
Points positifs
help people
Points négatifs
no pay for volunteers lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A variety of tasks keep it interesting and involved.
Employee Relations & Finance Administrative Assist (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON29 juillet 2019
Friendly co-operative workplace. Small office where everyone helped out one another where possible.

Friendly interaction between departments. with many social activities outside of work hours.

Typical day - open mail, process invoices, follow-up on payment of invoices. Prepare petty cash reconciliations for multiple departments. Process internal invoices for Nursery School and other claims paid through family Services. Keep personnel records up to date, tracking that all training is up to date, payroll. Cover reception when necessary.
Points positifs
Warm friendly atmosphere.
Points négatifs
Multiple deadlines to be adhered to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 juillet 2019
i had fun working for salvation army because we help a lot of people and my co-workers there are good people.The management is awesome and they know what they are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
professional company until you get hired
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 juillet 2019
a typical work day was working sorting, tagging and hanging items, what I learned is was how things operationed, MANAGEMENT well they need work and you do not hire good people and have no plan in place to use their skills, workplace culture is ok but everyone was happy most of the time, the hardest part of the job would being told what to do by everyone, there is no leader who has a plan so the confession continue, the best part of the job would be meeting new people.
Points positifs
50% off purchases
Points négatifs
no leadership happening
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience with volunteering here
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 juillet 2019
I volunteered a couple times here over the past couple years. I was helping with taking care of the homeless, the staff was very friendly overworked but because they have a big heart and they know how severely important it is to take care of others especially in the Barrie Area. It is very sad to see the population of people that are homeless hopefully we can come to a resolution in the near future and take all the stress off the Salvation Army. I quite enjoyed what I did and I love to work with them in the future if they ever asked. I feel it's very important that everybody works together in a community to take care of each other that is how I was raised in my values and morals ,you never know when you might be in that kind of a situation and you would just hope and pray that somebody would help you and your family, pay it forward my motto.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
variety of working/volunteering options options
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  1458 Dundas St E, Mississauga, ON L4X 1L418 juillet 2019
as a volunteer the job wasnt too demanding, i would come there occasionally and my hours still documented. There was a variety of different tasks we were entrusted to do, they were usually very repetitive, but you would get fairly long breaks every 4 hours (30 min).
Points positifs
free drinks, sometimes snacks
Points négatifs
4 hours minimum as a volunteer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to make a difference but co-workers can be a risk
STREET OUTREACH WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 juillet 2019
Began working here and loved the job initially but then began to see the unfair expectations of work load between staff. Older staff that had been around for a long time had become lazy and regularly lied to management about completing work but it was never dealt with even when repeatedly brought up to management. Instead the staff who complained are disciplined and ostracised for speaking up. Otherwise if you are working with staff who are willing to try you can really help. Recent implementation of a referral list for street living individuals for housing services means you're the front line to help street living individuals return to housing. Great ability to connect with other front line agencies and services. Additionally, lots of driving at all hours and in all weather conditions which can also be stressful.
Points positifs
First line to help redirect homeless to housed
Points négatifs
Inconsistent work load, some VERY quiet days some VERY busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
caring and loving environment
Client Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2019
volunteering here was a great experience as the people are friendly and homely giving everyone equal opportunity for growth and helping out where necessary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working as a toy shop guide
Christmas Toy Shop Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 juillet 2019
Help customers, learn custome service. Fun!!
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Cramped space to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was fun
FLOATER (Ancien employé) –  12928 50 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5A 4L212 juillet 2019
Every day felt mysterious we've had interesting customers coming in i've met some very nice people. I've learned to mind my own business and to just do my job. The manager was very friendly very understanding and made me feel not only like a employee but a friend. The hardest part of my job was when my feet would always hurt but i fought through the day and got my job done as needed. The most enjoyable part of my job was making my co workers laugh and just having fun and feeling welcomed and comfortable.
Points positifs
having a break for 15 minutes especially when it was needed
Points négatifs
some days felt long and exhausting but i still made the best of it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON9 juillet 2019
It is a nice place to volunteer at. People working there were very helpful and I wasn't afraid to ask them if there was anything else they needed me to do. Very friendly environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place for love and comfort
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juillet 2019
It is a great place for love and care. The atmosphere is great and everyone is welcome irrespective of their race, or religion. It is a place one always is welcomed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Kitchen Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 juillet 2019
Salvation Army had shown me a new way of life and helping me see people in need from a whole other perspective. I am very thankful for the opportunity that they had given me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Salvation Army. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 11 524 avis
54,9 K
43,1 K
32,1 K
2659
1685

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise