The Ritz-Carlton - Avis

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 216 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing workplace and professional service
Server-assistant, Host, Food-runner (Ancien employé) –  Avon, CO29 septembre 2019
everyday at work is always an adventure, you don't know what to expect. i learned a lot about service and how to treat my co-workers. management are great, they teach you all the things you need to know and they will help you achieve it. and the workplace culture is ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen. hardest part is just stress on a day to day basis but nothing to hard to handle. most enjoyable part of work are the people you work with and the guest you interact in a day to day basis.
Points positifs
free lunches and amazing workplace with benefits
Points négatifs
slow seasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best of the best
Jr. Sous Chef (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 septembre 2019
Its ritz.. only fortunate ones get a chance to work here...
Amazing staff
Best management
Top paid
Open door top management policy
Human resources takes 100% care of the employees
Endless benefits
Extra curricular activities for employees
Community care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Server/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Whitecourt, AB22 mai 2019
had lots of fun working here, the restaurant and lounge are always busy. food is great here. live entertainment. 10 vlts that are always full. boss was extremely helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An example of service
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 mars 2019
Working here increased and changed the way I see customer service. Making guests feel welcomed, noticed and highly prioritized is what this Hotel does best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ritz-Carlton is like a home!
Club Lounge Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Avon, CO5 février 2019
I love going to work at The Ritz, Club Lounge was the best department of all. I got to learned so many things because I worked in different department in the hotel like Front desk, PBX, Guest Services, In Room Dinning, Banquets, Lost Prevention, Spa Valet and in Club Lounge Concierge where I permanently assigned. The management was so cool, proud and very responsive in every way! I love them because they love their employee so much. I feel like they were my second family! The way they manage the hotel was excellent, Gold! One thing I love also in working in The Ritz-Carlton is even if we are all have different cultures, we have a bond that make us one. I really enjoyed working with them as we share our differences and learned from each other. The hardest part of the job for me was actually when we're crazy busy. And the most enjoyable part was I made friends, family from different parts of the world.
Points positifs
Kind People
Points négatifs
Five star hotel is always busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Food & Beverage (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 janvier 2019
The location of the hotel opens up to lots of great exposure. Always very busy. Awesome people to work with and great company culture. Always enjoyed the patio environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work
Spa Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Canada10 décembre 2018
Great environment to work. Management in general was really fair and good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ritzcarlton-Toronto is the worst Ritz property Ever to work for. the place is full of negativity
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 octobre 2018
the worst so called Luxury hotel to expect!!!!!Better not to join this place if you are looking to develop yourself in hospitality business unless if you are looking just to work i mean to make a pay check
A very negative place!!!!!!! better to avoid.No training, no qualified stuff, short handed.DO NOT BELIEVE IN INTEGRITY LINE, THEY LISTEN BUT DO NOT EXPECT ANYTHING TO HAPPEN
Points positifs
nothing really
Points négatifs
too many to mention!!!!!!! please avoid this place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Live music bar with enjoyable atmosphere
Food & Beverage Management Trainee (Ancien employé) –  China Point, PE9 août 2018
Usually I was in charge of opening the bar, setting up beverages and clean my workplace. You will interact with guests with your hands working. I was enjoying when the bar was full.
Points positifs
You will be fully responsible and free of your own action. (no supervisor watch)
Points négatifs
Always work untill too late.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Location
Directeur de la réception (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 décembre 2017
Easy access by public transportation, nice place to work
Points positifs
Free Meals
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Pastry cook intern (Employé actuel) –  Naples, FL11 décembre 2017
good place to work ,the company really cares about employees ,thee organisation level within the kitchen isn't always the highest possible level but it is a great place to learn and grow within your career .
Points positifs
employee benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
challenging and exciting workplace
Gardemanger Chef (Employé actuel) –  The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman31 octobre 2017
the most enjoyable part of the job is watching the individual grow and help them achieve their personal goals in carer and knowledge.

great place to learn with opportunity all over the world
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Greatest internship ever
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 octobre 2017
i was surrounded by culinary geniuses who enjoyed teaching me everything they knew about cooking, culinary arts and how to improve any dish you make to a 10.
Most efficient, organized and beautiful work environment.
Every day at work was thrilling, challenging and amazing.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail serein, efficace et courtois.
Sauveteur national - RCR (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 septembre 2017
Ce que j'ai appris:
o Gérer une clientèle privilégiée
o Surveillance et prévention d’accidents
o Entretien de la piscine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne philosophie
Preposer entretien ménager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 septembre 2017
Très bonne entreprises opportunités d avancement bonne r énumération avec un bonne mentalité (credo)
Points positifs
cafétéria sur place
Points négatifs
manque garderie jeune famille
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
Steward (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2017
The Ritz-Carlton- Toronto is a productive workplace. Professional and friendly colleagues to work with. Fair treatment by the management to its employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
In-Room Dinning Server intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2017
That was really nice experience I did my first intern with the brand. I learnt a lot from the workplace, my colleagues, and my supervisor. They treated me really well and tought me a lot about how to do my job quick and nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wer all well train in our work
MAINTENANCE ENGINEER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2017
First class,Commonly bc environment.The management is amazing.Respect everybody.The most enjoable part of my Job to make the guest feel at home.To overcome their expectation in our property.
Points positifs
free meals almost
Points négatifs
regular time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive and fun workplace
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 mai 2017
I felt so lucky when I worked in this company. They teach me everything about the job and they let me experienced all the work in the housekeeping department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Build your career
Cook Trainee (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 février 2017
They have a very good culture to the employees. They are respected by each others.the management is organized, and the hardest part and the nicest part of the job is that we have to make our guests the best experience that they could have gotten.
Points positifs
Good Work environment
Points négatifs
Paid Lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Ritz-Carlton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 2 216 avis
51,4 K
4534
3186
237
152

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,4Culture d'entreprise