The Rec Room - Avis

Trouvé 87 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 92 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work environment
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 novembre 2019
They are lucky I can't give them 0 stars. Horrible management. If you don't gossip like they all do, you are not part of the team and they will just make you feel uncomfortable most of the time. Don't even bother to apply here. Make yourself a favour and apply somewhere else. You are welcome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it. Very bad management
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL1 novembre 2019
The management is awful.
They are disrespectful and they undermine their employees. And the tip outs for the kitchen is horrible. Would not recommend the place unless they change their management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 octobre 2019
I honestly loved working there. The people are super nice if it wasn’t for my schooling I would still be working there. Great spot for students to work at.
Points positifs
Free drink
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Service Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL26 octobre 2019
The Rec Room offers great job opportunities and good people to work for. It is a fast pasted working environment which is ideal for anyone to advance and sharpen their working skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, inviting atmosphere
WAITRESS (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 octobre 2019
I really enjoyed my time at the Rec Room. Management where always kind and upbeat, willing to help anyway possible. I rarely ever had shifts that I did not enjoy. Learned a lot from this job and worked with great people who taught me to be a better server, work fast but efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job
Amusement Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 octobre 2019
The only problem with this job is the hours. You will only get about ten a week no matter what they promise you, unless you work kitchen or serving. Otherwise great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 septembre 2019
Entire branches on company get let go frequently. Higher up people are, higher the turnover. And every new executive whatever or director of whatever wants to revamp everything, fires 100ppl, gets fired themselves.

It's awful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No way to advance without being friends with management.
Amusement Host (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 septembre 2019
Doesn't have a supportive atmosphere. Only way to rise up the ranks is if your friends with management. Management is inconsistent with rules and duties. No benefits or deals. 50% off only a select number of food and the food is already way over priced. Don't even get free movie tickets.

No constructive feedback or reviews. Management always looking for an excuse to write you up.
Points négatifs
Long hours, bad management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not an idle workplace
Amusement Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL26 septembre 2019
Management is poor and the employer(s) have no concern as such for the well being or health of the employees. Noise and light hazard in the work environment, unusually late hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst employer I ever had.
Games Host / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 septembre 2019
The rec room is an abismal employer. They don't see their employees as people just numbers on a stat sheet for their bank account. They do not care about the customers either. Everything comes down to the dollar. They will work you to the bone for one week and then schedule you once the next. The work place politics are unmatched by anyway other employer I have ever had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very slow
Line cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 septembre 2019
worked here from the opening day
the people and the environment are wonderful
the hours aren't there though so I was forced to move on soon after.
....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A productive yet fun environment to learn in
Pizza Cook (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL17 septembre 2019
I learned how to properly do most things through the rec room, It's a great starting point for any want to be chef's. Really helps guide you in the right direction on where you want to specialize.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very messy
SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 septembre 2019
The managment, the staff, the hour, how everything is organized. The costumers you really need a lot of patience and be avaliable for them whenever they want.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great concept, but not forever
FOH Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2019
The Rec Room is an incredible concept and a great building, fantastic for guests. As a supervisor, it was a constant challenge; managing 500 staff in a 40,000 square foot building isn't an easy task. I learned a lot about the restaurant industry, about bar management, and about myself during my time there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2019
Probably the most disorganized place I have ever worked at. The training is all over the place. The managers are clueless about the restaurant and more focused on the games. Good people leave quickly. They have a crazy turnover rate for management. It’s not a good place to learn. I was learning more bad habits than useful skills which why I left after a few months of working there. I don’t suggest working at the rec room to anyone unless they don’t have another choice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place I've Worked
Amusement Cashier/Host (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 juillet 2019
Toxic work environment full of false promises. Will not be compensated properly for the work that you do and get blamed for everything you didn't even do - Don't expect a pay raise at all. Tipouts are also terrible and you have no benefits. Workplace culture is terrible and there is no HR because they don't think HR is necessary.

All of the servers, hosts, runners and bartenders get free food except for games people. Most of the FOH are bullies and will say horrible things about games people but your managers won't care. Don't expect anyone to help you because everyone who works there is every man for themselves. Managers will write you up for not making enough sales, meanwhile they never give you a proper shift to make the sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, but you get worked like a dog
Service Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON23 juillet 2019
constantly running around, while being yelled at by head chef in kitchen is a guarantee. Many cool people working there and room to move up. Not many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management sucks. Fun job though if you don't want a social life or any kind of free time.
Void (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB22 juillet 2019
The SUPERVISORS are very caring and kind, they care about your life and health and like one manager was great. After that most of the managers were bad. Didn't care about your mental health, never got time off and they expect that you go above and beyond for minimum wage.
If you did book time off, forget about shifts for the next week because they would punish you for booking time off by taking away shifts or not scheduling you for a week.
It was fun for the first few months but things went downhill. People's stuff like purses and cash would get stolen, and they would do nothing about it. They would make up a whole bunch of stupid unnecessary rules like 'no more cups or water bottles allowed.'
One employee came into work high constantly (and not on weed) and was very hard to work with, he would get aggressive, loud and angry over very little things and most of the void staff told management about this situation but still "there was nothing they could do."
I talked to management about this situation and said I did not want shifts with him anymore because he scared me and I didn't feel comfortable working with him, their response was "I can take away the shifts you have with him but it'll deduct hours from you. I cant play favourites." Cool I'll just work with someone that terrifies me.
Most of my co workers were nice but they were always under staffed and would never think to call anyone in.
TOXIC MANAGMENT DO NOT WORK HERE
Points positifs
free lunch sometimes...
Points négatifs
Long hours, NEVER ONCE had a weekend off, bad management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and amazing place to be at
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 juillet 2019
It's a very exciting environment, filled with a little something for everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is trash and scheduling also trash
Games Host/Cashier/Void associate/Teamlead (Ancien employé) –  Alberta12 juillet 2019
Management doesn't know what they are doing! They promote people in departments that they barely know anything about or how well anyone works in them. Only way to get promoted isn't management liking you or befriending you don't know how to fire/won't fire anyone now matter what that person does. Push you to work extrenious hours without the proper pay. Management barely if ever leaves there office pushed work into others instead of doing there jobs. VEEY TOXIC ENVIRONMENT DO NOT WORK HERE.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Rec Room. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 92 avis
519
416
317
217
123

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise