The Pickle Barrel - Avis

Trouvé 67 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 71 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that strives for customer service excellence
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON7 août 2019
Pickle Barrel was a great company to work for. I grew from a Server to Lead Supervisor within a year. I am grateful for the management team that has taught me my conflict resolution skills and will take that knowledge with me to future roles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive environment
Server (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON4 juillet 2019
the other servers and kitchen staff are very friendly and easy to get along with. Simple mistakes are sometimes blown out of proportion and hours are not very good. would recommend if looking for 5-10 hours a week
Points négatifs
no breaks, fast pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
draining workplace
Head Hostess (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON7 juin 2019
understaffed, very short hours in which you are over worked and can be dong 3 jobs at once, employees arguing

this place has gone downhill since new ownership happened
Points positifs
friendly staff
Points négatifs
very short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this place is worse that high school
Server (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 mai 2019
Hello, I worked at Pickle Barrel not too long ago, all I can say is this place is drama, drama, and drama. Management is terrible and treats you like scum. Employees have their own little cliques and enjoy to harras each other creating drama every day. Management puts 0 effort what so ever other than checking out their Instagrams and verbally abusing staff. Stress level is out of the roof, managers love to push everyone's buttons to set them off for them to SNAP, and when an employee reacts to being harassed by managers such as (talkback) you get written up without even being told by management and you become one of the "hated ones" receiving fewer shifts and shorter shifts, receiving dirty looks by managers, and no teamwork at all, being left as an "outsider", basically forcing you to quit so they don't need to go through the process of termination. It is so sad to see after three years of working at this place you get to see everyone's true colors. You do the most for your co-workers and managers and the company itself, and all you get in return is a slap in the face and no shifts. The amount of stress, anxiety, and crying that has gone into this place is SO not worth the PETTY CASH you receive. DO NOT APPLY UNLESS YOU WANT TO QUIT IN A WEEK.
Points positifs
One or two friends you will meet
Points négatifs
MANAGEMENT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super friendly environment but can be hectic sometimes
Waitress & Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON4 mai 2019
This was my first serving job ever and I really enjoyed it. Ofcourse it had its days where it was hectic and stressful but thats with most food industries. The management was really friendly but a little unorganized at times. Overall, it was a fun job!
Points positifs
socials; experience
Points négatifs
inconsistent working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive but hard
Takeouts (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON30 avril 2019
You feel very welcome in the crew, everyone was friendly, I learned how to use the cash register for the most part, but it was hard, due to the fact that they leave you alone on the second day even if you don't know what you are doing fully, the hardest part was working in takeout because of the cash register and sometimes the the food gets moved around on it, so I had to try and find it.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced & positive environment
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON1 avril 2019
Working as a hostess at Pickle Barrel pushed me outside of my comfort zone, and now I have great communication skills and provide exceptional customer service skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't get paid
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2019
I worked here as a co-op student, or in other words, I don't/cannot be paid. Co-op is a high school program, so in other words, I get high school credits for working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of work
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON27 janvier 2019
If you are looking for a job that take a lot out of you mentally and physically then by all means. But you run around with no support from management you get yelled at and made to feel not good enough. When you need help you always have to run around finding management. I wouldn't recommend working here
Points positifs
Foods good and fellow employees are fun
Points négatifs
Low bills, smal tips, emotional distress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff/terrible customers
Manager/Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON11 janvier 2019
Great people, but during rushes clientele tends to be rude. In a mall, and beside Bass Pro Shops. However, a benefit is that the menu is so large, you never feel like you are eating the same food.
Points positifs
50% off meals when working
Points négatifs
Big Tip Out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 novembre 2018
Management is absent, customers are extremely demanding, rude staff, not a pleasant place to work at all. The managers used to show up drunk at the Yonge & Eglinton Location and the GM Arthur is rude, abrasive, judgemental, sexist and discriminatory towards customers and staff. Refuses to do any legitimate work yet will yell at staff for not being where he wants them at all times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and Exciting
Server/Expediter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2018
Busy restaurant service job, lots of customers coming in everyday and having high expectations that need to bet met. Food was mediocre. Overall good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 août 2018
A work place that is always on the go, a great place to meet new people and build relationships with regular customers. A high end work place where quality matters.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok money but no development
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2018
The management is at most of the times oblivious about what happens on the floor. They do not attempt to get into the employee issues nor do they care about employee development. They have a comprehensive training program. However when you start your job they are lacking on the application part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Server (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON6 juillet 2018
I learned a lot working at Pickle Barrel from learning how to manage a fast paced work environment to challenging myself with trying something new, such as bartending! I was lucky enough to have a taste of each department at Pickle Barrel, such as, hosting, cooking, deserts, the odd bartending shift and serving! There was lots of growth working at Pickle Barrel, only downside was the commute. Other than that, it was a fun, family-like work environment!
Points positifs
Free Lunches, Great Tips, Growth
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Unreliable Managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Informally recognized as Lead Server (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON26 juin 2018
Fun place to work. Great team, good tips. I only left because of school. The food is always great here. The culture is fantastic. I would definitely recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a lot of work
Service Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 juin 2018
been working there for past 5 years as a service manager and it was not fun! They want to save on labour no matter what, and it means a manager needs to clean the tables and cook if its necessary. but you can make good money and also its very easy going job unlike other restaurant pushing the numbers.
Points positifs
stability
Points négatifs
long hours and hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gained personal work skills and the rapidly paced environment fostered highly efficient work ethic
Server and training coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON14 mai 2018
The workplace culture was so important as working in the restaurant requires team effort. This was both the most challenging and rewarding part about the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job for students
Dessert Chef (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON9 mai 2018
good part time job for students but I only get two shifts a week. I'd prefer to get three shifts a week. still better than my last job at McDonald's though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Review
Hostess and Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2018
It is a typical restaurant fast-paced working environment. My manager was GREAT! but the General Manager and other managers do not understand communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Pickle Barrel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 71 avis
519
424
318
28
12

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise