Avis des employés pour Registered Nurse chez The Ottawa Hospital - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 30 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 178 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and Under supported
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON31 octobre 2019
The TOH is a huge machine. You are just a number. The bottom line is what matters to this company.

Management is very unsupportive and unknowledgeable. No pathway for employees to follow to be able to hold managers accountable for their poor managerial skill or performance.

Impossible to work and have a family on any inpatient unit due to restrictive schedules.

I would not recommend this hospital for a place of employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GOOd place
Registered Nurse (Hemodialysis) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 avril 2019
They say its one of the best places to work in ottawa but I find the pay is ok if your a fulltimer they eat your salary with all the deductions. but as a partimer you make so much more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Staff nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 mars 2019
Teaching institution providing opportunities to acquire new experience and deepen current skills and knowledge.
Too many managerial positions were added over the recent years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many opportunities for nurses
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa Civic10 janvier 2019
It depends what area you work in. The medicine units and surgery units are so busy and management are always checking up on you. I have heard working in geriatrics and day surgery are less stressful.

Civic hospital is old and dirty and patient rooms are small and crowded. Only shower for about 30 patients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
challenging but rewarding workplace
Registered Nurse at the Ottawa Hospital (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON26 décembre 2018
Currently I deal with all kinds of people from the community. I work on a medicine floor which means that we will have anyone come in from young to old, and with a vast variety of illnesses. My role is a nurse on the floor, as well as often being a charge nurse. I have had many leadership opportunities and many learning experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging employer.
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 décembre 2018
Lots of opportunity for continuing education.
Good team dynamics.
Best patients ever.
Oncology provides an interesting and dynamic field to work that allows the RN to work to their full scope.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough experience to review completely
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 décembre 2018
I have had a difficult adjustment period here and eventually had to leave for health reasons. Management etc... very supportive but some issues arose with other staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Institution to work at!
Registered Nurse - Full Time (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 octobre 2018
I have been a registered nurse at The Ottawa Hospital for 29 years. Throughout my career, I have had the opportunity to grow with new knowledge and education. Some of my challenges were staff/patient ratios, very ill patients and at times not feeling supported by the rest of the team.

Management has encouraged me to continue my education and participate in new processes.

Taking care of the patients is the best. I feel a sense of accomplishment when I see subtle changes in their recovery.

On average, I feel that this hospital is a great institution to work for.I am very proud to work in this establishment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working there
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 septembre 2018
Sadly had to leave for another province for my spouse. Loved working there. Worked on the 8th floor.. Great staff, management.
If we ever go back to Ottawa, I will, with no hesitation, try to get work there again !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work good people
RN Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 août 2018
Always worked with great people, but unless you are single without a family the work life balance is lacking - often short staffed, vacation requests denied etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work as a RN
RN Staff Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 mai 2018
Great place to work, great opportunity for improving clinical experience. Working ours no problem. Approachable managers, understanding and ready to listen to employees needs and issues.
Points positifs
Management
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work enviroment
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 février 2018
Fast paced reward position. Learn new things every day. Nurses are very kind and work as a team. The most enjoyable part of the job is caring for a new life. Assisting new parents in caring for the new infant in several different ways including bathing, breastfeeding/bottle feeding and so on.
Points positifs
co workers
Points négatifs
long hours- 12 hour shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Endoscopy unit
STAFF NURSE (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 janvier 2018
I work in the Endoscopy unit a TOH in Ottawa.
In a day I admit, assess in recovery room before discharging them. I also work in the procedure rooms assisting the physician.
workplace culture is very positive and work well as a team.
Management is amazing and very supportive.
Most enjoyable is talking with patients.
Hardest part when having the patient find out that they have malignencies.
Points positifs
the environment
Points négatifs
difficult standing in procedures rooms for long periods of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good teamwork amongst staff.
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 septembre 2017
There is a lot of demand on nurses to take on additional responsibilities and stresses without compensation. It is unfortunately "normal" to not get breaks.
Points positifs
wages
Points négatifs
high burn out rate. Poor working conditions, understaffed and increase work demand/workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Resources in place to complete my work effectively. Clear hierarchy. Excellent life/work blalance in shift work only.
RN (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 septembre 2017
Excellent work environment for shift work RN. Work beyond bedside RN not worth the effort.

I have always felt supported as a bedside RN. In any work beyond that, more was expected of me than was reasonable and I was no longer supported by management. Further than bedside RN I felt my licence jeopardized.
Points positifs
Resources available to complete bedside role.
Points négatifs
Further in career beyond bedside RN challenging and not with the extra effort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mai 2017
Over the past 6 years working at TOH I have found myself surrounded by great colleagues and great opportunities. Great place to work. I have been at the civic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mai 2017
Over the past 6 years working at TOH I have found myself surrounded by great colleagues and great opportunities. Great place to work. I have been at the civic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
big hospital
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 mai 2017
fast paste of living and no time to know your patient or team which you are working with. It changes everyday. The team leader do not take time to know you as a person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hours, great management
Registered Nurse - Full Time (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 avril 2017
I have had nothing but a positive work experience. I'm lucky to have a great manager! Lots of education opportunities too! Coworkers are all very helpful and understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ottawa Hospital
Full-time Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 août 2016
Dealing with patients was an absolute pleasure. Management had an us versus them attitude, many cutbacks and constant staffing issues. Team work was fair.
Points positifs
Great salary and patient interaction was great
Points négatifs
No support for employees that was effective, very stressful atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Ottawa Hospital. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 178 avis
585
448
331
28
16

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise