Avis des employés pour The Original Cakerie - Delta, BC

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, lively and healthy environment
HR Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC4 novembre 2019
Got to learn new things each day.
Management is excellent.
Workplace healthy and pleasant environment.
Many perks and benefits to employees.
Got to eat variety of cakes each new day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average
Set-up team lead (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC27 août 2019
No social life, rotational shifts, not worth it for what we get paid for, too stressful job and too much work pressure, good money, good job security since the company is unionized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fact based and unbias
Mixer (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC7 février 2019
I will begin with what is good about the company which sadly does not outweigh the negative aspects of working there.

Throughout my employment the Employee Experience/ Human Resources people have always treated me fairly. They try to create a family atmosphere that extends down to the production floor. Despite their efforts, it does not translate to a positive team environment because of the negative attitudes from within. There are some great people who work there who are being alienated by the toxic behaviour of individuals that are unhappy about their working conditions. Specifically in the mixing department, the majority of the longterm employees has resulted into sabotaging recently hired employees to prove their worth. Supervisors are aware of this problem yet maintain to turn a blind eye in fear of losing anymore trained people. They are desperate to hire new mixers instead of dealing with the bigger problem which is well within their control.

I have compassion for the new people hired into the company that have to deal with these preexisting conditions and send my best wishes to the good people who I have met. My message to them is to stay strong and take care.
Points positifs
Discounts on cake
Points négatifs
Unreliable scheduling/Inconsistent start times/Low employee morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Culture
Production Staff (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC15 janvier 2019
As per my experience from work, I have seen lots of people from different countries and I can say that it really is easier to work with a workplace where you can easily understand your colleagues and you get along with them.
Points positifs
Free cakes
Points négatifs
No definite time and schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good cake, Horrible job!
Casual Production Employee (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC26 novembre 2018
Worst place to ever work! Terrible starting hours, mean line leads, cranky co-workers and everything is all about speed. Nobody cares about anyone, it’s all about the cakes!! 12+ years later after a work injury (I was treated like garbage by the Health & Safety Mgr) and I still suffer from my work injury because the line lead wouldn’t move me even though I was crying in pain.
Points positifs
Free dessert in the break room, if you’re lucky
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unrealistic expectations on Company growth and vision.
Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC11 novembre 2017
I worked for this Company for a couple of years. In my entire career this was the worst job. Management is clueless and completely incompetent, cannot make a decision, and anything decided one day is completely changed the next.

So much disorganized people and not to mention people filling positions that have no experience in the field of work they were put in. Promotions go to the wrong people because they will play ball with management.


Production Supervisors are totally incompetent and unprofessional; they have not any education or any technical experience, no people skills, lack in training for their product.

Supervisor is only focus at their fast production, human resource is not visible. No employee employer relationship, no worker rights in there. All employees are treated like machines. All they care about is numbers and production.

Unrealistic expectations on Company growth and vision.

Very old systems and very old machineries, costly, time inefficient, reactive maintenance.

Morale and job satisfaction are very low.

The union is very weak. It is playing on both sides but mostly on Company favor.

Don't seek employment with this company if you are looking for a long-term employment in cordial working environment.
Points positifs
Nice co-workers
Points négatifs
Management is clueless and completely incompetent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 64Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some enjoyable products to work on
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC12 février 2017
We work 10.5 hours with a 1/2 lunch, we make various types of cake. The management is very friendly and inclusive with everyone. The work culture is fairly good. The hardest part of the job is the scattered start times, and not having a fixed schedule.
Feeling a part of a team and being somewhat of a family.
Points positifs
appreciation luncheons every few months
Points négatifs
scattered start time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 44Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  delta bc22 juillet 2015
good place to work,co-worker are nice,i learned how to handle cakes and have a team work to finish a job on time,,good salary and benifits
Points positifs
free cake to eat
Points négatifs
over time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 38Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maintenance Reliability
Maintenance Manager (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC30 mai 2013
Working with IT to determine most appropriate CMMS for Equipment history and failure modes.
Points positifs
Managable
Points négatifs
Paper Trail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 51Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour The Original Cakerie

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Original Cakerie. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 34 avis
56
410
38
23
17

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise