The Old Spaghetti Factory - Avis

Trouvé 96 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 516 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work at the West Edmonton Mall location
Busser/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 octobre 2019
Generally understaffed on a good day, management was constantly changing schedules after being posted, or changing your hours worked, forcing your pay to be less than you expected. The servers are generally okay people, but management leaves a lot to be desired. This review is based on my experience during my tenure from 2015-2016
Points positifs
Extremely discounted meals
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s an average temporary job...
Server (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB8 octobre 2019
The OSF really messed with my mental health while I was working there. I found there was no support from some managers, I always hesitated to ask questions as I found some of them very patronising. I was told a few times to “look at the manual” when asking how to do something, rather than being shown. If you did anything wrong or not to their standards, you were never spoken to about it individually, you would be named and shamed in front of everyone and sometimes your shifts for the rest of the week would be given away as punishment. You are barely recognised for great customer feedback, however if you have ONE negative feedback your hours are cut and you are pushed to the bottom of the schedule. One good thing is that summer is extremely busy, so you are guaranteed hours and can easily pick up shifts if you want extra money. Tips are never that great though as the price point is so low on each meal. I found the kitchen staff all very friendly. While a lot of staff have been there long term and they enjoy it, it certainly wasn’t for me!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Teamwork
KITCHEN SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 septembre 2019
Working in the kitchen was great. There were opportunities for advancement, as i worked my way from a dishwasher to a kitchen supervisor. Overall i would recommend this job to a friend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Line cook/dishwasher/busser/server (Ancien employé) –  Marlborough, AB21 septembre 2019
Very disorganized and somewhat of a playground
Sometimes management would be unable to pay you on time and upon asking for days off they would make you feel bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Busser (Employé actuel) –  Banff, AB7 septembre 2019
Friendly staffm managment and coworkers alike.
A lot of teamwork is needed to work here and everyone helps you if you need guidance to perform a better work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing managers and culture
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC3 septembre 2019
One of my favorite places to work. A great place to learn the industry and grow professionally. Very helpful staff and managers. Not much favoritism, staff treated fairly. Due to the price point it was one of the busiest places in town. Making them ideal for summer and winter employment.
Points positifs
Great place to wrok
Points négatifs
Compensation was moderate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work environment
Service and Busser (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 août 2019
The staff and management make the work environment enjoyable. With it being in a tourist location they know how to work well under pressure and innovate their way through situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Health, Safety & Labor Laws Broken Daily- Stay far away!
Senior Server (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC22 août 2019
The Old Spaghetti Factory (specifically the Richmond location) is a terrible work place.

They do not pay overtime, you are not allowed to clock in until you get your first table. Often this means sitting in a freezing break room for an hour, unpaid. The manager would complain when people turned on the heat in there. The restaurant is extremely dirty, dishes are NEVER clean, and kitchen staff have been seen scratching their genitals under the clothing and continue cooking. Most of the time servers have to scrape dried up, nasty food off cups and plates, or choose to hide the crust and grime in a mug by picking the dirtier looking ones to put coffee in because it hides the dried up bits of food.

Servers are frequently asked to work 11-12 hours at times, sometimes refusing to provide you with a break, or even time to scarf down a meal. Again... with no overtime pay. Auto-grat doesn't exist at OSF so if you serve a huge party, you could walk away with pocket change for your efforts.

The restaurant seems to be run by the very young, VERY immature staff members. I witnessed multiple shouting matches among staff in the break room and nothing was done about it. MGMT just walked in, turned and walked out.

In the short few months I worked there, AT LEAST 12-13 staff members quit due to various reasons... that is JUST from the FOH. They can't keep staff for long once they realize how terrible this location is.

I truly do not understand how this location has been open for so long with seemingly no repercussions. I believe most staff are too scared to report these things
  plus... to the labour board / health department / WorkSafeBC, as I have been.

The General Manager is insane. He yells at staff members and makes them cry. He is manipulative and controlling.

It is surprisingly common knowledge in the service industry that the Richmond Spaghetti Factory is a joke. I wish I knew this before accepting a job there. I suggest you stay as far away from this location as you can.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really love this place
Personnel Manager (Ancien employé) –  Gastown, BC20 août 2019
A great family owned restaurant. Very professional and a great work environment. They really make you feel like you are part of the family. I would highly recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The They Don't Pay You
server (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 juillet 2019
What you don't know until you actually start to work there, is that you do not get paid until you actually get a table! They do not follow proper employment standards; and if you ask them too, they will threaten to fire you.

They also don't tell you, as it's no written in your employee form is that no matter what the problems are with a table; ie: if they complain that it's too expensive or that the food or gross(which happens a lot), or if the hosts didn't greet the customers well, then the server at that table is the one blamed for it. Which leads into, the comment cards. If any comment card, irregardless of what the issue was, if any server gets two comment cards that have a 5 poor rating(keeping in mind that one one question relates to servers), then that server is fired-even if it was not a servers fault.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC21 juillet 2019
Spaghetti Factory will give you amazing serving experience and prepare you for any workplaces alike. Coworkers are family and make the hard times easier! Some management styles are a little different and on many occasions has led to several servers in tears.
Points positifs
Mediocre tips, great work family
Points négatifs
No overtime, rude manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, good money if you put your work in
Supervisor/ bartender/ server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 juin 2019
This is a great place to work. It has good managements and lots of opportunities for other positions. Always room to move up in positions and staff respects each other in the workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Going downhill for awhile
Busser/Server (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC30 mai 2019
From both mine and two other friends' experiences here over the last half a year, it's just terrible.

1. It's just a job. You're literally here to grind out the shift.
2. The training is messy and unorganized. They'll slap you to shadow any which person or hand you off to somebody else, and then criticize you for not working properly, as if you're supposed to know what that means since they never trained you.
3. Take it as you will, but they don't feed you. It's the one benefit you get from working restaurants, and it doesn't exist here.
4. It's dirty. The utensils are disgustingly poorly washed (a washed, dishdried piece of bread or spaghetti on every second silverware), and has been from Xmas to recently.
5. The manager doesn't care enough about you to tell you to get non-slip shoes even though the dishwash/fooddump station is a small pond.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst work place
Assistan Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Edmonton18 mai 2019
The place is not a healthy work place. They will treat you like slave. Only two people working online every single day. No med shift, those two people work prep and line. You need to finish you prep before you shift is done. On the after same 2 or 3 people work online. The restaurant is crazy busy. Management is really bad on handling people. I work as Assistant KM but no benefits hourly paid. No good company
Points positifs
No break, no free food.
Points négatifs
Long hours but no overtime.....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Abuses Employees
server/hostess/busser (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC11 mai 2019
Manager would not let anyone eat during their shift, and wouldn't give people breaks. Training was terrible, I did not learn anything. Managers were rude and will not give you tips for improvement, they will simply fire you via text after several training shifts with no explanation if they don't like you. Working here was a complete waste of time, stay away from this place!
Points positifs
cheap food
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For a dishwashing job it's pretty good
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2019
Most people inside are nice; with the exception of some servers, I don't recall disliking anybody. You get a free meal if you work at least 3 hours, which is nice as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast-paced restaturants
Senior Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 février 2019
Fast-Paced restaurants. Never a dull moment working as a server.

Tips were great most day. Management was fantastic. Co-workers were great to work with. Easy serving work even on busy nights. Great team work. Great food.
Points positifs
Free meal on long shifts, great team work and atmosphere
Points négatifs
somedays weren't busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great work environment.
dishwasher/ "Service" (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 janvier 2019
My job consisted of replacing washed dishes and utensils, and filling
salad bar and soup. I learned how to work well in a team environment and had good overall communication with co workers.
Management was engaged in our progress as it dealt with our duties.
We had a convivial workplace. It was a fast-paced job with short breaks. Helping co-workers with workloads and enjoying their
company after work.
Points positifs
good food.
Points négatifs
Short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun workplace
PERSONNEL MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC10 janvier 2019
The Old Spaghetti Factory is a great place to work. If they can, they promote their managers from within the staff. They have flexible hours and a great schedule. Everyone is very easy to get along with.
I learned how to come out of my shell at OSF. It is hard work but the staff are like family and always make the work fun. The managers are very friendly and great to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good staff
Bus Boy, Expediter (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC8 janvier 2019
Great staff, very fast paced work environment and is very beneficial to restaurant newbies as they are forced into a fast paced environment which teaches them right away how to handle it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Old Spaghetti Factory. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 516 avis
5142
4153
3131
248
142

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise