The North Face - Avis

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 444 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it!
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB18 septembre 2019
Loved every second of working here. Was promoted within my first 2 weeks. Only downfall is they accused me of stealing when it was a different coworker who had quit a few weeks before. Was fired due to past coworkers theft.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible senior management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON17 mars 2019
I loved working there until I left and senior management was responsible for my ROE. They don’t understand Canadian protocol so they made a huge mistake on my ROE and because i left for maternity leave it ended up hurting me later on. After a huge ordeal of trying to figure out what had happened, we discovered that the North Face had made a mistake. When I tried to call the headquarters to find out what had happened they dodged my calls and emails until I threatened a lawsuit and then proceeded to tell me there was nothing they could do because the person who had made the mistake was no longer working there as they were fired for being incompetent. So, because I couldn’t actually afford to take them to court, I am stuck, 3 years later, still paying the debt to the CRA because of a mistake that North Face made. If you are Canadian and going on maternity leave or EI following employment here, be careful.
Points positifs
Great teamwork at the location itself
Points négatifs
Terrible senior management as an American based company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 mars 2019
great workplace,great staff and great manager. enjoyed working every minute at the north face. great discounts as well. Always took care of their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Creative and exciting work place
SALESCLERK/ MERCHANDISER (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK13 novembre 2018
Great management, interesting product, new creative marketing ideas. Overall it was a great time working there, having fun on product knowledgement nights
Points positifs
The Clothing
Points négatifs
Location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quality gear
RETAIL SALES (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 septembre 2018
Typically work day involved selling North face jackets to customers. Lots of stocking of merchandise and organizing of products. I learned that I don't like working in retail.
Points positifs
discounted gear
Points négatifs
boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive but not stresssful
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 septembre 2018
I enjoy working at the North Face! We get things done but manage to feel relaxed and enjoy the work.I love the products and my coworkers are great to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and Positive Work Enviroment
Sales Representative / Sales Floor Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2018
Both staff and customers are positive and enthusiastic about the company, its mission, and the product. The work environment is great. The product lines are good for the price points.
Points positifs
The North Face offer very generic product that are limited in fit, but work exceedingly well.
Points négatifs
Pay is below average for what they should be offering to staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to learn
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 juillet 2018
I learned alot about the technology of north face products while working here. My co-workers were young, friendly, active people and i felt as though i fit right in!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome manager
Sales representative (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON6 décembre 2017
great company culture and very friendly collegues, training system is very nice and straight forward
Awesome manager, you can never ask for a better manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A workplace that actually cares about the employee
Sales Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON3 octobre 2017
Work was never stressful, there's always an opportunity to move up in the company. The culture was energetic and fun. My co workers were my favourite part of the job. Everyone was hardworking and always had a smile on their faces.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gezellige collega's, moeilijk management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC, Canada25 août 2017
Gezellige collega's
moeilijk management
ideaal als tijdelijke baan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity to work with a top brand
Assistant/analyst (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON11 mai 2017
Truly exciting experience working alongside a CEO of a major company who has created a powerful brand. This initially opened my eyes to my potential and the possibilities that are available in the world if you are willing to remain persistent and diligent in the pursuit to a successful career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Très belle expérience de travail
Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB2 octobre 2016
J'ai adoré mes quelques mois à travailler pour The North Face à Banff.
Points positifs
Rabais employé
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 mai 2016
Great work environment and great team building exercises at every store meeting. worked as sales and loved dressing people head to toe in north face.
Points positifs
Long Shifts with lunches
Points négatifs
Some Staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
day at north face
Sales Associate manager on duty (Employé actuel) –  Banff, AB22 février 2016
daly review with the north face..

good place to work to balance the work play life , flexible schedule and good hours.the hardest part of the job is , when your having an off day and cant talk or engage with customers.it was good to learn product knowledge.my co workers are super nice and welcoming at the first few days there. good communication with staff..always busy with store up keep and appearance.


good times
Points positifs
good pro deals
Points négatifs
some time way to busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON22 avril 2015
greeting customers, get to know them and sell. co-workers are very friendly and over all a good relaxing place to work at. discounts are awesome!
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
management is not in line most of the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and safe workplace
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 avril 2015
A typical day at work would be organizing merchandise in the store as well as providing customers with excellent service. I learn many different technologies on a daily basis which can help improve my product knowledge that could be used to sell merchandise. The whole management team and my co-workers are very considerate of others and fun to work with. The hardest part of my job would be dealing with warranty issues. The North Face products come with a life time warranty that many customers use. Sometimes due to the season and if the warranty department is short staffed, products take longer to get fixed and get shipped back to the store which can cause issues. On the other hand, the most enjoyable part of working for this company is selling products. I very much enjoy learning new product knowledge everyday and sharing it with customers so I can help improve their outdoor experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Offering Superior customer satisfaction.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 mars 2015
Work culture at The Northface is marvellous. I like being part of the team. We offer superior customer service and its all about Team work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working environment!
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON14 janvier 2015
A fast paced working environment.
Managers and co-workers have high levels of accuracy and work productivity.
I took pride in my work and strived to improve my work performance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice manager
Keyholder- Full Time (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 janvier 2015
Open/Close Cash
Sales
Leadership
Warranties
Customer Service

I am glad to be leaving
Points positifs
I always wanted to work in an outdoor store, now I have
Points négatifs
No career growth, coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The North Face. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 444 avis
5182
4144
386
214
118

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise