The Mobile Shop - Avis

Trouvé 95 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 99 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a fun place to work at, if they dont know you..they will avoid you !!
employee (Employé actuel) –  Ontario1 octobre 2019
company culture sucks, no systems, no rules, not a good environment to start your job with.


no support, they push harder and have high expectation.

fake management, no recognition, no appreciation. Think hundred times before going there !!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place to work
Wireless Manager (Ancien employé) –  New Brunswick17 septembre 2019
Targets are nigh unobtainable for smaller rural areas but the DMs refuse to hear it. All they care out is seeing results and they'll push you out if you don't obtain them within your probationary period.

We had a new DM start in our district and if we didn't start producing he started telling us that we didn't have a clue what we were doing, even though he acknowledged that building a business back up takes time. The two-faced nature he presented made me glad I was let go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pathetic workplace
Mobilist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON17 septembre 2019
There should be the option of 0 star as I don’t want to give even a single star to this job.
I couldn’t work any longer as the manager’s harassment affected my health.
The management listens to your complaint but they don’t take any actions due to which employee turnover is really high.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Expert Mobilist (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON15 septembre 2019
Fun workplace, very good pay. Can doubled your commission by hitting target at the end of month. Management needs to work on but overall is a great job and great co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Lead Advisor (Store Sales Manager) (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON3 septembre 2019
Manager's discretion is a bit restricted. I felt the upper management was trying to micro manage the store a bit too much leaving the manager restricted in decision making
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay and Benifits but a very poorly managed and operated company.
Ont - Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON3 septembre 2019
First off The Mobile Shop hands down has the best compensation packages i have ever seen in Wireless. This pay structure just didnt out way the negatives to working for this company.

First off i have managed many sales teams over the years and always found myself to be a leader not a manager. I always went about everything on common ground and ran a successful team this way for many years. The mobile shop believes in more of a managing side and micromanaging each of there locations. Very minimal training, minimal clear communication on changes to signage, phone marketing so on and so forth.

All around every day was a headache. The DM was always micromanaging each location. This lead to a lot of people coming and going. It was made difficult to keep the stores staffed for this very reason.

Basically when i asked for training on something i typically got ignored. But when something wasnt done exactly right the first time because of the lack of training and communication between head office and there stores all broke lose.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Mobile Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 août 2019
I enjoyed working here, management was more than excellent and professional. We made a lot of sales at our location, always making quota. I enjoyed commission and competitive sales.
Points positifs
Discount on phone plans
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Review
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB6 août 2019
Great Company!! As long as your willing to perform and go after your customers you get treated excellent you can't expect a company to be ok with you standing around. lots of incentives!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at The Mobile Shop
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON22 juillet 2019
A typical day at work at the mobile shop was not bad at all, Often we would survey the store look for customers who we could offer PC points too to get them to our booth and further discuss phone options, commission was good and fair and my management was very kind and thoughtful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor HR recruitment, horrible onboarding experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON16 juillet 2019
This company, took about one month and half to make a decision to hire or not.

I was recruited by someone who was in HR. I went to the scheduled interview, did very well and was told I was hired by the manager who interviewed me. HR needed some background information done. I had filled it and waited to hear back. I had some prior conviction but nothing that couldn't be overlooked through my previous Sales experience and I had a job in the same industry. The HR recruiter had given me the runaround for about a month and asked me to get a police record check done and I had followed instructions. Meanwhile they had sent me documents declaring I was temporarily hired. After waiting to receive the police report and paying from my pocket. The recruiter had told me it wouldn't be a problem and they were just waiting for the documents to be recieved. The week I had received them, she emailed saying she had left the company and I was now dealing with someone else who was reviewing by case. By the end of it, they had wasted my time and rejected me based on a DUI conviction and Failure to appear. Meanwhile, thinking I was hired because that's what the first recruiter made it seem to be. Overall I felt lead on, and extremely disappointed for the time wasted going back and forth. I never seen an onboarding process so unorganized and unprofessional. Well thats my split milk.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seemed nice at first.
Mobilist (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL13 juillet 2019
Shady and manipulative management. Had my bonuses stripped because targets were changed at the end of the month. Said they'd give training, no training ever received. Claimed to offer benefits, no benefits at all. Manager will undermine and insult you when speaking to customers.
Points positifs
Cellphone discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No friendly environment
Lead advisor (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON7 juillet 2019
Very poor in treeting staff, poor income with hight expectations, most of all no respect regarding ergonomy!
You need to be on your feet for 8 hours with no mat or anti fatigue on the floor, you get only 30 minutes break in your shift which will be deducted from your hours and the company won't offer you any break from their side, at the end of the day you'll get home with a painful knee and a bad back!
Overal, it's been one of the worst places I've ever worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and fun working place
Lead Mobilist - Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brandon, MB6 juillet 2019
The company really care about their employee, their pay is exceptional. Provide free 3 days training trip annual. Free trip to exclusive resort with company if you meet requirement target
Points positifs
Professional, good pay
Points négatifs
no chairs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Telecommunications Entry Level Job
Mobile AdvIsor (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON21 juin 2019
The mobile shop is a great way to learn about the three major telecommunication companies and the different sales techniques utilized to obtain new customers . The training is limited so you mostly learn on your own.
Points positifs
Great work life balance
Points négatifs
limited training, no benefits unless specific sales targets are met
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nobody communicates
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Midland, ON21 juin 2019
Hard getting bonuses from them paid out first bonus was paid to old manager who was not employed still fighting for money earned with the labour board. Overall experience the DM they fired before me was the only decent human being in upper management actually cared about his people. Would not recommend anyone to apply unless they want hours cut (unless your the manager) cause it has high turn over.
Points négatifs
As a manger hard to keep staff when they cut hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cliques, Favoritism, Can't stand behind policy & baby-ing.
Mobilist (Ancien employé) –  Western Canada15 juin 2019
The Mobile Shop location I worked at was overall good, the Manager was younger and very understanding of lifes ups and downs and was great with working out time off and working with you to get things done.

The company as a whole however is run very poorly.
I've worked at other cellular retail stores and while most are greedy and usually poorly managed, this was something else.

First off, there are huge cliques and favoritism amoung the management and higher ups, if you were disliked or store manager was disliked then you were not safe, you could be let go at any time, but if you were liked then you would be safe and could mess up multiple times with no real reprecussions.

They also can't stand behind policy, I've learned if you whine and cry enough, they will cave into you, whether its PC Points or Device related, they wont hold there ground on policy for long, want to return a damaged phone? Hand it to the emplyee working and when they hand it back and say "no its damaged" just say they damaged it, and boom, return approved, doesnt matter if that policy is stated on there receipts and contracts, they'll immediately cave in and let you have what you want.

They also baby, they have forms you need to send for approval to the DM or Head Office for things like Prepaid to Postpaid migrations and Multi-line activations, forcing the customer to wait until someone approves it, or denies it. No other Cellular retailer has this practice and does just fine, these forms are put in place due to people misusing migration offers, well, disicpline those people, fire them, rather
  plus... than punish everyone with a mundane and idiotic process.

Overall, boring job, way to stressful for what its worth, though decent commission if you're good, but is that worth your mental well being? Up to you.


Also, like most retailers, the head office has an awful understanding of different regions demographics, expecting each and every store to do what the top stores do without considering any other factors.


Also bring back Mobile Experts, Mobilist sounds like I hate Disabled people.
  moins
Points positifs
Decent Commission payouts, good hours (with a good manager)
Points négatifs
Can be boring, fundamental misunderstanding of demographics, treat you like a child
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Mobile expert (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 juin 2019
Worst place to work full of favouritism
Managers treat you like animals and set unnecessary unreal targets nothing but a disappointment.not a good place to work at would never recommend to any one
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible lead mobilist
Mobilist (Ancien employé) –  Uxbridge, ON30 mai 2019
Lead was horrific. I was reminded daily that I would probably not reach minimum sales, despite being on probation so I could learn. Lead at one point told me I would not last past the three months probation. Lead gave themselves busiest hours and days, then complained that I hadn't hit daily quota. Lead had no respect for the customer or their needs, constantly upsold by stupid amounts, including myself. Was constantly told to harass customers in store by Lead, while Lead sat behind desk playing phone games. Lead constantly broke company policies, but would penalize me if I sat down.

Benefits are a lie, you must reach a difficult personal sales target to even qualify for a month of benefits.
Points positifs
Lots of downtime to browse the internet
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Rewarding Workplace
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON28 mai 2019
Great place to work to be your own motivator, and be able to earn more as you work more. Sometimes sales periods can be slow, so it is hard to work through those times.
Points positifs
Commision
Points négatifs
Can be very slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrid place
Mobile Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB20 mai 2019
The pay isn't bad but all they want you to do is push the phones and not worry about the customer. They merged my district with another and then proceeded to fire all the managers in my district, when they did that i walked out
Points positifs
do nothing all day because no one comes to you
Points négatifs
they fire you easily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Mobile Shop. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 99 avis
516
425
323
28
127

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise