The Marco Corporation - Avis

Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the challenges and work experience
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON27 septembre 2019
Having to leave for personal reasons, I totally miss my position at Marco. Management always encourages staff to solve issues with them if they arise. I personally was treated like gold, and the other team leads were excellent for helping me with any questions I had. If you can understand that there are different personalities no matter where you work and walk in with a positive attitude and a willingness to work hard and do your job, most staff, co-workers become like family and I am still connected with many of them. I would go back in a heartbeat as I miss the work that kept me busy and totally miss my team members. I was up beat and positive and jumped in to help my team with the tasks, people shouldn't slander the team leads and management for doing their job and doing it efficiently. If you are lazy and don't want to actually work, I would suggest you look for a more laid back position rather than bash a company who does a lot for it's employees. To Marco: Love you, miss you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of work available
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON18 septembre 2019
The company has lots of work and some is seasonal. But I don't mind having some breaks to stay with the kids. Everyone is nice. I have always been treated well. The company gives away lots of client items, which is a nice surprise.
Points positifs
steady employment; nice people; good feedback from supervision
Points négatifs
the pay could be better, but it's not horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management sucks
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Henry St.11 septembre 2019
Right from management down these people are absolutly pathedic.the place is a dump to work in. The ministry of labour and board of health need to be called in here.team leaders here are bullies and alot if gossiping trashy team leaders work here worse than a soap opera. This place can not keep employees lots come and work for a day or two and walk out WORST PLACE EVER TO!WWORK!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Marco Corporation
18 septembre 2019

Thank you for reviewing our company. The Marco Corporation encourages all employees to bring any concerns or recommendations to their supervisor or manager. We take concerns very seriously and try to address them in a timely manner.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
packing products
General Labourer (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON22 août 2019
I see that Marcos has a 2.5 star rating... even that is way to much for this place... it's dirty, they bully and name calling, forced overtime (they tell only after they hire you), washrooms are a joke, dirty and moldy... and the management and most team leads treat you badly, they do not care about the people that work there or the place they work in... if I could give it a -5 star I would...
terrible place
-5 out of 10
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
woudnt work there ever !!!!!!!!!
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON21 juin 2019
bad co-workers and lead hands they are very rude and mean. they don't work as a team the lead hands think they own you and can boss you around. ALWAYS LAY YOU OFF there is never work and if there is its usually for only 3 weeks max at the hardy road location and the henry location is just as bad. workers are treaded poorly if you are not a lead hand or boss they don't care about you! I would never recommend this place to anyone
Points positifs
the cmpany has its own chef
Points négatifs
worest place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
avoid at all costs
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON4 janvier 2019
Bad company highly donot reccomend working for this company as they consistaly lay off their employees after they have their employees sign anotther contract, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Marco Corporation
18 septembre 2019

Thank you for your review. The Marco Corporation has recently revised our hiring practices. We only hire for full-time permanent work and we do offer benefits after 3 months of employment.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company i ever worked for
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON7 décembre 2018
This company is one of the worst in brantford I worked there for 2 weeks and while I was there was told they do not know when they need me but now they need a forklift operator? This management is very lousy. They talk to you like you have intelligence of a 12 yearold. Doesnt like black men. My advice stay away from is loosey warehouse.
Points positifs
Gossips
Points négatifs
Gossips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't recommed working at this place.
Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON22 novembre 2018
You might find a few nice people here but most will stab you in the back. HR works for the company only and will talk about you behind your back. Wages are a laugh doesn't matter how long you've been there all you get in min wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a nice place to work :(
General Labourer (Seasonal) (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON11 novembre 2018
This is a horrible place to work... ladies washroom is two portable type buildings that are mold infested and dirty... Intimidation, bullying, name calling... hate spreading, gossip and drama from the management and team leads and even some of the workers... threats of being fired if you don't work overtime...
I wouldn't recommend anyone to work here...
Points positifs
some nice people, bbq's and pot lucks
Points négatifs
intimidation, name calling, bullying to name a few
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Data Entry Clerk/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON31 octobre 2018
People although mostly temporary positions, were always upbeat and happy and were all willing to work as a team to reach company goals. Sometimes company quotas were unreasonable at best.
Points positifs
Cafeteria with affordable delicious meals
Points négatifs
Temporary with no room to become permanent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a great environment
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON6 juin 2018
The employers do not really care about their employees. It was a very negative environment. Minimum wage and not any real incentives to stay longer. Also there are no health benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Marco Corporation
18 septembre 2019

Thank you for your review. We have recently changed our hiring practices and we do offer health benefits with all full-time positions.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service representative
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON21 mars 2018
I worked at The Marco Corporation for years and it was the best job I've had yet. The people that work there are kind.. It's a great company! We had Christmas dinners every year and freebies all the time! If you ever have the chance to work there, do not hesitate!
Points positifs
Good pay! Good people
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a positive environment
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hardy Road, Brantford5 mars 2018
Very unstable environment. They continuously renew your temp contract. Management yells on a daily basis if quotas aren’t met the day before and I mean yells at staff in morning meetings. The full time staff can be rude and dismissive to the “temp” staff. Management promises one thing and senior management does something else. Very few members of staff are happy or enjoy their job which is evident on a daily basis. Don’t waste your time. Mandatory overtime including 7 days with threat of being fired if you don’t show up for both days. Very disorganized with poor planning. Subjected to long lines, sometimes up to 20-30 minutes to be searched by security at end of day, which is unpaid time.
Points positifs
Donuts beginning of lunch. Cafeteria for lunch
Points négatifs
Mandatory overtime, hostile environment, disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Dump!
Pricing (Ancien employé) –  Henry Street Brantford28 février 2018
The place is a dump! You are told the very first hour if you can't keep up, you can just leave. They need to get better, more trained supervisors. I would never recommend this place to anyone!!!!
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Ignorant supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON17 janvier 2018
The Marco Corporation is a company that builds, fills, and ships displays of SC Johnson products. Here there is also product which gets shrink wrapped, inspected for imperfections, and palletized on skids.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was okay
Co-Pack (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON24 août 2017
the pay wasnt worth the hard work i put in. team leads were rude and centered people out for small mistakes when shouldnt of done that. no one listened or did anything when people complaint
Points positifs
break
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great company, with great balance work and family balance
Western Regional Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 juin 2017
This is a great company to work with, the management and HR department are fantastic. limited opportunities to advance within the corporation but overall a fantastic team to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment. Always new interesting projects.
V.P. of Information Technology (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON6 juin 2017
Marco is a unique workplace that requires all employees to be innovative and efficient. Marco is extremely customer/client driven. My time at Marco was enjoyable and helped my in acquiring new skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON21 mai 2017
This work environment is dirty, unsafe and depressing. The management have no idea what they are doing and treat their employees very poorly. The workplace is filled with bullies and they expect unrealistic quotas. Very unorganized and they often break the labour standard act laws . I wouldn't recommend this place for employment to anyone. Temps have been temps for 5+ years.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
HR Is corrupt and managment do not care about employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work life
Inside Sales Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON13 avril 2017
Good people to work with
a great cafeteria for stay in lunches
hour lunches on Fridays
close to home
Immediate supervisor was great to work with...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Marco Corporation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 30 avis
54
44
37
22
113

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu