The Job Shoppe - Avis

Trouvé 65 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 89 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON12 septembre 2019
Wage is decent. Management is an untrained, unqualified mess. If you're looking for a positive environment this isn't the place.

Your colleagues are the only enjoyable part of working here.

If you end up working here, you'll find out why people stay for 1 to 2 years for experience and then move on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Labor Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, Canada31 août 2019
My review of the Jobshoppe is that after a long hard road of looking for employment, they provided me with a home welcoming experience and feeling. They believed in me when I was giving up on myself and helped restore the goals I have for myself. I hope to continue working with them for years to come!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very much cooperative, healthy environment to work.
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON8 août 2019
Amazing service. Got the interview immediately after submitting the resume at a job fair. And got a shift on the very next week. They treat the employees as per their qualification and experience. Happy to recommend friends and family. Used to response fast on queries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff!
Contract worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON8 août 2019
The crew really helps out in figuring out a good job match for both you and the employer while letting you know what's out there. It's then up to you on how far you take their job leads.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job placement agency.
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON4 août 2019
Great professional services. Job placement after a 90 day probationary period, if you are right for that placement.

The Job Shoppe is great for matching you to a potential permanent employer.
Points positifs
Professional staff.
Points négatifs
In my profession, long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Caring, kind and friendly employment search help. Great customer service, communication and effort put forth by the whole team! Thanks Job Shoppe!
Stevedore aboard (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON23 février 2019
Needed employment and secured one quickly. Helped me gain work of my preference and preferred shifts. Any issue I had were responded well and in complete by staff.
Points positifs
on call jobs
Points négatifs
short notes shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to find work!
Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  London, ON31 janvier 2019
The Job Shoppe helps clients and candidates with finding work and they do a good job at it! The staff is great and everyone is doing their best to help!
Points positifs
Weekly Pay
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good opportunity.
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Tecumseh, ON29 janvier 2019
They provided me with a summer job while in college. The whole process from start to finish was informative and prepared me for what I expected in the manufacturing job I received. Thank you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Employer
Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON28 janvier 2019
The Job Shoppe has provided me with an excellent opportunity where my opinion is heard. I have been provided the tools to do my job and I am acknowledged for a job well done.
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace
Administrator, Recruitment & Placement (Employé actuel) –  London, ON28 janvier 2019
Working at The Job Shoppe is a newer experience for me and so far I am loving it. The feedback I get from my manager is extremely constructive and relevant to what I need. The atmosphere is very inviting and I am very excited to be a part of a team that values my individual input.
Points positifs
Enjoy the work you're doing
Points négatifs
Going home at the end of the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Forward Thinking Company!
Director of Operations (Employé actuel) –  London, ON28 janvier 2019
I have only been with The Job Shoppe for 6 months, but I am extremely impressed with this organization overall. The owners are directly involved in the operations and truly care about their team members. For an organization that is 15 years old I am most impressed with their efforts in ongoing improvement.
Points positifs
Great Team Members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON22 janvier 2019
The Job Shoppe has been one of the best employers that I've ever had. Everyone on the Job Shoppe team goes out of their way to make sure your experience with the company is great. They try their best to accommodate all their employees, they're quick to answer phone calls, emails, and text messages, and they treat all their employees fair and respect everyone. i would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Workers and very clean
Packaging Associate (Employé actuel) –  Leamington, ON3 décembre 2018
I started labelling packages and doing paperwork, it's good work for pretty good pay. The place is always spotless, so it's a nice environment to be in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not go with the job shoppe
Na (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON8 octobre 2018
The job shoppe will discriminate based on your gender, disability. They discriminate if they assume your colorblinded when your not. That's against the law. They say they're hiring but only take students or their kind. Do not waste your time at the job shoppe in Windsor. Also they advertise they have csr protons, its a lie.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Waste of gas and time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Job Shoppe
11 octobre 2018

The Job Shoppe values diversity in the workplace. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, colour, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, disability, or protected veteran status. We match our candidates with the right position based on the requirement of the client. We are sorry you feel that we did not meet your needs. If you would like to speak with us, please call our office at 226-773-0452. Thank you

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON21 juillet 2018
Going in to find a job or working for them is not worth it. They say they "always" have openings but it's rare to get placed somewhere long term. Usually only one day contracts. There are better places to go. They are very unorganized. Bad experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Job Shoppe
24 juillet 2018

Thanks for your comments. For clarification, The Job Shoppe staffs for a variety of clients, each of them have their own criteria and timelines. We currently have both short-term and long-term positions and we place candidates based on their qualifications and availability. We are sad to hear that you feel that you did not have the best possible experience with us. We would like to learn more about your situation and how we can improve. Please contact us at 226-773-0452. Thank you

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They treat their employees with respect
Recruitment Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Ontario18 juillet 2018
I worked for The Job Shoppe for over 3 years and they have always treated me with respect and had a genuine interest in me and my family. The owners even purchased gifts for my kids at Christmas. The only reason I left was my family moved to another city. Keep inspiring your employees, you inspired me.
Points positifs
Go above and beyond they care about you and your family
Points négatifs
Wish they had an office where I now live:(
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
recruiter (Ancien employé) –  ontario14 juillet 2018
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Lift Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 juillet 2018
Management were upbeat and easy going dedicated to their work...They tried hard to fit you with a proper position...Did't have enough companies to draw from
Points positifs
A JOB, IT WAS WORK
Points négatifs
A JOB
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they are an OK place when they don't mess up
General Labour (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON19 juin 2018
they have good placements and they are usually consistent and nice but sometimes you can feel like they are mismanaged or not communicating effectively between themselves sometimes they even forget to call the onsite supervisor or they person being placed to inform them of shift cancellations or time changes
i don't believe its malicious just bad communication / human error
overall 3/5 if not for errors easily 4+
Points positifs
lots of options minimal hassle
Points négatifs
inconsistent communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Job Shoppe
25 juin 2018

We truly appreciate your feedback. We take communication very seriously and we're sorry to hear that your experience wasn't 100% positive. We are continuously trying to improve our service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job Hunters!
Formet Industries - Production Member (Ancien employé) –  London, ON11 juin 2018
This team can get you into placement fast. You can either love or hate where they place you and you can give them immediate notice if it's not a good fit for you; they will always keep on looking!

Paid weekly is always a great perk!
Points positifs
lots of job placements
Points négatifs
wishing the placements happen much faster
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Job Shoppe. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 89 avis
542
415
39
23
120

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise