The Jim Pattison Auto Group - Avis

Trouvé 65 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 66 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment.
PRODUCT ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC15 octobre 2019
Good environment team organization to work with. I liked the people I worked with including my sale manager! JM is one of the best managers I had the opportunity to work for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Jim Pattison Auto Group
16 octobre 2019

Amazing Feedback! Thanks for posting this. It is so wonderful to be able to share how amazing our people are!

Krista Sinclair
Director, Human Resources

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Salesperson (Ancien employé) –  Hyundai10 octobre 2019
They pay low Commissions, expect you to sell their vehicles to customers whatsoever, however the customer doesn't like the vehicle, and then the poor manager starts to pick on you. Usually you will get minimum wage and that's why their salespersons change so frequently and don't stay with them for a long time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Jim Pattison Auto Group
15 octobre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am very concerned with the information you have provided and would like the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me at your convenience.

ksinclair@jpautogroup.com
Krista Sinclair
Director, Human Resources

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
low moral and advancement
Service Appointment Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 septembre 2019
no chance for advancement and no encouragement coming from managers .a bit of a racist , gender , age. overall not a very good place to work. All they think about is how to make money ....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Jim Pattison Auto Group
2 octobre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am very concerned with the information you have provided and would like the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me at your convenience.

ksinclair@jpautogroup.com
Krista Sinclair
Director, Human Resources

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely toxic company
Automotive Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 septembre 2019
If you’re homeless, here’s the place to make money to make a bit of money. Instead you’ll have no human rights. Managers will be stepping on you just like a door mat. When you’re completely exhausted, they’ll throw you out and look for replacements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Jim Pattison Auto Group
23 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am very concerned with the information you have provided and would like the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me at your convenience.

ksinclair@jpautogroup.com
Krista Sinclair
Director, Human Resources

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and professional workplace
Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC25 août 2019
Working environment is professional as well as the employees were so friendly and helpful to me during the time I worked there. Management is very helpful and solved all the problems I have which made my work run smoothly.
Points positifs
Friendly and professional work environment
Points négatifs
Wage is a bit lower than market
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome people
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC14 août 2019
Great people, professional and courteous
We have a great working environment ,
Great hours and great benefits, everyone been here for long time , they are happy with what they do .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive workplace
Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC5 juillet 2019
You get to experience a huge variety of work especially when you are dealing with customers and sales. This Job will never make you bored at what you are doing.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Too much exposure in the sun sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and always enjoyable
Product Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB28 juin 2019
The best part of coming in to work is seeing the friendly faces and getting to laugh and have fun all day. You can definitely feel the energy and excitement zipping through the dealership.
Points positifs
Discounts off of parts and accessories, competitive wages
Points négatifs
Hours can be taxing depending on department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and advance in career.
Accounting Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC27 juin 2019
I am on my 4th year working at Jim Pattison Auto Group. Its been a great environment. Co workers are good and I have always been treated with respect.
Points positifs
Very professional system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micro Manage
Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC23 juin 2019
If your looking for a place to advance in your life and are not willing to bend over backwards for the management team... GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. If your not willing to work for a management team that couldn't manage a daycare then go somewhere else. This company only hires within if your on the brown nose side. If you actually are a good employee and want to move up in the business GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. It's your typical corporate workplace. Managers are making big money while the little hard working employee works much harder. I showed up first and always left latest... still get nowhere.
Points positifs
Product is awesome
Points négatifs
working with people who dont deserve positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Jim Pattison Auto Group
28 juin 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am very concerned with the information you have provided and would like the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me at your convenience.

ksinclair@jpautogroup.com
Krista Sinclair
Director, Human Resources

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No vision, managed poorly from the top down
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC20 juin 2019
This company wants to make money selling cars in the simplest and cheapest way possible, even if it's dirty.

No thought is given to the future, just to how many targets can be met next quarter to make management bonuses
Points positifs
Part of a big company, not going anywhere.
Points négatifs
Too many problems, not enough solutions. Old boys club.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Jim Pattison Auto Group
28 juin 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I am very concerned with the information you have provided and would like the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me at your convenience.

ksinclair@jpautogroup.com
Krista Sinclair
Director, Human Resources

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work, no room for advancement
Product Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC23 avril 2019
One of the best dealerships to work for unfortunately no room for advancement after many promises. Seniority and favourites will be picked over qualifications.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs some work...
Warranty Admin (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 avril 2019
My experience started off well. There was lots to learn but next to no formal training, even after working there for 9 months, it was put aside and never happened.

I loved almost all the staff. There were lots of unique personalities and easy going conversations to be made with the team. I was very interested in helping the service dept and any others I had the chance to. I enjoyed my unique role which benefitted the dealerships’ profit and I managed to minimize as much error in my work as I could which made a high contrast difference from the work done by the employee prior to me.

After settling in, it was difficult not to notice the favouritism of staff by certain management. It was obvious that everything included double standards. It was also upsetting to know that I was one of several who not only noticed, but were directly and negatively effected by it.

Keeping on, any questions I had were to be brushed off. After being promised compensation (that never did happen) for extra work that was not included my original role, being asked to skip lunches to work, coming in on weekends, helping with extra tasks and even some personal favours, being encouraged to quit a second job, I was treated more as a second-class employee. Being asked to move my work space up and down the stairs and then into a different shared space wasn’t easy and was not efficient.

It was very stressful at times. In important situations where more serious calls had to be made, management is no where to be found. Customers frequently were frustrated with no option to contact people who are
  plus... supposed to be taking care of issues that need a larger amount of attention. Even when they were present they would encourage NO calls to be sent to them, or would not offer any help when needed, even though that is their position. The lack of communication between me and my direct manager was a joke. After bearing with it, my hours were cut from 40 to 12 a week even though I was originally hired with 36 hours a week.

I am so glad I now found a full time job where I can work in an environment where everyone working a certain job has the same opportunity. I’m not sure how well this team will do with the (lack of) suppport they are given. It seems any issues or high stress situations are not taken seriously and are discarded. No wonder so many staff are on the brink of leaving. Sad. It truly has the potential to be a wonderful place with a few major changes.
  moins
Points positifs
Amazing people, Easy to help others, Learning opportunities.
Points négatifs
Management, Communication, Unfair treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and always room for advancement
Product Advisor (Sales Advisor) (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC8 avril 2019
Coffee and tea in the morning, great and supportive management, a typical day in the dealership is always a fast paced lots of customers the most enjoyable part of the job is when you close a deal
Points positifs
great benefits, free trip to mexico
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good start up job
Part Time Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 mars 2019
A good start up job if you've never had experience in the working field. Good people that encouraged you and always had a few jokes up their sleeeves. The pay wasn't that great though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Atmosphere
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC18 mars 2019
Great Atmosphere, thorough training, professional. Everything you could have wanted from a new place of work. Would have loved to stay but due to moving out of province had no choice but to leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Management Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 mars 2019
If people is a deciding factor for where you would like to work, then this company is definitely worth considering! You can't help but make great friendships at all levels within this organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun for the most part
SALESASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 janvier 2019
Lots of hours with mostly downtime. Lots of potential to do great but it depends on personal skill and a lot of luck. Nothing is guaranteed, especially in winter.
Points positifs
Free lunch on Saturday
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not applicable
Financial Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  NORTH VANCOUVER6 janvier 2019
Comfortable atmosphere to work at. Pleasant to work with co-workers. Was undergoing a culture change with change in management. My daily commute was difficult from home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good
Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC6 novembre 2018
nice place good colleges, kinda bus not staffed enough maybe nice places to eat around time goes by rather quickly and you do learn a lot and being used to working in a fast paced environment helps
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Jim Pattison Auto Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 66 avis
525
412
311
27
111

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise