The Hospital for Sick Children - Avis

Trouvé 185 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 193 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Management was unfortunately not very good at communicating and was not visible.
Sr. Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 avril 2018
The organization has an excellent reputation which I completely agree with, however, the administrative leader who I reported to was not a good communicator (not visible on site, cancelled meetings, was not responsive to change/improvement).
Points positifs
Great healthcare, great reputation.
Points négatifs
Little flexibility and very heavy workload (not evenly distributes)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Environment, Unforgettable Experience
Child Life Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 avril 2018
I worked as a Child Life Volunteer within the hospital's play park, organizing and participating in activities with the children, offering respite for parents, and generally creating a positive environment for the kids to relax. It was the most fulfilling volunteer experience I have ever had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Internship
Summer Research Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 avril 2018
I enjoyed my work at Sickkids. My internship supervisor really looked out for my personal and professional development and I learned a ton. I would recommend this to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
intense but also exciting work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mars 2018
working well with my other individuals. picking new skill sets pretty quickly and efficiently, always a team player whos looking for the betterment of the workplace
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place. Never a boring moment
Research Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 mars 2018
- Intelligent, fantastic coworkers & supervisors.
- interesting projects to work on
- never a dull moment
- lots of things to learn and people to learn from
Points positifs
flexible hours, great colleagues, understanding management
Points négatifs
Nothing, aside from the occasional crunch time to meet deadlines!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
Accounting Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2018
Productive and fun place to work. Team Environment

Friendly staff, flexible hours, very cooperartive


close to home, free lunches, free movie tickets
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
too much commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
poor management, low pay
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2018
Lowest paying hospital in downtown Toronto. Management is not receptive to changes/complaints. Sick calls not back filled and employees overworked. Scheduling is unfair.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2018
great supportive staff. Everyone is always friendly. great learning environment. Patient focus care is excellent at the hospital. Near the subway station
Points positifs
great staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Manager of Talent Acquisition & Onboarding (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 février 2018
Great work environment. Very collaborative. Unfortunately not much job security or advancement opportunities in non-clinical areas. Also, the pay for mid-management roles is not very competitive.
Points positifs
The People
Points négatifs
The Compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
work experience
Canvasser (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 janvier 2018
working for sick kids was an amazing experience
because I had the opportunity to help younger
shouldn’t obtain the support they needed for
their wellbeing. Its wasn’t easy but it was all
worth it.
Points positifs
Seeing little children suffer from their illness.
Points négatifs
Being able to be a great support system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive working environment
Billing Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2018
The Hospital for Sick Kids is a very well known health facility that brings a sense of hope and wonders to the life of children with different health risks and issues. It is easily accessible, clean and organized working environment for staff, patients and patient families. Everyone is helpful and kind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A super high standard workplace
Research Fellow (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 décembre 2017
You have to be 100% focused and ready to improve yourself if you work here. The workplace requires you to develop a great communication skill and interpersonal skills.
Points positifs
Feel like top in the country.
Points négatifs
People are cold.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not enjoyable (in my personal opinion)
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 décembre 2017
The Hospital for Sick Children has a longstanding brand and reputation that makes it one of the most sought-after employers to work for in this country. Once you're there, however, there is little opportunity for advancement and they have everybody that's new on contracts. They typically do that for those who hard hired as "externals" and there is some stigmatization with being one, given that the majority of people working there have been working there for some 20+ years.
There is no problem with having a workplace with longstanding staff, but as an "external" it just doesn't seem that your views and contributions are valued as much. For an organization that says they value "accelerating impact", it is not an environment that fosters innovation from my experience. Clearly, this would all depend on your role but I get the sense that no one gives two hoots about what your views are as a newcomer. That is unfortunate but I don't think that's going to change anytime soon. I know this seems overly negative so I'll add the main "perks" of being a Sick Kids employee.

ADVANTAGES:
- location, easy to access through public transportation.
- working there is a work experience resume builder.

What could be improved:
- Mandated annual salary increases (as a contract worker, apparently you aren't even "entitled" to salary increases above the rate of inflation unless you ask your manager for it. Imagine how nervewracking that can be if you don't even know whether or not they will keep you on the job.
- Feeling "valued" for your contributions
- Increased opportunities to meet
  plus... with other department staff and network.. would be nice.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Senior Systems Analyst/Systems Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 octobre 2017
I will miss Sick Kids. I met my wife there. It has been good to me throughout the years. It is great to be part of such a place; where children are tirelessly looked after and medical marvels happen on a daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Patient Information Clerk - Plastic Surgery Clinic (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2017
Busy day and the hardest part is not being recognized for the job you do. Not everyone is viewed in the same eye, the best part of working there is seeing a smile on the children face and the family at the end of the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
collabrative and supportive
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  555 University ave. Toronto Ontairo8 septembre 2017
Find working at sick kids a very supportive environment and politics are left to the higher ups. patient care is taken seriously and family centred care
Points positifs
Supportive and collaborative
Points négatifs
Distrance from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer
Volunteer Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON4 septembre 2017
It was a volunteer job I did. We washed cars and sold toys for Sick Kids.The people running the even were nice enough. Work and Life got in the way so I couldn't do it again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very Positive work environment
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 septembre 2017
While doing my Co-op placement at Sickkids, I not only learned so much about what i want to do in my future i learned a lot about myself. It was such an amazing experience as i got to experience my possible career choice all up close. The people there made my time there absolutely amazing. I worked with kids ages of 0 days old to 18 years of age. I didn't get to tend to their medical needs but i did get to help the patients and their families get used to a hospital environment, as well as played with the patients and gave the parents a break if needed. I hope to work here in the future, my time here was amazing and i can't wait to be back to volunteer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work environment
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2017
Learned many new skills, supervisors were extremely supportive and encouraging. Fun and safe work environment. Many smiling faces from both staff and patient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect
Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2017
It was great working for Sick Kids, a great experience. Learned a lot about the hospital, workplace culture. Learned how to work new system and appreciated the leadership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : The Hospital for Sick Children. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 193 avis
5108
446
324
29
16

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Management
4,0Culture d'entreprise