The Hospital for Sick Children - Avis

Trouvé 241 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 251 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place accomplishing great feats
Patient Information Clerk (Employé actuel) –  toronto19 août 2019
Great place to work. There is not much movement or advancement if you don't know the right people. Other than that the families are great and so are the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work for non-clinicians
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
Worst HR policies and complete disregard for employee satisfaction and work life balance! I'd not join this organization in a non-clinical role such as IT or PMO.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Words can’t explain
Phlebotomist (Ancien employé) –  Phlebotomy Clinic and Emergency10 août 2019
Working at Sickkids Hospital was the best thing that ever happen to me. I really don’t know how to explain, all I can say it was a phenomenal experience. I loved loved working with the kids, it becomes sad sometimes, but it warms my heart to know that I can contribute to making the kids better. I was very sad when I left sickkids, but I felt proud of myself that I gave them 7 years of service, I would do it again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely rewarding work place in the laboratory
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2019
Transfusion Medicine department within the Laboratory:

- Extremely rewarding workplace
- Very challenging work and many growth opportunities
- Fun, positive and uplifting work environment
- Excellent work and personal life balance
- Great and consistent schedule
- Excellent team work and team support
- Truly the best work experience I've ever had
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization
FINANCIAL CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2019
Great organization to work for. Doing great work!
Pay is alright, benefits are great
Employees are awesome
Pretty current on technology
Great management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
RECORD MANAGEMENT CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2019
It was a good place to work and good working environment, everyone on the team enjoyed each other company. The management are willing to help with any concerns and questions. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping other people and maintaining good relationship with the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Support Staff
Interfaith Chaplain (Ancien employé) –  555 University Avenue22 juillet 2019
Hospital for sick Children provided me with the support tools I needed in realizing my potential in the field of Chaplaincy, training and understanding various traditions and cultures surrounding various ecumenical faiths. Today I can relate to faith and converse to patients and their families who has a different view of faith and pastoral care
Points positifs
Team work in cultural celebrations
Points négatifs
Should offer stipend to chaplain trainees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture of research
Research Fellow (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2019
Great Place to work. It provides multiple training opportunities, great mentors and provides a sense of accomplishment. Innovation is a primary key here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Workplace
Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  555 University Ave13 juin 2019
SickKids is a fantastic place to work. They offer great work-life balance, management is open minded and friendly, other staff are professional and highly motivated. There is an atmosphere of respect and excellent in practice.
Points positifs
Respectful, flexible, learning opportunities
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to volunteer
Child Life Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2019
Creating a child-friendly and positive environment for both patients and their families in order to reduce stress and anxiety associated with hospitalization
Points positifs
Great experience for those wanting to go in the health care field
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Informative Experience
Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2019
Conducting research at this fantastic institute taught me many valuable skills, including teamwork, collaboration, conflict resolution, how to work with spreadsheets, and more!
Points positifs
Opportunity to work with experts in the field.
Points négatifs
None!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for research !
Summer Student Research Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mai 2019
A very supportive environment for research. It gives you a proper work-life balance. I just worked as a summer intern but loved the experience there. You can connect with researchers from all across the world here.
Points positifs
international exposure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a state-of-the-art research institute that i could learn many techniques there
Research Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mai 2019
I work on hepatoma cells and prepared cell lysate, miRNA and mRNA extraction and doing western blotting and q-PCR. I learned many things about miRNA. I learned how design my experiment in terms of positive and negative controls. I learned time management.
Points positifs
most the facilities were around
Points négatifs
some facilities were in common facility area that we needed to book those in advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace
Research Administration (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mai 2019
Excellent work place. Great management. Salary is fair and negotiable. Room for growth and advancement. Job culture is fun even though in research environment. Work life balance respected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
RRT (Employé actuel) –  555 University Avenue18 mai 2019
Rated in the top 10 employers, friendly staff and supportive network. Good compensation program and opportunities to advance. Currently on campaign for new hospital
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Member, Clinical research Secretariat (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 mai 2019
It is a great place to work. Research facilities are great, however, the job in research is based on soft funding, therefore does not pay great! Positive environment though!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning experience
Clinical Research Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 mai 2019
SickKids is one of the best pediatric hospitals in the world. The clinical teams are the best one could find. There needs to be more work on building a more cohesive culture with the rest of the staff (administrative staff). Also need for better pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intense, Busy Work Environment
Outpatient Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2019
Very fast paced but extremely friendly co-workers helped the work day go by fast and easier.

Learned how to make aseptic compounds.

Management at the time was nice and accommodating.

Most everyone got along and helped each other. Culminated in long lasting friendships outside of work.

Loved helping and seeing the children. Hard to see them sick, but proud to be able to make them feel better in any way possible.

Conflicting personalities with co-workers. Some upset that there were functions and gatherings outside of work.
Points positifs
The work, children, and co-workers
Points négatifs
Pay, supervisor with a chip on her shoulder
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to volunteer
I volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2019
I have never been inconvenienced by SickKIds, great place to volunteer and I am sure it would be a great work environment. Highly recommended and good luck!
Points positifs
Great Staff
Points négatifs
Tough commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Work Culture
CYW (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2019
Positive place to work. Ask HR is convenient for employees who have questions about their contracts etc. Always paid on time. Never any mistakes. Overall a very supportive experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Hospital for Sick Children. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 251 avis
5134
462
334
212
19

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise