The Hospital for Sick Children - Avis

Trouvé 217 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 225 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Continuous Improvements
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  The Hospital for Sick Children13 janvier 2019
A workplace that continually strives to improve and engage staff. Although it can be very stressful at times you are part of a fabulous team with supportive co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place
Research Student (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 janvier 2019
It's a coveted organisation but not a very friendly place to be. People are immersed in their work 9-5 without much interaction whatsoever. Not a very good place if you like interacting with people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work for anyone!
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 décembre 2018
It was wonderfull. The work life balance is excellent. My manager was wonderful. I’m sorry it was only a contract but I would work there again the next chance I get. They have a strong mission statement and everyone who works here really love their jobs.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and learn new things ! had a great environment. the pay was not that great but it was a good opportunity . I do recommend this job
Public Outreach Worker and Fundraiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2018
Great place to work and learn new things ! had a great environment. the pay was not that great but it was a good opportunity . I do recommend this job if you love advocating for people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work
PROTECTION SERVICES SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 novembre 2018
Sick kids is easily the best job I ever had! The management is fair and reasonable. Every effort is made to accomodate you if you have a need. The people at SickKids are wonderful, friendly and helpful.

Pay is reasonable for the work.

I had been treated exceptionally well by the organization and by my manager.

Highly recommend SickKids as a place to work.
Points positifs
Great pay, great people, fulfilling work, reasonable and fair management.
Points négatifs
Can be difficult to move up, depending on where you work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok place to work
Data Quality Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 novembre 2018
management and colleagues not willing to work with you or help you most of the time. There is no work life balance. Not likely to recommend anyone to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Record Management Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2018
Productive and easy going co-workers
Changes in management lead to diminished job security, busy
days, work well as a team player and independently, great benefits
Points positifs
Great benefits, free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employees, interesting culture...
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 novembre 2018
Every organization has their issues... SickKids definitley has some, but the underlying vision shines through. We know that the work we do is for the good of the children... There are however issues with culture from time to time. The organization is quite top heavy and internal progression can be very difficult.

Regarding pay, moving pay bands does not imply large salary increases. There are limitations set forth by HR which limit how much of a raise you are entitled to, even when jumping multiple bands.

The hardest part of the job is finding time to actually complete work... When you're very involved in the organization, it's hard to manage your time.

That said, the people are what make this place shine!
Points positifs
The people, the message
Points négatifs
Rough work life balance, top heavy organization, tough to progress vocationally, limited pay increases
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming environment
Public Affairs Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 novembre 2018
The staff were extremely welcoming in the Public Affairs department. Always willing to stop what they were doing to help me learn and achieve my goals. Didn't hold my hand as an intern, made me learn the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
none
Patient Information Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 octobre 2018
I have nothing to say. it is not what I expected. I thought there would be better pay, work and life balance, management not as good about promoting employees from within
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Should hire new management with the new hospital
Medical Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 octobre 2018
Hopefully when they build the new hospital they will hire new management who actually care about their staff rather than stabbing them in the back. Too much red tape.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Senior Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 octobre 2018
Good environment. I was covering for someone so I wasn't there for very long. It was difficult hitting the ground running and picking up where someone else left off. I found a few mistakes and things that were left undone but overall, i was able to keep up.
Points positifs
Quiet office
Points négatifs
Outdated computers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive place to work
Registered Nurse (RN) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 octobre 2018
Good room for growth and opportunities for development for staff. Supportive of new opportunities for program development within the hospital, and ability to flex FTE to join committees and roll out teams.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized, productive excelling environment.
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 octobre 2018
Sick kids hospital provides a great experience for its employers. My day consisted of organizing files, stations and documents for the students and doctors of the mock procedures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job if you like door to door sales
Volunteer Involvement (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 septembre 2018
Basically door to door selling of charity programs. Training is done professionally and you have to perform like real employees. The sad part is you don't receive any privileges or honorariums for your service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Clinical research fellow (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 septembre 2018
Great workplace, loved the research. The people are generally very smart and hard working. It's a great stepping stone and a great place to learn. However, the pay is ofcourse, as expected, inadequate of what is expected of you.
Points positifs
work with smart and driven people
Points négatifs
long hours, inadequate pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 year contract
Automation Tester (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2018
It was a great experience working here. Management team was great and thoughtful. They had a very friendly work atmosphere. Fun opportunity to learn new things and expand your knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every day you learn something new
Patient Billing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2018
The work is more than the 7.5 hrs. you do not know what new work going to be given to you plus your every day work. the best part of the job is talking with the parents to understand how they are coping.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working as an RN at Sick Kids
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Sick Kids Hospital8 septembre 2018
I had a horrible experience working at Sick Kids. It had always been my dream to work there as a nurse. It was my first job right out of nursing school. There is a ton to learn when you start on any new nursing unit but I found it to be an extremely unsupportive learning environment. If you don't get along with your manager, you literally have no rights and no one to help you if you are being treated unfairly. I found some of the other nurses to be wonderful but there were a lot of backstabbers who would just report anything they could to the manager before getting any understanding of the situation or speaking to you about it. I used to have panic attacks before my shifts because I was so terrified of making a mistake.
Points positifs
Endless budget for staffing, supplies, unit needs
Points négatifs
Having no rights not being under a union, Very unsupportive learning environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding experience and world class care
Manager Corporate Revenue, Finance (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 septembre 2018
A pleasant office environment. There are not many perks at the Hospital, but the care provided for Children from all over the world and the noted reputation as one of the most recognized institutions in Canada make every employee feel part of the first class service reputation attained over 140 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Hospital for Sick Children. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 225 avis
5120
456
331
212
16

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise