Avis des employés pour Cashier chez The Home Depot

Trouvé 259 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 50 682 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK8 novembre 2019
Nice workplace. Small Business. Deals with Consumer products
Wholesale dealer. Good customer service. Friendly environment. good people. Family Environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Home depot is a great place to earn job experience
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 octobre 2019
I enjoy working there because everyone is friendly, it is a team working business. I get to meet so many new people and make new relations. I gained plenty of knowledge and i learn more everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family friendly environment.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC6 octobre 2019
Management and co-workers are very friendly and willing to help when in need. Everyone is nice and friendly. Job is pretty easy and when/if you make a mistake; they show you how to correct it and how to prevent from the situation from re-occuring again. Great team!
Points négatifs
No perks of being an employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My co-associates are great to work with
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Gerraed Ssuare26 septembre 2019
Over all Home Depot isn't a bad place to work, at least not where I work. I don't like the fact that my location is now mostly self-checkouts. The renovation we just had seems to be doing the business well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB17 septembre 2019
fun, nice, active. awesome working in retail where i get to gain more experience in sales and customer issues. really nice team. i would like to see more appreciation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Workplace
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 septembre 2019
It's not the best job, but the environment of the workplace is good enough for you to feel welcome and secure with other associates. They train you well and emphasize your safety and your rights, and give you a lot of benefits that you should be taking advantage of. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The only iffy thing about it is that if you're part time, they rotate your hours, so one week you work 40 hours, and the next you work 10 hours. They also reduce your hours if you don't help maintain the ratings of the store. The good part of it though is that you can request training to work in another department so you won't get bored, and can get promoted if you're experienced enough. Overall, you should work here if you just need some sort of income.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management changed and the tone of the store changed
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brockville31 août 2019
The most enjoyable part of the job was the customers.
The moral went down when management changed.
First thing in the morning and last thing at night was very boring.
I did not want to leave. I and quite a few others left when management changed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok job
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Ontario26 août 2019
ok place to work cant get full time work. I stayed for four months while working full time. great for students and retirees. not bad rrsp package. wouldnt work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Pro cashier (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON23 août 2019
Great benefits ,excellent training ,excellent environment to work ,close to home ,great people to work with,experience management very down to earth friendly people easy to talk to
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 août 2019
The management of Home Depot can improve. Salary can improve. Flexible hours.
The workplace culture is great. Fun people to work with. More benefits can be added.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB17 août 2019
The job is very good here. The management takes good care of you, helps you in every situation and moreover gives you time for college exams and all. i love them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 août 2019
Management sucks, there are a number of know it all coworkers, and way too much drama in the cashier department plus all you do is stand there and can't leave your spot and do anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 août 2019
Though I was there for a very short time, I really enjoyed my time working there, great friendly staff, happy customers. good time. They were also very flexible with the schedule and the good thing is you can access almost all of the stuff related to your schedule and payroll online.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great starter job for Teens/young adults
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC23 juillet 2019
I had a great time at Home Depot, I started as a cashier and within a year I was cross trained to 5 or so different positions.
The hours are retail, so can be a little unpredictable and take up you're whole day.
Can make for a hard day when you are relying on a lot of others to make your job go easy, lots of people don't show up for work.
Points positifs
Online Schedule and requests
Points négatifs
1pm to 10 pm shifts last forever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most enjoyable part of the Job
Cashier (Part Time) (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON23 juillet 2019
Everyday meeting and interacting with customers, is very enjoyable and and my time working there goes very fast without feeling bored. Friendly and motivating team.
Points positifs
Friendly Environment
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Time!
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB20 juillet 2019
It's a cool place filled with funky and loving people. I experienced funny shoppers and angry shoppers, both teaching me to be patient. Management was superb, and they help with whatever and whenever I needed. I enjoyed every second, the relationships were the best part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON10 juillet 2019
male coworkers touched too much & made sexual comments. uncomfortable to work at in times, sometimes felt like management didn't care about you. felt racism too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place Ever
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON9 juillet 2019
I was sad to end up leaving the Home Depot. It was the best part time job I ever had. Specifically the location in North Bay is made up of a family of people, that genuinely care for one another. You made friends with your employers, and at no point felt like I had to go to my job. I enjoyed every minute of it. They supported me through my education, and have helped several people in need. Greatest place to advance in the workplace, and the benefits are great too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a quite good job
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  oakvilee3 juillet 2019
people are very nice here and the company cares about the security of employees and customers. it's good to balance the life and job, especially the part-time job. but the salary is the minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON29 juin 2019
Favourites on Favourites, as a student, this job is managebale, ut the workplace is very gossip-y and have no respect of private life as they are all middle aged people with nothis else to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Home Depot. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 50 682 avis
515,9 K
416,6 K
311,9 K
23,6 K
12,7 K

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise