The Home Depot - Avis

Trouvé 2 635 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 45 613 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely conservative attitude from managenent
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON24 mai 2019
The organization itself may have great values but the Thunder Bay management shows a high reluctance for employee welfare. The hours are very irregular, not equally distributed and often there is no time given for proper training but expected the highest service back, There is also a blind eye attitude to complains and grievances as well. However, I must reiterate it is one of the better workplaces in the city but the local office culture is far from the national practice.
Points positifs
Free foods, minimum wage, cooperative colleagues
Points négatifs
erratic hours, grievance unheard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful/underpaid/constant criticism
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC24 mai 2019
Little to no training. Expected to know everything without being shown. Management and HR were bullies. Thankfully the HR was fired and one assistant manager. Not worth it. Unless your a student and dont care about job security.
Points positifs
Some co workers were awesome
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Special Services Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Campbell River, BC24 mai 2019
Great place to work! everyone is friendly and the training provided is amazing. I always feel valued when i come to work. The Management team is always supportive and there to lend a hand when needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC23 mai 2019
Overall fine, I worked there for a good amount of time and is was enjoyable. I liked the people there. Had to move on in life is why I decided to leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Home Depot
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON23 mai 2019
The Home Depot in Barrie I would always highly recommend anyone to work at.
I was there as a cashier for the better part of almost 2 years & it truly has such a family like work place vibe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
go0d benifits
Customer Care Escalations Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2019
The benifits are good but you are definetly under payed and overworked. The management s too laid back and does not seem to care about a lot of pressing issues.
Points positifs
benifts
Points négatifs
not compensated fairly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely terrible
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 mai 2019
Management is absolutely terrible. Very racist, if you’re not a certain skin colour you’re treated very poorly. If you don’t get a Home Depot Credit Card you’re a on their surveillance and you will be watched and monitored. It’s a terrible place.
Points positifs
cool co workers
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Paint associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 mai 2019
I liked The Home Depot. Great fast paced location. Customers always needed a hand so you got to learn alot about the products which is handy at all times even in regular day life. Good Benefits, good management and great co workers. I'd recommend this place
Points positifs
Fast paced, learned lots, good benefits and decent pay
Points négatifs
not much to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work
District assest protection manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 mai 2019
Working for Home depot was a great experience. The place is a very family oriented place and work life balance is great. My most enjoyable part of my day is being able to interact with all of my colleagues and superiors.
Points positifs
na
Points négatifs
na
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Très belle place pour un travail
superviseur (Ancien employé) –  Victoriaville, QC19 mai 2019
Grande famille ou il est bien de travailler

Salaire reste bien pour le travaille à faire

Très sécuritaire et même parfois trop
Points positifs
avantage sociaux
Points négatifs
grosse société donc changement très lent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FAST Scheduling system
Part Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 mai 2019
While working there, they implemented a new scheduling system with took the part timers hours and cut them by 50-75%. This caused the morale in the store to drop drastically. I was one of the many that was affected and since I left (I left to attend college) most of the people that I worked with there are now gone. When this happened, this always caused them to constantly call you ahead of time and cancel your shift. Which meant you weren't working that shift which then meant you were not getting paid. :(
Points positifs
Benefits for part timers, willing to cross train in multiple departments, paid 15 min breaks.
Points négatifs
Lack of hours, constantly calling you and cancelling of your shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced changing environment
Department Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 mai 2019
Just as any day working in retail, the dynamic of the day changes quickly from peaceful to five alarm fire.
Workplace culture as a manager changes from sales and KPI analysis, to putting out a fire, to motivating the team to overcome obstacles on a constant basis.
The most difficult part of the job is hearing from employees who complain about their wages when completing tasks.
There are some very rewarding moments in every day when your team is able to overcome obstacles. Executing the everyday opportunities to drive towards fiscal results make it all worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a part time job
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC16 mai 2019
While its a great place to work part time and feel like part of a team, it can be a very draining environment as they are frequently understaffed.
Hardest part of the job is the demanding nature of management and customers.
Staff are mostly very friendly and like to put together staff events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good place to work
Tool Rental Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON16 mai 2019
It can be rather busy at times,
the management is pretty friendly but you can tell they aren't very educated.
If you work part-time be prepared to be scheduled every weekend
Points positifs
Easy job
Points négatifs
Rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Department supervisor Lumber department (Ancien employé) –  Prince George and Victoria15 mai 2019
I was hired part time 20 hours a week, was increased to 40 within a month, excellent management, great staff, lots of experience, lots of training, lots of respect, good benefits good pay. I was promoted in 6 months to departmental manager, given a good raise, lots of support.
Points positifs
excellent company to work for
Points négatifs
not all locations are high performing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
comfortable workplace
Sales Associate cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2019
very good fellow staff and management, comfortable workspace and welcoming environment. Very good discipline, taught me the basic of society and how every day transactions work, also taught me customer care and support first hand
Points positifs
very good help
Points négatifs
early hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON14 mai 2019
Great company to work for that has a lot of values they live by and instill into their associates. Lots of training opportunities to learn a variety of the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't make it a career!
Sales Associate II (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON14 mai 2019
A tipical day at work here can either start and 7am, 9 am, 2pm, 10pm or anything in between.

I learned a lot about the products that make every home and how the it comes from the manufactures to the warehouse to a consumers home.

Management is extremely dis functional for my whole stay here also management does change every couple of years

workplace culture isn't too bad people like the jobs they have for the most part saying that employees are still not satified with the amount of help they get

the hardest part of the job is dealing with managers who are rude and make you feel less than them

the most enjoyable part is working with many different kinds of people who are all very nice
Points positifs
people you work with and the people you help
Points négatifs
management and not having enough staff when you are working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
depot
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON12 mai 2019
respects to home depot, they are the ones that kept a lot of stuff cool. I use to hang out with a few of my coworkings and work was never too demanding unless the first was done lo down to the socks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work great staff
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford bc12 mai 2019
Loved learning lots of new things about everything in the area I was working it was fast pase and that is what I like , I like to keep moving and working and learning new stuff it has great staff as well .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Home Depot. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 45 613 avis
514,2 K
415,1 K
310,8 K
23,1 K
12,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise