The Home Depot - Avis

Trouvé 2 718 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 47 231 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Special Services Agent (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 juillet 2019
Learned many things regarding building material and plants.Good place to work. part time employees get benefits. Diverse employees and they hire special needs. Nothing really hard about the job if you can put up with retail.
Points positifs
Christmas party, profit shares
Points négatifs
retail hours. only closed christmas holiday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was fun to work last 10 years.
TOOL TECHNICIAN (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2019
place good to work,all know each other like family,management they did not like that{new manager}.customer were friendly and comfortable because they know you.they said tell customer to not talk to me,do not take coffee from customers.most part of my job supposed to fix tool not deal whit customer but never happen especially last 2 years.i help them different area even i did not have too,but i am team player.
Points positifs
never
Points négatifs
was not long hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent team spirited environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON21 juillet 2019
My work day would include and end with excellent customer service. I was a team leader in the seasonal department and except for the long hours and physical demands, Home Depot is an excellent company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace to work
Store Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON21 juillet 2019
The point of the most enjoyable part of the job is that you can enjoy communicating with customers by answering their questions in regards to their projects. If you can satisfy other peoples' concerns and questions, I am sure you can enjoy satisfying yourself.!!
Points positifs
Breaktime with free coffee or donuts
Points négatifs
Working schedules are not fixed regularly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work. Staff was very friendly, management needed some work.
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2019
At The Home Depot, a typical work day included showing helping out customers with their needs, keeping the store clean, processing orders, and ensuring there was enough stock available on the shelves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Time!
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB20 juillet 2019
It's a cool place filled with funky and loving people. I experienced funny shoppers and angry shoppers, both teaching me to be patient. Management was superb, and they help with whatever and whenever I needed. I enjoyed every second, the relationships were the best part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clueless management and toxic culture.
Dept supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Plumbing19 juillet 2019
Terrible management that tolerates alcoholics drinking on the job, then promises that it won't affect you... Nothing could be further from the truth. Clueless store manager/managemnt, the only training done is online training. Lots of lazy employees claiming to be afraid of going up a ladder, unreal as it should be a job requirement. If you have any self-esteem please don't work here, they examine your lunch box after your shift to ensure you aren't stealing anything. Work here at your own peril.
Points positifs
Helping customers
Points négatifs
Missing lunch breaks, taking up slack from lazy coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my time with the Depot.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2019
The Depot is its own career machine, the learning process on the inside gives people the chance to keep climbing the ladder.
It’s also not a bad place to work even if you have no desire for advancement.
Steep learning curve at the start, but lots of help around.
Points positifs
Relatively flexible scheduling for part timers.
Points négatifs
Low wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Customer service/ Lot associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 juillet 2019
Great company lots of things to learn that you can apply to your home life, also excellent employee relationships, plus very flexible hours for students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
exhausting
Seasonal Sales Associate/ Garden Centre (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 juillet 2019
long days, was left alone on floor in seasonal for almost an hour
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
disorganized with breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall it's a good low stress job with decent benefits.
Machine Operator/Receiving/Fulfillment (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 juillet 2019
Good job for life balance, salary could be better however it's not very stressful if that's something you're looking for. Management is helpful, and there are decent benefits if you take advantage. Fellow employees are fun to be around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Niceand calm work place
Service Desk Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 juillet 2019
a day work begins with a brief of your duties for the day , such as how many hours do perform a duty and what is needed from you for the day. I experienced and learned the skills of team managment and time management, the workplace culture was not good as they would differentiate between gender roles as more hours would be given to the women to be at the front end of the store as the men were given heavy lifting and behind the show tasks, and less appreciation. The difficult job of work was lifitng the items and working in hot weather conditions. best part of the job was getting a breaks every few hours such as 15 minute breaks every 2 and half hour and then 3o minute lunch every 5 hours .
Points positifs
Free Food during holidays and events
Points négatifs
employee gaps
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad work place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON16 juillet 2019
controlling mangement and undecsicive staff get used to constant understaffed work enviroment
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Culture
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2019
It is a very multi-cultural company and very diverse but there is a lot of favoritism that is not always fair
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work here, team work.
FULFILLMENT ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON15 juillet 2019
I enjoy my time working here with fun. It's a great opportunity to learn about the retail industry and gain experience in the field. You should be able to adopt and be patience to learn more about the company policies and procedures.
Points positifs
Some time free lunch, barbecue, ice-cream and many other foods stuff.
Points négatifs
Time will fly by that you will not know when you finished your session.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is fun to work at Home Depot I work there for 6 years
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 juillet 2019
The first time I go to work it is fun because every one want to teach you about the work place on the job your coworker going to be the best coworkers you going to have I will tell anyone to work at Home Depot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a very fun place to work
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON12 juillet 2019
Home Depot offers a chance to all their employees including cashiers to interact with people. Management at home depot is very helpful specially for students. They also offer scholarship benefits to students who are working with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolute garbage place to work
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB12 juillet 2019
This is without question the absolute worst job Ive ever had. The mgmt was beyond incompetent, the people were soo anoying an inappropriate, and usually most work was pointless or needlessly complicated. The supervisor on my shift is the most stuck up, snooty, condescending, I've ever met. I had almost no training on how to do my job and when I asked for help he would give me attitude and get angry that I asked. If I asked for clarification on something he'd actually huff an shake his head (this was all less than 2 weeks after I started).The whole thing was like a much worse version of highschool.
Points positifs
Literally Nothing
Points négatifs
Barely functioning employees, MGMT, training or lack thereof, toxic environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working here
Service Desk/Vault (Bookkeeping) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2019
You meet lots of great people, opportunity to work in multiple departments and to move up ladder. They are always willing to teach you new things and are very family oriented.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON10 juillet 2019
male coworkers touched too much & made sexual comments. uncomfortable to work at in times, sometimes felt like management didn't care about you. felt racism too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Home Depot. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 47 231 avis
514,7 K
415,6 K
311,2 K
23,3 K
12,4 K

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise