The Good Samaritan Society - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some staff is good to work with. Loved working with the residents. Management made it rough.
HCA (Ancien employé) –  Taber, AB14 mars 2019
Gossip gossip. Taber lindenview is terrible for it. Not to many LPN'S will actually help the HCA. Back stabbing staff forsure. Management is terrible.
Points positifs
Residents
Points négatifs
Management. Terrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management leaves sites short staffed constantly
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC25 janvier 2019
The staff at GSS are great. They are dedicated to the welfare of the residents in their care. It can often be a fun environment. I cannot emphasize how dedicated and fun the staff are to work with.

However, head office and some of the larger sites are woefully understaffed leading to incredible turn over in key positions.

At one large site it has been extremely troubled and stressful for staff for years due to major cuts in administrative personnel.

These are the issues with those cuts:

1. 9 schedulers in five years!! Site Managers BEGGED head office for more help but it fell on deaf ears.

2. Vendors not getting paid and so refusing to provide service such as delivering lab samples. This was due to a shortage of people in Accounts Payable at Head Office.

3. Employees not having forms for short term and long term disability delivered to Sunlife in a timely manner leaving the employee with no income for months.

4. Employees constantly being asked to work ridiculous amounts of overtime - THIS MAY HAVE CHANGED SINCE I LEFT. I HOPE SO!!

5. Site Managers and Directors of Operations constantly leaving which leaves staff morale low.

6. The Board Of Directors doesn't understand that the bragging about holding Admin costs to 5% is what is causing general chaos in the system for employees.

It really needs a shake-up but progress is incredibly slowwww. and promises are many.
Points positifs
Dedicated staff
Points négatifs
Blind Head Office - CEO - Directors of Operations - Board of Directors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is great place to have fun
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 janvier 2019
working with the good Samaritan is great. I work with wonderful people here. but I just wanted to have a second job because I do not have enough hours. I love my job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Environment
Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Vernon, BC14 octobre 2018
Working here makes me feel like I am a part of a family, the entire team is very supportive. The benefits and wage are a bonus and I always feel my job is secure. It is an honour to work here and care for the residents. The workload is less that other care homes from my experience which gives me more time to focus on giving quality care. They have a pension and benefits for part time and full time employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, shows favoritism
Facility admin assist (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC24 juillet 2018
Dont bother with this place. Managers show a lot of favoritism. My roll there was constantly changing with no direction given. They expected me to figure out everything without proper training. Then proceed to discipline me if something was not done to their expectations. Was brought in for "secret" meetings where my job was threatened. Blamed for the things that were impossible for me to disprove. Care aides and LPNs are awesome and supportive.
Points positifs
Care staff
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management favoritism , immature management at some staff acting like a high school bullies
HCA (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB15 juillet 2018
some of the staff are very close to the management staff that even that person is causing trouble still ok with them. Even the staff already reported that they had been bullied and harrassed still management believed to that person because that person was there friend or favorite. Like management should act pro but they are not. Some staff are really nice but most of them are bully and keep on telling gossip and put you in trouble.
Points positifs
most of the asian and lpn are really nice, hard working people
Points négatifs
management favoritism, gossip, bullying and harrassment from your co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always short staffed
Hca (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna mountainview7 juillet 2018
Staff overworked and under paid. No guidance from management.
Staff does not help one another and many forget that they are there for the benefit of the residents
Points positifs
Residents
Points négatifs
Management turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
backstabbing staff,gossip,blaming to the new ones
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge ParkMeadows2 juin 2018
to many dramas, if you nedd help no body is there to help you cause they are all out to have smoke! and if you got mistake they will talk behond ypur back and gossip you. If you dont follow the regular or the casual thats been there for a long time oh well they will create a story to kick you out.. If you are new one here they will trying to bully you belittle you! Mangement doesnt care much!! Bullying is really bad gossiping and blaming.. And if you are new they will put you in a situation that is realky heavy and can get ypu in trouble. And they will just blame you on that!! terrible team and staff
Points positifs
good educational, money
Points négatifs
poor management staff, gossip, bullying, racist and they will not give you much time if you are casual.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 45Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
regulars staff most of them are trying to belittle the new ones
hca (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB2 juin 2018
Management listen, they should teach there regular staff to respect the new one and not bullying them. Some will teach you some will just ignore you..
Points positifs
good money, learning
Points négatifs
bullying, not enough time if they dont like you they will not call you, group of cliques, always talking behid your back if they dont like you, blaming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible and oversmart team leader
Relief Community Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Meadowbrook, AB30 mai 2018
I worked at Meadowbrook group home under PPDD, Good Samaritan Society. Team leader is overtly arrogant and acts like super bossy rather than a leader. treats staff like babies when giving directions and shows absolutely no professional behavior. Some of the staff is very nice and helpful though. I always regret working in that group home. Except this group home all other group homes team leads are professional and know what team work is!
Points positifs
Not really, some collegues are nice co workers.
Points négatifs
Bad Team Leader
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All food service shifts were 12 hours. We served breakfast luch and dinner and did dishes .
Food Services / Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC8 mars 2018
Fast paced and always something to do. I enjoy a fast-paced enviroment. I loved the residents and enjoyed getting to know many of them as well as their stories. Two dining-rooms with different clientelle. Our smallerdining-room was for people that owned their suites and were capable of self care. Always pleasant to work with. all shifts were 12 hours long including one of the housekeeping shifts. This was probably one of the hardest part of the job as it was alot of time sensive work and were always on the run. The most enjoyable part of the job was the staff. We all worked well as a team.
Points positifs
Good team work
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helping client with meal
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 janvier 2018
.Helping Clients with activity daily living, such as showering, dressing, preparing meals and feeding clients.

.Using mechanical lift transfer clients from bed to wheelchair back and forth. Checking client’s blood sugar level, blood pressure, and medication administration according to prescriptions. Administering suppositories and digital support to clients every morning.

.Providing bedsore care and simple wound care. Inserting intermittent and indwelling catheter and catheter care every day.

.Putting on and taking off pressure socks, and doing ROM.

.Driving client out for appointments and doing grocery shopping. Paying bills and solving problems of daily living, and accompany clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Think before you apply here
Care aide but lpn (Ancien employé) –  Cardston, AB21 décembre 2017
Exp and very dedicated to my job active lpn who which this good sams would only hire me as a care aide to save company costs with a huge pay cut god forbid you get hurt the blame comes back on you- poor management receptionist talks behind your back in front of other co workers nothing but ba k stabbing and turn overs
Points positifs
Great residents
Points négatifs
Poorly treated, back stabbing coworkers, with hateful management gossip and negativity makes you not want to walk in the building
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
LPN (Employé actuel) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB12 décembre 2017
Good team work. Management listens to and supports staff professionally & personally. Positive, caring atmosphere. I like that I can drop in anytime and talk to the managers. The standards for care have really improved in the last couple of years and I’m proud of where I work now. The residents are great.
Points positifs
Supportive work environment
Points négatifs
Sometimes work short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Socially Terrible Place to Work
Cook / Dietary (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC21 novembre 2017
I worked at GSS in Penticton for 4.5 years in support services. The residents were lovely, the staff however was a different story. This place fosters a culture of bullying, long term staff are unfriendly, unhelpful and cliquey, management plays favourites.

The hours are long but very good in that every second weekend is a three day weekend, and the money is okay - better than most locally for the same work.

That said, if you are looking for a pleasant job experience with positive support from your colleagues, think far away from this place.

Union reps are excellent and you will need them there.
Points positifs
Excellent union reps, decent money
Points négatifs
staff are awful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work at
Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 octobre 2017
Work environment were everyone feels welcomed.
Generally good staff and easy to work with and positive culture.
Managements are good with staff and try to meet their needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was awewome people, place and cause.
Administer Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 septembre 2017
A typical day at work, check for Alberta and BC WCB claims. Fill out applications for WCB in Alberta and BC for injured employees. Distribute incoming external and internal mail. Call employees to see how they are doing after injury or during sickness. Fill out and apply for short and long term disabilities through Sun Life. I had a wonderful manager that was all about life balance and workplace culture. The manager insisted that we meet other employees when looking to hire to make sure everyone was a good fit. I really liked the idea of helping people. I learned a lot about WCB filing and how the system works. I also understand about short and long term disabilites. I learned about modified duties. The hardest part of the job was when they closed our department down and had to say goodbye to everyone.
Points positifs
People were awesome to work with in every department.
Points négatifs
The department getting shut down and reorganization of the Company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, caring environment.
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  AB23 septembre 2017
Very supportive environment for residents AND staff. Well managed and organized other than being understaffed. Worked short quite often but always worked as a team and got things done.
Can be incredibly emotionally draining as you will become attached to residents and their families.
Points positifs
Supportive team
Points négatifs
Understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 13Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Think Hard Before Applying in this Organization
Health Care Chaplain (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB15 septembre 2017
The work itself provided me an opportunity to develop and maintain a comprehensive program of spiritual care and religious services for residents-patients and their families including but not limited to worship services, counseling and visitation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Residents were great
LPN (Ancien employé) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB24 août 2017
great place to work but management didn't support staff and staff moral was really low....seems everyone is out to get one another which isn't good for residents or families
Points positifs
Great residents
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Note globale

3,2
D'après 47 avis
513
49
38
27
110

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise