The Gear Centre Group of Companies - Avis

Trouvé 41 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 60 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Company I’ve worked for
Shipper/Receiver/Driver (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB24 octobre 2019
I started as a shipper in Moncton was told I would get sent to Alberta for training to start rebuilding transmissions/Diffs from day one. Couple months later they say it’ll happen within the next couple months. 6 months later they injure another shipper. I trained him only to find out I just train my replacement and was let go, because I wasn’t interested in the shipping position. Obviously one wouldn’t be if they were told they would be able to do something they have a passion for this whole time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Purchaser/Buyer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 septembre 2019
Poor Management... no advancement and do what they told you to do. If you say something against the management your in big trouble. They try everyone fire against their rule or quit from their job but putting them down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place to work
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  ontario11 mars 2019
find some where else this is not a good place at all
they dont provide training at all you and you have to figure it out your self and they work you hard
Points négatifs
they fire you after 8 months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable company with good job security.
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
Privately owned company where the owner knows every single employee. Good job security for hard-working employees. Lots of opportunity for advancement if you do a good job and show ambition.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 22Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Purchasing
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
Work is very interesting everyday. Each day has new challenges and it is vert rewarding being able to solve or help people with their problems.The parts industry is a trade that will never be obsolete.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Inside Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
I've been here a little while now and i can honestly say i have no complaints. Everyone is very willing to help all the time, and has no problem taking extra time to explain things. The managers i have at my branch are very knowledgeable, hard working, and easy to get along with. Everyone here, Technicians, warehouse staff, parts people, and managers get along very well and rarely have problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Retail (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
Great place to work. Great communication from management, very helpful team, everyone is keen to help others excel in their position. Positive energy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 19Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Another Gear in the wall
Inside Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
i've worked at the Gear Centre for over a year now and its been a great place to work. My colleagues are good for the most part and i don't hate going to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 20Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
inside sale review
Inside Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
this is a great place to work. i enjoy coming in everyday and seeing everyone at the shop. great environment everyone is friendly. management is very approachable and i feel i can bring anything up with them. you feel like part of a team. most difficult part for me is that it can be difficult sometimes helping to troubleshoot stuff over the phone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 17Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Co workers/No room for advancement
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
Co workers make coming to work enjoyable and everyone is easy to get along with. We don't have employee engagements like barbecues or pot lucks. The only employee group activity we have, is during Christmas at our Christmas luncheon.

There is no room for advancement and there is a high turn over. When positions open within the company they don't promote growth within the company. We often don't know when or why someone has left the company. Sometimes we don't know people are gone until a replacement shows up in their place. There are no annual reviews or annual raises here. This is the first company I've worked for that doesn't provide annual raises.

My manager has always been helpful and very resourceful in helping me find answers if they don't know the answer. However not all managers are the same. There is a lack of communication between departments.

Great benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extra effort is rewarded!
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
I have been with the company for many years, because they saw something in me that I had not seen in myself. I was able to work my way up with great mentors, and what I value most is the freedom to develop and learn. No two days are the same, and I appreciate being trusted to make decisions that are best for the company and my team. If you are willing to put in extra effort, you will be rewarded and you'll get to meet some really great people along the way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, great people
Human Resources (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
Company is great to work for. Management really cares about the work-life balance and will make every effort to accommodate requests by employees (i.e additional vacation days, time off for appts.)
Couldn't ask for a better group of people to work with from entry level to upper management. I have great respect for the company for hiring employees based on qualifications regardless of race, color, nationality. Benefits coverage is very good and the company pays the premiums, including life and travel insurance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture of people, I love working here!
Human Resources (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
The culture of the people is amazing; the people are happy and enjoying working there. The work/life balance is brilliant, they are considerate and always flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inside Sales Representative
Human Resources (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
If you work hard you will succeed and be provided advancement within the company. Every company has good and not so good things about it. I like my job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
Most positions in the company provide opportunities for advancement. Although there is limited formal mentoring, those that take the initiative are supported with job security and a rewarding career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 15Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive
Inside Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
A good company that has always looked out for me, The people who work here tend to be long lasting employees and I would think generally feel appreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Exciting if you like trucks and people
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 janvier 2019
Good pay and benefits
Good training/helpful
Acceptable work/life balance
Room for advancement
Friendly staff
Family oriented company
Management is decent
Points positifs
Good pay, good benefits and yearly raises, good coworkers for the most part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 26Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company with great benefits with the ability for advancement
Parts (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 janvier 2019
Have worked for the company 15+ years and proud to say so.

Management and HR Department are fair and willing to listen to concerns and ideas.

Benefits are above average and company pays most premiums!

Lots of long term employees which says a lot about the company.

Opportunity to work your way up from entry level to management positions.
Points positifs
Great benefit package, room for advancement, People are great to work with
Points négatifs
none come to mind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 20Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Gear Centre
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 décembre 2018
Busy place with good amount of leads.provided a tool box and a clean environment to work.Good benefits.Have a good team work and cool environment. They are a big company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Gear Centre Service Technician
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 décembre 2018
Busy place with good amount of leads.provided a tool box and a clean environment to work.Good benefits.Have a good team work and cool environment. They are a big company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 13Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Gear Centre Group of Companies. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 60 avis
519
416
39
24
112

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise