The Family Centre - Avis

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent people to work with, employee and community oriented culture
Human Resources Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Downtown, Edmonton25 septembre 2019
Employees care for each other and management is dedicated and cares for employee development.
I wish I could get a permanent role here. I had an excellent experience here and made great friends. It' an organization in social services. They are there for enhancing work in community and they live by their values. All employees are amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization to work with.
Interpreter (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 septembre 2019
Very productive workplace. Great organization to work with. Client oriented. I highly recommend this organization to prospective job seekers. Great workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inept management and hypocritical work culture
Kinship (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 août 2019
Initially, the supervisors and fellow staff seemed understanding and empathetic. Over time, it became the opposite. Supervisors and staff turn over was frequent. This led to a massive amount of miscommunication and mistakes throughout my time there. Training was inadequate. Supervisors told me to do certain tasks without outlining a correct method. And when tasks were done incorrectly, supervisors would reprimand me. This happened with other front line staff as well.

The amount of driving and mileage involved is unreasonable. When my personal vehicle began to break down and I couldn't do visits or attend meetings. I was essentially unable to work with virtually no support or alternatives were given from supervisors.

A toxic work environment was strong here. When concerns and problems between myself and another coworker occurred. I tried to be as reasonable and understanding as I could be. But my fellow coworker was incredibly demeaning and belittled me more than anyone has in any other industry I've worked in. And when I reported their behaviour, I was met with shallow acknowledgement and this coworker's behaviour was never addressed.

Eventually, I was let go without and explanation and I feel like I'm better for it. I've never known such a hypocritical and difficult organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst expercience to worked with so called Agency. It all about business and money from the government
Family Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  9912 106 St NW #20, Edmonton, AB T5K 1C55 août 2019
Poor management and judgemental towards me.
They using a trauma-informed approach which is, in reality, hiding truth from the government and giving the wrong impression to the family. I have myself experienced when I did my honest work, they asked me to change my notes to give a false picture of the family to get funding from the government.
My job was driving a lot and doing fewer paper works. I was very badly treated by the management because of my honesty.
I also discriminated by the management because of my race and they forced me to sign the documents which were not correct to save their butts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job description isnt what the job truely is
Parental support (Ancien employé) –  Downtown edmonton13 juillet 2019
I worked as a parent support worker with this agency.

First of all, you struggle with advancement. They always claim there is opportunity for growth. But they would rather hire someone from outside the agency than people working from within.

There is too much driving involved. I got a flat tire while driving out of town and was told to call ama in the middle of no where.

I was sick and unable to do my duties. Even with a doctors note, I was not given modified duties. I was forced to go on short term disability which was denied. With no income coming in i was very stressed. Luckily i applied for sick leave through e.i and got some money in.

On the other hand they had lots of opportunities for learning.

Overall i had a bad experience with the family centre as a parental support worker and felt undervalued.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Supervisors
Youth Intervention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juin 2019
If you get a position here you'll find that your Department has more than likely undergone a recent change (happens often) that they will deem as "positive." The changeovers are rampant and you will get sucked in to on call for departments other than your own. The recent changes for on call pay went from $800/mo. To less than a 1/4 of that. The change this created was more work for front line and less work from those above you. You have to pay for your own training. The in house training is really an overview of all programs and half the stuff you would've learned in your own studies. The parking sucks and the Supervisors are not interested in your mental well being. Good luck if you apply here.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Pay, location, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Research what you are getting into!
Family Reunification Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 mai 2019
In one year I had 3 supervisors and management condoned their skills as a supervisor which were horrible! I never got monthly supervisions.
They state that they are a Trauma Informed Care organization and that cannot be further from the truth. Self care for staff means nothing to them. You get all in house training and have to pay for all mandatory training etc.
Your not paid for extra shifts by the end of the month. They state that they go back sometimes around 3 months.
The last supervisor I had little accountability. They had to "work from home" many times and very few times would they respond to texts, email or phone calls.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reunification management and supervisors are the worst
Family Reunification Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 mars 2019
Pick any department except reunification. Not a healthy environment to work in. Organization it self is great. The reunification management is not pleasant. Supervisors don’t know what they are doing. Pay is don’t based on education or experience but appearances !
Points positifs
Good organization
Points négatifs
Reunification program is failing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with RAW
Family Support Worker - Roots and Wings (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 mars 2019
I loved it at TFC. There was some kind of struggle with my supervisor and management to the point where my supervisor was demoted. I was told I had a new supervisor who I thought did not have anywhere near the skill that my first one did. After that I slowly lost interest in working there.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive and low-stress, but dead-end
Administrative Support (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 janvier 2019
On the administration side, nothing ever changes. Work environment was generally positive and respectful, but dull to a degree that challenged me. Don't expect opportunities to advance.
Points positifs
Flexible, low stress, respectful
Points négatifs
Relatively poor compensation, no advancement, dull.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
an amazing organization
Family Intervention Generalist/CSD Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 avril 2018
The family centre has incredible workers, who go above and beyond for their clients and for their co-workers. Not only are you treated exceptionally well, but you are also equipped to go out and serve your community by giving the best service that you can give. Very rewarding. I am so proud to have worked there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Childcare Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Wallaceburg, ON6 février 2018
In this career at the family centre, I learned sufficient skills in working as a well oiled team.
I planned daily activities for children in my care and how to manage my time between a busy environment with children and a timely daily schedule.

The management team was helpful at all times and made sure each client and employee was satisfied with our centre.
Points positifs
Working as a team
Points négatifs
Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Community to Work In
Success Coach (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 janvier 2018
Love the staff and support I received daily. Great supervision, lots of training and openness to new ideas. Can be hard mentally depending on the population you work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good 1st stepping stone
Family Reunification Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 mai 2017
Great place to begin gaining experience.

Work hard, be competant in your work, get on board quick

It's hard work and they take necessary steps in supporting you.
Points positifs
professional development trainings
Points négatifs
shift work, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good place to work. Great co-workers.
Registered Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Wallaceburg, ON27 août 2012
Learned alot about elect programming. Got along well with peers.
Hours sometimes unpredictable. Love the children.
Points positifs
some staff incentives(eg. got taken to a play)
Points négatifs
wages could be more competitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was fair and balanced work place.
Residential Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 mai 2012
I enjoyed working with family Centre helping disfunctional and apprehended children and their families.
-there were lots of workshops that were helpful and were paid for plus we were paid for the hours we attended this workshops.
-Management was not clear did not know who is who and what their titles are.
-the hardest part of the job was there were unqualified staff and gave lots of hadship to the famoily of the kids in care and to their coworkers.
Points positifs
lots of free work related work shops.
Points négatifs
long hours and not paid well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour The Family Centre

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Family Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 20 avis
56
45
33
20
16

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu