THE ELLIOTT COMMUNITY - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Truly A Caring Community
Dietetic Technician/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON5 août 2019
Most people at the Elliott genuinely care about each other, and try to help each other succeed/get what they need. They care about the seniors who are in their care, and everyone treats them and their fellow coworkers like family. Their benefit package is awesome, and they are one of the few places that give part timers amazing benefits. Depending on where you are, sometimes there is room for growth, but for the most part-whatever you start as, you will most likely stay in that position for the time period you are there for (otherwise you will be waiting a very long time for any kind of change in status). There is a lot of events that include employees, and a lot of employee appreciation. Also depending on your job, there is not a great work/life balance, however, some of the jobs are able to achieve that. Overall, highly recommend this place to work for. It is a rare jem left in the work industry.
Points positifs
Employee Appreciation, Benefits, Awesome people
Points négatifs
Not a lot of room for advancement-depending where you are, Not a great work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this place!
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON18 septembre 2018
I am a new hire at The Elliot but I absolutely love my job. I was nervous in the interview but was made to feel comfortable and relaxed, most of the questions focused on the client care and teamwork. I have found my co-workers to be very friendly and professional and the managers are approachable and flexible. The pay is middle of the road but there are generous shift premiums and weekend premiums. Most importantly part time staff have access to benefits and pension which is very important to me. I look forward to being here many years.
Points positifs
Pension, benefits
Points négatifs
None so far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
PSW (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON1 janvier 2018
I am a part of a great team and that makes my job easier. We work hard but also have a lot of fun with our residents. If you are not serous about your work you will not last long and that is why a love this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I completed a student placement at The Elliot Community.
Student Placement Program Consolidation (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON19 septembre 2017
The Elliot was a throughly enjoyable place to finish my nursing studies with. I learned a tremendous amount about working with the older adult and has inspired me to continue to seek employment with this population.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my new job
Nursing (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON27 juillet 2017
I started here just a few months ago and really like it. The staff are very friendly and I had a lot of training. The managers are easy to talk to and they make a point of meeting new people after they are hired. I like my schedule and hope to get more hours soon so that I can quit my other job. If I get permanent PT I can join the benefit plan which is very important to me. With my shift premiums I earn more than my other job and eventually I can join the pension. Even though I am new and working my way up, I have a set schedule which I really like. There are callins but I can plan my life and easily coordinate two schedules. Many of my co-workers are long term employees and for the most part they seem very happy, there are only a few negative nellies. Everyone seems genuinely interested in doing a good job and that what is most important to me. I would definitely recommend it as a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Food Service Department Is Lost
chef (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON15 janvier 2017
I worked at this facility in the dietary department as a chef, the management is lost, and really has no clue what they are doing, one of the most dysfunctional environments I have encountered in 20 plus years I have been involved in food service delivery / management. Stay clear you will not last long here.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
management is whacked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work!
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON29 mars 2016
I very much enjoyed my experience with The Elliott Community.
My responsibilities varied, which allowed for much growth and learning; for which I am grateful.

It was a pleasure to work in a compassionate environment, where high end care was provided to our elderly, at all times and in all situations.

There is a strong and efficient leadership team within this workplace, which taught me many invaluable lessons.

I enjoyed the fast paced, productive and growing day to day operations of this employment.
Points positifs
Much growth and learning
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Feel Lucky to Work Here!
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON22 mars 2016
I have been part of the Elliott Community since 2008 and have to say that it is genuinely a terrific place to work. Everyday I am motivated to come to work, my co-workers and residents have become true friends and we all take pride in what we achieve together to create the best possible care and home for the residents.

The management team is approachable and friendly. There is an open door atmosphere and I feel comfortable talking to any of the managers if I have a problem - they are fair and they take the time to listen. I always feel like I matter.

Even though I haven't worked anywhere else in more than eight years, I still recognize what a great place this is and know that I'm fortunate to be part of a 'one of a kind' organization.

The pension is outstanding and one of the best in Canada (OMERs). The benefit plan is also excellent and fairly affordable, the Elliott shares the cost of the plan. The wages are fair, especially for a not-for-profit charity and they are reviewed each year.

If there are problems, management will deal with it quickly and they show genuine interest in me and my future. I feel very lucky to be part of such a great organization.

The Elliott may have high expectations but that goes hand-in-hand with the high standards of care. I personally love knowing that I am part of such a meaningful, well run operation, where my top notch skills are recognized and valued.
Points positifs
Work culture, supportive work environment, good managers
Points négatifs
Scheduling conflicts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Place to Work
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON11 mars 2016
I have been part of the Elliott for two years now and even though I'm part-time, I feel like a real part of the team. The managers always acknowledge me and I'm included whenever there is a staff event even though I usually work nights. When it's nurses week, everyone celebrates even if you're not a nurse, it is really a team. The best part is that everyone is very focused on the residents. Kindness and compassion is encouraged by everyone and there is even a program that posts kind acts for everyone to see. Since I've been there I have had 4 raises and even though I'm part-time I am part of the benefit plan. I can't imagine working in a better place, I love comeing to work everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working at the Elliott - serious professionals only
PSW / Dietary (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON29 décembre 2015
I liked working at the Elliott. The people are great, including the managers. I read the other posts and some are unkind but honestly I never had a problem, i always found that I was treated fairly and respectfully. I can only assume that these negative posts are by former employees who the managers had to deal with. I had a problem one time and my manager was quick to deal with it and I was grateful for her support. I left because my other job offered more hours and a better schedule but if things were different i would go back in a heartbeat, i am still on their casual call in list hoping to see a full-time position posted. Regarding the negative posts, don't believe everything you read, this is a good place to work.
Points positifs
Team spirit, resident first attitude, clean, caring staff
Points négatifs
Schedule, short shifts, call ins.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work!
personal support worker (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON1 décembre 2015
By far it's been my favourite place to work. But if you're not serious about your job, don't have a positive attitude or a sense of humour, you probably won't like it there!

Overall my co-workers were great to get along with and I always found management to be fair and approachable. They went out of their way to recognize people and encourage teamwork.

There were frequent staff appreciation events and I felt like my opinion mattered. I was able to move into a full-time role within a year. I have just moved back to Guelph and hope to be rehired!
Points positifs
Staff events, culture, regular pay increase, free parking, benefits and pension.
Points négatifs
Fast pace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Municipal LTC Home for the City of Guelph
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON20 octobre 2015
Daily interaction with co-workers in a variety of positions.
Daily interaction with Resident in all 3 areas of the Home.
Points positifs
Residents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work environment
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON6 août 2014
Very fast paced work day. I had to be able to time manage effectively as I was responsible for 6-8 residents daily. Although routines and time schedules were in place, I learned very quickly to adapt to ever changing circumstances.

It was a rewarding position - however it could at times be physically and emotionally demanding. The hardest part of the job was always the loss of a resident.

In order for the work day to progress smoothly, team work was essential. For the most part, staff and management worked well together to fulfill our responsibilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace and really nice
Recreational Assistant - Long Term Care (Ancien employé) –  guelph4 mars 2014
it really amazing learning how to work with senors , and how to take car of them . every one is really friendly
Points positifs
people are nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 19Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour THE ELLIOTT COMMUNITY

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez THE ELLIOTT COMMUNITY. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 16 avis
510
44
30
22
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu