The Co-operators - Avis

Trouvé 176 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 179 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Claims Adjuster (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 septembre 2019
Pros:
Work-life balance
Flex days
Helpfully teammates
Day pass by fast
Truly better place for you and clients

Cons:
Career growth not clear
Pay lower than competition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cooperative wrapper for a tradional insurance company
Associate Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2019
As a direct writer Cooperators has many advantages over the broker model. However, the fascination with becoming an investment dealer, selling out dated and incompatible products and poor leadership make it a tough place to work.
Points positifs
Brand
Points négatifs
Leadership; Products; Compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional
Insurance Agent (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON10 septembre 2019
Exceptional organization to work for. CGIC is a top 50 best to work at Canadian employer for so many reasons- Examples: Security, advancement with significant opportunity to grow,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Licensed Insurance Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 août 2019
I enjoy working at the Co-operators. I work full time. The management team is respectful and values your opinion. I always enjoy working with my colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
3 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review The Co-operators. Our values foster a commitment to transparent, effective, two-way communication among all employees and with organizational leaders. With a focus on sustainability and the communities we serve, we all work hard to further develop an inspiring organization and an enjoyable place to work.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average environment
Support Staff (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON21 août 2019
There was a feeling that many staff expressed that it was not a life-enriching environment. People kept to themselves, worked on their own projects, and rarely interacted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
26 août 2019

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear your experience at our organization was average, and we hope you had the opportunity to share your experience with your former leader or during your exit interview with Human Resources. Our financial strength and stability is sustained by the people we employ, and we're committed to creating a work environment in which our employees feel respected, valued, recognized and rewarded for their efforts. With a focus on sustainability and the communities we serve, we all work hard to further develop an inspiring organization and an enjoyable place to work.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great company to work for in HR
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON21 août 2019
Although this was only a co-op term for me I felt a real connection to this job and the people that worked there. They welcomed me with open arms and were extremely helpful when I needed a hand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
26 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your experience, the connection you felt to the role as well as the people and their support. As an employer The Co-operators strives to create a culture in which every employee feels valued, supported and inspired to do their very best. The ongoing efforts and dedication of our employees in the office and the community make this a great place to work and set us apart from other organizations.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Insurance Advisor/Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Weyburn, SK12 août 2019
not a good place to work the wage is terrible for what they expect of you and the management is horrible and the life work balance is terrible. No morals or values followed at all.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Horrible place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
16 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. At The Co-operators we are open to receiving feedback as we recognize there is always room for improvement. Our advisors are self-employed and are accountable for managing their agency and at minimum are required to pay market rate to their employees. We welcome you to reach out to fabiola_tonizzo@cooperators.ca to address your concerns appropriately.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Favouritism
Policy Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB6 août 2019
Was on contract, manager only hired friends. Department was very clique like. Worked with lots of female co-workers where, as a male, you are expected to pay them complements or you have an attitude problem. Trainer didn’t like being asked question. But, even contractors had benefits and raises.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
9 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience. At The Co-operators we value and want to acknowledge your concerns and we are sorry to hear about your experience. As an employer, we strive to create a culture in which every employee feels valued, supported and inspired to do their very best. Our leaders are accountable for having regular one on one conversations with employees that support job satisfaction. We hope you had the opportunity to share your feedback with your leader or during your exit interview with Human Resources so that your concerns could be appropriately addressed.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Financial Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB30 juillet 2019
They are a good company to work for. Good training and support. Depending on the agent whose office your work in everyone s experiences could be different.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
16 août 2019

Thank you for your review. At The Co-operators, our advisors are self-employed and are accountable and responsible for running the agency and managing their staff. We promote a culture of learning and development and are pleased to hear you received valuable training and support during your time at The Co-operators.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work culture
Senior Consultant, Web Production and Delivery (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON29 juillet 2019
There is a great sense of collaboration between co-workers. Management tries to promote a positive work culture. Working from home isn't frowned upon which is a big plus for a working parent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
16 août 2019

Thank you for your positive review! The Co-operators supports a culture of collaboration, respect, integrity and teamwork and applies our Code of Ethics, HR policies and co-operative values to our workplace. We also support a balanced, performance-oriented work environment and offer a number of benefits to support employees in balancing their work, family and community commitments. These are just a couple of the ways that makes The Co-operators “a BETTER" place to work.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, friendly atmosphere. Great work life balance.
Policy Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON16 juillet 2019
A typical day at work consisted of entering, updating or cancelling policies.
I learned a lot about the insurance industry during my time that. I had 3 supervisors during my time there and I got along well with all of them. The hours were good, flex time was available to anyone that requested it. The most enjoyable part of the job for me were the people. I made some wonderful friendship during my time there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
16 août 2019

We’re glad you shared your review with us on Indeed. The Co-operative values that inspired our founders over 60 years ago continue to guide our organization today; you can see that in our culture and our people. We consistently look for ways to support and coach our people leaders to effectively support their teams. We are also pleased to accommodate flexible work schedules that support work life balance and meet the requirements of the role, our clients and our colleagues. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience working at The Co-operators.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a place I’d work for
Contract (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON28 juin 2019
I worked here on contract several years ago, and perhaps things have changed, but it was not a nice environment. My leadership was absent for most of my contract and I received very little help or direction. Employee groups were very cliquey and upper management was not approachable. A very disappointing time in my career.
Points positifs
Cafeteria
Points négatifs
Management unapproachable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
15 juillet 2019

Thank you for your review. We are open to hearing feedback from former employees on their experience in our workplace and hope you had the opportunity to share your opinion with your supervisor. We’re sorry that you had a negative experience. The Co-operators supports a culture of collaboration, respect, integrity and teamwork and applies our Code of Ethics, HR policies and co-operative values to our workplace. Just as our co-operative values guide how we run our business, they are inherent in the way we treat our employees making this "a BETTER place to work.”

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and productive
Group New Business - Project Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK12 juin 2019
With the co-operators, I worked several different positions. As long as your willing to do the work, there is a lot of room for advancement. There were several different courses to take, and the company paid for them. The people there were great to work with. This was one company I do regret leaving. The only hard part of the job was during the yearly reviews. It is hard to talk about yourself and your strengths and weaknesses. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with great co-workers.
Points positifs
heath benefits, pension, food days every second Friday off, casual Fridays, and the list can go on
Points négatifs
yearly reviews
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
15 juillet 2019

Thank you for your positive review. We’re glad you enjoyed your time working at The Co-operators. Continuing education is important to us; our dedication to our employees continued development shows in our investment in training programs, paid tuition and leadership programs. Each employee participates in a performance agreement which is reviewed annually. This is a participative process that supports our co-operative culture and our performance-oriented work environment.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
salary vs the work expected is unreasonable
Associate Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  New Brunswick12 juin 2019
stressful environment and unreasonable demands. salary is very minimal considering the asset we are to the company. management doesn't seem to realize the amount of time consuming workload we have. The company pushes for big growth and the company is good at keeping us in the "know" of upcoming changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
26 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The Co-operators is a different insurance company. We are part of the co-operative business sector. Our business is built on the values of honesty, caring, hard work, family and community. Our advisors are self-employed and at minimum are required to pay market rate to their employees. They are accountable and responsible for running the agency and managing their staff. We encourage you to reach out to your leader or Fabiola_tonizzo@cooperators.ca to share your concerns so that they may address them directly.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome staff!!
Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON12 juin 2019
Very busy work atmosphere. Hours are great, ability to earn more money based on putting in the extra time! Staff are wonderful to work with considering the difficult environment insurance can be.
Points positifs
Paid lunches
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
26 juillet 2019

Thank you for your positive review. We’re glad to hear you are pleased with your hours of work and total rewards. The Co-operative values that inspired our founders over 60 years ago continue to guide our organization today; you can see that in our culture and our people. There is a direct link between the way we do business and the healthy, balanced culture we have achieved together.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON15 mai 2019
Great benefits, excellent coworkers, and most managers are decent. You will always get the odd one or two that are bad eggs.
A lot of fundraising and contests within the company, personally I have won a few things in my 5 years there - $100 gift card, $50 lunch voucher, and assorted goodies from their Co-op website (like a backpack, water bottle, etc).
All newbies start on contract, and if they like them, they will make you full time. Dont let the contract bother you - the end date is always flexible and it totally depends on your performance.
The only frustrating thing about this company is the location of their buildings. The parking options nearby are horrendous, and if you are not full time staff, they do not help you at all. You will find yourself parking far away on residential street and having to walk 20 minutes into work. That part really sucks... by law is constantly monitoring downtown so dont be surprised if you are ticketed on a daily basis. Know your streets, know your parking rights, and arrive a good HALF HOUR before work in the morning to find parking and to walk into work.
Points positifs
Yearly bonus
Points négatifs
A lot of staff shifting around, NO parking at the downtown buildings, childcare nearby was shut down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
15 juillet 2019

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Indeed. We are open to hearing feedback from current or former employees which helps us continue to learn and grow. At The Co-operators we have strategies and tools, including recognition and pay for performance programs, that promote a culture of appreciation. We believe that employees are more engaged and satisfied with their work when they feel appreciated for their contributions. These are just a couple of the ways that makes The Co-operators “a BETTER" place to work.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive staff with advancement opportunities
Office Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON28 avril 2019
The Co-operators is a lovely place to work. Though I only work there occasionally, I know that there are many full-time job opportunities, all with room for advancement. Management at the branch I work at is friendly, responsible, and very well organized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
26 juillet 2019

Thank you for your positive review. We welcome feedback so that we can continue to push boundaries for improvement. As a Co-operative, we have a distinct culture rooted in our co-op values, which is reflected in our commitment to learning and development, our collaborative spirit and our approach to supporting Canadian communities.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and fun
Adjuster/Appraiser (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 avril 2019
typical day at work spent in front of a computer answering calls. you must perform to audit standards or risk termination. The people who work there are great and the culture is fun.
Points positifs
work life balance, training
Points négatifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
15 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with us on Indeed. We’re glad you are enjoying your time working at The Co-operators. We support a balanced, performance-oriented work environment and offer a number of benefits to support employees in balancing their work, family and community commitments. With a focus on sustainability and the communities we service, we have achieved a truly caring and warm culture.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not great if you're on contract
Client Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON14 avril 2019
contract positions receive no paid vacation or sick days and your supervisor can make or break your experience. A bad supervisor will make your experience terrible!

they are generally good for work/life balance, but have a great way of making the culture seem good while throwing you under the bus at the same time.

team and supervisors have same impact...great team, can make all the difference!
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
15 avril 2019

Thank you for posting a review. At The Co-operators, we welcome feedback so that we can continue to learn and grow. We hope you had an opportunity to share your thoughts with your leader or Human Resources Consultant about your specific workplace experience.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to gain experience
Associate Insurance Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON12 avril 2019
The job itself isn't bad and I really enjoyed all the different aspects of the role. I liked that I was given the opportunity to grow into an expert about various lines of insurance. I did not like the overall company structure where I can be trained for more work then the person working beside me and be given more responsibility and then be paid less with no explanation as to why. I enjoyed all the skills that I was able to gain from this role and I appreciate that the company was willing to let me grow into a role that I wanted even though that meant potentially leaving them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de The Co-operators
15 avril 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review what it is like working at The Co-operators.   Our goal is to attract, select, retain and develop the best candidate for each position vacancy. We foster open and transparent communication and strive to create a culture where every employee feels valued, supported and inspired to do their very best.  We are happy to hear you have been able to gain valuable skills and experience at The Co-operators!

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Co-operators. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 179 avis
565
460
333
211
110

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise