THE CHOPPED LEAF - Avis

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 41 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast food job with good employee culture
Team Leader, Part-Time (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 septembre 2019
A typical day of work includes preparing food, working the line and dish, ensuring optimal customer experience. Management is a bit confusing because it is a new franchise, but the workplace culture is positive. If you are patient and can work in a fast paced environment, this job is for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shady management
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC28 août 2019
I couldn’t work here for very long because of the poor management. the guy would take off early constantly, take days off at a time, he would NEVER help out during the lunch rush and on top of all that he was skimming a large portion of the tip pool for just himself and leaving everyone else with the scraps despite being the laziest person on the team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
honestly the worst place i’ve ever worked. hours were cut with no warning, sent home after 2 hours, horrible management, little training. toxic.
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC23 août 2019
wouldn’t recommend it for anyone. worked at 2 locations, first one was alright, second one was awful. the girls there were so nasty and rude, basically a giant clique. they acted as if it were high school. i received almost no training, and was disrespected everyday. i truly did try to be nice, but 99% of the girls were flat out rude. we wouldn’t get out sometimes until 45 minutes. hours were cut without warning, and the owner would come in and black out shifts. i’d be sent home right after they got me to clean the bathrooms everyday two hours into my shift. everyone was constantly pestering me and my friend who also worked there, all of them acting as our managers. was hard to try to do my job correctly when i was never taught how to do it correctly. horrible experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chopped Leaf - Trainyards Ottawa
Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 août 2019
Horrible management talking down to employees. Toxic environment. Things being said about other employees behind there backs. Very inconsistent work schedule with no warning of changes of shifts. Higher then normal employee turnover. Very negative atmosphere for employees. Very few original employees left. Obvious special treatment of one particular employee.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything. Save yourself the headache and don’t even apply
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst experience
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC24 mai 2019
They never trained me properly, only made me do dishes and clean up tables and only when everyone else was busy would they let me on till, never did they teach me how to make the food they basically gave me a walk through the store and that was my training they just threw me out and expected me to know what I was doing. the managers are not nice or welcoming. Then after three weeks they fire me for not being a good fit. WORST WORKPLACE EXPERIENCE THEY ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL NEVER APPLY THERE!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
terrible staff & management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad
Server (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC29 avril 2019
I wasn't treated nicely by any of my coworkers, I was anxious every time I had to go into work, and somehow I was always blamed for doing something that I didn't even do. It was an awful experience.
Points positifs
Breaks
Points négatifs
The people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Team Lead/Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2019
We recieve very few hours. Any full time staff gets about 30 hours a week or less. Part timers get maybe 3-6 hours a week. Lucky to get any more than that. They will give you a raise but cut down your hours. For tips you get less than 10% of the overall tips you make in a month. Scheduling is terrible, basically make us work like slaves. Management handle their employees poorly and end up acting like children that cant communicate properly. Lots of overall drama surrounding the work place.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
Terrible and corrupted management, poor scheduling, lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management
Salad Bar Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON13 avril 2019
The store owner at this location is terrible and I would never recommend anyone to work here as seniority is never taken into consideration, the pay is low for what you are expected to do and there is low growth rate. Promises of extended hours and pay are not kept. Employees concerns are also never taken into consideration.
The hours given are short, I have received only a handful of 6 hour shifts, the rest are 4-5.

Besides management the people working here are incredibly nice and I've never met a better group of people in a single location.
Points positifs
employees, discount
Points négatifs
short hours, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy workplace with amazing staff.
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 mars 2019
I really enjoyed the job overall. Very nice atmosphere and staff. I enjoyed working there while I did. It was a amazing first job because I learned so many useful skills I still use in my everyday life.
Points positifs
50% discount during a shift and 25% on your own time.
Points négatifs
Very slow sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Refreshing
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 mars 2019
the people i worked with were funny and amazing people to work with i got to learn new things like how to do prep work proportioning items to their exact weight and even line work.
Points positifs
my coworkers positiveness
Points négatifs
the hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unhygienic and unwelcoming work environment
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB Gateway Boulevard29 janvier 2019
The Chopped Leaf was my first job in the food industry. I was hired by the owner of the store and then began work at another location. While he had been very kind and willing to teach me, it seemed the manager at the other store had no redeeming leadership qualities of the sorts. I applied one night, the next day I was emailed in for an interview, and that night I had already been given the job. From the moment I began working, the manager running the other location refused to train me further from what he had done in the few hours that I worked cash register. For weeks I was left on dishes, cleaning, and sometimes worked the cash register when there was nobody else to do it. My coworkers saw this as well and proceeded to ask with me when I would get to do something more and be trained in food. This never happened. She refused to teach me, when I asked questions became frustrated and insisted I should already know, and when I didn’t ask questions became frustrated that I didn’t do the job as I was “supposed” to. Whenever she briefly attempted to teach me something and I didn’t pick up on her teaching style immediately, she sent me to do the dishes as I had been before, taking over herself. My coworkers had to teach me most of what I knew. I’m not sure why, but it seems as though she had something against me from the start, eyeing out only my mistakes, refusing to train me, shortening my shifts beneath 3 hours, and yelling at me for my mistakes although giving grace to my coworkers similar mistakes. Perhaps she hasn’t been given leadership or administration training, which I  plus... would highly recommend. Management obtains no people skills, no communication skills, no leadership skills, and sees its employees and customers not as people, but as merely sources of income. I wouldn’t be surprised if this this mindset harms the company significantly in the long run. They have an incredibly high turnover rate, as once employees realize the poor working environment management creates, they leave. On top of the bad management, they are incredible cheap, trying to save money wherever they can, resulting in bad company hygiene, bad customer service, and a place I’m not proud to have worked for. I don’t recommend working here and I will no longer be eating at this company or supporting them after knowing what it is like on the inside.  moins
Points positifs
Nice coworkers
Points négatifs
Toxic Environment & Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easygoing work environment but problematic shift schedule
Team Member (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC20 décembre 2018
The work itself is pretty simple but shifts are not set up well to support a lot of the workers. The most difficult part of the job are the rush hours and easiest and most fun would be prep work. Management does their best to be fair and allow for diversity as well as encouraging their workers to do their best but there has been times where hours were cut without warning or balancing it in some way as well as yelling at workers during rushes and there tends to be an imbalance of extra duties between the day and night shift. Offering more shifts or a better scheduling system that allows for equal shifts amongst all workers would improve this company greatly.
Points positifs
Works well with students, understanding of mental health issues, friendly and welcoming staff
Points négatifs
Poor shift scheduling and imbalance of extra duties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good clean work environment but few shifts for employees.
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 novembre 2018
Shifts are typically only 4 hours long but u would receive a minimum of 3 shifts every week and that is now it is a maximum of 2 shifts per week. There is no full time staff specifically to avoid full time benefits for employees. Other than lack of shifts, management is nice and flexible.
Points positifs
Friendly and collaborative team members.
Points négatifs
Major cuts in hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Productive, Family-Oreinted Team!
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB1 octobre 2018
The Chopped Leaf provides an excellent work environment for individuals who thrive on self-efficacy as well as collective performance. Without a doubt, I am proud to work for a company that certainly outperforms the other fast-food competition in terms of cleanliness, customer service, and overall food quality. Decision making is given, very much, equal opportunity as most of my co-workers work together along with management to provide thoughtful participation in the way we run things.
Points positifs
Teamwork, friendly and approachable management, high standards, positive work environment
Points négatifs
Availability can be a little tight around high turnover seasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great managers
Meal Prep (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 septembre 2018
The managers are great. Very understanding and flexible with your hours. Co-workers are very friendly and make work go by faster! Some co-workers can make work more slower.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON8 août 2018
Healthy workplace
Fun to work over here
New ways to cook salad
Lear new business perspectives
Multitasking
How to handle any client to give best to them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I decently fun place to work but bad management
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB1 août 2018
Chopped Lead is a decent place to work. They offer decent wages and tip pay outs but neither are worth being excited over if you’ve worked at other food places. Management say they want open, honest communication but they give off the “I don’t want to be here so don’t talk to me” vibe whenever they are there (which isn’t very often).
Points positifs
25% discount. Bi-weekly tips.
Points négatifs
Bad employees. No one covers shifts if you have an emergency or need to switch. Poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management sucks not enough breaks
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON7 juin 2018
I only worked here for 2 days because management told me that we only get 1 15 min break for working 8 hours...I applied for days but was put on afternoons? Disorganized and didn’t train right.
Points positifs
Good discount
Points négatifs
Management told advantage of young workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 mai 2018
it was an experience being able to work at a salad restaurant. I was able to train my inventory and stock skills as I was entrusted to do it independently every time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, fast paced environment
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Spruce Grove, AB26 avril 2018
Overall decent place to work if you're looking for a part time job, semi unpredictable days, some may be super slow others will be overtime nights. Good place to be if you love fast paced work and keeping busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez THE CHOPPED LEAF. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 41 avis
510
49
37
24
111

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise