The Children's Place - Avis

Trouvé 300 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 525 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Above average
caregiver (Ancien employé) –  #200, 115-2 Ave,Sw, Calgary,AB, T2P 3C68 septembre 2019
I was working full time and later part time, and helped to cook for the whole daycare while the cook was absent. The day care had too few children for the number of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and supportive work environment.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 septembre 2019
Workplace environment is safe, supportive, and friendly.

This job position allowed me to practice and develop my communication skills, especially when dealing with customer inquiries and complaints.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked at this location for a day to relieve stress of boxing day
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2019
For never working before this was a good first time experience. I got to see what the work force was like for a day. It was good and taught me how to hold myself in work areas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun place, friendly co-workers!
CO-OP student (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 août 2019
Everyone who i was working with was very friendly, understanding and fun. always enjoyed showing up everyday and never once felt out of place! highly recommend applying for a job here!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall fun workplace & atmosphere
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC6 août 2019
Working at TCP has been an overall great experience in sales association and learning how to better communicate with the public and meet departmental objectives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Professional Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON26 juillet 2019
friendly and fun place to work, learned a lot as it was my first job. Worked their for almost year. Staff was friendly and understanding overall was great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast-paced environment
Retail Sales Associate (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 juillet 2019
A typical day of work consists of helping customers, making sure all clothing is organized, cleaning up the store and working in the stock room which involves tasks that include censoring clothing, hanging clothing, etc. Hardest part about the job would be the high expectations from management and the clothing restrictions
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
High expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Assistant
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2019
An average day at Children`s Place is okay but can they at least have some fans in the back room cause inhaling all that stench can cause people to get sick from all that nasty fumes. Not to mention that they leave you in the back with little room to unbox things and put them on the shelves. That`s my review of Children`s Place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience was accumulated
Assist customers (Ancien employé) –  South Keys, ON25 juillet 2019
After working there for three years, I gained great customer service skills and now am able to contribute Immensely to a similar environment. Work load was a lot therefore It allowed me to become a fast learner and helped with understanding the importance of managing time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
team Work
RECEIVING ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 juillet 2019
It was the very nice company. Environment was so cooperational.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON14 juillet 2019
Manager has no idea what she’s doing and barely schedules you. My co-workers were rude, nasty and disrespectful to customers and to each other. Worst place I’ve ever worked and I never felt so disrespected in my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work long term, work at a restaurant instead where you get tips!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC11 juillet 2019
Hard work is not recognized here. Sales associates paid minimum wage with hope to increase $0.10 each year. No room for growth unless you have 100% availability for weekdays and weekends anytime, the schedule sucks!

If you want time off your manager must approve it one day at a time. If your co-workers are fun you will manage to make the most of it, if not you're hooped!

Get your one year retail experience and leave!!! You have to sweep the floor and clean the bathrooms which there should be cleaning staff for.
Points positifs
Free plastic bags and office supplies
Points négatifs
Cleaning bathrooms, On call hours, stressful for no reason, customers always complaining to you, terrible management, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your treated horribly!!! They pay you the BARE MINIMUM and no where near enough hours are given for the work they expect you to do!
Assistant Manager/Full-time lead (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC10 juillet 2019
I wouldn’t work for this company! They will take advantage of you and pay you very little for your trouble. The District Manager is not a very good person to work with and is always talking about her managers behind there backs with little to NO support. It’s a poor work environment! The one plus is the people I worked with in my store!
Points positifs
The awesome staff at the store I worked at!
Points négatifs
Poor communication with upper management, low pay and no support from upper management (District Manager and up)2
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could be fun at times but it is very stressful
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 juillet 2019
I don’t find management to be fare, people they like get better hours
Points positifs
LOD’a are nice
Points négatifs
Extremely late closes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC25 juin 2019
Wonderful staff, great discount, good hours, very flexible, fun environment, clientele was just wonderful. I loved everything about working at Children's Place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
District Management Needs To Improve
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON20 juin 2019
Once management was settled, overall work experience was better. Majority of the staff hardly ever did their job, which was highly frustrating. However, despite not wanting to relocate, upper management forced relocation and verbally assaulted me which resulted my leaving the company, as they made it nearly impossible to transfer me back and I could no longer put up with the behavior of upper management.
Points positifs
Straight forward tasks, Always things to do
Points négatifs
Could not leave the store while on lunch break, Constant complaints from customers over return policy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not worth to work
Lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
Not a good place to work
very low salary and way too much work
manager and assistant manager don't even have time to trained people so you get trained by co workers.
no benefits
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
too much work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Why are you making me write this.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juin 2019
Ok so i am writing stuff to meet your qualitiy guidelines. Should not make me do this to use this portion of your website. Not a good idea. Why are you making me write this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Workplace
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON30 mai 2019
i was able to learn alot of new skills and had many different experiences with all kinda of costumers. A typical day at work was not too hectic besides on major holidays where there would be a huge rush the whole day, however the management was able to make things work by very smoothly and we finished everything on time.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Annoying mothers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I dont like the manager
Assisting cashiers (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON28 mai 2019
I have worked over a year now, it's a good job to start with but please take care of the employees.

Management don't care about the employees and there not many benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Children's Place. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 3 525 avis
51,1 K
4980
3894
2300
1258

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise