The Children's Place - Avis

Trouvé 268 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 324 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
team Work
RECEIVING ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 juillet 2019
It was the very nice company. Environment was so cooperational.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON14 juillet 2019
Manager has no idea what she’s doing and barely schedules you. My co-workers were rude, nasty and disrespectful to customers and to each other. Worst place I’ve ever worked and I never felt so disrespected in my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work long term, work at a restaurant instead where you get tips!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC11 juillet 2019
Hard work is not recognized here. Sales associates paid minimum wage with hope to increase $0.10 each year. No room for growth unless you have 100% availability for weekdays and weekends anytime, the schedule sucks!

If you want time off your manager must approve it one day at a time. If your co-workers are fun you will manage to make the most of it, if not you're hooped!

Get your one year retail experience and leave!!! You have to sweep the floor and clean the bathrooms which there should be cleaning staff for.
Points positifs
Free plastic bags and office supplies
Points négatifs
Cleaning bathrooms, On call hours, stressful for no reason, customers always complaining to you, terrible management, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your treated horribly!!! They pay you the BARE MINIMUM and no where near enough hours are given for the work they expect you to do!
Assistant Manager/Full-time lead (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC10 juillet 2019
I wouldn’t work for this company! They will take advantage of you and pay you very little for your trouble. The District Manager is not a very good person to work with and is always talking about her managers behind there backs with little to NO support. It’s a poor work environment! The one plus is the people I worked with in my store!
Points positifs
The awesome staff at the store I worked at!
Points négatifs
Poor communication with upper management, low pay and no support from upper management (District Manager and up)2
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC25 juin 2019
Wonderful staff, great discount, good hours, very flexible, fun environment, clientele was just wonderful. I loved everything about working at Children's Place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
District Management Needs To Improve
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON20 juin 2019
Once management was settled, overall work experience was better. Majority of the staff hardly ever did their job, which was highly frustrating. However, despite not wanting to relocate, upper management forced relocation and verbally assaulted me which resulted my leaving the company, as they made it nearly impossible to transfer me back and I could no longer put up with the behavior of upper management.
Points positifs
Straight forward tasks, Always things to do
Points négatifs
Could not leave the store while on lunch break, Constant complaints from customers over return policy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Why are you making me write this.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juin 2019
Ok so i am writing stuff to meet your qualitiy guidelines. Should not make me do this to use this portion of your website. Not a good idea. Why are you making me write this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Workplace
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON30 mai 2019
i was able to learn alot of new skills and had many different experiences with all kinda of costumers. A typical day at work was not too hectic besides on major holidays where there would be a huge rush the whole day, however the management was able to make things work by very smoothly and we finished everything on time.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Annoying mothers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I dont like the manager
Assisting cashiers (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON28 mai 2019
I have worked over a year now, it's a good job to start with but please take care of the employees.

Management don't care about the employees and there not many benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be Prepared for Angry Parents
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 mai 2019
Working at The Children's Place was great retail experience. The children's Place is not for the faint of heart. There might be crying children, stinky diapers, large strollers, grumpy kids, and equally grumpy parents. Be prepared to field the needs of many needy parents and children on short notice, and don't take it to heart if you get snapped at. I did find that my starting wage was quite low.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with, scheduling was the biggest issue
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK16 mai 2019
I work with them for over a year. All managers are great, they take care of you and the customers. Very flexible with me as I was studying at the same time as working. The only problem was that for them to do the work schedule was a big problem. Sometimes the schedule would be done late or they would ask for my availability like three times even though I would give it ahead of time. Other than that they are great. Nice people, very supportive. They could improve a bit their training techniques too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Retail Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS11 mai 2019
Great place to work, but the timing to do the floor sets were unfair and sometimes employees had to work late into the evening to achieve store standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great entry job
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON9 mai 2019
Great job to step into the retail world. Any high school student with little to no experience should apply. Wonderful atmosphere and great co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Peaceful job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halton Hills, ON6 mai 2019
This job was really peaceful because since I was a sales associate so I just had to help put customers and clean the store up. Overall it was fun experiencing as a sale associate.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Tiring after a while
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB2 mai 2019
the team is really nice and fun to work with. they're easy to get along with and they taught me so much. only tough thing is just the customers, sometimes can be really rude and hard to deal with but that's really it, just gotta be patient with some of them.
Points positifs
easy shifts, breaks
Points négatifs
not much hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the effort and your time
Sales Associate/Cashier/Stock (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 avril 2019
Great environment, some days is really busy, been working here for a really long time but trust me u don't get salary raise or any benefit at all and a lot of hard work for minimum wage not worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON25 avril 2019
The staff were very helpful and would assist and explain everything calmly, making training easy and understandable. A good place to use your communication skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very rude manager and gave force to put resign
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON15 avril 2019
I cracked interview and i joined with The Children’s Place(vaughan). In interview i already discussed my availability.Manager agreed with my availability but when i went for 1 st day shift they force me to change my schedule.They told that if you will not available on my schedule you have to resign this job.Very rude behavior when i join my 1 st shift and also we can say that it was last shift.They gave force to put resign.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was ok
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 avril 2019
For the first couple of years, I enjoyed it. It's a great place to grow as an individual and a team member. Further, my store manager considers my school schedule, including exams seasons. Although change of store management after 2 years of working there, I began finding it hard to stay at that workplace. The new manager is not as considerate as the previous one. Customers are always mixed, some are friendly and some are annoying. Overall, it was okay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aime les gens
Carnaval de Quebec (Ancien employé) –  Court Royal6 avril 2019
Toujours souriant dans le magasin et j’aime la clientèle
Points positifs
Souriant
Points négatifs
Aucun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Children's Place. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 3 324 avis
51 K
4929
3850
2279
1239

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise