The Cheesecake Factory - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 996 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Favourite workplace
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON10 octobre 2019
The Cheesecake factory is one of my favourite workplace within the hospitality industry.

I loved the working experience. Fast pace, fun, great team work, very nice management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Server Hostess Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 septembre 2019
The staff was great and made the entire workplace feel like a very welcoming and enjoyable environment. Our management team was also very caring and really did consider the staff as family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your mental health WILL suffer
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2019
Honestly? When I first got accepted to be a part of the team I was ecstatic. But after being treated like trash by the guests, managers and some employees? No thank you. You'd think that once you're sick and puking everywhere that a restaurant would want you to go home but not @ cheesecake! A typical day at cheesecake involves guest complaints, managers yelling and select favouritism. Cheesecake rocks am I right???? The money is definitely decent but honestly after dealing with all of that your mental health begins to suffer. I definitely feel as though I need therapy after working there.
Points positifs
At least you're getting paid to be treated like garbage
Points négatifs
managers are rude, hours are whack, people aren't the nicest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong corporate culture
Server & Designated Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mars 2019
Loved working here due to their strong belief in corporate culture and rigorous training. However despite the push for productivity, the boundaries set by corporate have only flustered employees even more, as the work load is too much for management to handle, and the incoming complaints and suggestions by employees are stumped at a brick wall. The benefits for full timers is great, as well as the restaurant discounts.
Points positifs
great work team, restaurant discounts, benefits
Points négatifs
long hours, too corporate, no empowerment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sad place to work.
cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 février 2019
Every Position is listed for the Toronto store, every one, That means house was cleaned all.employees either quit or got.fired No Ty....................
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
fired whole store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place, but very busy, not much work/life balance
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2018
Staff is nice, some people can be a bit intense and it may affect service, specially because it's always very busy.
Salar, benefits are very good and staff perks are very good.
Work/life balance is complicated, but I guess this balance is complicated for most of food industry jobs.
If you think positive, have lots of energy, are seeking for a career in the industry and want good benefits, you should apply.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Garbage Factory
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mars 2018
If I could I would give this place no stars, they don’t even deserve one. They more care about business than the well being of their employees. Yeah there’s some good perks, like benefits, pay, food and stuff but however the disrespect from the mediocre managers is very disappointing. (Yorkdale location)
Points positifs
Don’t care to say to be honest.
Points négatifs
MANAGEMENT.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
values their guests
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 février 2018
At the cheesecake factory, they put their guests as TOP priority. All focus is on them which means their staff is trained to have high-quality customer service skills, patience, and quick reaction skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Kitchen Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 octobre 2017
It’s a fun good environment to work in. Do you like to do a lot of events in corporate challenges with their employees. Take them out for a good time and make sure that they’re having fun while working as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 septembre 2017
I enjoyed working at the cheese cake factory, it was a great experience and I was able to learn a lot, I would recommend this company to anyone looking to work as a cook.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace fun increase productivity
Host (Employé actuel) –  JBR THE BEACH MALL12 octobre 2016
It was a rush evening on 31/12/2015 the weather was blossoming it was a long but a fabulous day families kids and couples all together celebrating suddenly a young emirate guy who was also dinning in our restaurant on a large party of 11 fell down managers supervisors servers host and every staff together offered to help in one way or the other we hosts hard to make sure that all our guest remain calm until the ambulance arrived while at the same time we hard to control the front desk because we had a waiting list of about 340 guest waiting we had first had to remain calm because every eye around was counting on us to make the feel at home welcomed and calm i admire the teamwork i saw and i learned that unity is strength it was not long ago before the ambulance arrived they examine the guy and found that he had been skipping his medicine for a disease he was suffering from they took him with them and the situation went back to normal... the hardest part of our job is to get all the guest in town which we are pretty good at and the most enjoyable part of my job is getting the opportunity to speak to different types of people getting to know different cultures
Points positifs
free lunch service charge and bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
SERVER/DESIGNATED TRAINER (Employé actuel) –  Ridgehill30 août 2013
Since the minute I started at The Chessecake Factory, I felt like I was at home. My manager value me and my work. My co-workers are like family. The hardest part of my job be when we are understaffed, sometimes we will be scheduled two 15 hour shift back to back. Other than that, working there is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fast paced and stimulating workplace
Hostess (part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 août 2013
Had a chance to work with great people and gain experience working with the public.
Points positifs
Free lunches, experience, flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour The Cheesecake Factory

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Cheesecake Factory. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 3 996 avis
51,4 K
41,4 K
3775
2229
1186

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise