The Captain's Boil - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Server
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2019
The job is not too difficult and a typical shift consists of receiving orders from customers and bringing out food. One thing that could be better is the amount of tips being given to the servers.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Captains boil
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 janvier 2019
can enhance skills but lack of management as a part of the team didnt really motivate maybe because they are new. having no training for advancement but good food and for family gatherings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 octobre 2018
I enjoyed the people I worked with. Although, the manager that was working when I worked there was stealing a portion of our tips. There was a whole case over it, and she committed fraud.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Taught great skills set for future jobs
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2018
I was able to be even more quick and smarter on floor.
I also managed to deal with language barrier, and was very calm and great worker even in a chaotic enviroment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace due to coworkers
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON5 juin 2018
The atmosphere was good due my coworkers and customers. We created a bond as the times went by, it didn't feel like a job but more like a hobby you do with friends. You learn a lot about how to serve customers of a busy and diverse restaurant, by making sure their needs and questions are answered, and things like greeting and seating them. The management on the other hand was poor as when problems started to occur it wasn't handled in a professional manner. The hardest part of the job as a server/hostess I would say which other servers may agree on is communication with the customers as miscommunications can occur anywhere.
Points positifs
Staff meals
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good
SERVER (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON12 avril 2018
the head office is not the best but great team to work with. Got great tips and made lots of good friends. Leadership there is not so good and needs to be improved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High quality food but very unpopular
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON15 mars 2018
Cool place to work but it isn't too popular making it not busy and you often smell like fish. the management team is somewhat accommodating but has difficulty understanding English.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and energetic colleagues
Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2018
I still work here now and I love it but unfortunately they are not able to offer me more than one shift a week because business is slow. So, now I'm searching for a new job or a second job.
Points positifs
free dinner
Points négatifs
not very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great compensation with unbalanced life
Assistant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON21 août 2017
Great place to work.
Upper management were somewhat supportive.
Hard to balanced family life with food industry job as you always worked weekend and holidays.
Points positifs
great compensation
Points négatifs
work weekend and holiday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not an enjoyable place to work
Busser/Server (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON7 juillet 2017
I worked at the Captain's Boil for 2 months
My reason for leaving was because of work place harassment, and improper training methods. None the less one other server that I currently work with at my new placement, had experienced harassment as well.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
work alone, and the management team unqualified
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
standing up playing music for 4-5 hours
Dj (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON4 mars 2017
I go to work half an hour to an hour early depending on traffic and i set up all the equipment and get the speakers ready to play and do some sound check before i start at 7pm. when i start playing music i have to be able to play music accommodate everybody that is in the restaurant like no swear words, inappropriate sounds and volume level. i only work there once a week every thursday from 7pm-11pm and sometimes i start early as 6pm-11pm. But right now looking for something a little more consistent that will work with my current job for now. i live in north york but i travel to vaughan and all around the city for different gigs and events.
Points positifs
free food and drinks
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lovely staff, and environment.
Busser (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON31 janvier 2017
I love this place. The employees are friendly, the workload is enough, and the hours are lovely. The managers allow us enough time to close without being rushed, and they even help close (unlike my prior places of employment).
Points positifs
Free food, lovely management
Points négatifs
You smell like seafood constantly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Captain's Boil. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 13 avis
57
42
32
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise