THE BYNG GROUP - Avis

Trouvé 59 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 62 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time. Terrible main management
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON1 octobre 2019
Never really new what to do. Your title in this company means nothing. They will give you a fancy title or management position yet you are not allowed to manage. Basically the company is run by one loud mouth operations manager. She constantly drops the F- bombs on everyone and one I guess "main" manager who has no life. Basically he is married to this place and expects 60 plus hours a week from you. Also not good at teaching or guiding. Miserable jealous individual.




s
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work with out a pressure .payment on time
Self Employed Contractor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 août 2019
Follow work instruction
Do my best
Management is there when you need
We don't have direct contact wlth management
The most enjoyable part is get the job well done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Wood Worker/Kitchen Cabinet Assembler (Employé actuel) –  etobioke25 juin 2019
place is dirty and they cut your hours and dont tell you. People there are rude and dont care. They have you working like a slave but dont pay you the right amount of money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never knew what you were to do!!!
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  511 edgeley, toronto, ontario9 juin 2019
Working for this company is fine as long as you have nothing to do with management. As soon as you become management you sign your life over. Your always getting blamed for things you didnt even know were your responsibility. Your job title and duties changed by the hour mainly when upper management needed someone to blame your responsibilities would change to whatever they needed to blame you for. They hire you for a position but dont give you what you need to do that position properly. They say your a manager but give you no authority to make decisions, you would 15 approvals to change a toilet paper roll for example. All in all the idea of the company is amazing, the potential they have is huge but cant tap into it, the workers they have are hard workers but are treated as their job is always on the line. My advice for them would be to let the people they hired do their job not just what you think is right. Upper upper management needs to back off a little and let their managers run with it, why else do you hire them.
Points positifs
amazing workers, good salary, consistent work
Points négatifs
long hours for junior managers, upper management, treats employees like robots, very high turnover rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company has not Changed
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Ontario ,12 avril 2019
So glad to see this company has not changed . Taking them to Labour Board didn't change a thing . Anyone starting work for them is real in trouble. They dont care about their employee , and use and abuse them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warning warning warning ,
Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario7 décembre 2018
Stay away from this place noting is good about this company ,
They do steal your money , for no reason always back charges
It's better to be unemployed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
routine troubleshooting
Network/System Infrastructure Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON26 novembre 2018
overall its a good company if you are willing to take care of everything in the environment. IT environment needs a lot of upgrade but overall I loved being there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Place
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 novembre 2018
Worked here for 3 years over three locations. Paid poorly, treated poorly and promised the world. Management treat their employees like replaceable numbers. Don’t appreciate the long hours and weekends employees put in. Treat contractors poorly, sub-human. Material used is cheap and half fast. Anybody thinking of applying here, don’t waste your time. Your name will be forgotten as soon as you walk out the door and a new, poor soul will drain their soul.
Points positifs
Leaving
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was only there for a couple months and got laid off
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  vaughan4 novembre 2018
The managers were ok. I wasnt there long enough to really give a good description. The company lost a big contract and I was laid off. It didnt seem like a bad place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON25 septembre 2018
They had a big turn over of staff and trades making it had to build a good Repor with the trades u had to sign jobs to and inspect there work in all not bad
Points positifs
Driving and Communicating with staff at site
Points négatifs
Not great scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly Managed
PRODUCTION ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON30 juillet 2018
Higher ups do not care if you have any issues. All the progress from that company is the lowest level of employees. (Production/warehouse.)

A few good people but mostly stuck up upper management that could care less about the time and effort you put in.
Points positifs
Decent Pay for entry level
Points négatifs
Long hours, lack of respect from upper management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reconsider your decision to join this company.
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON24 juin 2018
I resigned from a secure position to join The Byng Group, I was interviewed and hired by the Director of Operations, a woman who portrays herself as confident, strong and empowering to other women in business. My first day I witnessed chaos, yelling and screaming by many staff members and management frantically attempting to reactively rectify errors and meet deadlines. As the days and weeks passed, the chaotic atmosphere seemed to be a way of life at Byng, with little or no time for orientation, answers to questions and direction from management. The general unhappy and stressful mood that emanates from this company is toxic and it is wearing on the mental well being of its staff, causing a high rate in staff turn over.

To combat the stress (again a reactive remedy instead of proactive attempt to alleviate/eliminate it) there is a family physician on staff who makes his rounds to specific (not all) people to offer advice and moral support. Everyone else is left to deal with their stress on their own, which in turn has caused a disjoint between the staff. There is no sense of teamwork or bonding amongst the staff but rather a great deal of rivalry and finger pointing.

Work demands, and duties increase steadily with calls and emails at all hours of the day, night and weekends. Although business hours are 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday to Friday there is a level of expectation to be there well past 6:00 pm or 7:00 pm. Weekends are consumed with email requests and phone calls to perform duties with expected “immediacy” to their directives at any time of day or night.
  plus... There is no family work/life balance here.

Errands are expected to be done on my own time with no offer of reimbursement for mileage/gas. It appears that I have signed up for a 24/7 on call position that was not divulged during my interview.

An HR Department does not exist at the Byng Group, although they do employ an excess of approximately one hundred people with a constant turn over. Management will conduct interviews, hire, but when it comes time to stand up and speak to an employee or to deliver unfavourable news, they hide and delegate the job to someone from an unrelated department.
  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No work/life balance, guidance or leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace great people and welcoming
General Labor/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juin 2018
had a great experience really enjoyed it as well as the staff the management is really nice and people help out when they see you need help. Fast paced work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they stole you money
sub contractor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2018
dont try to work for them , all the time they looking for justification for get so money from you, They treat the installators very badly. they are racist, and they treat the installators as if they were an employee, and they do not like to pay, the project managers make a lot of mistakes, when you go to install the material they give it to you with errors, all the buildings that you go the superintendent does not like to work with that why they lose a lot of the contract, I recommend that you do not work for them
Points positifs
no work for them
Points négatifs
free hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for them
2) Management Consultant/ Logistics Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON15 mars 2018
Horrible Management. Incompetent management. Horrible Culture.
No work life balance. Must clean up the mess of every department. Every employee takes no accountability because management never takes accountability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poisoned environment
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 janvier 2018
Environment is poisoned and filled with half truths and misleading information. Make's promises to client with no intention of up holding them. Billing clients before job is complete and short paying Contractors.
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
ownership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Painter
Sub-Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON6 novembre 2017
I worked at the Byng Group for 5 years. Great company, always steady work, no chasing customers for money like when you're on your own. They pay every 2 weeks and have a schedule for cheques, some guys didn't like this but I was happier knowing I was getting a huge amount every cheque. They kept us all busy.

Staff very nice too. Always ready to help. They have a department that hires and helps all workers which has gotten much better over the years, sweet ladies. Project Managers are great, understanding and always willing to help if you work hard....nothing comes easy!

Stopped working because I went back home for a while, I will forsure go back when I return to Canada!
Points positifs
Early days, get work done in a day, materials supplied
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 35Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Project Management (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON19 octobre 2017
Working at the Byng Group is a pleasure, the environment is fresh and fun, not to mention my co-workers are easy to get along with.

Management is a good group of people as well they are very upbeat and there personalities make it easy to talk to.

I enjoy what I do here everyday and the growth is incredible since being here I have been able to move into different and higher position throughout the company. I would definitely recommend this company to everyone
Points positifs
the people & environment
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 39Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Byng Group is a family business
Validations Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto15 juin 2017
The Byng Group is a family business- we work hard, we play hard and if we fail the blows are softened and when we succeed the joy is sweeter- because we have one another.

Management has always supported me. When I took some time off during a difficult time in my life, they continually reached out and when I returned I was welcomed with open arms and hugs all around!

Opportunities are available for those strong enough to seize the day, which is how a prefer things- advancement based on merit.

The Byng Group is the leader in apartment and common area renovation and we are only growing bigger and better - Good luck to all other competitors.
Points positifs
Coffee and deserts are frequently provided- staff outings are excellent
Points négatifs
There are no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 54Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no recomend this company their stole you money and never paid
Work as Sub-Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON12 juin 2017
this company is really bad , all the managerment want to be the boss. they have a many application in small claims courts for stole money all subcontrator no exection use to be working in this company also has really bad organited . my recomendation when you see this company its better off runaway.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez THE BYNG GROUP. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 62 avis
512
47
39
27
127

Notes par catégorie

2,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
2,3Culture d'entreprise