The Brick - Avis

Trouvé 361 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 383 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Brick Salmon Arm
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Salmon Arm, BC22 mars 2019
I worked for the company for 2.5 years. They had a change in ownership and management at the Salmon Arm store. The new manager was fine but he brought in this mid 20’s know it all, red hot headed, bi polar assistant female that’s been working on and off for the company for years and she was terrible. She had no experience in management and he left us with her for a week. She demeaned me in front of customers and went overboard by verbally attacking me when I showed up 12 mins late one day. After she came down hard on me for being late, she followed me around the store saying nasty things and trying to provoke me. At 48 years of age I’ve never walked out on a job in my entire life! The main manager tried to get me to stay on and promised to train her better but after that, I simply could not. She also tried to encourage us to do some shady things in sales to increase the stores numbers. I don’t recommend anyone work there with her on staff.
Points positifs
Can do well with commissions
Points négatifs
Working through lunch, long 12-14 hour days on sale days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a fun day every mounth
inbound (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mars 2019
its so hard to work there, they even dont have many people applying there so when i took the three day course before i started i fail but ether way the teacher let me pass and he changed some wrong answer. And theyre even paying the agency worker more than regular by 7 dollar per hours and still they didnt learn to increase for regular worker so they dont leave and since they didnt increase im out
Points positifs
only free lunch the first 3 days
Points négatifs
hard work they say max lifting is 70 lb but actually its like 110 lb
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
Retail Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC10 mars 2019
very good.Nice team to work with. cooperative management.trainings for new products that were launched by the vendors.review meetings.one to one coaching.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Merchandise Associate (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON10 mars 2019
Good place to work at. Good people to work with. For the most part, the management was pretty good. Workplace culture was really good, a lot of the people got along with each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 mars 2019
Poor management, treated employees horribly. I’ve never been called useless more in my life. Worked for this company for over 5 years, I left with anxiety disorders and daily panic attacks.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Training management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC26 février 2019
Not enough training
Poor management
Employees are rude
Stressed work
They want you to work like pro
Not enough hours
Lots of reports to work on
If co works doesn’t like you, u are fried
Points positifs
30 min break
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC11 février 2019
Horrible place to work. Management requires you to stay within 10 feet of your customer at all time and constantly up sell product that the customers do not want. They work off an up board so if a customer walks in to go to customer service that is your customer till they leave the store and you go to the bottom of the list and will have to wait till you are next on the list. If you work with a customer and they plan to come back to buy later you had best be there when they come back or another sales person will step in and finish the sale and take half of the commission.
Points positifs
You have a lot of free time to sit on a couch and wait for customers
Points négatifs
Long hours. Poor managment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management there could use some work
Earned management (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 février 2019
The Management at the brick is all over the place, there was never a time I worked there and when I went in I felt like the management was getting something positive done. Constantly where they running around telling their employees to do something and then 10 minutes later have a different boss come in and tell you to drop what you're doing to go do there task, meanwhile boss #1 comes back and sees his task uncompleted and then takes repercussions out on you. DO NOT BE SUPRISED if one day you come in and they treat you like everything is fine and then fire you with 4 hours remaining on your shift.
Points positifs
The money
Points négatifs
Everything else about that place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved Working Here
General Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK30 janvier 2019
Although The Brick gets a bad rap from some of its customers, it was a surprisingly good place to work, depending on the Regional manager you had at the time.
Points positifs
Discounts!
Points négatifs
Regional Manager Roulette
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Brick
13 février 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are proud to thank our employees for their good work and the discounts are one way of doing it.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was great for the most part
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON29 janvier 2019
Sales manager was awesome.
Sales people were great help learning.
Store manager was not pleasant.
Deal with a lot of angry customers when their items don't arrive on time.
Points positifs
Good income
Points négatifs
No stock on site
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trash
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 janvier 2019
Worst place to work nightshift. Was hired as a Operator for O.P didnt touch the machine once to pick . Constant lifting . Always having to load and lift product beyond 100lbs your self.
Points positifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary listed
Customer Service/ Line-Haul (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby Lake City B.C.18 janvier 2019
Each Day meet with staff in both Dist/Fleet update on Company Events/Promotions, create a buzz. Planned Staff Events.. Staff recognition (Employee of the month/Anniverserys/ etc) Advise Staff of Corporate Updates. Importantly listen to all staff feed back and address any issues they may have.
Points positifs
Keep an open Staff Communication Line
Points négatifs
Never let staff issues go unanswered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Brick
14 février 2019

Thanks for sharing you experience. Communication and recognition to our employees is one of our priority. We want everyone to feel they can express themselves anytime!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff are great people employees treated poorly at times by some management
Csr (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB6 janvier 2019
I worked here for almost 3 months never had a complaint from a customer on me was never brought into the office regarding poor performance had a meeting with management to see where we were at at about the two and a half months mark and at that time all that was mentioned to me was that I needed to take initiative to find out more of what hasn't been done in the office that day when I come in because I didn't start at the beginning of the day and that I needed to make sure that my notes were up to date after that meeting I did exactly what was asked of me then two weeks after that I was fired when I asked for a reason I was told that I just wasn't a good fit the supervisor directly involved in my training was terrible she didn't train me for more than 2 days and the rest of the time she relied on the other staff working in customer service to train me and that was difficult because these other people have their own job to do it wasn't their responsibility to train it was the supervisors and in my opinion how well an employee is trained is directly a reflection of the quality of the supervisors ability to train they require you to take notes on all the different processes which I can understand it's a lot to remember make sense unfortunately they don't provide you with any notes or help you very much in creating these notes so how am I supposed to make notes on processes if I don't know what processes we do working at this location you weren't allowed to take a sick day unless somebody else in the office was willing to cover your shift otherwise you were told you had to come  plus... in sick I experienced four occasions where my supervisor got into an argument and started yelling with a customer and as an employee I saw a way to rectify the situation without fighting but was unable to say anything because this is supposed to be the supervisor dealing with this an example but not so much and definitely not in an appropriate manner I think that the store manager is not aware of poorly the training program is here because I think he's being fed what he wants to hear and he's not around or able to watch enough as he has his own work to do I actually feel sorry for him because he's a really nice person I do not recommend working here  moins
Points positifs
Staff discount
Points négatifs
Poor training practices, listening to unhappy customers daily and not being allowed to take a day off when you're sick
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON6 janvier 2019
Great place to work for, management team there are phenomenal. Staff are pleasant and always willing to help. There are no regrets working for The Brick.
Points positifs
Management always willing to work with you in any circumstances
Points négatifs
Not much advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de The Brick
14 février 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience! Team work is one of our values! We want to offer as much opportunity of advancement as we can. Please do not hesitate to reach out to your management team to see what possibilities can be offered to you. Ask them about our manager in training program!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC14 décembre 2018
There is no communication between managers is they are never on the same page. There is no proper training programs for new staff. Most sales consultants do not understand how extended warranties work for products and are sold incorrectly.
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 décembre 2018
Loved the worked environment. Very chill and easily to get along with supervisors. Loved getting up and going to work everyday. Wasn't a very challenging job as I workout 4 times a week with heavy weights.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 décembre 2018
not a nice place to work
the customers are miserable and so is the management lol
save yourself some stress .............................................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse great environment
Senior inbound operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 décembre 2018
I spent almost 8 years here, the people are amazing, the work is enough to keep you busy the whole day and there is great job security
I would highly recommend working for the brick
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty relaxed atmosphere
Line Haul Driver (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC19 novembre 2018
Was enjoyable place to work for the most part. Never really dealt with Managment that much unless something was wrong. Good group of drivers that worked there and they were helpful and responsible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC14 novembre 2018
In the typical day in the customer service area was having at least an hour a day just getting yelled at and sales people making everything to extreme. The workplace was 98% male and had sexism and racism as i was not Punjabi and 97% of mu coworkers were. However, the rest of the girls behind the desk worked together to make the days go bye.
Points positifs
Half hour lunch
Points négatifs
Most of the time i had to work through my lunch at my desk.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Brick. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 383 avis
574
4121
393
248
147

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise