The Brick - Avis

Trouvé 393 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 423 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competitive and Cut-Throat
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2019
It takes a special type of person to work in an environment such as the BRICK. There is nothing in particular wrong, it was based on commission. When I was transferred to another store, I was put on hourly and the stress of selling was slightly easier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Step 1
SALES (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC2 septembre 2019
This job was great at helping me get on my feet, learn several new skill sets and challenge me to develop as a person. However it did not allow me to advance without relocating, the advertised earning potential was exaggerated. The benefits were good, but corporate policies tie your hands in many situations. Unethical and dishonesty is allowed to damage client relationships and brand image. There is a large lack of accountability.
Points positifs
Skill set training
Points négatifs
Lack of accountability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learn with Fun
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 septembre 2019
Great Job Culture, Full training is provided, Conducive environment. It is a commission based place, you sell, you earn. you get opportunities to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was great in the beginning
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON26 août 2019
Great place to work when you first start. I loved My job when I first started but after awhile of being there I wasn't treated too kindly. I worked plenty of overtime. Most weekends and holidays. I was employee of the month 2 times. Then things changed for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 août 2019
Staff are super friendly and authentic. The work itself is flexable. Having experience in this field can lead into for profit jobs in recruitment. Great experience for anyone who has a passion for helping people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace environment
Customer Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 août 2019
Take phone calls, running everyday report and help walk-in customers.Cashier will be needed and salways take complaint from customer. Calling customers to schedule delivery
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large company with very low pay and poor management
Warehouse Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 août 2019
Majority of new employees leave, why? as for our observation for night shifts you are not allowed to use equipment's to make the job easier, for example the forklifts. Imagine how heavy the furnitures are. Working graveyard is hard (that is acceptable given that you have to fight the sleepiness) but doing manual job when you know there is an option to make it easier...that made the difference.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chill place to work
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 août 2019
Though I was there for a very short time, most of the time I spent was doing the things my mentor said, there were no fixed lunch breaks or coffee breaks plus no fixed commission or base pay or anything, most of time when there are no customers in the store you sit around playing games on your phone ( I don't know about other stores)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-Workers are great
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 août 2019
This job would be great if they offered their employees a better pay rate. Especially ones that have been working there for 10+ years.. the best part about this place are the people you work with, everyone is very positive and just a joy to be around, it's what makes this place suck less. This job can also be super repetitive which can make it boring but this depends upon which department you are in or the tasks you are given at the start of your shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse associates
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON31 juillet 2019
Quality products. Knowledgeable sales staff. Friendly and helpful assistance. Helpful reception area. Great owner. Enjoyed working their always had guidance and new what needed to be done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Things never change.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 juillet 2019
If you like high school drama, this is the place to be, even management gets involved. They promise you raises and advancements in the company but always fail on the promises. Sales people think they are on top and everyone else is below them. No training, they will have someone with you for maybe a week and than you are stuck figuring things out by yourself. So if you want a workplace that doesn't care this is the place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Vibe
Furniture Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 juillet 2019
Great people to work with and decent commission plus conformable environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB3 juillet 2019
Most of your coworkers will work hard, especially during the busy seasons, it’s all hands on deck. Management isn’t great, mainly due to underpaying staff. Do not work here if you enjoy having your own time or any social life at all, you will be expected to live, breathe, sleep The Brick. Hardest part of the job would be how labour-intensive it is, depending on which department you are put in.
Points positifs
Great co-workers
Points négatifs
Labour-intensive, less pay, no social life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did it to pay the rent
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 juin 2019
Only do this if you have to. Save money. About 3 or 4 times a year you're going to go without work for a month. If you are choosing this over another job that seems less secure, you're making the wrong choice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the brick
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK28 mai 2019
working for the brick was one of the best jobs I had got to learn new things had a good work experience got to see the middle half of Saskatchewan every day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic workplace
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 mai 2019
This is the worst job you can possible endure, the whole store Is unorganized, most the managers have no clue what they’re doing. You are taken advantage of and antagonized. Always asked to do more, and nobody has any appreciation for your hard work unless you are favoured by the manager, also they basically have a new employee every month, because nobody wants to work here.
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment with lots of support.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON16 mai 2019
My time working for the Brick has been great, management is very supportive. There is a learning curve in learning their system and how everything operates, but staff members, management and the owner are understanding and supportive in the process.
Points positifs
The owner has a caring attitude towards staff and their families.
Points négatifs
Heavy workload during high profile sales events.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place to work
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mai 2019
Pay was not good. The position I was hired on to do wasn't what I ended up doing. I did what I was hired to do about 10% of the time. The morale was horrible and was a very toxic work place. If you like working for a company where people use your ideas and call them their own then this is the place to work. I was extremely unhappy as the morale was just horrible. I stayed only a short time because of office politics.
Points positifs
BBQs once in a while.
Points négatifs
Pay was not good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commission no base pay sales job
Senior Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 mai 2019
Work there for more that 12 years. Was nice and professional until new management took over for the past 2 years using wrong approach in terms of leadership and team work.
Points positifs
Free coffe donuts every month during the staff meeting
Points négatifs
Unprofessional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Fleet Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON9 mai 2019
They treat the staff poorly. The management are awful towards the staff. Hourly employees are treated like dirt. Poor pay with zero incentives, long unfleable hours
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Awful management, terrible pay, unflexible hours no benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Brick. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 423 avis
583
4131
3105
254
150

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise