The Brick - Avis

Trouvé 377 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 400 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment with lots of support.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON16 mai 2019
My time working for the Brick has been great, management is very supportive. There is a learning curve in learning their system and how everything operates, but staff members, management and the owner are understanding and supportive in the process.
Points positifs
The owner has a caring attitude towards staff and their families.
Points négatifs
Heavy workload during high profile sales events.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place to work
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mai 2019
Pay was not good. The position I was hired on to do wasn't what I ended up doing. I did what I was hired to do about 10% of the time. The morale was horrible and was a very toxic work place. If you like working for a company where people use your ideas and call them their own then this is the place to work. I was extremely unhappy as the morale was just horrible. I stayed only a short time because of office politics.
Points positifs
BBQs once in a while.
Points négatifs
Pay was not good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commission no base pay sales job
Senior Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 mai 2019
Work there for more that 12 years. Was nice and professional until new management took over for the past 2 years using wrong approach in terms of leadership and team work.
Points positifs
Free coffe donuts every month during the staff meeting
Points négatifs
Unprofessional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Fleet Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON9 mai 2019
They treat the staff poorly. The management are awful towards the staff. Hourly employees are treated like dirt. Poor pay with zero incentives, long unfleable hours
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Awful management, terrible pay, unflexible hours no benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Estevan, SK8 mai 2019
Was my second ever job, enjoyed the work. Place was fun to work for. Learned a lot from my time spent with them company. Would recommend to other younger people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A challenging place to work
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON4 mai 2019
This job was challenging on a number of levels. As difficult as it was delivering furniture and appliances the hardest part of the job was dealing with management.

Hire requirements: Two feet and a heart beat.
Points positifs
tips
Points négatifs
rate of pay, insufficient and inconsistent hours, management unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The coworker are always friendly
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 mai 2019
There is a friendly work place, but they have the big sales of the year that make the job more fast.
The customer service is the department to deal with the major customer problems, but most the time the managers are very helpful.
Points positifs
It is a great job environment.
Points négatifs
Pay less.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and fun loving
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON30 avril 2019
The work is usually always different, as retail is, it depends on the customers. Most of our reports and paperwork are rather user friendly and easy to learn.
The team I work with is also amazing. Everyone is warm, welcoming, helpful, and inclusive. We try to go out and do something as a team to help with moral. We also have an annual BBQ and Holiday Staff party!
Management, although when prohibited to, are easy going, and very approachable.
The hardest part is when a customer doesn't understand a policy and why we are standing by it.
Points positifs
Amazing team
Points négatifs
Working when it's dead
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would love to retrurn
Warehouse off loader /forklift operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 avril 2019
was laid off i was told would love and enjoy to return. management was doing a great job training was slack at the time. was great fun events with the other employees there within the company.
Points positifs
lunch cafe
Points négatifs
not much overtime for myself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mentally draining job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 avril 2019
Fun place to work since the people made it bearable. Otherwise, working for pure commission is not fun at all. No base salary was given yet we had to meet sales goals with the managers jumping down our throats if we didn't. It was basically slavery.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management, people and client great
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON20 avril 2019
Working for The Brick was a lot of fun! I really enjoyed the management and the clients who came to the Brick the only reason I had to leave was the money.
Points positifs
Excellent work environment
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
MERCHANDISER (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 avril 2019
Job was decent but management wasnt the best. Our manager got fired a couple months in and was not replaced as long as i was there. We kind of had to figure out things as we went without guidance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place with great management behaviour.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 avril 2019
On a daily bases, there is a lot to learn since you are interacting with different people, new clients and building your relationship with them. Great managers very cool and chill work colleagues, but some days you don't wanna deal with some of your colleagues if they are not at their best. and sometimes you have to watch your back since it's a strict commission based work. The hardest part of the job is to track and confirm a product to your customer after closing the deal. The most enjoyable part of the job is its freedom. if you work you make money depending on how busy it is, and if you don't work you bleed out money, simple as that.
Points positifs
freedom at workplace
Points négatifs
You can't sell without discounting and if you discount $1 your commission reduces by 50%.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunity
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON4 avril 2019
If you actually care and want to help people, this is a brilliant place to work. Store manager is amazing. Sales manager needs to work the floor again to get an understanding of the processes. Great training from co workers and online
Great support staff and a real opportunity to make money
Points positifs
Great culture, great store leader
Points négatifs
Moody sales manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management at the brick. Drug dealers managing the brick
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 avril 2019
Management is terrible. They are not all on the same page. The store is drama filled. Turn over rate is extremely high. Managers don’t seem to care for there employees unless they are sleeping with them. Lot of people including managers have drug problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
goos
Billingual operations Clerk ( French and English) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 avril 2019
enjoyed the overall experience of getting to learn data entry and how a purchasing department is run. It gave me many skills that I am now able to use to this day years later
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Merchandising
Merchandising (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON26 mars 2019
Unloading, moving furniture
Always something new
Management is excellent, staff and employees are hard workers, very easy going, multiculture
Everyone is very nice
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
MONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a fun day every mounth
inbound (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mars 2019
its so hard to work there, they even dont have many people applying there so when i took the three day course before i started i fail but ether way the teacher let me pass and he changed some wrong answer. And theyre even paying the agency worker more than regular by 7 dollar per hours and still they didnt learn to increase for regular worker so they dont leave and since they didnt increase im out
Points positifs
only free lunch the first 3 days
Points négatifs
hard work they say max lifting is 70 lb but actually its like 110 lb
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
Retail Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC10 mars 2019
very good.Nice team to work with. cooperative management.trainings for new products that were launched by the vendors.review meetings.one to one coaching.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Merchandise Associate (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON10 mars 2019
Good place to work at. Good people to work with. For the most part, the management was pretty good. Workplace culture was really good, a lot of the people got along with each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Brick. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 400 avis
578
4127
397
250
148

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise