The Body Shop - Avis

Trouvé 147 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 342 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to wo
Customer Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL18 septembre 2018
The people were amazing to work with and the environment was great. The amount of paperwork is heavy so if you don’t like signing your name and don’t like reading and learning about the products this is not your kind of job. I worked as a customer consultant for this company for 5 years and it was the perfect first job for someone who loves makeup and skincare products!
Points positifs
Free items, 50% discount, people, products
Points négatifs
Expected to work every weekend, paperwork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Big on Values, Bankrupt on Valuing Employees/Customers
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK18 septembre 2018
Great products, great company values (environmental protection, animal rights, human rights, etc), but exceptionally poor at valuing their own employees.

Even when I succeeded, hitting and exceeding my store's budget, instead of being congratulated I was asked, "why didn't you do better?"

Was given store layout plans for other stores that didn't fit the shape or size of my store at all and when we inevitably failed at not being another store, I was criticized for that. Somehow I was expected to be a wizard with magical powers over space and time and had my job threatened repeatedly for not being a wizard.

Was promoted into management and offered far less than what the previous individual in that position had been offered when they first started. Was not allowed to hire new staff during the Christmas season. Was not allowed to terminate staff who were actively disrupting the shop, damaging product, and harassing customers.

Was literally told by the Vice President of Marketing herself that we are NOT to view customers as customers. They are "walking wallets" and our job is to squeeze them of every last dime they have, no matter what. Anything less than that, and we'd be out.
Points positifs
50% off most products
Points négatifs
literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Loyal, Ethical and Fair. Great place to work.
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 septembre 2018
I have had noting but great experience working for the body shop. The management team are always supportive and care about the people.
Salary supports the work I do and the team I have are fantastic.
Points positifs
Cruelty free beauty. Lots of free samples, schedules work with school schedules, managers are genuine and caring.
Points négatifs
Wish there was more hours and less people leaving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Was a Great Seasonal part-time job
Stockperson (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2018
Started mornings working in the Stockroom then afternoon would work on the selling floor. Some days would start by Greeting customers at the door or Handing out store coupons as they entered the store.I learned to be a more Confident person, come out of my shy shell.Management was great, The hardest part of the job was sometimes you had too many different Fragrances at once. Would sometimes get a Headache.The most enjoyable part of the job was working with great people, we all got along nicely.
Points positifs
Great Atmosphere and People to work with.
Points négatifs
Was only Seasonal part-time, and the different Fragrances.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and interesting place to work!
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 août 2018
Overall everything was good, the staff, management, job perks, product, leadership etc. Only issue is tough taking time off or having flexibility for family life.
Points positifs
Encouraging and supportive management
Points négatifs
Hours flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Body Shop Alberta Canada
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 juillet 2018
The District Manager and the Regional Manager need to be replaced. The Body Shop boosts about non animal testing and fair trade etc. but they do not take a look at what's happening in their own back yard. The RM and DM talk bad about employees and gossip to other employees, they are never around when needed and do not have a clear set of expectations. The pay is just above minimum wage and the hours suck. No work life balance at all. The temporary manager at South Centre is a real piece of work. She coaches employees and embarrasses them right in front of customers etc. I would not recommend working here. Wasted 3 years of my life for nothing.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Boring and not enough pay
Customer consultant and Team leader (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC27 juin 2018
Upper management doesnt help stores succeed often. if any issues between employees arise that need uppper management attention they dont really help. Nice employees mostly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good first job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC22 juin 2018
it was a great first job, the people were very nice, the manager was not around much at all, i was lead on that i would be hired on then i'm not sure what happened
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Basic Retail store
Retail Stock Personnel (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juin 2018
If you have a passion for retail, is a hard worker, love customers and love learning about beauty products... then you will enjoy your time at The Body Shop!
Points positifs
constantly learning, product knowledge, gaining customer experience
Points négatifs
long hours, no hours, short staffed, high demand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2018
Enjoyed working, management was great. Had issues with setting up new displays as we were never sent the right product. Opening and closing the store was fairly straight forward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun enviroment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB5 juin 2018
Its a very fun place to work if you can handle alot of different smells all at once. you learn so much about skin care and what products work best for different skin types. very good place to work.
Points positifs
paid lunch breaks
Points négatifs
cant think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Dramatic
Customer Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 mai 2018
AT first i loved this company and all of its values and superiors. Having worked for this company for 4 years i can honestly say they seemed to have lost that passion for what the company is suppose to stand for ETHICALLY and MORALLY. They don't treat their employees with much respect and their is a lack of professionalism in all of the Winnipeg locations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
manager is rude
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 mai 2018
It smelled really good and I liked how they were against animal cruelty. The discount was 50 percent off which was really convenient. the other sales associates were really nice, unlike the male manager.
Points négatifs
unpaid lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Unpacking shipments, replenishing shelves, and managing returned products.
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mai 2018
Typically a day began by unpacking the daily shipment followed by replenishing displays and maintaining a cleanly environment. I learned how to properly organize a stock room, make inventory orders, and update daily displays. Management, aside from the regional manager, was notoriously gossipy and difficult to work with. The most challenging part of the job was dealing with the large shipments that came during holiday season. The most enjoyable part of the job was the independence granted to the stock workers.
Points positifs
Consistent hours as a stock associate and independence
Points négatifs
Difficult management and occasionally hectic days such as Black Friday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Cashier/Store Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK3 mai 2018
a good place to work at. very nice pay, nice coworkers super production. nice employee discount. not a waste of your time. they are very committed people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Part time employment
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK26 avril 2018
For me this was a part time job. It was fun to interact with the customers and try out the products. As a part time weekend and evening employee I wasn't constrained by sales targets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace work environment working as a team
Seasonal Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 avril 2018
Working at The Body Shop taught me how to interact with customers in person. It taught me excellent communication skills and how to deal with queries they may have about the products. Working during the holiday season taught me to work under pressure, especially since there would be a influx of people at any random moment. My time at The Body Shop helped me work with efficiency and with proper time management. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the store being completely full of customers and having to multi task with them, however, working as
a team with the other employees made it much more enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I feel valued!
Shop Manager (Employé actuel) –  Canada29 mars 2018
This is the most rewarding job I've ever had. I didn't think I'd ever return to retail, but I don't consider this to be the same old retail job. This is The Body Shop, and with it comes with a culture of support, connections, and selling solutions over products.

Head office is easily approachable, and strive to keep even customer consultants on a first name basis. District Sales Managers are supportive and accessible. The recent sale to Natura shows a real shift back to the basics of The Body Shop, including community involvement and activism. This brand has real values, and it's a joy and a privilege to know that I'm a part of supporting community trade, human rights, the planet, and ending animal testing.

Benefits are great. FT employees are offered amazing health coverage and benefits. There is a generous fitness reimbursement, tuition assistance, and access to 24/7 counselling. All employees have access to a discount website, an amazing rate at a popular fitness chain, as well as sales incentives!

If you're hunting for a retail job where you can stock shelves, run a register, and work with little product knowledge, then this isn't the company for you. The Body Shop provides thorough training on products and procedures and encourages its employees to become trusted experts with top notch customer service skills. There are, of course, dollar sales and category targets to be achieved, but I've never felt pressured or undervalued in achieving these. I never, ever want to leave!
Points positifs
paid volunteer days, management bonus plan, employee sales incentives, approachable head office
Points négatifs
part-time employees not always compensated fairly (opinion)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job to make lasting Connections
Keyholder - Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mars 2018
The Body Shop is a great place to work if you value a company that cares about the environment, uses natural ingredients and is cruelty-free. It is a great place to meet new people and I feel you make lasting connections
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace/ fun environment/ great staff
SEASONAL/CUSTOMER CONSULTANT (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC16 mars 2018
Very happy with this job through the seasonal Christmas time! Good hours, friendly staff, good customers and training. Nothing bad to say. Management was awesome as well!
Points positifs
we had potluck during the Christmas, dressing up for promos, and just overall a positive place to work
Points négatifs
nothing bad to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Body Shop. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 342 avis
5512
4444
3255
269
162

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Management
3,9Culture d'entreprise