The Body Shop - Avis

Trouvé 157 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 391 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Screaming staff
Customer (Ancien employé) –  Cookstown, ON1 décembre 2018
I was in the store a few weeks ago and over heard stuff screaming in the back room

I was in the store long enough to notice one member of the staff came out in tears

I am not sure if this is the way to treat members of the staff

This is a company that always talks about fairness, community trade
Points positifs
Thought it was fair treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, Great company
Key Holder/Manager on Duty (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON7 novembre 2018
A typical day changes depending on your schedule. A shift ranges from 4 hours up to 8 hours. Work culture is great and it's never a boring shift because of all the people you get to meet and talk to.
Points positifs
Free products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place to work
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 octobre 2018
I enjoyed working here. I learned that the majority of the ingredients in their products are natural and they don't use a lot of chemical preservatives. I enjoyed being able to help customers find what they were looking for. The hardest part of the job was getting to know where all the products were in such a short period of time.
The management team was absolutely amazing and they were very caring towards their employees.
Points positifs
working with some amazing people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Sale Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 octobre 2018
Wonderful place to work with great people ! Great vibe at work especially in the holidays. They do a lot for wild animals, the products are not tested on animals wich is great.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
nothing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Manager
Customer Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 octobre 2018
I just got hired in TBS and really loved the fact that my manager is really training people and always available to answer questions despite of only starting in the company months ago. She was moving to different stores and finally got to worl with her permanently. She cares about her team and always celebrate even our small success. We have a great team in Kildonan Place now
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Less Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB9 octobre 2018
The Body Shop is an amazing company to work for. Amazing people, and TONS of benefits. There is lots of training so you can feel comfortable with your job. A benefit of this job is sometimes you get full size products to sample when they are released. The company really cares about its employees, and the environment.
Points positifs
awesome company, great job!
Points négatifs
not alot of room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
TEAM LEAD (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 octobre 2018
fun energetic environment. Lots of learning about new products. For ever against animal testing. Management is flexible with schedule. Lots of opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice smell, good place to work
Customer Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Aberdeen City9 octobre 2018
All the products there are natural and the price is reasonable. Sales Associate would like to give suggestion to customers with a big smile. They are responsible and honest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON26 septembre 2018
Was a great company to work for, but management was not great and often could not talk to manager about concerns. The overall company is amazing with so many great campaigns. Loved working for them and the great causes they stood for.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the body shop
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 septembre 2018
the body shop helped me with my communication skills , learned how to gift wrap for customers , helped me with improving my inventory and count of stock, and i learned how to use the cash register.
Points positifs
computers
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to wo
Customer Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL18 septembre 2018
The people were amazing to work with and the environment was great. The amount of paperwork is heavy so if you don’t like signing your name and don’t like reading and learning about the products this is not your kind of job. I worked as a customer consultant for this company for 5 years and it was the perfect first job for someone who loves makeup and skincare products!
Points positifs
Free items, 50% discount, people, products
Points négatifs
Expected to work every weekend, paperwork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big on Values, Bankrupt on Valuing Employees/Customers
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK18 septembre 2018
Great products, great company values (environmental protection, animal rights, human rights, etc), but exceptionally poor at valuing their own employees.

Even when I succeeded, hitting and exceeding my store's budget, instead of being congratulated I was asked, "why didn't you do better?"

Was given store layout plans for other stores that didn't fit the shape or size of my store at all and when we inevitably failed at not being another store, I was criticized for that. Somehow I was expected to be a wizard with magical powers over space and time and had my job threatened repeatedly for not being a wizard.

Was promoted into management and offered far less than what the previous individual in that position had been offered when they first started. Was not allowed to hire new staff during the Christmas season. Was not allowed to terminate staff who were actively disrupting the shop, damaging product, and harassing customers.

Was literally told by the Vice President of Marketing herself that we are NOT to view customers as customers. They are "walking wallets" and our job is to squeeze them of every last dime they have, no matter what. Anything less than that, and we'd be out.
Points positifs
50% off most products
Points négatifs
literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loyal, Ethical and Fair. Great place to work.
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 septembre 2018
I have had noting but great experience working for the body shop. The management team are always supportive and care about the people.
Salary supports the work I do and the team I have are fantastic.
Points positifs
Cruelty free beauty. Lots of free samples, schedules work with school schedules, managers are genuine and caring.
Points négatifs
Wish there was more hours and less people leaving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a Great Seasonal part-time job
Stockperson (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2018
Started mornings working in the Stockroom then afternoon would work on the selling floor. Some days would start by Greeting customers at the door or Handing out store coupons as they entered the store.I learned to be a more Confident person, come out of my shy shell.Management was great, The hardest part of the job was sometimes you had too many different Fragrances at once. Would sometimes get a Headache.The most enjoyable part of the job was working with great people, we all got along nicely.
Points positifs
Great Atmosphere and People to work with.
Points négatifs
Was only Seasonal part-time, and the different Fragrances.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and interesting place to work!
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 août 2018
Overall everything was good, the staff, management, job perks, product, leadership etc. Only issue is tough taking time off or having flexibility for family life.
Points positifs
Encouraging and supportive management
Points négatifs
Hours flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Body Shop Alberta Canada
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 juillet 2018
The District Manager and the Regional Manager need to be replaced. The Body Shop boosts about non animal testing and fair trade etc. but they do not take a look at what's happening in their own back yard. The RM and DM talk bad about employees and gossip to other employees, they are never around when needed and do not have a clear set of expectations. The pay is just above minimum wage and the hours suck. No work life balance at all. The temporary manager at South Centre is a real piece of work. She coaches employees and embarrasses them right in front of customers etc. I would not recommend working here. Wasted 3 years of my life for nothing.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring and not enough pay
Customer consultant and Team leader (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC27 juin 2018
Upper management doesnt help stores succeed often. if any issues between employees arise that need uppper management attention they dont really help. Nice employees mostly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good first job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC22 juin 2018
it was a great first job, the people were very nice, the manager was not around much at all, i was lead on that i would be hired on then i'm not sure what happened
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Basic Retail store
Retail Stock Personnel (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juin 2018
If you have a passion for retail, is a hard worker, love customers and love learning about beauty products... then you will enjoy your time at The Body Shop!
Points positifs
constantly learning, product knowledge, gaining customer experience
Points négatifs
long hours, no hours, short staffed, high demand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2018
Enjoyed working, management was great. Had issues with setting up new displays as we were never sent the right product. Opening and closing the store was fairly straight forward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez The Body Shop. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 1 391 avis
5537
4451
3261
273
169

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise