Tesco - Avis

Trouvé 85 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 14 331 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly supermarket
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Douglas1 septembre 2019
pros
- colleagues are friendly and helpful
- pay increase within the year
- lots of overtime available
- unionised
- keen to train you on other areas in store which is good if you like variation
- good options for time off ( a few days to 6 months)

cons
- opportunities to further your career within Tesco are limited and rare. They would often give me managerial responsibilities to cover for someone, but never an official promotion or pay raise
- food in canteen is not the healthiest
- employee excellence recognition is uncommon and not as highly celebrated as it once was
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place
Area Manager (Ancien employé) –  London18 août 2019
Best place to work. Company is too good culture and environment is really good manager is awsome. And chances of growth are really high. Its a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
currupt managment
Tesco Customer Assistant (Ancien employé) –  hazelgrove24 juillet 2019
my store manger and shift leaders did so many things against policy, it was shocking. no uniform until 4 weeks- first pay was wrong. no proper training. my manager was a bully truly a disgusting human being. also the shift leaders covered each other when they decided so make something up about a staff member. all corrupt. terrible place to work . they like to make up allegations that are not true.
Points positifs
being paid
Points négatifs
suicidal thanks to the manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work - depending on management
Customer Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Llandrindod Wells10 juillet 2019
Tesco is a good company to work for, if you have the right managers and have a good bunch of people to work alongside.
Have the wrong manager, and your time could be less than good. But a good manager that you can have a laugh with and also have that professionalism with is a great manager.
May also need high level of tolerance for fellow work colleagues and also customers. (Some customers are awful).
Points positifs
Colleague Discount & can save clubcard points for airmails
Points négatifs
no canteen food anymore, big expectations for workloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tesco Review
Customer Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Llandrindod Wells3 juillet 2019
I did enjoy working there but it all depends on the management. A typical day for me would be sitting on checkout and serving staff, I learnt a lot about customer service and how to react and use your emotional intelligence to gauge a customer's attitude.
Points positifs
Flexible shifts.
Points négatifs
Poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great company in Calgary but since moved operations to USA
Buyer (contract) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juin 2019
My time there was fine, great projects to work on. Good people to work with, was able to learn a great deal. It is too bad once sold it moved entire operations to USA.
Points positifs
great people to work with
Points négatifs
to long of commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace to be in!
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK10 juin 2019
This was my first job and it really showed and taught me more skills that will help me in the future when applying for jobs! I definitely loved working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun working place with free lunch and tea/coffee breaks
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Watford, UK28 mai 2019
A typical working day was data entry and when the shop floor was busy, went to assist on the tills. Learnt how to use Microsoft office works. Management was mainly centered at the top with little interaction at the bottom. Tesco has a good culture offering employees reward cards and opportunities for development and growth for all classes of people. The most enjoyable part of my work with Tesco was always the help I could offer on the shop floor and when I had the opportunity to talk especially with the elderly when they needed a listening ear.
Points positifs
Free lunch and coffee/ tea breaks
Points négatifs
Diversity and Inclusion at the top was lacking then.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This project was in the City of Calgary, Alberta
Electrician Journeyman (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mars 2019
Great place to work, since it was located in the City of Calgary. There were no camp facilities provided, but the site was busy.
New technology was being experimented with on this project, and everybody was excited. However, this project lost steam very fast, and construction got really slow.
I don't know if this company is still in operation.
Points positifs
In the City, close to home
Points négatifs
uncertain market.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best places I have worked at.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Salford8 février 2019
I will forever be changed by this working environment as it made me develop great interpersonal skills, vocal skills, friendships and long lasting relationships.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Secured place to work
Customer Assistant (Ancien employé) –  brixton hill, UK3 décembre 2018
Learned a lot more things like customer service, maintaining store, handling cash,etc
Management is also wonderful to grow the skills, learn something new.etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The products are great and healthy
Retail Sales (Employé actuel) –  Brikama1 novembre 2018
Well my name is saikouba fatty living in the gambia a young potential and hardworking seller at Tesco limited the Gambia west africa. I started working here few months back but i love the work and much experience i got with my colleague.
Points positifs
day time
Points négatifs
3 to 10 pm
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales : new skills to work on Till (check out operator
Check Out Operator (Ancien employé) –  New Malden, London23 août 2018
Had worked in two departments, home delivery and checkout operator

Home Delivery:
Picking up the goods from the entire store as per the order placed through internet.

Checkout operator:

Scanning of the goods purchased by the customer , collecting money in the form of cash and card.

My "First International " work experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Customer Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Dublin5 juillet 2018
Yes tesco is good for sure. I like tesco it was good to work for tesco. The people were nice and easy to work for. I liked when i worked at tesco thanks.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They really value the innovation culture, and freedom to try new idea
Research & Development Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 juin 2018
The R&D was managed based on the start-up culture. We had the freedom to try new ideas. We received all the support and mentor-ship to develop two designs from concept to market.

The company in overall really valued innovation meantime they provide training and mentor-ship to keep high safety standard and best industry practices.
TESCO is acquired by Nabors Drilling which went through a major management change.
Points positifs
Value innovation while maintaining the best industry practices and safety culture.
Points négatifs
Lack of transparent communication from high level management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Thread Supervisor/Field Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Western Canada2 mai 2018
During my time at Tesco we were very busy, had a lot of guys and girls on the crew that worked well together and we were very productive for the company.

As is typical for a casing company, the hours were crazy, we travelled a ton but they were always pretty good about giving us time off when we needed it.

Overall a good company to work for and learn with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Order Picker, Auditing Orders (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mars 2018
Always busy days at work. wonderful place to work until the oil industries tanked. lay offs were immediate and complete. Management was fine and pleasant .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Muy buena
Jefa de Cajeras. Mi (Ancien employé) –  Surrey15 mars 2018
Excelente trato y posibilidad de promoción dentro de la empresa.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place and gained a lot of experience
Customer Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Luton6 février 2018
friendly environment with amazing management employees beneficiary and on continuous training for better performance and safe environment with more employee benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big Brand with big benefits
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Glasgow1 février 2018
I started as a cashier but got promoted as the supervisor. The best part was the management who recognize you for even a small thing you do. Appreciate you and reward you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Tesco. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 14 331 avis
54 K
45 K
33,5 K
21,1 K
1864

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise