Terrapure Environmental - Avis

Voir les 33 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved my Terrapure family
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB19 octobre 2019
I was very fortunate to work with such a great team in Lloydminster Alberta. The company I originally started working for was acquired by Terrapure and we transitioned into our new roles with more than adequate support from Terrapure. Managers were all very approachable in any situation, and it truly was an enjoyable working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Yark dégeulasse
Journalier (Ancien employé) –  Sainte-Catherine, QC2 septembre 2019
Extrêmement toxique. Équipement de protection individuel complètement inadéquat pour ce travail. Mentalité très retardé. Si tu veux apporter des solutions aux nombreux problèmes de l'entreprise; et bien ton opinion sert absolument à rien et ils ne t'écouteront pas. Il ne faut pas avoir aucun respect pour ce genre d'entreprise qui ne fait que polluer notre environnement à très grande échelle.
Points positifs
Salaire
Points négatifs
Toxique et pas seulement pour les employés
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
SAP FICO Lead (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON28 août 2019
Good company to work for . Good work life balance and good management. Good benefits and vacations. Management is very helpful. Great facilities and peers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would stay away
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 août 2019
I interviewed with Terrapure and was told I would hear back from my two interviewers within a week, but they never got back to me and ignored my emails.
Employers who can't be bothered to get back to those who take the time to meet with them are obviously not very good at what they do and not someone I would want to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too hot to work in the summer time
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 août 2019
This place requires you to work in a warehouse type facility all year round in all seasons and temperatures. Easy work on nights if you can adjust to the schedule. Decent pay but not enough if you wanna raise a family and have a comfortable lifestyle especially since you're working with chemicals . You never know what you might find.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mangement are rwo faced
Grunt (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB14 août 2019
Not a good work atmosphere the lazy get promoted and the bum kissers get there way . They baby the out of towners and treat the full time employees like poo
Points positifs
Learn how to adpot to a toxic work environment
Points négatifs
No life foreced to work famiky comes 2nd ..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 mai 2019
Worked here for 5 years. Mass resignations when a driver was promoted to supervisor on the transport side. I found out why after I was fired for no reason. The supervisor would constantly tell inappropriate stories as well as stories of violence about when he was a “hells angel”. He would also constantly push his religion on people. Very unprofessional. When I started we worked 8 on and 6 off. It was great. Then an employee that was trying to make a name for himself ratted us out to management for no reason and recommended that we go Monday to Friday, which we did. A great work environment then turned sour. Zero room for advancement.
Points positifs
BBQ use
Points négatifs
Toxic management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Newalta, well managed company.
Transport Operator (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood B.C.25 mars 2019
I'd work for Newalta again in a heartbeat. Sadly they sold the industrial division to Terrapure. Won't say the same thing for Terrapure, Centered in Ontario, this company has no clue what it's doing in this particular industry.
Points positifs
Good pay, excellent benefits
Points négatifs
Terrapure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Miserable work environment with blind management
Slave (Ancien employé) –  Canada28 février 2019
The most miserable work environment I have been in. Populated by the indentured elite and managers from when Terrapure purchased NewAlta’s inept industrial division, this place functions on a disfunctional culture of group think and yes people. Top down, excrement runs down hill is how the management survives around here. Make no mistake, Terrapure management hates their workers. Unless you’re location is a union shop, be prepared for a life of blame, over burdening and gaslighting.
Points positifs
You do get paid
Points négatifs
Management and everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short live Job for myself
Driver/Operator, Newalta (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 janvier 2019
Short lived time, contract ended and restructured not much time working with them as to they needed to cut back on worker and I was third from the bottom of the listtherfor I was let go
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very evolved culture,
Conseiller Régional SSE - Ontario-Québec (Ancien employé) –  Châteauguay, QC8 janvier 2019
Terrapure is a very evolved place to work, the safety culture is really getting better and better and Upper management is very dedicated to safety awareness
Points positifs
wonderfull team
Points négatifs
lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome co-workers
Business Transformation Lead (Employé actuel) –  Canada28 novembre 2018
Really enjoying my work here with employees from different background who are willing to share ideas and experience. My Manager gives me the freedom..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travail aggréable
Commis à la balance (Employé actuel) –  Sainte-Catherine, QC13 avril 2018
Entreprise avec beaucoup de potentiel à développer
Points positifs
Horaire
Points négatifs
Environnement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible experience
Operator/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Bedford, NS26 mars 2018
I worked as an operator at the Bedford branch. Horrible operation there. Management was the major problem. Coupled with no communication and the place was full of back stabbing employees who were afraid that someone would make them look bad. The lead operators were unprofessional and only cared about making more money. They preach safety is #1. Yeah. Only on paper. They only do the “right” thing when someone else is watching. Shady business practices that repeatedly cost our customers more money. This place was a joke. I would never have them on my job site.
Points positifs
I no longer work there.
Points négatifs
Someday someone is going to get seriously hurt or worse.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 52Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company Sucks
Former (Ancien employé) –  BC8 février 2018
Management SUCKS!!
They talk about workplace harassment and how it isn’t tolerated.
The biggest bullies are the management...
If you are thinking about working here, save yourself the trouble.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail stimulant
Coordinateur de transport (Ancien employé) –  Sainte-Catherine, QC10 janvier 2018
environnement de travail stimulant, nouveaux défis à relever sur une base quotidienne,
Points positifs
environnement stimulant, collègues agràbles
Points négatifs
manque de communication de la part de la haute direction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love this company now that we are in our own.
Transportation (Employé actuel) –  Western Canada23 novembre 2017
Love that we are now Terrapure and we are growing. Yes it is so we can be sold. But that is the name of the game. A lot of the day to day is what you make it. You can enjoy where you work or hate it. I love it. Salaries are always in need of inprovements. But we are paid well and have an amazing benifit package and match our RRSP.
We could always get better equipment to use but most is in is in good working order.
Sometimes as we grow it is hard to really know what is happening and does the left hand know where the right hand is and what it is doing?
In saying that I am sure you will always find that in any big company.
Would I recommend Terrapure to a friend? For sure. I have said it already that I love working here and want us to continue to grow.
Points positifs
Paid is good. Matched RRSP. Great benifits.
Points négatifs
Sometimes employees, dont understand we are working for a great company, they just dont like their jobs, Or just dont like working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 23Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome crew
TRANSPORTATION OPERATOR (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC21 novembre 2017
Great place to call home.great crew and good money.
Alot of time away from home but room and meals are provided... stay in the best hotels and relax every night.
Points positifs
Great income
Points négatifs
away from home alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employeur médiocre
Opetateur, eaux (Ancien employé) –  Châteauguay, QC18 octobre 2017
Entreprise "broche à foin" qui investi peu dans les outils pour aider les employés à faire leur travail. N'est pas préoccupé par la sécurité des employés.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Très bonne entreprise
Responsable sécurité aux opérations (Ancien employé) –  Sainte-Catherine (62)18 septembre 2017
L'entreprise a pour objectif d'offrir des solutions clés en main à ses clients en environnement tout en permettant à ses employés d'évoluer dans des critères élevés en santé et sécurité et de respect
Points positifs
santé, sécurité, respect, salaire, avantages sociaux
Points négatifs
grosseur de l'entreprise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Terrapure Environmental. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 33 avis
58
48
35
25
17

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise