Teppen Corporation - Avis

Voir les 21 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers, and manager
Midnight shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON4 septembre 2019
It was a privilege to work around a group of smart people. During my time at Teppen corporation, Co-workers were very supportive. The team was always willing to help each out even during their time off. The manager was easy going and always willing to train/invest on people that are willing to learn/grow with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON22 août 2019
Constant threats on your job as your only a temp. They make you work 6 days/week. Tell you, your on rotational shifts then stick you on midnights. Horriable company to work for
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long hours. Mandatory overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Creating great work environment
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Strathroy, ON29 mai 2019
Gained great experience which is very helpful for my future. Guaranteed Self sophistication. Great experience and its a pleasure working with Teppen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team to work when you work with the agency.
Welding (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 avril 2019
Teppen team are helpful specially in regards their training towards the WHMIS. However the catch is when you’re working for the real company their treatment is unfair. Let’s say to move up is BS, I work the hardest despite my mental issues but still produce that number but at the end HR told me to walk away.
Points positifs
Pizza on Saturday
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work !
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON4 avril 2019
Can't say anything bad. This is a temp agency but you are treated very well and have consistent work as long as you show up to work, are on time everyday, and work hard. I actually got hired on at meridian before someone else that was there longer simply because I was on time for work and they no-showed their shifts often or called in 5 mins before shift. Teppen helped me get hired on full time with Meridian. Teppen is basically a way to get your foot in the door at automotive companies in strathroy. They give you a probationary period of about 3 months before you get hired on permanently at one of the companies they hire for. It was difficult to adjust to rotating shifts at first, but i got used to it. Overall would recommend this staffing agency to everyone!
Points positifs
Competitive pay, nice people that care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad childish people running this companie
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON10 mars 2019
if you have a problem they will hang up on you in the midle of the phone call and go outof there way to harass you even if you do nothing wrong very sad for 2 people who do nothing exsept sit on there fat you no what and get a percent of every one who works hard there
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bunch of crooks
car parts (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON15 novembre 2018
will never work for teppen again in my life they are a bunch of crooks pay u 15 an hour and pocke the extra 4 dollars for being a bunch of lazy dogs.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management, hours and starting wage
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON8 août 2018
At Teppen I got a lot of hours at a good wage which helped me save up a good amount of money for school. They have very nice management who is there to answer any questions you may have. Through my work I learned how to weld, inspect welds and work hands on with robots at Vari-form. The hardest part of the job for me was getting used to the shift work going between day shifts, afternoon shifts and overnight shifts. The most enjoyable part of my job was welding, I had never had any experience with this and through the help of my process leader and co-workers I got good teachings on the basics of both mig and flux core welding.
Points positifs
Good wage and hours, and friendly accommodating management
Points négatifs
Short notice on scheduling, typically given out the Thursday or Friday of the week before the week of the schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad supervisors
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy-Caradoc, ON30 juillet 2018
I worked there for 2 months at strathroy. Unfortunately The vehicle I used to travel hit another car and I had no other rides to go work that day. I tried to call the supervisor 10 times and he didnt pick the call. He then called me after an hour and was fuming because I didnt informed him that I am taking off. I tried to call him like freakin 10 times its not my fault that he could t take the call at that time. I am also workin as a supervisor and this was my 2nd job and I do know how a good supervisor react or solve this issue. But my supervisor his name I dont want to tell here he was such an unproffesional person who didnt even tell me that he not gonna give me any shifts in the future but I was waiting for him to put the shift for 2 weeks. This was only for me and it was pure discrimination that my another friend who took off the same day is still working there .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON28 juin 2018
They say they're acomidating, but if you need any time off they yell and freak out. You have "personal leave" Days by the labour board if you use any of them your job is at risk. I'd suggest if you foresee yourself getting sick, your kids getting sick, or any appointments that would cause you to miss work I would not work here. You also have no job security and they will let you go with like no notice. You have to work mandatory weekends and your pretty much blamed for everything and if you stand up for yourself they get mad at you. They constantly make veiled threats at your job and are very rude.
Points positifs
The pay
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
production worker
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Strathroy, ON29 mai 2018
I donn't recomend it to anyone, at all.I don't trust them. they never tell you the truth or they care for you and for your need, people care for their benefit only.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON16 février 2017
People and workers were excellent. .production.loved it..and the goals were achievable. .Advancement was there with extra training, but found a little resentment.
Points positifs
Excellent training
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Temp Worker (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy-Caradoc, ON27 janvier 2017
The management is beyond accommodating! Very positive and helpful. If I was to suggest any temp agency to work for, I would recommend Teppen!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your Escape From Temp Work
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON11 avril 2016
The Agency:
Try to comply with their requests (including on-demand/short notice) and you could be their go-to person when they need to replace someone who either quit or was ill. The idea is to swiftly exit your temp position and enter a ‘permanent’ position at the factory. For many who have lost their jobs due to severance/awful economy from 2007-201Xs and beyond, you know that the word ‘permanent’ has totally lost its meaning. Landing a ‘permanent’ position means you’ll also leave behind the ‘after 44 hours’ overtime policy. It’s a relief to earn overtime after 40 hours of work. Most temp agencies I’ve seen during exhaustive job searches rarely offer overtime after 40 hours of work – the gold temp standard for overtime is almost always after 44 hours. At Christmas, the temp agency gave us – its staff – various quantities of gift cards depending on the degree of work you gave them.

The Work:
Factory work is repetitive, and can be arduous but especially very boring. You will want to eat well/sleep well with shift work since it is a stressful endeavour for the body. At certain peak times of the year especially, but essentially on short notice, you may be asked to work extra hours. Be prepared to have extra food – RTEs (granola bars/slow-perishable foods) in your bag, since you don’t want to eat the junk from the vending machines. You’ll save money preparing/bringing your own food, plus, sometimes the vending machine food is stale, not to mention severely lacking in nutritional value. You’ll be looking out for yourself because obviously you won’t have a guardian
  plus... there.

The Factory:
It is a very industrial atmosphere – lots of smoke from the DCMs and lots of chemicals in the CNCs. It can be very dangerous too, so you really have to be careful in your work area; keep it clean and tidy. For some reason, I just love to keep hitting my elbow on the bins. Since there are no cameras – except for maybe the DCMs, they keep a relentless close watch on people; this can be extremely annoying/irritating. For the factory (client), you’ll also want to comply with their demands/requests. One former co-worker would have been hired after only five months had he not refused their demand/request to clean. During slow periods, the boss will have you cleaning various areas of the plant. The factory gave us a meal at Christmas and in the summer. Factory work is not for everyone – it is an utterly impersonal atmosphere. Certainly, there’s no religious cross on the building, but many bring their heart and soul to the job.

Hiring:
It doesn’t really matter how fast and hard you work since the factory operates at one speed – the speed of demand for its products. The place is an army of workers, machinery and resources. One worker does not make a difference since there are replacements for the replacements and training is perpetual. To give you my $0.02, the first temps to get hired are: quick learners who are universally/instantly likeable; one was hired after only four months. If you are a slow learner who does not integrate so well in a new environment, eventually, you will most likely be hired if you provide a solid effort, don’t miss work, follow their instructions, and comply with their demands/requests. There are people who goofed off, took long breaks, but always did their jobs – it took them longer to be hired but they eventually got in after following the plant protocol.
  moins
Points positifs
You have a full-time job!
Points négatifs
You need a ‘permanent’ job with benefits!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You - You're the Real Survivor - not the TV Show
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON2 avril 2016
The Agency:
Try to comply with their requests (including on-demand/short notice) and you could be their go-to person when they need to replace someone who either quit or was ill. The idea is to swiftly exit your temp position and enter a ‘permanent’ position at the factory. For many who have lost their jobs due to severance/awful economy from 2007-201Xs and beyond, you know that the word ‘permanent’ has totally lost its meaning. Landing a ‘permanent’ position means you’ll also leave behind the ‘after 44 hours’ overtime policy. It’s a relief to earn overtime after 40 hours of work. Most temp agencies I’ve seen during exhaustive job searches rarely offer overtime after 40 hours of work – the gold temp standard for overtime is almost always after 44 hours. At Christmas, the temp agency gave us – its staff – various quantities of gift cards depending on the degree of work you gave them.

The Work/You are the Survivor in This TV Show:
Factory work is repetitive, and can be arduous but especially very boring. You will want to eat well/sleep well with shift work since it is a stressful endeavour for the body. At certain peak times of the year especially, but essentially on short notice, you may be asked to work extra hours. Be prepared to have extra food – RTEs (granola bars/slow-perishable foods) in your bag, since you don’t want to eat the junk from the vending machines. You’ll save money preparing/bringing your own food, plus, sometimes the vending machine food is stale, not to mention severely lacking in nutritional value. You’ll be looking out for yourself because
  plus... obviously you won’t have a guardian there.

The Factory:
It is a very industrial atmosphere – lots of smoke from the DCMs and lots of chemicals in the CNCs. It can be very dangerous too, so you really have to be careful in your work area; keep it clean and tidy. For some reason, I just love to keep hitting my elbow on the bins. Since there are no cameras – except for maybe the DCMs, they keep a relentless close watch on people; this can be extremely annoying/irritating. For the factory (client), you’ll also want to comply with their demands/requests. One former co-worker would have been hired after only five months had he not refused their demand/request to clean. During slow periods, the boss will have you cleaning various areas of the plant. The factory gave us a meal at Christmas and in the summer. Factory work is not for everyone – it is an utterly impersonal atmosphere. Certainly, there’s no religious cross on the building, but many bring their heart and soul to the job.

Hiring:
It doesn’t really matter how fast and hard you work since the factory operates at one speed – the speed of demand for its products. The place is an army of workers, machinery and resources. One worker does not make a difference since there are replacements for the replacements and training is perpetual. To give you my $0.02, the first temps to get hired are: quick learners who are universally/instantly likeable; one was hired after only four months. If you are a slow learner who does not integrate so well in a new environment, eventually, you will most likely be hired if you provide a solid effort, don’t miss work, follow their instructions, and comply with their demands/requests. There are people who goofed off, took long breaks, but always did their jobs – it took them longer to be hired but they eventually got in after following the plant protocol.
  moins
Points positifs
You have a full-time job!
Points négatifs
You need a ‘permanent’ job with benefits!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor work enviroment and very litte room for advancment
Production worker (Employé actuel) –  Strathroy, ON7 mai 2015
The boss tries to throw you under the buss and make everything your fault. Cant see any benefits working for Teppen. They constantly lie to their employees and say they will help you get hired full time. I've been there for 3 years and they hire people with months exp over me. There is no set way they do things and 0 stability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
visual inpector
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON16 novembre 2014
Visually checks part for completion.
die cast environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a temp/hiring service.
NOVA STEEL Employee (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON4 septembre 2014
Not much really too say. It's like any other temp/hiring service. Only difference was it was a little more fair then others. They never asked me to submit doctors notes when I was sick, but that's mostly because when I was sick I still when in and was sent home to rest. They found work for me faster then other placement agencies anyway.
Points positifs
Give you a placment you fast.
Points négatifs
It's only temp work unless you impress someone at your placment in your first week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Money for dirty work
Production Associate at Vari-form (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON2 juin 2014
Management is good if you like over time otherwise dont except to be looked at. Advancement in company is easy if you like having no social life and working long hours. Long hours standing and very dirty. Most people are very friendly to your face.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, hard labor, great pay
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON13 avril 2014
A long hard day, very productive , Co-workers were friendly,
The hardest part would be when the machines would break down and take hours to fix, the most enjoyable part was when machines were working great and the lines went threw without any troubles.
Points positifs
great pay
Points négatifs
allergic to the hydraulic fluids
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Teppen Corporation

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Teppen Corporation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 21 avis
54
44
36
20
17

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise