TELUS Communications - Avis

Trouvé 984 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 051 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work but there are politics eating up the workforce.
Consultant - Developer Analyst 3 (Java) (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada22 juin 2018
There are great people here but the middle management, supervisors are in to too much politics. Junior developer became friends with Manager, then the junior developer are promoted thrice in the last 2 years. While contractuals and other senior members that are really performing which are not good in politics are left out. This the reason why some really good team members are leaving the company. Advise to upper management, please minimize the politics and make sure you take good care of the real good members of your company. They should shuffle the management every year to make sure politics are minimized.
Points positifs
Deployment to Canada, Lots of community building effort
Points négatifs
Politics within the team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
How many bot submissions did telus buy?
A real person making a real submission (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC21 juin 2018
Company has a poor reputation has poor pay doesnt look out for staff. Will sell customers highspeed services knowing there is no technical possibility of supporting the speed sold. Promos are horrible and every service requires a 2 year contract.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with world class professionals
Director of Finance (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 juin 2018
Spent seven years working with some of the best people I've ever met. Professional, passionate, driven and collaborative. A real world class organisation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor place to work, you are nothing, just a number.
Cable Repair (Ancien employé) –  Port Alberni, BC12 juin 2018
The first impression looks good, you get on and then after a bit, you truly see what is going on here. You are forced to work for less and less, billing customers for more and more. Contractors will replace you if you don't and soon the depression sets in, you feel trapped, you have invested so much and feel you can't quit, so you trug on and pretty soon you are replaced any way.
Points positifs
some work clothes that seldom fit right.
Points négatifs
Very demanding goals, unrealistic work ethic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
dynamic workplace with amazing atmosphere
Senior Account Executive (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2018
My years at Telus made me who I am today. Management was always ready to praise hard work and push you to do better. some of the best years of my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Work at telus
Sr. Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 juin 2018
Working at TELUS is a wonderful experience. It enables you learn every day and provides you opportunity to grow your career. I started my career in Quality Management and then wanted to move to my core skill set which is Project Management and found myself an internal opportunity. TELUS provided opportunity to me to grow my career.
Points positifs
Flexible Work Hours, Remote Work Option
Points négatifs
Work Life Balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working there
ECG Enterprise Contract Governance Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2018
I'm told by others that my enjoyment there had everything to do with the Management Team I was under. The work in ECG was interesting, required focus and time management. I would have stayed but they outsourced the department to the Phillipines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great floor staf, terrible managment
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB4 juin 2018
Family own company that talk alot about family culture but won't let family work together unless it's upper managment
Alot of the administrative strain is delegated to the floor staff
Commisons are good if you can get them
Points positifs
Friendly floor staff
Points négatifs
Bad and lazy managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and productive workplace with table tennis table in the empty floor "Recreation Area"
Contractor-Canadian Network Installations Ltd (Employé actuel) –  East York, Ontario1 juin 2018
Really exciting and productive workplace with table tennis table in the empty floor "Recreation Area"
They are an iconic international telecomm company known for their incredible customer service and quality service assurances. Their people make the difference. It was enjoyable and honored to be part of it for 11 years on my life.
All the best to the all management team, keep the best workplace culture ever!
Points positifs
Free parking
Points négatifs
Keep Going!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best places I have ever worked for!
Executive Assistant to VP (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mai 2018
Telus is a beautiful company that truly knows the meaning of work-life balance. The recruitment process can feel a little longer than other companies, but that is because they take their time to make sure the company and people are a great match.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
Client Service Manager (Territory Account Manager) (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC27 mai 2018
Great work life balance and flexibility.
Great benefits.
Great culture and opportunities for growth and learning.

Salary isn't the best.
Typical corporate culture; can take forever to implement change or get a simple thing done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work
Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 mai 2018
I cannot count all of the benefits of working at TELUS. This was the best company ever to work for.
I left to start my own information technology business.
Points positifs
flexibility, work/life balance, salary, benefits, great management
Points négatifs
harder to move up, so many other very talented people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
most amazing culture i've ever had the pleasure to be surrounded by
SALES REPRESENTATIVE/ LOCATION MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 mai 2018
absolutely amazing job culture!!! the pay was strictly commission however the atmosphere and the learning experience and all the other benefits was so worth it. unfortunately i had to leave because I left the province, however i would love to work for TELUS again.
Points positifs
culture, benefits, growth oppertunities
Points négatifs
commission based salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work for.
TECHNICAL SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 mai 2018
Telus has been a fantastic place to work for. They make the atmosphere and environment very fun and engaging. The training provided was very helpful towards the success of my employment here. The trainers at this company have proven to be one of the best I have encountered. They were there to answer any questions and concerns and was very supportive. The benefits and salary is very competitive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning environment, but a stressful one
Malware Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2018
Although there is much to learn from the various engineers and researchers at Telus Security Labs, I cannot commend the level of needless scrutiny over the product. Despite the clients being completely satisfied with the product, the managers insisted on needless changes which produced counter-intuitive results.

The relatively relaxed environment complemented the rigorous work.
Points positifs
Wealth of knowledge and experience
Points négatifs
Difficult to integrate with the work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable Work environment
Service à la clientèle/Support technique (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC21 mai 2018
Great support /
Great Teamwork
Good Caring Managers
Clean Work Environment
Comfortable Chairs
New computers
New Phones
Nice cafeteria
Great Bonus Program
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Weekends and late shift for newcomers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Csr
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC17 mai 2018
Great pay and benefit for this type of job. Great job opportunity for advancement within the company. Union protected so you will never need to worry about loosing the job without a reasonable explanation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great pleace to work
Customer Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2018
great pay, great benefits, great people , they have great meetings to keep you informed all the time, very team oriented place, always keeping you informed and trained in everything new
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, declining culture
Director, Business Strategy Development (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 mai 2018
While the organization is great for junior to mid-level management the culture becomes very toxic and political at senior management levels. Stress and pressure are pushed down across senior leaders, and many funnel that down to their teams as they struggle to contain and manage it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great looking store locations, lots of features that customers love
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 mai 2018
I already knew most of my selling ability prior to arriving to Telus so the transition was easy. For the two people I trained there, I would say just don't be shy and have confidence when speaking to customers. The more confident you are, the more the customer will listen and adhere to your advice. The co-workers are great, and the most enjoyable part of the job is making sure customers are getting what they need and also ensuring we still hit our targets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TELUS Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 052 avis
5406
4395
3162
245
144

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Management
3,9Culture d'entreprise