TELUS Communications - Avis

Trouvé 1 032 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 099 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
amazing company who treats their employees great
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 septembre 2018
amazing! honestly the best employer ive ever had. every single manager i had through my 2 years there were amazing. they have amazing one on ones every week as well as team building. lots of oppurtunity to move up. and alot of training. so youre always prepared. love telus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Area Sales Manager Barrie/ GTA West (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2018
Enjoyed working for a progressive and innovative client. Fast paced and high velocity sales. Always changing . Enjoyed the work life balance challenging at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Always looked forward to going to work; peers made it a great place to work.
Management Professional / Contracts Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 septembre 2018
When I left TELUS, a typical work day in management usually ended up being approximately 10 hours. I never stopped learning through my tenure. Opportunity to grow was always there! Management was empowered and engaged in all process and practice changes. Workplace culture was quite good, although as the permanent employee outside workforce downsized, the culture became less robust. The hardest part of my job at TELUS was the constant changes and challenges that resulted after the merger with BC Tel. My fellow employees at TELUS were the most enjoyable part of the job.
Points positifs
Empowered in the workplace
Points négatifs
Rift between TELUS British Columbia and TELUS Alberta.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Work place with great benefits
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC9 septembre 2018
Working for telus so far has been a decent experience for me. The pay and benefits are great but in terms of the possibility of growth in the company is on the grey side.
Points positifs
Benefits and pay
Points négatifs
Wage based on commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on your team
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto6 septembre 2018
Overall, the culture at TELUS is great. Work life balance is good. Ability to work from home helps.

Your experience will depend on where you're working and what your job is. Make sure you can figure out if you'll like your boss and your team as that will determine if you're happy or not at TELUS.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working at TELUS
Client Service Manager II (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 septembre 2018
Despite being let go as part of "resource restructuring' I loved working at TELUS. The team of people I was blessed to work with were outstanding. Would go back if the opportunity arose.
Points positifs
Great co-workers
Points négatifs
24/7 on call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A very negative environment
Deployment and Completion Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 septembre 2018
Telus has a lot of great perks such as health benefits and above average pay but the environment there can be quite draining. They're looking for employees who will take let them treat them poorly but will still work hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great employer
Team Manager - Sales (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 août 2018
Great place a build a career, and acquire new skillsets. In my time at Telus I met a lot of good people, and enjoyed working for such an innovative company.
Points positifs
great and fun environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great job BUT you can not have a personal life as business needs require employees to be available all the time
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 août 2018
I would highly recommend this job to a young person looking to start their career and make decent money in a call center.
The place is fun, it is top notch facilities, clean, great time spirit (at least in my team)
Points positifs
great atmosphere
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and care about employees
Sales Associate/Learning Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 août 2018
Great place to work, good management and great co-workers.
This was a part-time job as I was going to school and the pay was really good. Hourly plus commission and bonuses, BUT they started to reduce bonuses and commission so its not as good as it once was.
Points positifs
good management
Points négatifs
no room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great management and culture
Team leader (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 août 2018
Started as a customer service rep working in all departments. After having had experience I was then promoted to Team Leader working once again in various department. The most enjoyable part was learning how to deal with the many different agents assigned to my team and training them based on my experiences
Points positifs
very balanced
Points négatifs
many issues with service at the beginning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A very processed-based working environment.
IT Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2018
TELUS is a good company that provides a very flexible working environment (in terms of working remotely or from any TELUS office) but a very processed-based working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Senior Technology Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2018
Excellent place to work and promote work/life balance. TELUS also promotes helping out and giving back to the community. Great benefits but a little outdated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
You develop many skill sets
Agent au service à la clientèle (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC14 août 2018
At Telus you're able to develop your knowledge and learn a lot about how the industry of telecommunications works. In the end i appreciate what i learned with Telus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for
Regional Administrative Assistance (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 août 2018
I can't say enough good things about this company. Hands down best place I have ever worked.

Balance, opportunity, collaboration and AMAZING people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good employer
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC14 août 2018
TELUS does try it's best to make the office a nice and relaxing place to work. If you are happy to speak to people and have wonderful patience with other people's attitude then this a wonderful place to work. Great team member, managers are pretty good and they love to provide free food :D
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Cool place to work
Help Desk Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 août 2018
Overall I loved working for Telus. I worked in a call center in Montreal. The work life balance was good. There was a definite corporate culture. I felt supported the whole way. If I didn't move out of province I would still be working there. People stay 10-20 years there happily. In a call center that is unheard of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Telus
Incident Manager - Solutions Management (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC13 août 2018
Such an amazing company to work for.

Lots of room for growth ! Endless opportunity.

I myself work 3 - 13hr shifts a week. Salary. Then 4 days off. What company gives you this option ?!
Points positifs
Flexible, good benefits, room to move
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to grow
Producer/Director/Editor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 août 2018
Very dynamic companies geared to moving ahead and involving all people on staff. Opportunities to expand experience and to offer suggestions and improvements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Oracle Database Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2018
Great work culture but there is a lot to be desired in terms of compensation. It is not Okay to have salary freezes year over year while execs walk home with bonuses.
Points positifs
Great work culture
Points négatifs
Low Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TELUS Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 099 avis
5425
4413
3170
246
145

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Management
3,9Culture d'entreprise