TELUS Communications - Avis

Trouvé 1 406 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 234 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive team
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 septembre 2019
My job here was based on commission so I had to greet and help any clients that walked into the store and I had to make sure that no client could leave the store disappointed or not satisfied. TELUS really helped me to become the best at my communication skills and also honest and loyal to clients.
Management was very friendly and outgoing and they were supportive of my needs and growth.
Workplace culture was very nice, lots of young people around my age and people with different background that helped me enjoy my work environment.
The hardest part of the job was talking too much to clients to convince them to buy the products.
The most enjoyable part of the job was it was competitive and always felt nice to sell more products and win trips around the world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Client Care Representative (Employé actuel) –  1155 metcafe18 septembre 2019
Planning to make a career here. Internal transitions are very common. Its easy to move within the company if you are doing your current role well. 100% recommended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Entry Level Customer Service Role
Call Centre Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2019
Great place to get your foot into the door for customer service. Learn a lot of technical and personal skills on the job. Pay is not competitive as the role has been unionized but for most positions but do have the opportunity to earn additional commission.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I do not want to write any review
Director of National Datacenter Infrastructure (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2019
I really do not want to review and we’re here. It was a good company to work for however very bad senior managment and very political at the top level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As far as big telcos are concerned Telus is the best
Incident Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 septembre 2019
If you’re there 8 years or more good work life balance . Hard to start. 6 month probation is tough. Worked there for 13 years . After a while you make too much money and they try everything to get rid of you. First they offer a package.. if they do you better take it otherwise they’ll fire you for any little thing . They’ll intimidate you into resignation.
Points positifs
GREAT BENEFITS
Points négatifs
Some rude management and understaffed in some departments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice workplace
Technical Analyst - Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto10 septembre 2019
Was only there for a small contract, but great work experience.

Office culture looks good and work environment was good.
Customer focus is a prioritiy in this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best companies I worked for
Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 septembre 2019
It is the most pleasant work environment I worked for. The salary was higher than my previous employers. There is such respect and equality in the workplace.
Points positifs
Performance bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organization that will challenge you and allow you to grow
Director (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 septembre 2019
Overall a good organization to work and afforded many opportunities. A good organization for someone new in their career to be challenged and learn invaluable skills that can be leveraged long-term. There are a number of amazing people who work within the organization; some will develop into great friendships, they will challenge your ideas and demonstrate different ways to "think".

Current environment is not healthy, employees are being pushed significantly due to less than required headcount support. The hardest part is the high level of expectations; this is a double edged sword. The expectations are great to challenge yourself and grow, however the timelines and stressors that are placed on employees at times seem unfair when the organization also espouses a culture of "people/employees first".
Points positifs
Professional skill development
Points négatifs
Long hours, lack of fair compensation/appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Vendor Manager - Procurement (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 septembre 2019
TELUS is a Great Place to Work, i will always recommend working here,
Its a fun place
TELUS (TSX: T, NYSE: TU) is Canada’s fastest-growing national telecommunications company, with $12.3 billion of annual revenue and 13.9 million customer connections, including 8.4 million wireless subscribers, 3.1 million wireline network access lines, 1.5 million high-speed Internet subscribers and 954,000 TELUS TV customers. TELUS provides a wide range of communications products and services, including wireless, data, Internet protocol (IP), voice, television, entertainment and video, and is Canada's largest healthcare IT provider.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience and learning new method for future
Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2019
I learn billing, tricks with excel also good day at work flexible also get job done, work from home being responsible and deficient with god bosses.,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Spruce Grove, AB5 septembre 2019
Great environment, like a family, great benefits and pay, overall def reccomend. Very flexible and lots to learn but worth it, get to make great connections with customers as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
SQL & Business Intelligence Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2019
the management was poor there is no much work but of the sudden something become an urgent task and nobody want to help you no technology upgraded .only think work remotely was good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate culture
Network Planning Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 septembre 2019
The corporate culture is rotten to the core. The fungus flows down through upper management until it ends up as 'your problem'. They are primarily focused on doing the bi-annual Pulsecheck to try and get on the list of Canada's top 100 employers. They used to be good to work for, not anymore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great remote work
BC - Senior Business Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, bc31 août 2019
I worked remotely for clients. I very much liked being able to work from home. The system was properly setup for me to work effectively in this mode.
Points positifs
work from home
Points négatifs
lack of facee to face, as most employees and customers were remote
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company
Learning Specialist/Channel Care Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON30 août 2019
Best company I ever worked for. There has been a drastic change to the company since 2006 as far as security but over all great culture and great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The specific job I have isnt for me
Senior Marketing Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB29 août 2019
I work with telus, and I sell their products. I work 100% off commision and it's not for me. I but besides that the work environment is amazing. I love the people and the product!
Points positifs
Environment
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits galore, many career paths to choose from
Senior Programmer Analyst II (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 août 2019
The benefits package is one of the best in the business. Many career paths are available from different divisions and verticals. Internal movement and promotions are very well thought.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow growth
Market Intelligence Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
Not much room for growth. Poor management, sometimes wondering what direction team is going. Pay is not equal to the amount and quality of work we provide.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Northeast, AB27 août 2019
All they care about saving money, they hire new employees in overseas call center who do not even understand English and cannot even answer your questions. They have union which is good for nothing they only collect money from you pay check they cannot do anything if management decides to fire you. Most of the managers are uneducated high school pass favouritism
Racism thrives there benefits are good. Need to be good insucking or beautiful to move up





































































































and racism thrives there
Benefits are good mam
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work at
Technology Analyst II (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 août 2019
Productive and fun place to work at. Good work culture. There are many advantages of working here. The main advantage for me is the team. Everyone is genuinely so supportive and wants the business to do well and succeed. When you start working for the company you very quickly feel that you are part of the team and have been there forever! The business is new which means that there are lots of opportunity to get involved and develop with the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TELUS Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 2 234 avis
5857
4794
3372
2106
1105

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise