Logo Teleperformance
La note de bien-être au travail s'élève à 68 sur 100
3,6 étoile(s) sur 5.
Envoyer un avis

Avis des employés pour Technical Support Specialist chez Teleperformance

Evaluer cette entreprise
Titre du poste
Technical Support Specialist25 avis
Lieu
Canada25 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
25 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 42 349 avis

Productive and fun workspace

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
The job was great I wish I could've kept it, but I felt so unprepared for the job it's self, I felt the training was insufficient for a first time tech support agent and was overwhelming when you were unable to help a customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Very strict work environment

At this job especially if you are a tech support for their “favourite campaign” (the phone company), you will never be happy! Your mental health will be damaged! They have unrealistic CSAT expectations! When you get a CSAT that isn’t yours? Surprise surprise you keep it! 50% of the time the bad CSAT won’t be your fault but you can’t do anything about it! They set you up to fail from the beginning! Don’t sweat it!

Points positifs

No pros

Points négatifs

Everything! The managers are self absorbed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Emplois et carrières chez Teleperformance

Postes : Technical Support Specialist
Voir d'autres offres

Poor communication

Not an employee friendly company. They will lay you off with 1 week notice whenever they want. At my time there, i saw mass lay offs every 2 months.

Points positifs

Work from home

Points négatifs

1)poor training 2)lack of communication by managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

18 avril 2023
We appreciate your review. It would be great if you can share more details about your experience via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!

Do not work here. Avoid at all cost

The most disorganized company I have ever worked for. The bad reviews are true, they do not care about their employees at all. You get a chance to learn a lot of technical skills but at the cost of your mental health. The calls are way too many and extremely overwhelming, customers never call about the same problem and you are expected to assist them with issues you’ve never been trained for

Points positifs

You learn a lot within a short period of time (that’s not always a good thing)

Points négatifs

No flexibility to change your schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

17 mars 2022
We appreciate your review. It would be great if you can share more details about your experience via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!

technical support agent

very bad management, no supervisor for 2 weeks and the rest was just bad and exigences thru the roof. no time to complete learning side learning activities like they are suppose to provide had to do those on my spare time for a while before just giving up on this compagnie, of course no recognition of any of what you'll do right it will never be enough they will fire you just as I've been and 50 others in little over a year time and that is just by the supervisor I had at the end.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Informations sur Teleperformance

Sur la base de 450 réponses au sondage

Points forts

  • Capacité à apprendre de nouvelles choses
  • Environnement favorable
  • Flexibilité des horaires et du lieu

Teleperformance lay off employees without informing.

This is the worst company that i have ever worked. There is no job security and they simply terminate employees without giving any prior notice. I will never recommend anyone to work in Teleperformance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

3 février 2022
We appreciate your review. It would be great if you can share more details about your experience via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!

Stressful environment.

Poor management and stressful environment. The do not provide proper training and nesting before you go the production floor and there is no one to help when and you have to learn and manage everything on your own even when you are newly hired.

Points positifs

Na

Points négatifs

Stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

3 février 2022
We appreciate your review. It would be great if you can share more details about your experience via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!

Minimim wage and alot of calls

The pay is too low and the calls are overwhelming.Very low opportunity for growth.10 years employee and a new comer get the same pay.There is no employee retention policy, always people are leaving and new ones are coming

Points positifs

Fixed schedule, they offer fixed schedule unlike other call centres

Points négatifs

Poor pay, no growth, low marale.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

6 août 2021
We appreciate your review. It would be great if you can share more details about your experience via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!

Productive, fun and flexible place to work

smooth and cozy work environment, there are programs and training available for improvements.There are lots of campaigns and internal opportunities to pick from and work with

Points positifs

games for fun to unwhind

Points négatifs

low remuneration
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

its a bad place to work!

a bad place to work,lots of discrimination,micromanagement, bad pay (you put in your best and work hard and yet you don't see the benefits, you are not appreciated, pay is not even up to the work you do) pay could not even cover my rent and transportation even when i worked overtime,minimal growth,very very inconsiderate. they don't care about you. all they want is the work done, and zero work life balance

Points positifs

none

Points négatifs

you receive 1st hand discrimination !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

interesting but challenging Job

busy day fixing customer technical issues. learnt more about the job. Management was not doing enough. Workplace culture is fair Timely payment but no overtime hours.

Points positifs

8 minutes bio minutes a day

Points négatifs

job insecurity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Self motivated and ability to multitask in pressure environments

Opportunity to grow and very engaging work environment, amazing, genuine staff. Nice place to start your career. Work hard and diligently and you’ll reap the rewards, gear bonus structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

It's Okay

Paid training, mildly reasonable managers, easy programs, fun coworkers, good location. Not the best place to stay long term, but good to gain some experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Good place for a start up in career

- Decent amount of interactions a day, - learnt confidence, dealing with N number of issues - there is always something to learn, always been provided with good support and there is a decent database available to answer the right solution. - Have maintained good KPI's and never had an escalation to deal with which is like an achievement for me - have gained good experience in customer service, sales and tech support. - Management is supportive in most of the cases beyond their control - Skills to manage irated customers, understanding them is the biggest part. - great place to begin your experience with

Points positifs

work mates, flexible timings

Points négatifs

work load, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

12 décembre 2018
Thank you for your honest review. We strive to provide a great place for our employees to be able to work well. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations. All the best and have a nice day!

Fun place to work with amazing people and supervisors

This was my first job in Canada and it was a learning curve. Teleperformance gives an opportunity to communicate effectively. Management style is really good. As with other Technical or Customer service role. You have to keep reading the same script on every call; as long as you keep within the rules, you get good scores and you have nothing to worry about.

Points positifs

Free lunches, perks and discounts

Points négatifs

Too monotonous. Same thing everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

29 octobre 2018
Thank you for your amazing review. We see to it that the management is capable in making sure that employees are being valued. All the best!

Not employee friendly

Stressful and stress full . they do not care about employees personal lives. very poor management. very unprofessional work enviroment. super strict for no reason
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

7 septembre 2018
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We promote professionalism in the work place thus knowing about this situation is very alarming. Hope you can share this feedback with us via our LET'S CONNECT help line at 800-664-9335 or email us at LetsConnect@teleperformance.com so that we can properly conduct an investigation.

Low payment but still good job for starter

Low payment but still good job for starter. It's a call center, and the customer wont always be that nice. Good benefit for all fresh man. Good for the start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

23 août 2018
Thank you for your positive feedback. Being a customer service representative is not an easy job so we would like to thank you in making sure that we are providing quality service to our client's customers. Have a nice day!

experience summary

40 hrs per week learned to assist clients with internet issues working from home i found there was not mush support enjoyable part was being able to work from home

Points positifs

working from home

Points négatifs

not very much support from supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

bad place to work

long hours, fluctuating work shift secludes, poor pay hectic working environment, told your doing customer service they poorly train you for technical support, there computer system constantly crashes I wouldn't advise anyone to consider them as an employer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Always awesome

It's easy and fun. No long working hours unless employee would ask for it. Hardest would be assisting customers with no patience and keeps on getting mad even though the best service that can be given through the phone is made.

Points positifs

Food and Incentives

Points négatifs

System Logs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Productive and full good experience

Everyone is so positive, even though you didn't an issue very well, they will always motivate you. Supervisor are approachable when you needed help. Good working environment and best Technical support experience

Points positifs

paid lunch

Points négatifs

long calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Technical Support Specialist chez Teleperformance

Estimation de salaire
19,71 $ par heure

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Teleperformance ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 42 349 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,5 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
3,4 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
3,4 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
3,5 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Teleperformance à