La note de bien-être au travail s'élève à 68 sur 100
3,5 étoile(s) sur 5.
Envoyer un avis

Avis des employés pour Technical Support chez Teleperformance

Evaluer cette entreprise
Titre du poste
Technical Support36 avis
Lieu
Canada36 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
36 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 41 931 avis

Typical Call Center

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
It was ok during the pandemic time but I would not recommend anyone to work at Teleperformance for more than a year. Because the amount of work and pressure they put on you is too much to handle.You have to receive calls back to back and if you aren’t taking it well, you will receive warnings.The work culture is toxic and management is very poor.No room for improvement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

5 mars 2024
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience, and we want to do better. Please call us at 1-877-877-3944 or email us at LetsConnect@Teleperformance.com with additional feedback so we can further assist you.

It’s a Call Center

Whether or not I enjoyed this job was all dependent on who my manager was. They promote some very young managers, in their early 20s, who can be very frustrating. A more mature manager with a lot of knowledge of what you’re doing for the customers and a zen approach to life can make working here actually pleasant.It also depends a lot on which client account you get. In some departments, your job is to say no, apologize a lot, and then try to end the call. That’s stressful. In other departments, you have the tools available to help the caller, although you will still have to say no to some things.

Points positifs

No shortage of hours, benefits, interesting co-workers, indoor sitting down work, very multicultural and inclusive

Points négatifs

Most managers are frustrating, many callers are frustrating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Emplois et carrières chez Teleperformance

Postes : Technical Support
Voir d'autres offres

Very fun place to work

The job is basically just answering phone calls and directing customers step by step on how to resolve their issues. Some times there are not too much calls, but other times there are back to back, so that can be a bit stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

22 août 2023
We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience here at TP. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Very supportive environment

Answer back to back calls. Sometimes there are not many calls in the day so it can be pretty relaxing. The managers are very cool.

Points positifs

Good salary

Points négatifs

Very stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

15 août 2023
We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience here at TP. Thank you for your positive feedback!

okay

We got hired for tech support post but when we got trained it was nowhere technical support. Maybe there is a bit with the app assistance but most of it is dealing with customers on their payments and accounts. Training was good but not everything is covered that end up bad when we started for real. Every shift its one employee after another keeps asking because we have no idea what we're doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

24 mai 2023
We appreciate your review. It would be great if you can share more details about your experience via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!

Informations sur Teleperformance

Sur la base de 444 réponses au sondage
Points forts
  • Flexibilité des horaires et du lieu
  • Environnement favorable
  • Capacité à apprendre de nouvelles choses

Stressful

I worked there for the Apple Campaign. I resigned after 3 months on the job. The pay is very low compared to other technical support jobs on the market and the work is very stressful. The management is impersonal (my manager did not even know I just joined his team) and the evaluation objectives are not communicated clearly. I was forced on the evening shift without any possibility to choose it or to change it. You work really a lot for very little consideration. You have not a single day of holiday during the first year. There is a lot of turnover. Left as soon as I could for another company.

Points positifs

Permanent Home working (if you like this), pay on time, possibility of evolution if you are ready to stay long

Points négatifs

Very low pay, impersonal management, very stressful job, lack of consideration, no holiday during the first year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

A good job to start with but don't stay forever.

Teleperformance is a decent company compared to some other call centers. However; despite being in the business of communication this company has very poor communication skills. Management is pretty disorganized and they can and will micromanage you to insanity. If you are lucky enough to be in a good campaign don't count on it being there long term. If you have schedule needs/ preferences they will most likely be ignored even if you have tenure. (Unless you are lucky enough to be in a campaign where they feel like accommodating you) Keep track of your hours because TP will mess up your time at some point. Teleperformance has had some really good people quit because they were treated poorly. Ultimately you are just a number to this company and their loyalty is purely to the clients. My advise is to stick around if you really need to but once something better comes along Take it and run.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Not my type of job

If you like being constantly calling rude people with almost no work/life balance then this is the job for you. I do think the benefits are the only pro to this job.

Points positifs

Benefits

Points négatifs

Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

18 avril 2022
We appreciate your review. It would be great if you can share more details about your experience via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!

Good

Good working for the company but I think the salary is a bit low because it is very fast paced and avaya is very busy back to back calls and no time to rest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

21 février 2022
We appreciate your review. It would be great if you can share more details about your experience via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!

Decent environment but garbage management and IT

Due to the nature of the position, new employees are coming in constantly and older ones are out the door. On average employees stick around for less than 8 months due to the lack of learning at work. Decent wage means that it is a good job to have while looking for better opportunities. Management is often picked from some of the most clue less bunch and often does not have the same skills as the employees they are managing.

Points positifs

Higher than minmum wage, somewhat fast advancement, located near subway station

Points négatifs

Management is clueless, IT policies constrict requirements of the job beyond normal amount, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

14 juillet 2021
We appreciate your review. It would be great if you can share more details about your experience via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform. Thank you!

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Personal gain speaks first for management.

No respect for clients who call in with a problem. Management wants you to talk to the caller not more than 10 minutes and finish the conversation whether their problem is resolved or not. Management doesn't really care. One call solution is a lie in this call Center.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Productive but very streeful experience

Co-workers and agents working under me were very supportive. But the upper management was very much miss behaving. They would put a all off stress and unfair targets for the team leads and the mentors. Over all experience was not that good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

large turnover due to low wages, hard job and poor management

Call-in customer service for major US and Canadian telephone companies. Customers can be abusive and managers were not very supportive and often lazy. Wages were very poor considering the skill level required to do the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Temporary job

Very little pay, you have to bear the insults of customers and provocation, cut off from the outside world, because it is not allowed to enter the mobile if there are emergencies from your family. Some supervisors treat you with arrogance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Call Center

Taking incoming calls like Sykes but for a US customer base. this was harder as there was many more frustrated customers. there was gifts given to the best performer of the months that were not as obtainable as there were few prise give aways that were good for the company but not for the workers.

Points positifs

Great coworkers

Points négatifs

Irate customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

27 mars 2019
Thank you for your honest review. Being a customer service representative is not an easy job so we would like to thank you in making sure that we are providing quality service to our client's customers.

Just okay

This was a work-from-home technical support job. There was very little in the way of support. The leadership lacked greatly (with various persons filling our supervisor roles in the time I was there).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

1 février 2019
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to assure you that we do not tolerate these kinds of incidents in TP. Kindly share this to us via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform so that we can address the issue.

Great work environment

Great work environment, beautiful people, great work place culture. The most enjoyable part of the job was/is your co -workers. The only downside is the average minimum pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

11 octobre 2018
Our goal is to provide employees a great working environment and we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you such environment. Rest assured that we provide employees competitve salaries which are at par with the industry's rates. Thank you.

productive and fun place to work

i learned how to treat people and gave me more experience in costumer service it was a fun environment and really comfortable to work in this company.

Points positifs

bonus

Points négatifs

schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

8 octobre 2018
It is our goal to provide employees a fun and comfortable working environment. We are happy that you are experiencing it. Have a nice day ahead!

Good for newcomers to Canada to stay for a few months.

Good for newcomers to Canada to stay for a few months. But on the long run wouldnt recommend. Management is not good, will drive you crazy on a day to day basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Teleperformance

10 septembre 2018
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We aim to provide our employees with a management team who will be able to mold them into successful individuals and we are sorry to learn that this ain't the case for you. Hope you can share this with us via http://bit.ly/TPHR-Form so that we can conduct an investigation.

ok place to work

good place to work.. lovely people... good place to start your career in customer service... friendly work force...amazing environment with enough tools to aid your work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Very long shifts and little help provided

co workers are nice but theres very little supervisors on the floor so whenever you need help you could stand there with your hand up for hours and sometimes no one will reach out to you at all.

Points positifs

decent pay

Points négatifs

having people disrespecting you all day over the phone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Technical Support chez Teleperformance

Estimation de salaire
17,42 $ par heure

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Teleperformance ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 41 931 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,5 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
3,4 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
3,4 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
3,5 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Teleperformance à

  • Entreprises
  • Teleperformance
  • Avis d'employés
  • Technical Support