Teleperformance - Avis

Trouvé 400 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 17 149 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It pays the rent
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ontario8 décembre 2018
I used to work for this company. This is supposed to be the easiest job in the world.... So there's no reason to complain about the very low salary. This is the easiest job in the world.

The problem are the incompetent managers of the campaigns. They make the job feel like h_ll. The supervisors have different interpretations of an account's policy.

The trainers/supervisors will claim that there's a "Information database" that can help you. They have this "WHEN YOU'RE LOST, THE INFORMATION DATABASE IS YOUR FRIEND" axiom actually.

Yes, there's an Information database, but it is not properly updated and not well kept. They have multiple entries for one specific topic which makes the searching an extra P.I.T.A.

Instead of updating a policy for example, a new version of the policy is fed on the database. When a new agent uses the database for first time, viola!, he/she is presented multiple versions of the topic.

Agents are expected to produce results under time pressure to keep their KPI score acceptable but the information database is not helping.

The effect of this is very obvious when a new agent asks a supervisor for an information, supervisors have different interpretations on a single policy.

One good example is the "time frame" for refunds and returns. There are sups who will tell an agent to tell the customers that it will take only "3-5 days" until a refund is reflected on their accounts, some will say 7-14 business days, (brews confusion).

An agent is fed with a wrong information, everybody's telling different time frames to the customers.
  plus... and that is the formula for h_ll.

These misinformed customers will call back (ANGRY of course), and most of them will automatically request for a supervisor. BTW, During the training we were told that we should never deny this request, so there goes the agent (applying what he/she learned from the training) roaming around the floor looking for an available supervisor who's willing to take the call. Alas! 20 minutes, 30 minutes, sups are only willing to give instructions to you: "Tell the customer that's the policy, we can't change it, this is it, this is that", it's rare that one supervisor is willing to take the call. Who can blame the sup, it's already a messed-up call to begin with.

result: Agent AHT suffers because of this. AHT is one of the factors to consider if an agent is qualified for a bonus pay. (the delayed bonus is a topic for another day)

This is just one of the effect of an incompetent management.
  moins
Points positifs
2x 15 minutes breaks and TV.
Points négatifs
Hiring - There's an obvious preference for a particular.. nevermind.. you will notice this anyway.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
12 décembre 2018

Thank you for this review and we are sorry to find out that you felt that way. Kindly share this with us via http://bit.ly/TPHR-Form in order for us to investigate and make improvements.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for a start up in career
Tech Support representative, Verifone (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2018
- Decent amount of interactions a day,
- learnt confidence, dealing with N number of issues
- there is always something to learn, always been provided with good support and there is a decent database available to answer the right solution.
- Have maintained good KPI's and never had an escalation to deal with which is like an achievement for me
- have gained good experience in customer service, sales and tech support.
- Management is supportive in most of the cases beyond their control
- Skills to manage irated customers, understanding them is the biggest part.
- great place to begin your experience with
Points positifs
work mates, flexible timings
Points négatifs
work load, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
12 décembre 2018

Thank you for your honest review. We strive to provide a great place for our employees to be able to work well. We are pleased to know that we have met your expectations. All the best and have a nice day!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unmanaged
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 décembre 2018
The job would have been easy had it been managed, I’ve worked there for almost two years, and i have witness racism on multiple occasions, people are treated like cattle and management is clueless on how handle concerns and provide assistance. You worry about your job security or daily basis and lose interest to work.
If you end up working there, ensure that it’ll be temporary and keep looking for better opportunities.
HR will not be of much help, they’re always under pressure by the directing manager .
Points positifs
Nice coworkers
Points négatifs
Chaos, low pay, lack of respect, favouritism, racism, lack of training, untrained supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
12 décembre 2018

We are sorry to know that you felt that way. We always make sure to promote honesty and transparency in the workplace and to let our employees feel that they are treated well, given support and compensated properly. Rest assured that we do not tolerate such incidents in the workplace, please share this with us via http://bit.ly/TPHR-Form so that we can address the issue. Thank you.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 novembre 2018
Was only here for 2 months. Sprint is mostly dominated by South Asians. Spread rumors and mocks on others those who are from other races. I felt that most employees are terminated because there is a hatred between certain races. Also I did not appreciate the fact that if the SPS remains the same same for couple of weeks, the management should understand that it is very normal for the new employees to face that conditions because SPS rated by the customers is not our hands. Even if they give a best shot to solve the customers' concerns.
Points négatifs
Is dominated by South Asians
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
12 décembre 2018

We are sorry to know you felt that way. We are committed to making sure our employees are treated well, valued and given proper compensation & benefits while adhering to the rules and regulations set by the company. This is to ensure standards are met, sensitive data are protected and excellent customer service is provided. We hope you can share more information with us via http://bit.ly/TPHR-Form. Thank you.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment
Customer Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 novembre 2018
normal days doesn't really have many calls only on special occasions
i learned a lot on being a customer support representative like handling calls and assisting customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
12 décembre 2018

Thank you for the review. We see to it employees are enjoying their time at work while assisting and supporting customers. If you wish to share your feedback, please go to http://bit.ly/TPHR-form.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful place to begin ones career in Canada
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 novembre 2018
Teleperformance allows multicultural people to work together in a magnificent environment. The management is working hard to maintain a healthy relation with the clients as well as the employees.
Points positifs
easy and nice career start for the migrants
Points négatifs
nothing to wright
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
12 décembre 2018

Thank you for the positive review. We are committed to providing our employees a safe and nurturing work environment with great facilities and benefits. If you have any additional feedback, please share it with us via http://bit.ly/TPHR-Form.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work
Online Customer Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 novembre 2018
Teleperformance is a good and comfortable place to work, with a good and understanding management. Its a company that is not biased in hiring, given equal opportunity to every staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
29 novembre 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We see to it that we always provide the best to our employees and we are happy to have met your expectations. All the best!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Montreal.QC17 novembre 2018
Teleperformance company provides customer acquisition, customer care, and good working environment for staff. Working with Teleperformance has been a great delight with fantastic working environment, good management, flexible working hours.
Points positifs
short breaks every 3 hrs
Points négatifs
health care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
29 novembre 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you are having a nice working experience here in TP. All the best!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
waardeloze tent
nvt (Ancien employé) –  nvt14 novembre 2018
hoog tijd dat dit soort bedrijven gesloten worden!
Points positifs
geen
Points négatifs
alles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Finance Associate (Employé actuel) –  Philippines11 novembre 2018
Having good workplace is awesome. I have so much learned in this job. Time management for every deadline schedules, how to cope up the pressure in the middle of the work and most important is the competence in whatever I do.
Points positifs
Overtime meal
Points négatifs
every weekend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
20 novembre 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. We always make sure that we provide the best experience to our employees. Happy to know that you learned a lot during your stay here in TP. Best regards!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice and fun place to work
Agent Centre d'appels à titre bilingue (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC10 novembre 2018
Receive and manage calls. Offer new products and help customer to find the best option for their money. Assist, listening and caring for customer. Redirect call accordingly.
Points positifs
associate dscount
Points négatifs
healthcare dental insurance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
20 novembre 2018

Thank you for sharing your review and letting us know how we are doing. We wish the best througout your stay and have a nice day ahead!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enritching envirinment
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON2 novembre 2018
Supervisors were the best. Motorola Canada was one of the best contracts to work on for the company. It was a calm work environment. Hours were amazing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
20 novembre 2018

Thank you for sharing this with us. We are happy to know that the supervisors you worked with are the best! Have a nice day ahead!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Active Listening
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 octobre 2018
For a company that so heavily emphasizes empathy and active listening their management and HR department don’t seem to practice what they preach. Had a fairly serious health issue that I tried to work through, when it became obvious I needed some time off management and HR just looked to write me up and told me off, no one actively listened to the actual diagnosed health issue I was suffering and eventually pushed me out. When you try to share with your ACCM that you’re not doing well health-wise which is why your performance is dropping and he yells at you “I don’t give a f#€k!” it hardly makes one feel welcome.
I loved working at TP up until the point all this happened - but now I haven’t got a good thing to say.
Practice what you preach.
I was a top performer the entire year I was in production and that’s how management treat me?
No thanks. I deserve better.
Whomever is reading this: you probably do too.
Points positifs
Rewarding when you’re good at it.
Points négatifs
Management don’t do the exact things they’re so heavily emphasizing the employees to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
20 novembre 2018

We are sorry to find out how management has treated you and we would like to assure you that this shouldn't happen to you or to anyone here since we value all our employees and make sure they are in good health. May we ask that you also share this with us via http://bit.ly/TPHR-newform to conduct an investigation. Thank you.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with amazing people and supervisors
Technical Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 octobre 2018
This was my first job in Canada and it was a learning curve. Teleperformance gives an opportunity to communicate effectively.
Management style is really good.
As with other Technical or Customer service role. You have to keep reading the same script on every call; as long as you keep within the rules, you get good scores and you have nothing to worry about.
Points positifs
Free lunches, perks and discounts
Points négatifs
Too monotonous. Same thing everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
29 octobre 2018

Thank you for your amazing review. We see to it that the management is capable in making sure that employees are being valued. All the best!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a lot of talking
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON16 octobre 2018
Never knew what each day was going to bring. The hardest part of the job was getting back on the phone after a customer has threatened your life. Management was a little laid back. The most rewarding part was if you helped a customer and made their day with a savings discount.
Points positifs
bonuses
Points négatifs
very rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
22 octobre 2018

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to learn about your experience. Being a customer service representative is not an easy job and we would like to commend you in making sure that we are providing a great service.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
une belle entreprise
conseiller client (Ancien employé) –  tunis13 octobre 2018
le travail est fluide
on apprend le travail en groupe
on apprend a bien écouté les gens
Points positifs
stabililté du travail
Points négatifs
un peut stréssant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace and friendly
CUSTOMER CARE SPECIALIST (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 octobre 2018
good to start for a new carrier in Canada. You can gain more experience and improve your English ability and have fun with new friends with different culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
17 octobre 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing to start your career here at TP. All the best!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the most enjoyable part of the job
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 octobre 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job are the people who works with you. Getting involved to different people with different culture and religion however the HR doesnt care that much about their employees.
Points positifs
your colleagues
Points négatifs
not well managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
17 octobre 2018

We appreciate your review and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kindly share this with us via our http://bit.ly/TPHR-Form in order for us to know what we could improve on.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Technical Support (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC8 octobre 2018
Great work environment, beautiful people, great work place culture. The most enjoyable part of the job was/is your co -workers. The only downside is the average minimum pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Teleperformance
11 octobre 2018

Our goal is to provide employees a great working environment and we are pleased to know that we were able to provide you such environment. Rest assured that we provide employees competitve salaries which are at par with the industry's rates. Thank you.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
une bonne expérience
conseiller client (Ancien employé) –  Tunis, ON8 octobre 2018
j'ai beaucoup appris chez Teleperformance Tunisie , l'esprit d'équipe et de la collaboration , la direction , savoir gérer les moments difficiles , faire les choses correctement dès la première fois , ne jamais induire le client en erreur , notre but primordial est la satisfaction de nos clients .......
Points positifs
transport assuré, sécurité sociale, repas gratuit .....
Points négatifs
courtes pauses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Teleperformance. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 17 154 avis
54,9 K
44,8 K
34,1 K
21,6 K
11,7 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise