Teen Challenge - Avis

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 153 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tense, understaffed, underpaid,
Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 décembre 2018
The mandate of Teen Challenge is to provide a safe haven for recovering addicts for up to one year. There are caring staff who do go the extra mile to help. However, the management are not educated or eqipped enough to run Teen Challenge. Individuals are in positions that they are not qualified to be in.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Too much staff turn around prevents clientele from properly moving forward, as there is a definite lack of consistency in the program.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
intake
Community Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 septembre 2017
- meet with guys
- make sure they don't bring no drugs inside
-make sure all the sure student are in the chapel at 8h30 am
- check all the room if they made their beds.
Points positifs
CR
Points négatifs
CT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place!
Janitorial Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 juin 2016
I highly recommend teen challenge!A very well rounded and enjoyable experience!I loved working there. I really felt that the experience taught me leadership skills and helped me grow in confidence. I was able to really discover and develop my talents and skills which includes leadership and encouragement!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and steady atmosphere
Cook Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON28 août 2015
I started of by helping assist the kitchen manager with the prep for the meals. I learned alot about food handling various types of food. I learned how to be a responsible team leader. The hardest part would have been working in a fast pace when under alot of pressure. The most enjoyable is having interacted with different co-workers and their personality.
Points positifs
Wonderful atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace with lots of activities
Winnipeg - assistant to Dir. of Education (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 mai 2015
very encouraging place to see young men's lives change.
very supportive environment with lots of upbeat feedback
Benefits are out of this world.
Great place to share in life's journey with others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning experience
OUTREACH INTERN (Ancien employé) –  London7 septembre 2014
Teen Challenge was an awesome place to work because of the people and what i did as a job on a daily basis was quiet incredible I got the opportunity to call people and book outreach's and then lead the speaking teams that went to the outreach's I also dealt with alot of data entry
Points positifs
Free room and board
Points négatifs
distant from the world
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and rewarding work environment
Student Life Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB2 octobre 2013
A typical day would be booking doctor, dentist or lawyer appointments for the residents. I took care of petty cash and student bank. Was in charge of all the vehicle and house maintenance. Attended to all resident needs.
I have learned patience and how to deal with stressful situations.
My relationship with management and my co-workers was amazing. We were very much a team and we supported and had each others back in every situation. We all worked very well together.
The hardest part of the day was being on call 24 hours a day in a very stressful job setting.
Seeing the residents grow and change from the first day they came into the Teen Challenge Program to the day that they graduate a year later is the most enjoyable part of the job. Just knowing that I had a small part in that brought me so much happiness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enthusiastic work environment, that fosters rebuilding.
Student, Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 septembre 2013
Great experience, well needed at the spot of life I was in. Taught me a lot of mindsets around a non profit organization that I will take further in life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Teen Challenge

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Teen Challenge. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 153 avis
587
440
315
25
16

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise