Teck Resources Limited - Avis

Trouvé 120 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 177 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good overall
Systems Engineering student (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood, BC24 septembre 2019
It was good overall. I enjoyed my time in Sparwood BC. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who might be interested especially if you're into outdoor activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work with alot of opportunity for advancement and training.
Heavy equipment operator (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB9 août 2019
Teck has been good to me and has afforded me a lot of opportunities to advance in both skill and training opportunities, a very challenging work place that can be very rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No comment
Haul Truck, Pit Utility, Grader Operator (Employé actuel) –  Cadomin, AB30 juillet 2019
Good place to work, good people to work with. Scenery is wonderful to be working in the Rockies. Location is closing looking for work elsewhere preferably in mining.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
Process Engineering Intern (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood, BC8 juillet 2019
Beautiful place to work. Amazing people. A lot of outdoor activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hinton, AB5 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working at Cardinal River Teck Coal. The most enjoyable part of my job was the great people i worked with. The hardest part was working shift work (days and nights).
Points positifs
Bonuses, benefits, great wage
Points négatifs
long hours, 1.5 hr commute one way, shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst moral
Haul Truck Operator/Pit Utility Operator (Employé actuel) –  Hinton, AB13 juin 2019
The crew I worked on was great ..but the pressure the company puts on the Forman is awful and the union is just there to take the money..and the nickel and dime your days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Ethic
Haul Truck Operator (Employé actuel) –  Hinton, AB5 juin 2019
4 on/ 4 off schedule, 12 hr shifts days/nights.
Team player, willing to learn and grow with the company.
Shift meetings, inspection of your truck daily, instructions from the dispatcher on duties for the shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, dynamic, innovative place to work.
Management Systems Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Trail, BC7 mai 2019
Teck Trail Operations (Lead Zinc Smelter) is a one of a kind unique site.
It's a place where old (+100 years) technology meets new ground breaking technology.
Like any production site, challenges do arise. Creative, innovate minds are required to overcome obstacles and push to greater goals.
Safety, Health, and Environment are the main priority.
Teck fosters a diverse and inclusive work place.

You will find friendly people, and a supportive company within the small town.
This is a great place to grow careers in a supportive and challenging environment.
Points positifs
Safety, Health and Environment priorities
Points négatifs
large work loads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jerked around
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fording River31 mars 2019
Just because I was an older single white male I was given the run around in the two years I was there and never missed one day of work. Almost had an apprenticeship but because of my age I was passed on. They told me I had a job in the plant but for some reason my job disappeared and said my job bid wasn’t there???? I applied for serviceman in the shop but again they said I didn’t! Finally got an equipment posting but with the safety first attitude when I called for assistance one day they made it a huge investigation and I ended up back on haul truck as punishment. I was just starting to train on D9 when I quit and went home to get a job that I was appreciated in. Thankful for the experience but sure not an enjoyable place to work.
Points positifs
Good pay, good people, friendly town
Points négatifs
Terrible shift 2days, 2nights pushing safety too much, I mean we are not children!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable work
Haul truck driver/ Light duty loader operator (Employé actuel) –  Sparwood, BC20 mars 2019
A good company to work for, Stable, environmentally aware.
Good benefits including Health and wellness perks and opportunity to enroll in Teck Stocks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Haul Truck Operator (Employé actuel) –  Sparwood, BC14 mars 2019
Great Company to work for, provides a healthy work place environment and you're home after every shift.

Company is dedicated towards health and safety every day.
Management took great care of the co-workers
Most enjoyable part of the job was the scenery in the mountains as well as great employee's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work!
Haul Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood, BC21 janvier 2019
I worked for Teck back in 2010 at their Line Creek Mine. They were a great company to work for, great pay, great benifits. The first 3 months was a little rough cause the pay is low and no overtime, but once you get over the first 3 months you get a significant pay raise and the option for overtime. All the other employees and supervisors were great to work with. The only thing I didn't like was the schedule. It was 2 days, 2 nights, then 4 days off. I could never get used to it and was tired all the time. If it was 4 straight days or 4 straight nights then 4 off I would probably still be there. Other than that it was a great place to work.
Points positifs
Good Pay, Benefits, Bus to and from work
Points négatifs
Schedule of 2 days 2 nights then 4 days off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Company
Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Elkford, BC8 janvier 2019
They preach safety, when in reality its all about production. Your only a number to them, Management treats employees horrible.I would not recommend this job to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exploration
Explotation in geology (Ancien employé) –  Perth, ON4 janvier 2019
I'm a geologist from Valparaíso, Chile, and I'm looking for a good job. I was working at Minera Florida ltda at until march 2018, but a changed to a palaeontology consultant in Santiago, but for a fixed-term contract.
Points positifs
free lunches, trip and bed.
Points négatifs
Distance of my house, but it's not a problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for!
Coordinator - Safety and Loss Control (Employé actuel) –  Sparwood, BC19 décembre 2018
It's important that I work for a company that has a great safety culture and I would like to say that safety is a very important to everyone from the employee level up to the senior management team.
Points positifs
recognition for working safely
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse Company I've ever worked for by far!
Former Haul Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Sparewood, B.C.1 novembre 2018
Claim they have a good safety culture, that is all lip service. Worst safety culture ever. Tell you to run trucks with brakes failing (all the time).
If you dare speak up, against anything unsafe, kiss your job goodbye.
They make up lies about you to justify anything.
Union tells me I am one of hundreds coming down the mountain with the same story on a regular basis.
Feared for my life daily. Don't know how I lasted 3 months.
Run away from anything in operations as fast as you can.
Management, HR is a joke, Production Super is laughed at by Foremen behind her back, she's powerless to change anything. Roads and trucks badly maintained. Very dangerous (unnessesarily). They just don't care about workers. 50% + turnover says it all.
Points positifs
Wages
Points négatifs
Everything mentioned below
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Current employee
power engineer (Employé actuel) –  Trail, BC23 octobre 2018
Terrible management, those that can't manage is the current motto. Uneducated unticketed yesman will go the furthest. If you value your self-respect and work ethic work somewhere else. If you like to be bullied and disciplined frequently then this is the place for you.
Points positifs
live in the Kootenays
Points négatifs
Worst management you could imagine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Sparwood, BC29 septembre 2018
Slightly disorganized but positive work culture. Effective audit controls. Great compensation packages. Overall a good place to work, I enjoyed my experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved everything about my experience
Safety Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC6 septembre 2018
I LOVED working for Teck. I was in the safety department and my daily tasks included talking to the shift workers about safety concerns and reporting back to my supervisor. Everyone was very welcoming, and there was a great safety culture at the location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people and great work environment
Student Placement (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood, BC6 septembre 2018
I really enjoyed working here with some fantastic people. You are challenged to achieve your goals and are given responsibilities once you have proven yourself capable. They really value their people
Points positifs
flexible working hours with earned days off
Points négatifs
semi remote locations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Teck Resources Limited. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 177 avis
568
462
319
29
119

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise