Techmation Electric & Controls Ltd - Avis

Voir les 150 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady work. Nice to have in this economy
E/I maintanance (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 octobre 2019
My interaction with anyone at Techmation is extremely limited, I go to the clients site, work, go home. Hardly ever talk to anyone, which I don't mind. Pay could be better but the economy isn't helping that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
apprentice electrician
Apprentice Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC22 septembre 2019
travel between BC and Alberta

Lots of camp work

if you show potential they will encourage you in career growth

you will be cold

good guys

learn lots
Points positifs
educational
Points négatifs
not consistent work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and fair treatment of employees
1st Year Electrical Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Hardisty, AB20 septembre 2019
Always felt like I was a valued employee, even at the entry level. Really glad there was such a focus on safety and the mentor ship was excellent in that I could always ask questions and the Journeymen were always happy to answer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work conditions and managment
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 septembre 2019
One of the cheapest companies I have ever worked for in my professional career. Found it very difficult to get the slightest necessities like a heated washroom with ability to wash you hands. Management onsite was very weak and didn't take into consideration any of the simplest suggestions from the crew at site level.

Safety Equipment was slim and hard to supply to the crew trying to complete a task. Every employee was expected to provide all power tools to conduct any task, company didn't supply any. Material was not readily available so tasks got started and then left incomplete. Never knowing when material was coming in and when it did no communication that it was received.

Overall I will not work for this company again and would not recommend it anyone in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start my trade.
1st year apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB7 août 2019
I started my trade 8 years ago with Techmation. From the day I walked into the office in Red Deer, Management was very helpful with introducing me to the company the trade and what to expect and also what was expected of me after 2 years of working for Techmation I took a chance to make more money. I worked for 3 of the largest E&I companies over the next 6 years and cant believe the difference in management and trades people who don't care and how you are treated. I did get paid more money at a couple of the companies I worked for but when I looked back, I made less money through the year for sitting around for those other companies not working when they say they have work. I will never forget the manager that hired me and all the field foreman who guided and trained me. when I look back they always kept me busy always had work and most of all management respected the employees so for the couple dollars I made less at Techmation it would of been worth it just to stay.
But I am a consultant now and have made Techmation Electric my go to Electrical contractor for all my jobs. I will never use any other contractor that I worked for over the years .
Thank you and keep up the good work at being a leader in this trade and creating the best trades people in our industry
Points positifs
Great people to work for and lots of work.
Points négatifs
They could pay a little better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well its a job.
3rd Year Apprentice Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 août 2019
This Company must go through more employees then any I've ever seen. My first week there two of my supervisors quit , had no idea who i was supposed to be working for as their replacement took a while to figure everything out , He ended up quitting too. The culture was pretty awful, There were a small group of techmation workers who had been there for a little while and they had grown sick of seeing new faces it would seem as they were not a very friendly bunch to most new hires. They also make you pay for there coveralls you are required to wear which is probably because most people only work there as a last resort and quit not long after starting. The one positive thing i could is they always seem to have work, and its usually mind numbing easy, they'd hire j man and have them on cable pulling so you don't need to know much to work here regardless of your apprentice level. so overall its just a paycheck until you find some real electrical to do.( the head safety got highly intoxicated and ran over the welder at a golf tourney)
Points positifs
Pay cheques
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are hard working and willing to sacrifice personal life for work its great!
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB13 juillet 2019
Those people who live to work but can party hard when they get a moment are the kind of people they are looking for.
Points positifs
Steady work
Points négatifs
Low wages and away alot more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upper branch management made for a bad work place
Maintenance Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB11 juillet 2019
The company as a whole was a good place to work. The electrical manager was on his game and a good individual to report to, the branch manager was not. It was because of the branch manager that i didn't fully enjoy my time there.
Points positifs
Good team to work with.
Points négatifs
Branch manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Work
Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Dawson Creek, BC13 juin 2019
Great team, and always busy. Management cares about employees, good group of experienced electricians to learn from and grow with. Plenty of work to keep workers busy but also understanding of need for time away for family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i like working for this company
Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Airdrie, AB31 mai 2019
i have worked at Techmation for the last three years. My out of town shift has been mostly a 15-6, I have been ale to work lots of hours with some good OT. The week off is great and the money has been even better. My co-workers are awesome and the management has treated really good. The safety culture is strong but yet it doesn't get in the way of us getting the job done. I would highly recommend this company to others, I worked with other E&I companies in the past and Techmation is by far the best company so far that I have worked for
Points positifs
Lots of hours
Points négatifs
none really, I like working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to make money, poor workplace culture
Regional Instrumentation Manager (Ancien employé) –  Weyburn, SK30 mai 2019
*I liked the place to work and always had work
* had a major disconnect between head office and various different branches.
*Good company for developing safety programs
*
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
apprentice electrician
Apprentice Electrician-4th year (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC29 mai 2019
Job security is quite good. This comes with a caveat however. The pay is very low for camp work. That may just be a sign of the times but it's very hard to justify leaving your family for 2 weeks at a time for compensation comparable to local work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Knowledgeable employees and great work environment
Electrical Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB2 mai 2019
Management is approachable and easy to talk to. The hardest part of the job is the time away from home. The most enjoyable part was meeting people that i have formed friendships with outside of work.
Points positifs
All Good
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB2 mai 2019
Excellent company with great opportunity. Safety and quality are at the highest standard and they have always treated me good and have been flexible with days off when I needed them.
Points positifs
great safety culture, great opportunities
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Journeyman Electrician
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC26 avril 2019
Worked out of the FSJ shop. This company is terrible for the industry, they drive wages down and treat you like a rented mule. You have to pay for your own company logo coveralls and safety training, on top of that enjoy providing ALL tools even drill bits and taps. Safety is all for show, you are encouraged to do risky / sketchy stuff daily. The management is a boys club most aren't qualified just friends of friends. If you are desperate sure they always have work because of these reasons.

The best part about it is all 5 star reviews from current management because they know tech would be rated 1 star without them inflating the numbers on indeed.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
All of the above.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment with strong safety culture
First Year Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Hardisty, AB23 avril 2019
I found the team very easy to get along with and there was always a focus on safety that everyone (especially management) took very seriously. There was no exclusion for any reason and no grudges. Everything was dealt with in a timely manner and we felt taken care of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of work
QAQC Inspector / Red Seal Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB23 avril 2019
This company is great if you are looking to advance your career. They seem to always be hiring, so it doesn't take too long and pretty soon your not the new guy anymore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 avril 2019
Work for them for 6 months now i can never get rehired. Worst wages in the province just bringing down the average and lowering all wages every where. Management are all chummy so if you're new good luck to not getting layed off. Safety is a joke, saying a board on cable tray is good for pulling cause there too cheap to setup scaffolding is a joke. CHECK YOUR CEC not for standing on or for sitting on. Make you work all your weekends then lay you off to replace you with long time employees after you've been on since the start.

HR shrugs off your calls either pretending to be too busy to answer them or pretends you have bad connection call and hang up on you.

There's trucks on site but there just for the foreman and supervisor to driver around in while you carry everything back and forth all day long.
Points positifs
Work unless you get replaced by lifers
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place
Apprentice Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Alberta6 avril 2019
Worked for them on a couple jobs in Alberta.One was up north and they gave us misleading information to get us to the job site.
When there van was late they did not want to pay us for them being late so some of us lost there
The second job we were call in to help them get back on schedule after about a week or two went to work and found out that they got let go from the whole project
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
not the employer of choice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay, not a happy place to work!
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Hardisty, AB1 avril 2019
I was fired after mentioning I have an auto-immune disease and was asking to go to my doctor to get a letter so I can renew my driver's licence to get their Security Clearance that was needed but they never gave me the chance. They neglected to tell me this during the phone interview and the formal interview so this could be ready for my first day of work. This is discrimination to my medical condition.
If you are an admin, don't settle for $19-$20 per hour, I got $24/hour!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Techmation Electric & Controls Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 150 avis
558
424
330
214
124

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise