TCL Supply Chain - Avis

Voir les 35 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety Concious Workforce that is good to work with
Order Picker (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB1 avril 2018
A typical day means that I get up, arrive at work early, talk to the other workers, and go about my daily tasks.

I learned that by being positive and paying attention to what needs to be done a man can do more than he thought possible. I saw how I can manage a team by providing creative ideas while getting better each and every day.

The culture at TCL is about Safety first and foremost. The team is fun to be around and good to talk with no matter the situation.

The hardest part of the job is to motivate workers who come to work, do the minimum, and give an aura that the do not want to be there.

The most enjoyable part of the job is to review a task and execute it thoroughly.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
unmotivated workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 77Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a Place to Work With
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB10 janvier 2018
Thumbs Down.Better To think carefully.For every 5-10 workers hired at least 3-5 person every week disappeared.We know for a fact that they quit or cant work anymore.You will feel very fatigue,stress and always sick that you cant imagine or feel in your entire life.This is my only observation working here.Im not disgracing the company but if they listen to the review they will do more to improve their procedures.You cannot enjoy your life here,Always your sick due to overfatigue,You will work weekends and holiday,Salary not much for the work you will do,Not guarranteed they will give you 40 hours per week coz of they so called FLEX position,Will not recommend to my friends and to other person to work in this company,Better to think not twice but many times to work here,Do some math computation 18/hr times 35-40 hours=1,300 dollars minus what tax ,EI,CPP ,union dues and the greatest part minus broken bone,muscle cramps,overfatigue,stress,Not much difference working a 14-15/hour but guaranteed 40-44 hours per wee CARE OF YOUR EMPLOYEES,AS YOUR EMPLOYEES WILL TAKE CARE OF YOUR BUSINESS.Goodluck to the newly hired.
Points positifs
Co workers are Good
Points négatifs
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK WITH.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Acheson21 août 2017
The management here is very unprofessional the turn over rate is Insane for every 10 people they hire 1 stays. At least 80% of TCL workers are currently looking for other jobs. The pay is garbage compared to the amount of work you do. Anyone who is interested in working here I suggest you run !!
Points positifs
The co workers are great
Points négatifs
Managment and pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 46NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Below industry standards
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB27 juin 2017
Training is very minimal for the job you will actually be doing and performance is all based on computer generated averages. If you are unable to self-train and meet the requirements you will be let go. Most of the training is standardized global DHL training that isn't relevant to the tasks you will be performing.

Pay is at or below industry standard for the area, and the premiums aren't worth it for those who end up working weekends and off shifts or in the freezer. $8 a day extra for working in -27 for 8 hours or missing your weekend, no thanks.

There are no paid sick days, despite working with and handling food. You do not get any stat holidays off, and your only long weekend will be for Christmas with one extra day off. All shift patterns require you work at least one weekend day(Sun-Thurs, Tues-Sat or 10 hour shifts working Fri-Mon).

There is mandatory overtime, despite the union contract saying that this isn't allowed. Union is very employer friendly and will put the employer's needs above the needs of employees. Everything comes down to the needs of the business, with little regard to the needs of the employees who want to spend time with their families - there is no work life balance at all and more than 3 days missed per quarter, whether it is a call in or unpaid time off requests will result in disciplinary action even for approved time off. They are quick to call mandatory overtime, but will send you home without pay when there is no work left to do even if you need the hours to cover your bills.

Performance based bonuses are an extra $60 every quarter
  plus... after taxes and rely on the entire team's performance and isn't worth pushing yourself to the breaking point to achieve.

Policies and procedures seem to change weekly - always with the same excuse that this is a start up company and they need time to work out the kinks, despite the sister warehouse in BC having been open for almost 10 years already using the same equipment/software and doing the same job.

Turnover rate for 2016 was 135% which speaks louder than any single review can say for this company.
  moins
Points positifs
Job security as it is a food warehouse and people will always need to eat.
Points négatifs
No weekends off, no stat holidays off, no paid sick days, high turn over rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 69Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Worst Company
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB22 février 2017
Here you will pick orders or operate machinery and there will be little regard for your safety. No one wants to work here. Management has no concern for their worker's nor do they show any concern for their client's products. The machinery and building are new, but because everyone is miserable and no one cares, everything seems worn down and used.
Good workers are often left in the physically demanding roles, while the laziest seem to move up, and get easier jobs.

this is not a good place to work.

STAY AWAY
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 67Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB8 février 2017
I enjoyed working for TCL, although I have a few concerns with the management team I learned enough to get my foot in the door of most Warehouse jobs and would like to continue in that environment.
Points positifs
Learning Opportunities, work, hours, commute.
Points négatifs
Management, lack of problem solving or willingness to fix existing issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, alot of team work. Benefits are great also.
Reach Truck Operator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 janvier 2017
Hours are good and the supervisors are awesome. Pay is good too, benefits. Coworkers are great team players. Overall I like working here.
Points positifs
Hours great and pay also.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 45Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad company to work for.
Reach Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB11 janvier 2017
From the first day I stepped into the company I saw lots of employees being let go. I was one day short of three months when I was let go. I found out I was let go because they had to give me a raise due to the union agreement and they did not want to. this is how they keep cost down.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Material handler
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB8 janvier 2017
Lousy pay for working at minus 28 and picking a heavy boxes of food , you guys need to high your wage at take care of your people..
Points positifs
Good people to work..
Points négatifs
Every week there some worker quit..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 55Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people and management were amazing to work with
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB2 janvier 2017
Great people and multicultural place. Respectable company who had team meetings at the beginning of every shift and at our pre-shift meetings we always did a workout before starting work. I also enjoyed how every couple months they did BBQ's for each shift.
Points positifs
Every couple months they provided supper for all shifts.
Points négatifs
Percentages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 51Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dump.
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB14 décembre 2016
Lousy place to work. Micro managed by the mickey mouse club. Safety standards are sub par. Supervisors are a joke. they spout off about team playing , yet do everything to undermine any team playing. Dirty. Unsafe. Pallets double stacked in the racking. Some pallets have fallen or have boxes falling down on workers. Training is almost non existant. Rediculas mandatory overtime every week. Union is all about the company not the employees, if you complain to clac.. they call management and tell on the employees. Benefits suck. NO PAID sick time. HUGE staff turnover. Most people are only here til they can find a better place to work. for every 5 hired.. 2 will quit before training is finished.. then 2 more will quit or be fired before their probation is up.
Points positifs
met some nice people
Points négatifs
lousy pay for a lousy job. bare minimum benefits. no paid sick days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 54Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good working place
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB9 décembre 2016
Pick cases fast as possible, i learned how to operate power jacks, safety in workplace, fun co-workers and the hardest part of the job is when its holidays because it too busy and theres a lot of heavy cases to ship.
Points positifs
free pizza / burger sometimes
Points négatifs
Sometimes they will fire people for no reason lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unrelible
Reach Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB19 avril 2016
I was let go before my three months where up so they can keep overhead cost down. they have a daily expectation that can not be reached.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
they have a daily expectation that can not be reached.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working there is ok
material handler (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB16 janvier 2016
The place is north America biggest grocery's warehouse it huge and cool but it was pretty work for the little I made not worth it in my opinion
Points positifs
good people working there
Points négatifs
little money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TCL Supply Chain. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,1
D'après 35 avis
54
43
35
25
118

Notes par catégorie

2,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu