TCL Supply Chain - Avis

Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Find another job
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 octobre 2019
Well I don't know where to begin... Working for TCL I thought it would be great but boy was I wrong. But its not all bad. Let me start with the good ones. Your workmates (not the management) are great and fun to work with. They are very helpful in many ways, either work-related or just in general. The facilities are adequate. The warehouse itself is new so not so much going on in there. The hours may vary depending on the season. Now to the bad side. First off, the machines. They suck. Not well taken care of. Not enough machine for everyone. TCL is a fast-paced environment, so the pressure is high. But everyone has a limit and that is not allowed in TCL. You have to be superman if you want to work there. And the worst part working in TCL, the managers. The managers (some) are fcked up. All they care about is themselves. They push you to your limits, its exhausting. That happens everyday. They make you work wherever they want even if it is not safe for your body. All injured employees are being "bullied" by the managers by being sarcastic about your injury, they think youre faking it so if youre hurt you just don't bother telling them. I am so glad im out of that place. It is toxic I tell you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
imo not a good place to work
Material Handler/Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 septembre 2019
In my opinion not a good place to work. Very toxic. Not recommended as a first pick to work for. In my opinion I would look elsewhere before starting work here. Very hard work for minimal pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run Away Dont Walk Run
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB2 septembre 2019
I worked for them for the week of so called training they didn't train for anything you where just expected to race up and down the aisles with the ride on palet jacks and perform like a monkey some guy they hired a week before broke his leg I told the guy training I didn't feel comfortable driving the pallet truck with the training I had apparently gotten it was a 20 min video on how the machine worked apparently that's good enough for these clowns so I told them I was quitting I don't need the stress the safety guy comes and started swearing at me and yelling so I got up and left don't waste your time here these fools are gonna kill someone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional and not family oriented
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 août 2019
Management has a god like complex and gave personal information away to other staff which is very unprofessional and inappropriate. They made you feel like a criminal if you got sick, 3 sick days a year is a ridiculous goal people get sick.Would never work for this company again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are all saints!
Picker Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 juillet 2019
Well my experience with TCL, was fast and a royal pain in the butt!
First off I will say the HR staff are very friendly and easy to get along with, that's all...
However unless you are a Saint and have absolutely no criminal record whatsoever, Welcome to the team!
That's all I have to say about that..
Points positifs
Freindly staff
Points négatifs
Dont have any blemishes on your record no matter what
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful environment work
Material Handler/Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Atcheson26 juin 2019
Well, I don't know where to start but to make it easy, if you're thinking to work with them be aware they're gonna rush you to make a high percentage in 4 weeks instead of 9 weeks, they're lying to you if they say they won't rush because they're not concerned about your safety, indeed they are concerned about your percentage because they treat employees like robots (specially one bald-old-short male "team lead"). For me it was like this: I started and you are suppose to have a review from your team lead once a week but I had just one meeting with my "Team lead" in my first week and it wasn't until my almost 5th week he make the second review very concerned about my percentage, he was rude in many aspects I don't wanna mention here and that makes me think in that moment it was time to go because they don't appreciate your hard work, so they don't deserved my hard work. Anyways if you still gonna give them a chance go and be ready to be asked or compared with other pickers and to work weekends and holidays, there is good people for sure like co workers, some trainers and some people in the office. If somebody ask me if I can go to the past and work again there I'd say yes because now I know how warehouse are, I know how mean can be people just for having a little higher position and now I'm aware of all of that to say next time "No, thank you" the pay is not even worth it for the amount of danger and physical work you'll need.

Good luck and hope you find some other way better job!
Points positifs
Big parking lot
Points négatifs
Salary, safety issues, rushing people, low technology voice machine, I could keep going.......
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good 4 physical people
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB10 mai 2019
apply if you like physical labour and hard work on a time quota in multi-temp warehousing environment, frequent charity drives, inventive bonuses for shift premiums, freezer work and first aid and lead hand. They train from within and encourage growth!
Points positifs
training provided
Points négatifs
isolating, tough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You and the system
Reach Truck Operator (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB20 avril 2019
First of all, if you gonna start here be aware from everyone.
there gonna be alot of talk around
always write delays even if it is 10 sec .. man just write these delays
be nice be polite but don't let anyone take advantage
Points positifs
they pay good
Points négatifs
Racists but proff so
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Need to step up their game
Reach Truck Operator /Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB20 février 2019
The only “pro” to this company is some of the people you work with. Management is terrible, they micromanage, things seem to change weekly, poor communication, and lots of favouritism. You fall below percentage you get a write up, your a minute late from breaks you get a talking to, chit chat a little with workers in passing your on the naughty list. You have one small accident with a pallet/MHE and they’ll essentially punish you. They say they are all about safety but they micromanage you to the point where safety goes out the window. The pay is subpar, the benefits look good until you look further into it. They aren’t that great unless you’ve been on the benefit plan for over a year. The environment can be very stressful and it’s highly unnecessary. When you run out of work or are starting to they’ll try so hard to get you to leave early even if you did t sign up. And if you do agree to leave early they’ll keep trying to get you to leave early. And they’ll do the same for overtime if they ask you, try to get more and more out of you even when you tell them this is the latest you can stay or no. Penny pinching, micromanaging, and doesn’t care as much as they think about the workers. They wonder why the turn over rate is so high, well they don’t listen to the employees when they tell them a problem. For every group of ten people hired after three months only maybe two are left. There’s always one-two that don’t make it through the sub par training program.
Points positifs
Fun staff
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Headless Chickens can run a better warehouse
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB3 février 2019
The "Team Leaders" have no idea what they are doing and the fact that they are often telling their staff different things and then they will get upset and throw the employees under the bus instead of taking personal responsibility for their choices. The time they offer to select the orders is often unbalanced and if you bring it up to management they will make excuses as to why you basically have to "shut up and work faster". They expect their selectors to operate at a percent based production tracker and if they fall bellow 100% they will be written up immediately while reach operators at TCL can build a career without ever hitting their numbers. The union that is supposed to protect and stand up for the workers doesn't. There are several reasons why you should not work here. Just RUN.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Poor management no clear communaction poor work enviroment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It ok till u find a real job
Picket (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 décembre 2018
A typical day starts at 6:30am. Stretch bla bla. U go find a machine that has not been safety checked since u last drove it two days ago. There are three shifts how and why I don’t know. The union is pro company, management looks out for them self’s. they all think they deserve a om job, and are all looking to leave. Every TL in the place says it looks good on my resume. Enough said
Points positifs
Left the company
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overly regulated and stressful
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB22 novembre 2018
I found my time at TCL to be a source of constant frustration. You are expected to pick at high speeds while remaining accuarate and neat all while listening to orders come in via computer instruction that is way too hard to hear. All breaks are monitored by computer and if you are even slightly late coming back from break you are reprimanded. They do have some company perks such as a gym and fairly decent lunch area as well as fun family events, but the day to day slog was not worth the perks IMO.
Points positifs
Decent pay, company gym
Points négatifs
Frustrating, high work rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 65Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Back-breaking but a good middle job until you find your career
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB23 juillet 2018
If you apply here, be prepared to work your hiney off. They say you have a 3-month probation but in reality, you have 3-4 weeks to reach their goals. Management is pretty friendly, always ready to lend an ear, can be patronizing at times. But God forbid if you go over your break times by a minute.
A typical day as an order picker is pre-shift stretches/meeting, you get your MHE and your headset and pick until the orders are done. You handle your own breaks. Be prepared to not have a full 40 hour work week until after probation though. They really use the term 'Flex schedule' loosely.
If you're a slow learner, you will struggle. They make it sound easy when they say the system starts at the heaviest boxes to the lightest, but not all heavy boxes will be large to make a stable base and not all light boxes will be small to just easily fit on top. And if you're 5'5" Godspeed to you, because their orders can become 7ft pallets.
Most enjoyable part is the solitude. It's just you, your pallets, and your headset barking numbers into your ear.
But it is not an easy job for sure. You meet their goals or you're gone, as I found out the hard way. They like to stress how much they're spending to train you, but they won't hesitate to let you go.
Points positifs
Free food sometimes, in-house gym
Points négatifs
Inconsistent ideologies, High standards, Must be a high energy athlete or be prepared to be a mule (sarcasm)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company has lots of employee engagement
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB31 mai 2018
Great company to work for. Lots of employee engagement activities. Popcorn day once a week, gym in house, premiums and bonuses for performance, BBQs. The job is physical and a great way to stay in shape and active.
Points positifs
Great team to work with
Points négatifs
Physical job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 44Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB31 mai 2018
TCL is a great company to work for. Lots of employee engagement, in-house gym. Weekly popcorn day! Free coffee and food on super Sunday’s. Room for movement and advancement. Managers are great to work with, front end staff are always helpful and answer my questions quickly.
Points positifs
Pay for incentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 45Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place too much work for the minimal pay
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB1 mai 2018
tcl is a great company if you feel the urge to work like a mule and earn a low pay. training is minimal, but by far the worst part of the job is having management on top of you to complete the 100 percent they ask of you. even if you are at 99 percent they will be on you for the missing one percent. It is ridiculous how one sick day causes mayham. On the bright side for the ones who want to freeze and only make a dollar extra then man this is the right place for you.
Points positifs
popcorn day
Points négatifs
mandatory super sunday, work weekends, work holidays, low pay, minimal training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized mess.
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB24 avril 2018
Training is a joke. 45 minute s on a jack and 3 days in class and im certified. On my "test day", saw my trainer twice in 8 hours. Management seems okay but lack of care is evident. Percentages werent to bad to hit. Nice place, more programs and meetings than hands on experience.
Points positifs
Popcorn machine
Points négatifs
Pay for coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to meet people
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB24 avril 2018
Terrible place to work. The salary sucks, no place for advancement. No overtime and yet expect you to stick around and help. Get treated like dirt, dirt is even treated better. No stats holidays, only time warehouse is closed is Christmas day. Workers are miserable and looking to get out. The only good thing about this place is the Benefit, apart from that everything sucks.
Points positifs
Christmas and Thanksgiving Dinners and BBQ in summer
Points négatifs
No work/life balance. No weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers hold grudges.
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB5 avril 2018
Don't Bother.
You get to work like a slave for below industry standards, and get treated like you are scum. You will be replaced as the turnover rate is above 90%, and the training is minimum, you will need to self teach yourself everything.
Points positifs
I mean... None?
Points négatifs
Everything about this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety Concious Workforce that is good to work with
Order Picker (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB1 avril 2018
A typical day means that I get up, arrive at work early, talk to the other workers, and go about my daily tasks.

I learned that by being positive and paying attention to what needs to be done a man can do more than he thought possible. I saw how I can manage a team by providing creative ideas while getting better each and every day.

The culture at TCL is about Safety first and foremost. The team is fun to be around and good to talk with no matter the situation.

The hardest part of the job is to motivate workers who come to work, do the minimum, and give an aura that the do not want to be there.

The most enjoyable part of the job is to review a task and execute it thoroughly.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
unmotivated workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 77Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TCL Supply Chain. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,1
D'après 34 avis
54
43
35
24
118

Notes par catégorie

2,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu