Tank Traders
Le taux de satisfaction est de 71 sur 100
3,5 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Tank Traders - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada91 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
91 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 98 avis

Great place to work

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Great people to work for easy going boss they move you around daily so your not doing the same job all day. Jobs are simple and the dont make you go above and beyond.

Points positifs

Easy going

Points négatifs

Biweekly pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

28 mars 2022
We appreciate you sharing your positive work experience with us from our Lebanon Facility! It is great to see that you enjoy the people you work with.

Collaborative and Fast-Paced

Was given the opportunity to work here after graduating my program. Throughout my time here, I have received lots of coaching/mentorship and have seen the company triple in size and expand into the USA.Lots of opportunity for advancement and never a dull moment!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

24 mai 2022
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at our Head Office location! It’s wonderful to see that you enjoy working here and felt supported while beginning your career at Tank Traders!

Informations sur Tank Traders

Sur la base de 24 réponses au sondage
Points forts
  • Sentiment d'utilité
  • Sentiment d'appréciation personnelle
  • Environnement favorable
Points à améliorer
  • Rémunération juste par rapport au travail effectué
  • Flexibilité des horaires et du lieu

Unfair Workplace

Managers gaslight you into thinking you need to do more than what is actually required. No work life balance at all.Training is NOT a thing that properly happens. Stay far away if you want a healthy place to work with actual boundaries. If you work here you'll be expected to work every second Saturday (in which they won't seem grateful for).

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

Unrealistic Expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

18 avril 2022
That is unfortunate to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. At Tank Traders, our goal is to focus on providing clear communication to our teams to ensure everyone understands their responsibilities and expectations. We recognize the importance of providing paid workplace training and instilling a Workplace Safety Program to ensure a healthy work environment for everyone.As our product is seasonally impacted, we strive to be transparent during our recruitment process to inform candidates of our business needs during our peak season in the Summer months (from April to August). During this time, we do require some of our departments to participate in a rotating Weekend Pool A & B policy and overtime may be necessary to ensure our business needs are met and to ensure our retailers and customers remain happy with our service.Please contact our People and Culture Department if you would like to discuss your situation further!

Productive and Fun Workplace

Superb Management and excellent co-workers. It can be physical in the beginning but you get used to it with time. Management is approachable and very helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Nothing but good to say here

I have been at Tank Traders since May 2021 and I have nothing but respect for this company. The management is amazing and supportive. The trucks are very good and the job in itself is pretty rudimentary. Everyone here is pretty relaxed and good spirited. Everyone here always has a smile. Pretty happy I found this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

28 mars 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience with us from our St. George Facility! It is great to see that you feel happy in a supportive work environment.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Growing Company

I started here two years ago. The company has grown a great deal. I started as a driver and now deal with freight and inventory.There is some stress (every job has that), the overall environment is positive and collaborative.It is about business and personal growth, the goal is to grow the company, grow yourself, learn and experience new opportunities and challenges. A good place to grow and learn no matter your age or experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

22 mars 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us! It is wonderful to see that you are in a positive and collaborative work environment at our Head Office.

Nowhere near enough money for the work

I loved working here but the starting wage should be $18 a hour and the leads should be getting paid 20-22 a hour. Anything less than that for the amount of work and responsibility isnt worth it. I would recommend any employee there that isnt getting that much to leave and find somewhere that they are paid a respectful wage.

Points positifs

Free breakfast and great work environment

Points négatifs

Not enough money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

22 mars 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback. At Tank Traders®, we provide a starting wage of $16/hour for our Production Labourers and after 90 days the wage increases to $17/hour. We are a performance based company that recognizes the hard work and the efforts that are put in. If you would like to discuss your situation further, please feel free to contact us!

Great job if you are looking to get physically fit and strong.

They have opportunities for yard workers, drivers, managers, etc. fast expanding company with plenty of room for advancement. It is a difficult job physically until you get used to it.

Points positifs

Great for losing weight and getting into shape. Nice class 1 units to drive.

Points négatifs

Long hours, dirty, physically demanding. Lots of tight parking and traffic to deal with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

21 mars 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! At Tank Traders® we always say you won’t need a gym membership when working with us!

High energy and fast paced! The Team are friendly and knowledgeable!

There are varying challenges throughout the work day.We are constantly striving to meet the growth and demand of our product.We are challenged to create new work flows, thus enhancing our productivity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

16 février 2022
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us from our Linden facility! It is great see that you find this opportunity challenging while in an environment to strive in to meet demands.

Productive and fun

The wage is nothing to get excited about neither are the pay raises. Very repetitive work and you're expected to work an extra day for some reason. Seasonal work so expect a layoff notice, helpful co- workers when assigned a new task.

Points positifs

8 hour work day

Points négatifs

low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

16 février 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback. At Tank Traders, we provide a starting wage of $16/hour for our Production Labourers and after 90 days the wage increases to $17/hour. We are a performance based company that recognizes the hard work and the efforts that are put in. We do have a seasonality to our BBQ Tank Exchange Program with expectations to work additional hours in our warmer months to assist with our business needs. If you would like to discuss your situation further, please feel free to contact us!

Easy going and low stress job

Timings are flexible and allow the drivers to be home everyday with a few overnights in a month but that too in a hotel accomdated by the company. Management understands and accommodates any issues faced by the drivers.

Points positifs

Enough overtime hours and they start after 44 hours a week

Points négatifs

Work involves a lot of heavy lifting, can be challenging for some.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

7 février 2022
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us from our St. George facility! It is great to see that you feel supported by management and that any issues are taken care of.

promote from within

Started here as a summer driver only. Was supposed to be 5 or 6 months max. It has been almost 6 years now and I also lost about 160lbs as well. Yes this is a very physical job. but you come in get your truck and go. The head office is full of drivers that were promoted. even the company President was a driver.

Points positifs

you work alone.

Points négatifs

long hours and the tanks never get lighter.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

7 février 2022
Thank you for sharing your work experience with us! At Tank Traders® we always say you won’t need a gym membership when working with us! This type of role keeps you active all day long.

Great place, great staff

I have been at this place now for 5, going on 6 years and every year I've developed my skills and have learned more and more in my field of work. You have all of the support you need and when you have an issue, you bring it up and it will be addressed through the proper channels. I have never felt like this was just a "job" but instead a great career. The option to travel is a great way to see other people from your company in a different province and to learn from them as well. Every here is friendly and supportive.

Points positifs

Competitive wage, Training, Room for Advancement

Points négatifs

None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

17 janvier 2022
Thank you for leaving a positive review of your experience at our Head Office. It is wonderful to see that you feel supported in your role with us over the years and that you have opportunities to learn more in your line of work.

Great workplace to learn and improve!

Since my first day with Tank Traders, I have been greeted with kindness, guidance, and many new challenges. Management and colleagues are always willing to help out with work related tasks, introduce you to new challenges, or to spark up a friendly conversation. I look forward to coming to work everyday because of the transparent and humble environment that has been implemented here at Tank Traders.

Points positifs

Work-life balance, workplace culture, fresh fruit, summer BBQs

Points négatifs

Work statutory holidays in summer months, minimal parking spaces
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

21 décembre 2021
Thank you for proving your positive work experience with us! It is great to see that you are in a welcoming workspace that provides opportunities to connect with others.

Inclusive culture with established goals

You can always tell the motives of a company from those "in between" moments during onboarding and whether those actions line up with what they promise. With Tank Traders, they truly practice what they preach in that they are an inclusive, forward-thinking company with a stellar group of employees. Everyone is seen as equal and integral across the board, from yard employees to those in management positions. That being said, it truly makes you want to improve and learn as much as you can with such a supportive company backing your growth.

Points positifs

Growth opportunities, inclusive environment, continuous support from varying departments.

Points négatifs

Commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

20 décembre 2021
Thank you for sharing your work experience with us! It is great to see that you are in an inclusive work environment that fosters our company values.

Fast paced production work

I was able to work lots of hours in the summer to bank enough money to go back to school. The people there were really decent and I was treated fairly. I enjoyed the fast paced work as it made they days go by faster, it was a great place to work

Points positifs

Fruit and coffee were supplied

Points négatifs

Sometimes had to work outside in the rain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

1 novembre 2021
Thank you for sharing your work experience with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time working with the Red Deer team before going back to school for the season and we hope you decide to join us again next season!

Awesome place to work.

This has been a really good place to work. It is a fast paced job with some really amazing guys. The days fly by and the work has many different areas so it keeps it interesting and helps to break up the time. It has been very busy and work has been consistent throughout the course of the pandemic.

Points positifs

Coffee and fruit provided during breaks.

Points négatifs

Sometimes work outside.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

1 novembre 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review of your experience at our Red Deer facility! It is great to see that you enjoy working with the team and find the work engaging.

a great place to work

I started from the bottom made my way to a leading position after putting the time and work into it, its a fun and great place to work the people i worked with are like a second family to me, yes the work is repetitive and in some spots physically demanding but i liked it. Management is very good to their employees ie very easy going but also knows when they need to be the bad guy, also flexible with appointments doctors, dentist anything like that. all in all i spent 5 years here seen good and bad days and will miss it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

18 août 2021
Thank you for sharing with us a great review of your time with Tank Traders®! We are glad to see that you felt supported by the team and enjoyed your time at our St. George facility.

Training is non existent

My first day after completing my TDG I was taken out to the yard by my cell leader for him to tell me to sort and then walk away. I had to ask other labourers what I was even supposed to do. This isn't atypical though. For instance when I was eventually moved to sleeving I got scolded for asking how to refill the sleever with sleeves yet I had never been told or shown. Then when I moved to wash I got yelled at because I wasn't doing it the way the cell leader does things, but again I was just put into the position. Cell leads will treat you like garbage then wonder why labourers never show up and management puts up with all of it. Nothing demotivates a potentially productive employee like being called a bad employee for not knowing how to do something they have never been trained for.Don't forget the actual safety risks, like the net that they hang below the cos line can easily be torn by hand and simply won't survive a tank falling on it (and even the safety reps acknowledge that the net is not sufficient to slow, let alone stop, a tank that falls) but hey, we can't even get any of our equipment fixed either. All in all, if we could actually get trained in positions (a problem that one of the cell leads said has plagued this place for years) maybe we wouldn't have so many issues like people getting injured or people just not wanting to show up. 0/10 would not recommend anyone apply here until they fix these issues. The only

Points positifs

Fruit in lunchroom, good facility manager

Points négatifs

Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

28 octobre 2021
Thank you for providing your feedback. At Tank Traders®, the safety of our employees and the public is our number one concern. We pride our ourselves on promoting a safe work culture for all of our employees to actively participate in when reporting safety concerns and working collaboratively to mitigate risks.We strongly believe in identifying improvements and areas to strengthen our teams, while working collectively to further train and develop our employees as it encourages a continuous growth mind-set within our organization.If you would like to discuss your situation further, please feel free to contact us!

Great place to start an entry level position, with opportunities to advance

Since I started working at Tank Traders, it has felt like a very inviting environment, where everyone is willing to help out. Within my first week, I received an on-boarding package where I got to meet with majority of the company to learn more about each department. After my first week, my team held a welcome lunch for me where we ordered in food and got an opportunity to bond. It can be a fast-paced environment, especially in the summer months with the opportunity for some over-time hours. I started my professional career with Tank Traders, and I am excited to see where my career can go with them! Overall, it has been a great experience, and I am glad that I became a part of the team!

Points positifs

Inviting environment, and open office space.

Points négatifs

Long commute as it is out of the city, and depending on your start time you may have to park of the street.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

16 août 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review of your experience! It is great to see that you are excited about your career with us and the opportunities that lie ahead. We are glad to see that you feel part of our Tank Traders® team and Sales Department.

Interesting experience.

I worked there for about a year. This is what I have to take from it.Pros. Physically demanding, If you are about that kind of work The employees are some of the best people I have had the opporitunity to work with. The odd bbq, if you enjoy those. Lots of hours in the summer. If you want them, and if the manager likes you.Cons. Hours are unflexible, they will demand and require overtime and weekends, punish you if you decline. No sick days - they lockout vacations out during the summer, they punish you for lates and sick days. In production, there is very little to move up to, they claim to promote from within, but that is largely false for production. Managment is very heavy, and managers will do whatever it takes to "look good to their superiors" at any cost. Managers will supress you from promotions, if it benefits them. Quota's and benchmarks, and will tell you quarterly per day, how far behind you are, with little solutions except "work faster" Favoritism by managers, and an aggresive "do as I say, not as I do" attitude when it comes to workplace policy and saftey rules.I have never seen a company that tries to punish it's employees more than here. Constant write ups and investigations of people, even outside of work, and outside of work hours, Even after being proved they (the company) was in the wrong. Best Regards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

18 août 2021
Thank you for providing your feedback. At Tank Traders®, we provide all employees with fair consideration and equal opportunity for internal growth. We strongly believe in promoting from within and providing opportunities for professional development. As we are the largest National provider of the BBQ Propane Tank Exchange, we understand that many people prefer to spend their time outside barbecuing during the Summer months. With that in mind, we strive to be transparent in our recruitment process to inform candidates of our business needs for the Summer season. Due to demand of our product during our peak season (from April to August) we do require our employees to participate in a rotating Weekend Pool A & B policy. Overtime may be necessary to ensure our business needs are met and to ensure our retailers remain happy with our product and service. Our employees do have the opportunity to take their extended vacations after our peak season to enjoy time off and spend it with their friends and families.Please feel free to contact the People and Culture Department if you would like to discuss your situation further!

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Tank Traders ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 98 avis

Notes par catégorie

3,3 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
3,1 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
3,5 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
3,5 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Tank Traders à

  • Entreprises
  • Tank Traders
  • Avis d'employés