Logo Tank Traders
Tank Traders
3,4 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Tank Traders - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Tous

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
Voir les 71 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good team to work with

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
I worked for the company for about four months as a summer student and i can say it has been an enjoyable experience! For an entry level job it pays pretty well and you have secured full time hours. The environment is different than most places I work, male dominated but not toxic like most people would think. The guys here want you to succeed and give you the tools to do so. No sugar coating. Management will tell you what to do and how to do it which makes the job much more simple than what it seems like. The employees were so helpful and understanding on my first day and by a week in I felt apart of the tank trader family. The job is physical demanding, no hiding that and it is fast paced but these are things you know before starting anyways. If you can handle 20-30 pounds and don’t shy away from people. This job might be the one for you.

Points positifs

Fixed hours, great team

Points négatifs

Long drive, physical demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great place to work

Management takes great efforts to improve employee morale. Everyone here is very helpful and collaborative. My Manager is extremely understanding and compassionate which makes my work enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

26 juillet 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at our Head Office in La Salle! We are glad to see you enjoy being a part of our ever-growing Logistics team! We strongly believe in collaboration and open communication within our teams to foster a supportive and helpful environment for everyone.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Very laid back work atmosphere.

Probably the best job I have ever had. The bosses and coworkers are super helpful and friendly. Most places I have worked seem to toss you in the pool and you either sink or swim. At Tank Traders the training is well designed and very low pressure. The work atmosphere here is by far the most best i have experienced. Everyone works together and promotes personal job growth which is a nice change of pace. Overall I can honestly say that this is the best career choice i have made and plan to retire here.

Points positifs

Amazing work culture.

Points négatifs

Honestly can't think of any.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

26 juillet 2021
Thank you for leaving us a great review of your work experience in our Logistics Department! We take great pride in our work culture at Tank Traders® to ensure everyone has the opportunity to thrive in a positive environment and receive the necessary tools to encourage personal and professional growth!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Days at Work day by so fast

Typical day at work is fast paced. The company has grown massively over the last couple years; and there is lot's of room to grow and learn. You will never be bored at work and days go by in a blink.Came into the job without knowing what to do for a career, and still here while loving being a logistics coordinator.Great opportunity to take on lot's of responsibility and take pride in your work.

Points positifs

Ergonomic desks/chair, great team, purposeful job

Points négatifs

Long hours during summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

20 juillet 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review of your work experience at our Head Office in La Salle! It is wonderful to see you find your career purposeful and rewarding as a Logistics Coordinator. Although we work long hours in the Summer, we certainly make up for it with the option for extended time off during the Fall and Winter months!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

It’s Not Work If You Enjoy Your Job!

I’ve been employed with the company since April 2021. Really enjoy the work. Have been on some awesome drives and deal with amazing customers. Management have been supportive from day one and are kind, considerate, and very respectful. Shifts are an average of 10-14 hours a day from Monday to Friday. Routes are pretty basic and the work is straight forward. The option for overtime is there if you want to work to make the extra money. The job is physically demanding but if you work safely and smart you can get a good routine going. The day flies by so quickly! Overall, I’m happy to be a part of a company that actually appreciates its employees and makes you feel like family! Highly recommend this job for any driver, especially new drivers.

Points positifs

Great drives, stay active and fit, great management and support staff.

Points négatifs

None!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

14 juin 2021
Thank you for sharing your work experience with us! It is great to see that you enjoy working out of our Casselman yard with the logistics team and management. We look forward to your continued employment with us.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Workplace needs improvement

I do not recommend anyone work for this company. As a driver there I have seen Thier true colors. They say it's a good balance between work and personal life. But the plain truth is that it's not. They don't care if you have a family and want to spend time with them. All they care about is how much product they can deliver. They don't treat their employees with respect at all. So if you want a personal life stay far away from this company.

Points négatifs

Long hours, no personal life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

25 mai 2021
Thank you for providing your feedback. We provide our delivery drivers with 40 hours per week, plus any additional overtime to assist with business needs. We do recognize the value of their time, especially in peak BBQ season. When our drivers work additional hours in our peak season, we do offer them the option to bank their overtime hours to use as time off at later date, or have it paid out. If you would like to discuss your situation further, please feel free to contact us or speak with your direct supervisor!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Humble Student Centric Atmosphere

The main difference I see from this company is the company culture. Being a product of the values, expectations and environment that is set. Repeatedly we see that no matter which position you are in we are all humble students to one another, Nurturing a creative environment and collectively helping to find a way to be innovative - this is shown from the top to the bottom. The justification is in the growth; the justification for their growth is in the people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

27 mai 2021
Thank you for sharing your thoughtful feedback about Tank Traders! As you know our company culture, it is something that be take seriously to maintain. Our goal is to provide an open, collaborative, and innovative environment to encourage growth and development at all of our locations and for all of our employees.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and great place to work

Tank Traders has a positive work culture and great work environment. Management is very supportive. Opportunities for growth and development. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I am not micro managed . .

Points positifs

Positive work culture, Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

20 mai 2021
Thank you for sharing with us your positive work experience at Tank Traders! It is great to see that you enjoy what you do and feel engaged and connected with us. We hope you continue to grow with us, and we appreciate your feedback!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Logistics

I like working for Tank Traders as a driver, a typical day is 8-13 hrs. and 4-5 days a week. Very helpful team to work with, if there is ever a question, just ask the team and they will all work together to answer it. The management are all past drivers, so they know what you are going through. Fun work place environment, they work with you if you need time off, as long as you are open with your manager, they will go to bat for you. The hardest part about the job, is learning the job and getting past the sore muscle pain but as long as you give it your all and patience, it will all come together in no time flat. Sometimes the company needs you to do overnights, because there are stops farther away, that can be hard at times but it doesn't happen all the time and again long as you communicate with your manager, they will work with you. The best part about the company, if there is ever a time you mess up ,they don't get mad, they work with you and learn from it and as a team they can all learn together.

Points positifs

Plenty of work, Helpful team, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

21 mai 2021
We appreciate you sharing your work experience with us! It is great to see you enjoy being part of our Tank Traders team. We look forward to your continued growth with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great place to work. Friendly approachable staff

Tank Traders is a great place to work if you like physical labour. Staff are amazing and fun to work with. There’s always something to do to keep you busy.

Points positifs

BQQ’s in the summer, good work hours

Points négatifs

Working in elements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

27 avril 2021
We appreciate you sharing your work experience with us! It is great to see that you enjoy the Summer barbeques – so do we. It is wonderful to see that you are engaged with the staff and have fun while keeping busy in our La Salle facility.

Emplois et carrières chez Tank Traders

Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

I really enjoyed my time at Tank Traders

It was time that I move on to helping with my Dad's family business but I must say. Working at Tank Traders was a blast. It was good exercise and it didn't give me a sore back! I enjoyed working on my own as well as interacting with all the friendly people who we deliver to. Thanks for treating me good Tank Traders!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

29 avril 2021
We are happy to that you enjoyed your time while being part of our Flamborough team! We wish you all the best with helping out your family business. Should you ever see an opportunity come up again, we encourage you to connect with us!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Words come and they do talk behind your back

Yes if your are looking to work out this is the job for you. You will lift 400 30lb tanks above your head daily. And that is the easy part, pulling on the top layer will damage your wrist. If you are looking for a professional driving career keep looking. None of the drivers are professional drivers. A Pritrip = ya I’m sure it is fine. A transport of dangerous goods ticket = zero training and just coping the answers. If you start to hurt no worries they will shuffle you out the door and try to find another as soon as possible. Last point if you do an out of town run there is not restaurant allowance even though they tell you through the paperwork at on-boarding time there is.

Points positifs

Steady work

Points négatifs

no benefits for 6 months, No care about your balance between work and life, No proper cleaning facilities at the yard, no running water to wash your hands after using the jiffy toilet on site
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

23 avril 2021
Thank your for providing your feedback. Tank Traders strongly believes in providing all of our employees an environment of mutual respect and trust. At Tank Traders, the safety of our employees and the public is our number one concern. We pride our ourselves on putting safety first and to ensure our delivery drivers receive their Transportation of Dangerous Goods (TDG) certification in-house and on-the-job paid training. We do provide paid accommodations for our delivery drivers should they require it on out of town delivery runs. If you would like to discuss your situation further, please feel free to contact us!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Safe friendly environment!

Tank traders has a great family, team environment! Very steady full time work, lots of overtime. Competitive salary and excellent benefits!Manager's onsite and remote are excellent! Very receptive to new idea's and concerns. Health/safety is taken very serious! The company also handled Covid perfectly! Excellent company for advancement and growth! A actual employer that rewards hard work!!

Points positifs

Fun Safe team with awesome morale

Points négatifs

Will be working outside
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

29 avril 2021
Thank you for sharing your positive work experience with Tank Traders from our Bowmanville facility! We are glad to see that you find our company culture rewarding and engaging!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Place To Work

Tank Traders is a great place to work. It is a fast paced, physical job with awesome people. This job can be as good as you choose to make it. If you are upbeat, willing to grow as a person, want to learn new skills, further develop old ones and aren't afraid of putting in an honest days work; this is a great job. There is plenty of room for advancement, company health benefits and due to being deemed as an essential service has remained open during the entire course of the pandemic.

Points positifs

Company provides ppe

Points négatifs

Some outside work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

29 avril 2021
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a great review of your work experience! We hope you continue to grow your career with us at our Red Deer facility.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Work hard

Working for the company is not that bad if you want to work for poverty. Minimum wage is ridiculous for the work that you do. Unless you live at your parents house, good luck paying the rent.

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

9 mars 2021
Thank you for providing your feedback. At Tank Traders, we provide a starting wage of $16/hour for our Production Labourers and as performance based company, we reward hard work and the efforts that are put in. If you would like to discuss your situation further, please feel free to contact us!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great rewarding fun job.

Good place to work, fun coworkers. work is fast paced and repetitive but very simple steps. Once you know what step to do for each station and what to look for it’s very easy, it’s just a matter of keeping pace with the stations. Was physically hard at first but after about 2 weeks I got adjusted to it. There’s opportunities for improvement and climbing up. Management is awesome, will be strait forward on what to do and what is expected and is fun to socialize with. Overall probably my favorite job so far just wish it was closer to home as its just outside the city.

Points positifs

Free occasional BBQs, Not customer facing, chill fun workers.

Points négatifs

Physically demanding, long drive from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun and fast pace

You are given the necessary support needed to succeed, upper management ensures you have all the information needed to plan and run the facility efficiently. You are given the freedom to grow and expand your knowledge, with opportunities to move up. The company will look to promote internally for any position before placing an external ad.One of the most rewarding aspect of the job is watching your employees grow into rockstars.

Points positifs

Given the freedom to manage and grow your team.

Points négatifs

Out of the city
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great starting job to gain experience in a work place.

This is a good job to be at, there is some room to move up in the company. The job is physically demanding but it’s not hard to get used too. Doing the job isn’t hard because it’s repetitive and very easy to learn. The management is good and takes concern or suggestions seriously, ensures we perform the tasks as efficiently as possible. The management doesn’t always tell us what we’re doing throughout the day for the overall plan but does make working the job more enjoyable and less stressful. The work atmosphere is great to work in, the people are very nice and fun to be around. Overall it’s a fun place to work In and a great starting job.

Points positifs

BBQs in the summer, the hours are nice, decent pay

Points négatifs

Physically demanding, in the summer time the pig barn smells
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Tank Traders

29 avril 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review of your work experience at our La Salle facility! It is great to see that you are enjoying working with the production team and management.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive place to work

Employees are easy to get along with, people are respectful of each others boundaries and it is an enjoyable environment to work in. Hours are decent pay is good.

Points positifs

Hours and working environment

Points négatifs

Not very accessible unless you know, where the location is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Excellent start to a great career path!

Great pay and a good team atmosphere. Have worked here for a few years and have enjoyed the physical aspect of the job, as well as learning new skills and certifications within the propane industry.The company has expanded alot in the last couple years so there is alot of opportunity for growth.

Points positifs

Positive atmosphere and paid training

Points négatifs

Theres only a subway close by so bring a lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Unorganized and demanding

They leave everything to the last minute. The work and management are terrible, but good production crew. The yard is a mud pit. The numbers are unrealistic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Tank Traders ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3,4

D'après 71 avis
5
29
4
12
3
4
2
8
1
18

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Tank Traders à

  • Entreprises
  • Tank Traders
  • Avis d'employés