Tamarack Lumber Inc - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive environment with a non stressful atmosphere
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON17 novembre 2019
A day at work consisted of two, fifteen minute breaks and one thirty minute lunch. I would start out meeting My partner at our tractor and getting the first order form. We would after that travel around the yard gathering the lumber required for the order. After strapping the order into a bundle we would have one of the forklift drivers remove the order from our trailer and we would repeat this process for the day. The work was easy and usually there was little or no rush to get the order done. As long as the order was done the day before the day that it was to be delivered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sawmill
Sawmill Operator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON20 septembre 2019
Not the greatest place to work. Pay was good. But the working environment was hostile. Lacking good management and supervisors. The people are not the greatest to wrong with either
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lumber yard
Labourer (seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON27 septembre 2018
Seasonal work, laid off every year. Very hard to advance up anywhere in the company. Work in all weather conditions, extreme heat to heavy rain. Only plus is the money you make, higher pay in the Burlington area.
Points positifs
good wage
Points négatifs
all weather conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work Place
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON17 septembre 2018
Majority of the workers don't care about anything and look at you like they are better then you. Management can be rude at times but all they care about is you doing your work and not slacking off.
Points positifs
Benefits and job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good paycheck ...
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON10 juillet 2017
That's about it it's just a good paycheck the work was amazing but the managers and senior staff are a bunch of jokes . No respect for anyone but themselves and trust me it shows
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good money
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON4 mai 2017
The guys that work there are all great to work with for the most part. The pay rate is quiet good about 18 dollars an hour and the hours are plenty over 50 hours and optional Saturday shifts if you so choose to work them for some extra cash.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Yard Labourer
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON29 mars 2017
Working in the yard you are required to work in all types of weather. Rain, snow, sleet, sun, heat and it is a very physical job. Compensation is fair given the amount of education required to do this job. Advancement within the company isn't as available as they make it appear when being hired.
Points positifs
Help you contribute to a mutual fund by direct deducations from your pay.
Points négatifs
Strenuous outside work that doesn't shut down for bad weather.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
General Labourer / Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON7 mars 2017
This company pays well and has decent benefits. The company is unionized and there is a strong union, however, the unions reps tend to side with the company and do not have the employees best interest in mind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
negative
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON10 novembre 2016
good physical work for a good pay. long hrs and lots of overtime in the summer. over all toxic work enviroment. between the abuse of the union and general laziness of other employees. management at the top tier treat you as though you are just there to steal theyre money
Points positifs
above average pay and benefits
Points négatifs
a great deal of negativity all around, some less than above board practises from management and employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Set expectations and serious enviroment
Labourer/ Shipping (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON11 mai 2016
I really enjoy Tamarack. The management team is straight forward and expectations are laid out. Very physical workwhich suits me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic corporate culture
Accounts Payable (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON12 août 2015
Tamarack was a fantastic place to work. I met many wonderful people and learned a great many things. The owners as well as Management are warm and approachable and truly care about their employees.
Points positifs
Great pay
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people and a good workplace
Truck Driver/ Order Maker/ Fork Lift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON15 avril 2014
I Moved up the ladder starting as a labourer moving to order maker to forklift driver and then to getting my dz and driving truck theres nothing I cannot learn and I have learned a lot from working here and look forward to expanding my knowledge and
Points positifs
great foremans
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Tamarack Lumber Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 13 avis
52
45
34
22
10

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu