TALENTCOR - Avis

Trouvé 69 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 71 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great Placement Agency to work for!
Field Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 juillet 2019
Talentcor is a great placement agency to work for! I was looking for a one year contract in the service of multifunction printers and they met my needs very quickly! Alot of the placement agencies out there will only get you a 3 or 6 month contract if you're lucky. The recruiters and the management staff were extremely helpful and supportive during the whole 1 year contract and not just at the beginning. My recruiter was also very friendly and personable. She was always checking in with me to make sure I was enjoying the work and if I needed any extra help with the training I received. The management and payroll team were awesome! I was having some problems entering my mileage expenses over the year and they got it all corrected within a week so I received all the correct amounts that I was owed. I would definately recommend Talentcor as an outstanding placement agency to work for!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many changes but overall was a positive experience
Senior Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 juillet 2019
It was a great place to work, many changes , I just decided to move in another direction. Worked with some great individuals and they were very supportive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company that values it’s people
Light industrial (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 mai 2019
I have been working with Talentcor for about a year and a half. The management is great and the recruiters are super helpful. The culture within the organization is different than other staffing companies. It’s supportive and is always looking for ways to improve
Points positifs
Work life balance
Points négatifs
No free parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unreliable
Temp Worker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 mai 2019
This company is a temp company that moves you from job to job and will pay you bare minimal. The communication between Talentcor and you is completely one sided.

The workplace will let Talentcor you are no longer needed but Talentcor won't notify you on time and waste your time by having you show up for work the next day and will not compensate you what you are owed by law.

They will not communicate to you about what is going on and who knows when or even if you will get another job placement.

Overall they are simply a company that is unreliable and not a great place to work if you need consistency.
Points négatifs
Minimal pay, Inconsistent work, Lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they were nice people to with
Machine Operator/Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON29 avril 2019
talent core is an amazing company to go through for work they pay a good pay-check and pay attention to wants and needs they make sure that your work is going smoothly and that you are learning the proper technices to do the job properly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
HR/Recruitment Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2019
Great place to work, nice employees and programmes for people to work and get along well. Rewarding in a way in terms of appraisals although compensation is at the bare minimum with good benefits, it's a give and take
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON19 mars 2019
it was a great work enviorment and I loved the workers that I got to be with on shift. the management was always focused to be the best and were very flexible with students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
talentcor
Truck Driver, Asbestos Removal and Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS14 mars 2019
lots off work but not full time work.
there a part time work company.
not paid very much for the job you work at.
do not get benefits.
every job you work at ,
is not paid the same for each one you work at.
Points positifs
lots off work available
Points négatifs
no benefits and work only so long because part time work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellente Company
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 janvier 2019
Pay on time
Good workplace culture
Exccelent management team
They relocated in another company when you finish the season.
Great company, the let you get a position at the company that you are workingfor
Points positifs
Pay on time
Points négatifs
Onlly temporary job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de TALENTCOR
31 janvier 2019

Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed working with us.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they we,re only my employer not my job
Ontario as Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Perth, ON6 janvier 2019
Talentcor does not go out of it,s way to assist employee,s. When you need there assistance they are slow to respond or take the side of the employer. Where I worked was a great place to work and the people we,re great to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de TALENTCOR
31 janvier 2019

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations on getting back to you in a timely manner. We will provide this feedback to our team in order to improve.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Constantly hiring people
Disgruntled employee (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON6 septembre 2018
This company is constantly hiring people and letting them go. My friend and I both applied this year I worked in a warehouse where I was treated like garbage. My friend keeps getting call backs and when she interviews over the phone they laughed at her answer when asked how mich weight she could lift saying 50 lbs! She was told she would get a call from head office with her start date.......that never happened but yet they are still hiring! Very unprofessional comany!
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de TALENTCOR
31 janvier 2019

We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience at our client site. We pride ourselves in working with clients that offer safe work environments. We would welcome a chance to discuss your experience and that of your friend further. You can reach out to our branch and ask to speak with our Branch Manager, Karen.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former employee
Admin (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, N4 septembre 2018
Stressfull environment with office staff. Not suited for mature and educated workers. Better off going to Walmart as a greeter. Retired workers stay away.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"Great Company to be associated with!"
National Recruitment Specialist - IT (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2018
Talentcor is a great company to work with. They have been in the industry for quite sometime now and are growing each day. They have been busy building an new team called Talentcor NRC that is working on contractual roles in various domains and helps a lot of people with their job needs. They are associated with great names in the industry through various verticals. I'm happy to be a part of this team!
Points positifs
Work-life balance, Great Management, Smart & supportive team, Range of clients and requisitions
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 43Signaler
Réponse officielle de TALENTCOR
3 septembre 2018

Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased that you are enjoying your role at Talentcor. We are working hard to improve our service delivery models for clients, and the NRC is a prime example of a creative solution to a complex client procurement model. We are especially excited to support technical and IT requisitions through this channel.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An honourable Agency
Records Management Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON28 août 2018
Worked for three days in a position that I could not handle, rather than pulling my back, I informed my placement contact of my situation. They got someone else and two days later, my three day pay was deposited in my account. Very decent and dignified.
Points positifs
Good job variety
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 20Signaler
Réponse officielle de TALENTCOR
3 septembre 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. We understand that sometimes the role you accept is not a good fit, and you handled it professionally. We work hard to please both our clients and candidates, and a team approach to resolution always works best. We hope that we can work with you to find employment that does fit your needs.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Perth, ON25 août 2018
the company that you most likely going to be working with only allows temporary workers to be there for 18months and no longer.they don't like to hire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de TALENTCOR
3 septembre 2018

Thank you for your comment. While some of our clients may have a defined time period that you can work for them, Talentcor is more than happy to reassign candidates to other client sites. Talentcor services hundreds of clients across Canada, and only a handful have defined assignment lengths. A large percentage of our temporary employees are offered full time placements with our clients. We suggest that candidates talk to a local Talentcor representative to find out how we can help find employment that fits every individual's needs.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Starting Point
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2018
I only had the chance to work with Talentcor for a short time. They were great working alongside them; they always offered short term assignments to build my experience and resume so then I can eventually get a full time position in the future.

Talentcor is great job seeking company if you are starting at your field and need to acquire more experience and knowledge in the field.
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 14Signaler
Réponse officielle de TALENTCOR
3 septembre 2018

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We strongly believe in the benefits of adding skillsets and experience to your resume by completing temporary assignments. We are pleased we were able to give you an advantage when looking for permanent employment.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Staffing Specialist (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 août 2018
Decent people to work with reasonable training
Generally positive
Little to no opportunity to grow internally or for candidates
Respectable superiors but high turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de TALENTCOR
3 septembre 2018

Thank you for your review. Our internal roles include Sourcing Specialists, Recruitment Specialists, Account Managers, Recruitment Managers, Branch Managers, Market Managers, Regional Managers and from there, Vice Presidents. We believe there is ample room to grow in our company. In addition we provide different models of servicing our clients with another long list of roles available for our employees to consider. From the candidate perspective, our network spans the entire country, and depending on their skillsets, we are able to provide multiple opportunities for them to consider.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst agency
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 juillet 2018
Rude secretary.
Was promised a contract at a bank.
Never called or returned calls.
Ive been with many bad agencies but this one is the worst. They toy with you making promises getting your hopes high ...its just wrong.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All of it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de TALENTCOR
3 septembre 2018

The best way to resolve specific feedback like the issues you mention is to call the branch and ask to speak with the Branch Manager. We are not in the business of making promises we cannot keep. We often present a number of candidates for a role and not all of them can be picked for the assignment, which we understand can be disappointing. The best approach is to continue to work with us until we can find a role that matches your skillsets.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never return a call
Sipply Analyst (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 juin 2018
Awful ecperience.. I droped my resume 3 months ago. Called several times and never have an answer back. The lady at the front desk is rude and treat people like garbage.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
False promises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de TALENTCOR
3 septembre 2018

We are sorry we were not able to help you find employment. Your skillsets may not match the types of roles our clients have available. It is best to confirm with staffing agencies whether they can or cannot support your job search, so that you do not have expectations that cannot be met.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not in favor of the employee
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 mai 2018
Worked an assignment for 4 days then my contract was cancelled because I was Sick one day, won’t work with them again doe to their lack of compassion.
I waited for a placement for 6 months and then finally got an assignment, passed on two other jobs and then this.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de TALENTCOR
3 septembre 2018

We are sorry you did not have a good experience. Since we do not have your name and assignment particulars it is hard to comment on your feedback. Our Recruitment Specialists are some of the most compassionate people we know - our industry naturally attracts people who like helping others. We hope you will give us another chance, or contact the branch to resolve your concerns.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TALENTCOR. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 71 avis
520
417
39
25
120

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise