Taco Time - Avis

Trouvé 96 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 474 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad and Unprofessional Management
General Worker (Ancien employé) –  Alberta19 août 2019
My only problem is the management. They were not very understanding with new employees and can create a high stress environment at times. I remember I made a mistake on one of my first few shifts and was yelled at in front of coworkers and customers. I remember going to the bathroom and crying because I was so embarrassed. They aren’t very lenient with taking days off. I told my manager I needed the day off to go to a funeral and I almost didn’t get the day off because it was too short of notice. I told him 3 days before my shift.

My biggest disappointment overall from management was when I called in sick one day, which it was the first time I had done that and since then I have never heard from them again. It’s been about 3 months and I’ve never gotten a phone call or any contact from them. I’ve tried calling but nobody answers. I was never officially fired or given my final check for a shift I worked, they just never contacted me again. I think that shows how unprofessional the management there is.
Points positifs
30% off food, free mexi fries and drinks
Points négatifs
Terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Taco time
Part time worker (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB31 juillet 2019
It was a very good job I have a lot of good experiences I learned how to cook and do cashier and I learned that jobs are way harder then they seem and that if I really wanted something I gotta work for it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Harsh Environgment
Cashier & Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC1 juin 2019
The coworkers were great, even the boss was great. But they expected too much from a newbie. The manager expected us to pay for our own mistakes only to learn later we were not supposed to not do that.
Points positifs
Fast work
Points négatifs
Harsh Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy workplace cashier
Cashier, Cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 février 2019
taco time was my first job in Canada as a high school student didn't pay much but it was alright for a full time student. busy work place and it helped me communicate with people better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fast pace working environment.
Cashier and all around staff (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 février 2019
There are some times in the day that we are very busy and since it is busy we tend to get stressed and people/workmates pressure you to work faster. On the other hand i learned alot working there since it was my first job,
Points positifs
free food, get along with staff well sometimes
Points négatifs
sometimes forgetting paycheck, sometimes when stressed they tend to get mad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay for temperaly job
Cashier/Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC15 février 2019
It located in the Mall. A typical day at work you do not have any chance to see a sky. You smell like a french fires at the end of the day. Poor air quality in the kitchen due to fryer. Poor management.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
low wage, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its nice place to work and meeting new ppl
Fast food (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK2 février 2019
i was a supervisor and i take care of the store and cashier tills and this job is easy and i dont think its so hard about this job. and most enjoyable thing is meeting ppl and having fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was an excellent job also close to home at the time
Cashier/Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK25 janvier 2019
A normal day at work would be taking orders & making tacos it wasn't the hardest I think the most busy time was tuesdays. I liked alot of the staff members there they were nice I think the best was being able to take tacos home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, fast-paced, a great team
Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC6 décembre 2018
Learned important food-prep skills.
Learned how to wash dishes the way the owner wants dishes to be washed.
Learned how to operate the till.
Great staff to work with.
Owner was great to work with.
Learned how to do everything the owner's way.
Points positifs
50% on all food purchases on days that you work. Free fountain pop
Points négatifs
Shifts care constantly diiferent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
inconsistent management
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB22 novembre 2018
We got to eat for free, but the employees were not treated the same, and management expects you to work overtime hours with no overtime pay.not very fair in my opinion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON12 novembre 2018
it was a great place to work with good people and environment.
day at work was hectic but management is fun to be with.
people around are much adorable.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Taco Meh
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC24 octobre 2018
This is an okay place for a first job or just something on the side to win some extra cash maybe. The owners of the store are demanding and greedy, the hours aren't that plentiful and the pay is and will always be minimum wage. There is no opportunity to grow within the business. All of that makes it sound like an awful job but really it's just fine if you aren't expecting much other than some money. The other people working here are very nice and kind, you will most likely be able to enjoy free food (without the owner's approval aha) and have a nice time chatting with the others while also working, because thankfully they are not slackers.
Points positifs
Good Food
Points négatifs
Average Job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB5 septembre 2018
Taco Time was a fairly good first job for being in high school. the hours worked well around a school schedule and there was enough hours for me to pay for my car when I first had my licence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
muy bueno lugar para trabajar
food counter attendant (Ancien employé) –  Alberta3 septembre 2018
Todos son muy amables y puedes subir de puesto demostrando que puedes con el puesto
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and enjoyable place to work.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC31 août 2018
Welcoming environment where staff is willing to help you out and teach you things when necessary. Fast pace and very productive, never nothing to do while you're working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work. Staff is awesome and I consider them my family.
STORE SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  North Battleford, SK21 juin 2018
A typical day at work includes lots of customer interaction, cash handling, food prep, cleaning and washing dishes. I learned how to handle customer complaints, use the debit/credit machines, how to store and handle food, cook and clean. Management is awesome and very organized. Its awesome having such great leaders that you can look up to every day. We are a very close group at our workplace. We all enjoy each other and we are all very unique in our own ways. Sometimes we go out for dinner together as well so we stay close even if we aren't at work. The hardest part of the job is when it is VERY busy but we all know when its time to get serious and make sure we do our best to satisfy the customers. Taco Tuesdays can get very hectic but after our rushes we are very proud of the work we do and the smiles we put on the peoples faces. The most enjoyable part of the job is being lucky enough to have the co workers I do. We are a very hardworking group but we know when to not take it so seriously and have a laugh or two. The customers (especially the nice ones :)) are awesome as well. They make it very enjoyable and leave you with a great feeling inside.
Points positifs
50% off food, able to book days off
Points négatifs
Split shifts, working until late at night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not enough hours
Crew Member (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC8 juin 2018
The working environment was not good. It was like keeping a bird in a cage. Not enough staff on a shift. I worked here for 3 months. There was a lot of work for only 2 persons o do as there were only 2 people to cover whole shift of 6 hours.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
working environment was not good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hardest part of job
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC30 mai 2018
the hardest part of the job was making sure every customer was taken care of during both lunch and dinner rush. everything at taco time was great. i loved the management, they are all amazing people to work with.
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
dinner rush
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place for Highschool Students
Head Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Taber, AB28 mai 2018
A management team that was very willing to hire me as a highschool student and give me a few years of working experience, even though I had no previous job experience beforehand. Allows students ro acciqure different positions within the store and gain even more experience to help towards their futures.
Points positifs
Great hours around schooling schedule
Points négatifs
No benefits for students, all workers minus management have to pay full price on food when not working (half when you are, but no free meals or half off all the time. Manager and assistant manager get free food always)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized, yet busy.
Cook, Cashier, Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  High River, AB3 mai 2018
Consistent work throughout the day, always something to do. Had to rely on individual abilities more often than not. Management was sparse, though helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Taco Time. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 474 avis
5124
4149
3141
232
128

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise