Avis des employés pour Warehouse Worker chez TJX Canada

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 489 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
\good job
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 juin 2019
Good and hard work on a production line working with other to complete orders and shipments. Filling skids and picking orders as well as meeting time requirements.
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
busy parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 mai 2019
• Able to do office Works quick and efficiently
• Has knowledge on photocopy, Fax, Scanning etc.
• Quick learner, Patient, punctual, reliable, caring, honest, creative
• Able to do both physical work as well as mental official work as per need
• Experience working in warehouse environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good mangement
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON9 décembre 2018
Tjx warehouse has provided friendly and supportive workplace.This is the best worklace especially for new comers as they support every single person there.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
not getting hired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place company
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON24 novembre 2018
Work is great but the supervision is little bit poor.
The culture is great there is not descrimination.
Flexible working hours.
Strict breaks schedules.
Security wise is good company.
Points positifs
Bonus
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team player
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON11 novembre 2018
• Accurately and efficiently performed primary job functions determined by work assignment.
• Selected orders in an accurately and timely manner.
• Managed inventory within the warehouse by completing physical tasks.
• Understood basic produce storage and handling requirements.
• Completed inventory paperwork for inbound receiving.
• Operated equipment in a safely manner while adhering to food safety policies.
• Correspond with Management team about defects within Inbound and Outbound.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Time Management skills learned
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 octobre 2018
Skids would be lined up for my line, with more than 1 order on them. Price tags would be put on every item, and attached to the order is what box number the item and quantity would have to be placed inside. All boxes were on a rotating carousel for each store. There was a separate part on the carousel for stores that required non-freezables (shampoos, hand creams, etc)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cool and great place to grow and succeed in life
Warehouse worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 septembre 2018
this company taught me the team values and to respect the integrity of the company and the individual. The strong health and safety policy encourages to keep everyone safe at the work site.
Points positifs
equity among different cultures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoying Environment
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 août 2018
The environment of work is very great. I would recommend this workplace to Everyone. Coworkers and Supervisors are very Co-operative and Welcoming.
Awesome Expierience....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Social workplace with nice people to work with
Warehouse associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 avril 2018
It is a fun and very social able workplace to be around which makes working an even better experience in order for you to have the maximum success needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid work environmnet
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 avril 2018
Was working here seasonally was very comfortable I just could not do the heavy lifting required for extensive periods because a shoulder injury i picked up at a previous job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 avril 2018
The workplace was very productive and was really fun to work due to cooperative staff. I learned how the products are labeled and packed on the basis of different criteria.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 janvier 2018
everything is good but the problem is im only a temporary employee

the environment are safe it depend on your own stupidity if you got an accident the supervisor is good like david
Points positifs
work opportunity
Points négatifs
temporary employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Environment
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 décembre 2017
- Lots of diverse people
- Enhanced my communication skills
- Hardest part of the job was working with big merchandise
- Fun environment but hard work
- Bonus is that you get to see merchandise before it gets into the stores ;)))
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Breaks were too short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people to work with
Permanent part time Sales/Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON17 décembre 2017
I work at the Marshall'sBurlington on Appleby. This is a positive work place with many wonderful and supportive people. The Human Resources department does an excellent job of checking in and ensuring we are all being treated well and have opportunities to advance within the company. The only negative is the hourly wage being the very minimum required by law. This results in high turn over and a staff that feels undervalued.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Managers, Poor Management.
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 novembre 2017
My time at Winners started out well, decent hours, decent workers, and even through hard times we got through fine. I worked as part of the warehouse crew. The warehouse leader quit right before I was hired.

But as the Christmas season came to a close we saw no signs of the management staff seeking a replacement for the warehouse leader, leaving us warehouse employees out to dry, passing the responsibilities from one manager to another with no real direction for us.

One of my associated decided to strive for the warehouse leader position, and he worked quite hard, accomplishing many of the goals we needed to accomplish. But he then began to get harassed by some of the female employees, they spread lies about him and started fights with him, and he eventually had enough when one of the causes of the problems claimed that she did not feel safe around him (for no real reason, he never hurt anyone or threatened anyone, he only raised his voice when angered, as most of us do) and the managers almost always sided against him. He left the store.

Then the other warehouse associate started to suffer from major depression, he never came back after a while.

This left me as the only warehouse associate (not including the guy who only works half days, only a couple days a week) and I decided that I was going to go for the leader position. After being led on through an interview and several times of high hopes, reassuring, and even other associates claiming that I should get the job, there was only silence. When the hiring manager was confronted by me about it, she claimed
  plus... that they were still deciding. (at this point they still did not hire help for me, only occasionally putting help from the floor associates, and getting angry at me when everything could not be accomplished by one guy)

After weeks and then months had passed, eventually I was just tired, fed up, the management staff was not fixing the problems, it was problems that I could not fix myself, I tried and worked hard until I ran out of steam, almost never meeting the daily task requirements and getting in trouble for it, even though I was the only real warehouse associate. And once I had the opportunity for a better paying, better work conditioned, better managed job, I left.

Its not worth the minimum wage, its not worth the effort, its not worth the stress. If you are not a go-getter, or a person who doesn't worry about the work they accomplish, this is right for you. If you stress about how much you can get done, and hate to leave work before you accomplish everything, prepare to stay in the warehouse for a very long time. You are alone, barring the occasional help. Of course, this could only be because of my location and specific management team.

On the positives, the managers were quite nice, even though they should have gotten more done. The atmosphere was decent, not including a select few employees who made everything pretty terrible. And they did treat us nicely around Christmas.

All in all, meh. If you really need work, go for it. If you have options, make Winners slightly lower in those options. Happy job hunting.
  moins
Points positifs
Nice management staff, decent atmosphere.
Points négatifs
Impossible to accomplish tasks, not very good management, hard work for little reward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
General Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 mai 2017
Learned how to analyze various products and warning/ nutrition labels depending on the type of product. Filled out purchase orders based on the amount of good received and then send it to the shipping department. Communicated with merchandise managers to sort out mixed purchase orders and products without warning labels. Hardest part of the job was checking samples of products and analyzing them because every product has its own specific types of warning labels. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a team to sort out mixed purchase orders instead of doing it by yourself. Supervisors were nice and helpful.
Points positifs
Friday group lunches, team work, friendly environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
table soccer
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 février 2017
busy all the time ,learnt how to operate pallet jack..lifting bigger boxes...lifting lighter boxes,,management too friendly.15 minutes break every 1 and half hour and that of the 30 minutes break,
Points positifs
no free lunches
Points négatifs
45 weekly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and welcoming workplace
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 décembre 2016
Friendly workplace culture. Great management and supervisors. Clean facility and washrooms. Co-workers very friendly, "workplace family environment."
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work place culture
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 novembre 2016
TJX is the best place to work,learn and to enhance my skills.They have excellent management,efficient supervisors and i have a multicultural work environment.
My Day at TJX starts with associates meeting at supervisor's desk,where i get information about the daily individual target,team target ,quiz of the week,Healthy and safety class and so on.

we have a friendly and relaxed work system,the most enjoyable part of my job is to see new merchandise ,its style ,price and to cross the daily target.
i never found anything hard ,each day is a new experience,something new to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management was quite discriminating
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  west drive, brampton, ON7 novembre 2016
like the job there but supervisor was soo vindictive . tried to raise the issue to HR of TJX but nothing came out of it. I felt soo humiliated when supervisor told me to go home so early. I was there to work because I was on welfare before then.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TJX Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 489 avis
5174
4163
384
231
137

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise