Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez TJX Canada

Trouvé 68 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 487 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demeaning
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC1 août 2019
Unorganized and the manager's are demeaning it was not a good experience the customers were nicer than the co workers .. Asking for help theyvmake you feel stupid .. trainning is minimum
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth your time
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS14 juillet 2019
Typical retail environment. Employee decisions were not a thing, customer was always right even if you the employee was being yelled at. Very unsteady hours. Sometimes 40 a week sometimes 4 a week. Port staff environment. HUGE favouritism. From following dress code to place you worked it was all based on how much you were liked. Was also given nearly perfect yearly reviews and made the same amount as the people who had been there for significantly less time.
Points négatifs
Favouritism, Lack of hours, no employee support, Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy working at the store.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON19 juin 2019
I think that there should be full time sales associates. Most of my shift will start in the warehouse receiving daily shipments. Once everything for the floor has been unpacked, this can be sometimes difficult as there can be heavy and large items in the shipment. Then its out to place the merchandise on the floor. Doing markdowns.when were in that cycle, which I enjoy. Working or relieving in the Fitting room. What I enjoy most is working at Service as I enjoy dealing with people.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Points négatifs
work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place until it comes to appreciation of their staff
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON13 juin 2019
Co-workers are great, day-to-day pretty boring, not much room for advancement UNLESS you are a favourite.
Mid-level managers are great, higher ups are not.

When it comes time for company to recognize employees, this is quite lacking. For instance: at last "appreciation celebration" company provided "Some drinks" ( some pop and water) employees were meant to bring in rest of snacks eat, needless to say there were no snacks that day.
Points positifs
good with accommodating schedule, coworkers
Points négatifs
Management, Holiday Hours, company appreciation is lacking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy working there every one is so nic nd helpful to encourage us to be relax nd work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 juin 2019
Tjx has very nic working. All help each other. We work as teamwork. They encourage us to work nd be relax. They r always conscious about our health and safety. All coordinator nd manager teaches us very nicely nd always ready to help. It's very nic place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, CA25 mai 2019
Just the same old thing each day. Nothing really exciting. Depending on the store the management varies (like every other place you go). They definitely have their "favourites", luckily I was one of them so it was easy for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management and no Training
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 mai 2019
Poorly managed place. I would ask for a day off (so I could work at my other job where I was needed more) and was never given a day off or able to switch shifts. Managers told me it was “my problem” to figure out how to switch shifts. Called in sick for my early morning shift the day before, I was told I can only get the time off if I brought in a doctors note. (I was only a part time sales associate, legally I did not need to provide a doctors note.) I always showed up to my shifts and did as I was told and was never able to have a single day off or switch a shift.

Also never got proper training. I was thrown out onto the floor and in the back, where other employees who have only been working for a few months would show me how to do something, not managers. Never knew exactly what I was supposed to be doing or how to do it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet and nice place to work
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2019
HomeSense is absolutely one of the best places i have ever worked in. A typical day at work starts with a coworker or a manager smiling and being kind. Managment is really good and make youd day at work enjoyable and fun. There is alwsys nice customers around and the best part of the job is that it keeps you always busy and have the opportunity to learn lots of things abour the retail/sales industry.
Points positifs
flexible schedule
Points négatifs
pays minimun wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not somewhere to work if you want to advance in the company.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON18 mars 2019
Management is biased. Even if you work hard and do well, it doesn't matter. Management picks favorites, they will give them more hours and easier jobs. No chance for advancement, nobody moves up. Stagnant place to work. Not recommended!
Points positifs
Small discount
Points négatifs
Favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the people that work here!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB3 mars 2019
on an average day I talk with clients that purchase clothing and accessories and help them have a good experience; and if I'm in the warehouse we receive the truck, empty the pallets and hang, and sensor all the clothes, and process anything else. Well its my first time in retail so I have learned a lot about the way things are received in the warehouse.Management is very knowledgeable about the company and seems to try their best. I love the people that work here! their great to talk to, fun to be around. The hardest part of the job is wanting more hours then possible. The staff and most customers are the bet part. That makes it enjoyable.
Points positifs
all the bakes treats at christmas
Points négatifs
the warehouse is freezing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 février 2019
I learned excellent cusomer service. I improved my English. Workplace culture is great. The hardest part of the job is receiving the trucks. The most enjoyable part of the job is merchandising.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A hard place to move up in.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON29 janvier 2019
If you can get past the retail aspect, it can be a very enjoyable place to work. Management can be touch and go in these places. I also find it very difficult to move up in this company unless you are already a coordinator or manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what I thought it should be
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB27 janvier 2019
The store manager preferred to not be in the store at all, leaving the 2 assistant managers to run the store. They were great but whenever the store manager returned everything would be changed to suit what she liked instead. Then the uppers brought in a new manager and while she was there more she was rude and unwilling to listen to any concerns.
Points positifs
Wage
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great associate relationships and fun environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 janvier 2019
Loved the other sales associates I worked with -- great floor environment. However, management was a different story. much improvement could be made (company wide -- but more specifically, in the store I worked at) with the management staff. Hours were unstable and sales associates were often asked to perform way over their job description (i.e., performing tasks meant for higher level and management positions) without any recognition or pay raises.
Points positifs
Fellow Associates
Points négatifs
Unstable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't apply here, the store has an awful culture. Worst place I've ever worked!
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON16 janvier 2019
A typical day at work is coming in and unloading a truck and then taking the items to the floor and putting them away on shelves. You do not need any special skills to do this job. The management at our store is unorganized and unprofessional on a high level. They have no conflict resolution skills and will harass and bully you if they don't like you. They are unfriendly and unapproachable. When the senior managers come in they smile for the camera but don't even talk to their own staff. Sometimes the senior managers don't even talk to us. I once approached a manager to speak to her about a problem and she started talking to someone else. It was over five minutes before she acknowledged me , and when she did it was as though I was bothering her. I was trying to do my job. Don't work here...it is the most depressing place to be.
Points positifs
I think the company is good, but not this location
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Middle management heavy!! No appreciation for associates!!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  BC5 janvier 2019
1. Good hard working associates hardly ever noticed and associates that never work are never corrected
2. Low wages. Nobody gets the wage that reflects their years of work experience
3. Management do nothing except sit in the offfices and play on their phones. Never come when they are needed. Zero communication between managers.
4. Too many levels of management. And rather than promote within the store, management brings in coordinators and asm’s from outside.
5. Turn over is at least 50% and management does not care who comes or goes.
6. No concern about long term staff even when on sick leave.
7. Return policy is way to lenient as it allows for a lot of dishonest customers.
8. Associates always work short staffed and long hours and asked to stay later.
9. Mark downs are always back loaded instead of front loaded on the schedule. Then they panic.
10. Lack of loss prevention in the store does not seem to bother management to bring down shrink.
All in all this is the worlds worst place to work.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wasn't the best.
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON8 décembre 2018
I had fun there, until I was fired for things I didn't do and for yawning... which I thought was ridiculous. most employees are super nice and are good to make some friends to make the experience better.
Points négatifs
shifts usually offered once a week for new people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student position
Sales Associates (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON5 décembre 2018
it's good for students in high school as they pay min wage for both adult and students. This job is very easy as all you have to do is hang clothes and provide good customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's retail.
Canada, Winners Merivale - Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Merivale, ON4 décembre 2018
It's another retail job. This location has a phenomenal staff and a great work culture, but at the end of the day, with company standards a little out of control, you're often punished for things that most people would appreciate. Reprimanded for going into overtime several times despite only working shifts I was scheduled for, and had issues with L.P. giving mixed orders that contradicted each other. Other than that, pretty good experience.
Points positifs
Amazing staff
Points négatifs
It's retail. What do you expect?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work!! Run!!!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL25 novembre 2018
Working at Winners in the Avalon Mall was truly the worst experience of my life!!! I am still in disbelief of the way things are run at that location! If you are not a suck up don't bother to apply! If you get sick and have to go off work for any amount of time they don't even call to see how you are doing! If you can't do anything for them they don't care about you anymore. So much for their core values which by the way are only on paper...they do not live by those values!!! The Joy Project is a joke ...the only ones to get their name put on that list is someone who puts water in the fridge for the staff. Thats the only "Joy" they experience!!! Most management and coordinators have very little respect for part time workers which is why the turn over is so high. The majority of staff leave shortly after orientation if they last that long all! My advise is to stay away! McDonalds is a better option!!!
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
very bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TJX Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 487 avis
5174
4163
384
230
136

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise