Avis des employés pour Laborer chez TJX Canada

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 487 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The environment is convenient and practical
General Labourer (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 janvier 2019
I have experience in tjx company I have worked with the supervisor Akter
The work environment was comfortable and helpful so I would like to be in this environment again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy boring workplace
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  55 west drive.30 octobre 2018
Always arrive the warehouse 15 minutes early. Department meeting. Stretch. Get our papers and wait at our door or start working. I worked in receiving department so I would be pulling skids out of trucks. Organising boxes by P.O and styles. Sending them to the right departments. Required to do 3000 boxes a day. Learned how to use their system. Operated a pump truck everyday. Learned tips and tricks with moving/holding boxes.

Management was great. Seemed very organised with many department heads and supervisors. It was very easy to call in sick and not have to worry. There were rules and policies. A proper orientation and training.

I hated this places workplace culture. It felt like I was a farm animal in a barn moving from one place to the next. Especially during the time shifts change. Work ethic was terrible. All the senior employees would just do the bare minimum. Setting very bad examples for new employees to do things right. Especially when you're getting bad mouthed by a senior employee for "working too hard"

The hardest part of the job was turning my brain off just to mentally get through the day. Working with people that hated their job eventually made me hate it too. Also, if you enjoy working in a non-conditioned environment were you sweat, dry off, sweat again. Coming home a sticky smelly mess then this is the job for you.

The most enjoyable part of the job was getting paid and going home.
Points positifs
Good management. Opportunities for growth and transfer.
Points négatifs
everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
General Labour (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 mai 2018
I enjoy the teamwork of the people
Safe place to work
The people are Nice
Supervisors are polite
Some managers are freindly
Sure Customer satisfaction
Points positifs
Peace pf mind
Points négatifs
40 hour work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brutal in the summer
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 mai 2018
Overall, it is a good place to work if you want to earn money and don't have much experience. However, since it is working in the warehouse it can be brutal in the summer as the space is very enclosed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place to Work
General Laborer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 avril 2018
I am planning to leave this company because I have moved to Brantford.
I have to travel 110 K.M. one side to go to Job.

I Love to work over TJX CANADA.
Points positifs
Lot of Acivities.
Points négatifs
Some area have noise pollution.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment , with many different areas to work
General Labour Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 avril 2018
A typical 8 hour day at TJX can involve working alone or in a partner dynamic.
Great physical exercise on the job.
Get to learn about different locations in Canada, as the items are being delivered to different cities and provinces.
Able to work with bilingual merchandize for our french speaking Canadians.
Great benefits, and union.
Would recommend to work at TJX.
Points positifs
Extra 15min break, alot of festive days for different cultures, company discount on merchandise, great work environment.
Points négatifs
Little room for overtime, slow period stall work and production
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace while talking and gossipings with co-workers.
General Labour (Ancien employé) –  west drive22 février 2018
there was a good environment at workplace like they celebrate traditional festival and give opportunities to associates to participate in each festival.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2018
Friendly staff, fast working pace requirement. learned from it. things needs improvement. easy job. I would probably do it again if I can. fast job when working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
General laborer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 décembre 2017
everyday at work i learn new things. the enviorment at workplace is friendly.i learn about use of rf scanner, price tags, packaging. people are so helpful and management always provide safetalk about workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cool
General labourer (F/T) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2017
A typical day at work would start off with your coworkers, then loading boxes to a conveyor belt. Also keeping the area clean by, sweeping and getting rid of plastic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 juillet 2017
really nice working environment, everyone really friendly and team members are always ready to help each other to complete assigned tasks. very light work would recommend to first time workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive environment
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 juin 2017
TJX was a positive work place, full of very goood people, I really enjoyed working for this amazing company wit great people and the people at Tjx make the company better
Points positifs
People
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this is very good company
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  missusaga6 mai 2017
there is nothing to much hard while working i enjoyed a lot there is lot of work at the beginning of the week and we have to work lot of hard some time we have to work over time.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Fast Paced
General Labour (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 avril 2017
Great place to work I really enjoyed my time at this location the staff were super nice and the work environment was great it is a fast paced warehouse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my experince with tjx canada
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 mars 2017
My experience of 10 years in tjx Canada was full of knowledge. I have learned how to deal with people in difficult situation. I like to work in an organized way. I always like to take challenges also I always finish my target on time or before time, I always double check my work before submit and I like to work with people or also like to work alone its all about the job description. The most enjoyable part is to work with tjx is always I learn new things and they give the challenge everyday.I worked with all multicultural people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
gud work conditions
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  55 west drive bramotn on27 novembre 2016
this hr management is too gud bcze they r solve our problems at time to time i really thankfull to this co i have learned the lots of things overthere
Points positifs
free lunch sometime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 novembre 2016
okay, not bad easy labor , unfair distribution of work and pay rates need to be pro rated as certain departments are much harder than others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place but pushes workers with no incentive
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 juillet 2016
no room for advancement, very segregated in terms of promoting jobs for certain groups. Not giving opportunity to people that have been there for a long time with the prerequisite skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
TJX Experience
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 mai 2016
It was a great opportunity to work at TJX, as it helped me grow individually. It's a good place to work at to practice teamwork skills and individual skills. It changed my perception of work. I started to take it really seriously. It's a good place to work as a summer job as a student. Working here taught me to stay in school and to chase my dreams. The employees are really helpful. They really know how to make it a fun place to work for everyone.
Points positifs
Easy Work
Points négatifs
Short Lunch and Break periods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long hours with short lunch breaks.
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mai 2016
very long, gruelling, dirty environment. people and other employees were very nice and got along great. the pay was good also.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez TJX Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 487 avis
5174
4163
384
230
136

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise